Xbox 1080p Update Working on Sony TVs? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 11:40 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
timothias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Seems like some Sony owners are having problems with the Xbox 360 1080p update on their 1080p sets.

PSN and XBox Live gamertag: JonesJohnson

Format Neutrality = Best
timothias is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 11:51 AM
Senior Member
 
volley's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 397
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Um...none of the above. 1080P works on HDMI but that is it.
volley is offline  
post #3 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 12:02 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
timothias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by volley
Um...none of the above. 1080P works on HDMI but that is it.
I know that 1080p, in general, works via HDMI. I should have rephrased the question to "Does the Xbox 360 1080p update work on your Sony set". That's why there's no HDMI option in the poll, cuz MS hasn't chosen to make the right decision and go with HDMI yet.

PSN and XBox Live gamertag: JonesJohnson

Format Neutrality = Best
timothias is offline  
post #4 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 12:57 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
timothias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Who was able to get 1080p to work via component on their sony from their 360 with the update?

PSN and XBox Live gamertag: JonesJohnson

Format Neutrality = Best
timothias is offline  
post #5 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 01:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
petmic10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by timothias
Who was able to get 1080p to work via component on their sony from their 360 with the update?
The Sony XBR's do not accept 1080P over component, but they should
accept 1080P over VGA, but people are having problems with VGA.

Display: Pioneer PRO-151 60" Elite
Blu-ray player: OPPO BDP-93, Sony BDP-S1000ES
HD DVD player: Toshiba HD-XA2(2)
Processor: Onkyo PR-SC885
Amplifier: Emotiva IPS-1 150Wx7
Game Console: Xbox 360, PS3
Speakers: Mythos ST(Fronts), Mythos Ten(Center), Mythos One(Rears)

petmic10 is offline  
post #6 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 01:10 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
timothias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by petmic10
The Sony XBR's do not accept 1080P over component, but they should
accept 1080P over VGA, but people are having problems with VGA.
How you doin Petmic? I've seen you post on the owner's forum. I know that 1080p is not possible over component. Just putting it out there, JUST IN CASE kinda crossin' fingers kindai thing.

1080p over VGA is our last hope. Is it Sony or is it MS who's causing the problems? This is getting interesting.

PSN and XBox Live gamertag: JonesJohnson

Format Neutrality = Best
timothias is offline  
post #7 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 01:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rdank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 4,320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by timothias
1080p over VGA is our last hope. Is it Sony or is it MS who's causing the problems? This is getting interesting.
You really think MS would exclude a particular television model? Are you kidding?
rdank is offline  
post #8 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 01:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
petmic10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by timothias
How you doin Petmic? I've seen you post on the owner's forum. I know that 1080p is not possible over component. Just putting it out there, JUST IN CASE kinda crossin' fingers kindai thing.

1080p over VGA is our last hope. Is it Sony or is it MS who's causing the problems? This is getting interesting.
Some people are using VGA with their HTPC's and are getting 1080P with
no problem, I would say it is a MS issue more than a Sony.

I will test it tonight with my HTPC via VGA and see what I can come up with.

Display: Pioneer PRO-151 60" Elite
Blu-ray player: OPPO BDP-93, Sony BDP-S1000ES
HD DVD player: Toshiba HD-XA2(2)
Processor: Onkyo PR-SC885
Amplifier: Emotiva IPS-1 150Wx7
Game Console: Xbox 360, PS3
Speakers: Mythos ST(Fronts), Mythos Ten(Center), Mythos One(Rears)

petmic10 is offline  
post #9 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 01:21 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
timothias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdank
You really think MS would exclude a particular television model? Are you kidding?
Of course I am. I want to play GOW on my 1080p set. C'mon! I'm hoping it'll be fixed ASAP.

I could've alluded to the fact that Samsung's are working with the 1080p update and Samsung happens to be the official TV for 360. But they were also the first company to come out with a Blu-ray player as well.

I'm just hoping it'll all be resolved sooner than later.

Edit: Petmic... I, too, have gotten 1080p to work on my VGA connection from my PowerBook. Which is why I'm confused about the 360's inability to properly output 1080p on any Sony VGA connection.

PSN and XBox Live gamertag: JonesJohnson

Format Neutrality = Best
timothias is offline  
post #10 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 01:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
petmic10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by timothias
Edit: Petmic... I, too, have gotten 1080p to work on my VGA connection from my PowerBook. Which is why I'm confused about the 360's inability to properly output 1080p on any Sony VGA connection.
I think its just a compatibility issue. It will get straightened out.

Display: Pioneer PRO-151 60" Elite
Blu-ray player: OPPO BDP-93, Sony BDP-S1000ES
HD DVD player: Toshiba HD-XA2(2)
Processor: Onkyo PR-SC885
Amplifier: Emotiva IPS-1 150Wx7
Game Console: Xbox 360, PS3
Speakers: Mythos ST(Fronts), Mythos Ten(Center), Mythos One(Rears)

petmic10 is offline  
post #11 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 01:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rdank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 4,320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sounds like some flags and bits aren't being set properly. Hopefully it gets worked out. Still, kind of weird. Shouldn't a 1080p signal be a 1080p signal be a 1080p signal? Strange.
rdank is offline  
post #12 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 02:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
AVBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Suburbs of Detroit
Posts: 769
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you are bothered by Microsoft's lack of HDMI support (which I personally am), might I suggest you politely contact Microsoft's Xbox360 hardware support and politely let them know of this fact.

Microsoft Xbox360 Hardware Support
http://support.xbox.com/eform.aspx?...ts&locale=en-us

Microsoft is company that listens to its customers. The more of us that clamor for HDMI support, the sooner it will arrive. Please tell Microsoft politely that VGA and component 1080p support does not work for a large number of popular 1080p TVs. The Xbox 360 is the only mass-market device I can think of that outputs 1080p over component while lacking HDMI. Many people complained about the original Xbox's large controllers, and they came out with a smaller version. Microsoft thought about skipping Xbox compatibility with the Xbox 360, but when people complained they came up with a partial emulator solution. Microsoft does listen, just make sure to contact them so that they will hear you. I already contacted Microsoft support about this awhile ago.

Be clear on this, this is NOT Sony's fault (or JVC). Many 1080p TVs do not accept 1080p over component, and VGA support for computers is not usually the primary application. Microsoft needs to address this issue, not TV manufacturers.

My A2000 Settings for the S3 TiVo, PS3, Xbox 360, and Nintendo Wii.
My A2000 Lag Test & A2000 Lag Timing Estimations.
AVBill is offline  
post #13 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 02:17 PM
Super Moderator
 
Kysersose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 5,503
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 19
The impatience of people over a "slight" increase in resolution. You can expect that if there is a real problem on MS's part that it will be addressed in a patch. Did everyone really expect that this would work for every display in the world without any issues?

Luckily a lot of displays/projectors accept 1080P over Component, it seems that many Sony displays do not. Give it some time guys... it's not like you're missing out on everything entirely.

"Good... Bad... I'm the guy with the gun."

Ash - Army of Darkness
Kysersose is offline  
post #14 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 02:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Davio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,918
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think a lot of people are in for reality checks with this update......Sony TV's, at least the XBR and SXRD, dont display full resolution through VGA to begin with, so even with this 1080p update its not gonna fill the screen through VGA. Component is still gonna be the best route, and besides, without native 1080p content, the TV will do the upscaling anyways that the 360 now can do. This update is simply a chest thumper.
Davio is offline  
post #15 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 02:27 PM
Senior Member
 
IndyStylee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Davio is right. I steered clear of buying these sets because they will only do 720p over VGA, and they will only do 1080p over HDMI. Knowing that MS had no HDMI solution in sight it didn't make sense to buy one.
IndyStylee is offline  
post #16 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 03:08 PM
Member
 
otakuon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by IndyStylee
Davio is right. I steered clear of buying these sets because they will only do 720p over VGA, and they will only do 1080p over HDMI. Knowing that MS had no HDMI solution in sight it didn't make sense to buy one.
Then why is it that the Sony XBR2/3 tv's can accept a VGA signal from a PC at a resoltuion of 1920x1080 (aka 1080p)? Some are saying on the XBOX forums that the problem either has to do with the fact that these Sony tv's can't use Green for Sync (which makes no since as all other X360 VGA rezs work) or becuase the X360 only outputs at 30hrz and not the 60hrz required by these tv's for 1080p (this would make more sense...but again, why would the X360 only output at 30Hrz? is it not capable of dispalying 1080p images at 60fps?)
otakuon is offline  
post #17 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 03:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
petmic10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davio
I think a lot of people are in for reality checks with this update......Sony TV's, at least the XBR and SXRD, dont display full resolution through VGA to begin with, so even with this 1080p update its not gonna fill the screen through VGA. Component is still gonna be the best route, and besides, without native 1080p content, the TV will do the upscaling anyways that the 360 now can do. This update is simply a chest thumper.
I have a reality check for you.

I'm currently running my XBR via VGA @ 1080P (1920x1080 - 60hz)
on my HTPC with no problem.

Display: Pioneer PRO-151 60" Elite
Blu-ray player: OPPO BDP-93, Sony BDP-S1000ES
HD DVD player: Toshiba HD-XA2(2)
Processor: Onkyo PR-SC885
Amplifier: Emotiva IPS-1 150Wx7
Game Console: Xbox 360, PS3
Speakers: Mythos ST(Fronts), Mythos Ten(Center), Mythos One(Rears)

petmic10 is offline  
post #18 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 03:57 PM
Member
 
otakuon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The more I think about it, the more it seems more likely that maybe the X360 really only does output 1080p at 30Hrz...I could see how the X360 might not be capable of sustaining 60fps at a res of 1920x1080...that requires some serious horsepower...

Can anyone with a TV (Samsung?) that does support the new "1080p" via VGA mode tell us what the reported refresh rate is?
otakuon is offline  
post #19 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 04:35 PM
Member
 
priyajeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by petmic10
I have a reality check for you. :)

I'm currently running my XBR via VGA @ 1080P (1920x1080 - 60hz)
on my HTPC with no problem.

which means xbox is sending some other signal ?

50hz ?


Quote:
Video support for 50 Hz HDTV modes (DVD and HD DVD only).
priyajeet is offline  
post #20 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 04:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
petmic10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by priyajeet
which means xbox is sending some other signal ?

50hz ?
I think the 1080P Samsung refresh @ 60HZ and they seem to be working
fine.

Can someone with a Samsung 1080P chime in here and advise us.

Display: Pioneer PRO-151 60" Elite
Blu-ray player: OPPO BDP-93, Sony BDP-S1000ES
HD DVD player: Toshiba HD-XA2(2)
Processor: Onkyo PR-SC885
Amplifier: Emotiva IPS-1 150Wx7
Game Console: Xbox 360, PS3
Speakers: Mythos ST(Fronts), Mythos Ten(Center), Mythos One(Rears)

petmic10 is offline  
post #21 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 05:16 PM
Member
 
getnate12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by petmic10
I have a reality check for you. :)

I'm currently running my XBR via VGA @ 1080P (1920x1080 - 60hz)
on my HTPC with no problem.
Is it interlaced or progressive? You can check:
1. Right click background, Goto display properties
2. click settings tab
3. click advanced button
4. Click monitor tab
Screen refresh rate is show in the drop down. If the option selected says "60 Hertz Interlaced" then it is 1080i.
getnate12345 is offline  
post #22 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 05:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
petmic10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by getnate12345
Is it interlaced or progressive? You can check:
1. Right click background, Goto display properties
2. click settings tab
3. click advanced button
4. Click monitor tab
Screen refresh rate is show in the drop down. If the option selected says "60 Hertz Interlaced" then it is 1080i.
It's progressive. It says 60 hertz.

In the XBR menu screen it says resolution 1920x1080/60hz
If it was interlaced wouldn't it say 1920x540/60hz.

Display: Pioneer PRO-151 60" Elite
Blu-ray player: OPPO BDP-93, Sony BDP-S1000ES
HD DVD player: Toshiba HD-XA2(2)
Processor: Onkyo PR-SC885
Amplifier: Emotiva IPS-1 150Wx7
Game Console: Xbox 360, PS3
Speakers: Mythos ST(Fronts), Mythos Ten(Center), Mythos One(Rears)

petmic10 is offline  
post #23 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 06:14 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
timothias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please, MS, fix the issues with the Sony TVs. Apparently a bunch of guys on the Sony XBR2/3 owner's thread called MS technical help and they are aware of the situation. Apparently, they are extremely aware.

Keep callin in!

PSN and XBox Live gamertag: JonesJohnson

Format Neutrality = Best
timothias is offline  
post #24 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 06:56 PM
Senior Member
 
volley's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 397
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, I was proven wrong...Sony Pearl does not claim to allow 1920x1080 over VGA.

See thread below...

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrseau55
Agreed. It's definitely short-sightedness on Microsoft's part not to offer HDMI when they have claimed that the Xbox 360 is already capable of supporting digital video output. Why limit the choices? Anyway, looking at the Pearl manual more carefully, it clearly states in there that it will only accept the 1920 X 1080 via the HDMI connections. Bah!



WOW... page 64/65 of the manual. Input A computer signal only goes to 1280x768 which is what I have found.

Man I read page 61 where it states acceptable computer signals Maximum Res 1920x1080 fV:60Hz. But you are right, they are talking computer signal through HDMI and not VGA.

Well, there is my answer. Back to 1080i component for me.
volley is offline  
post #25 of 85 Old 10-31-2006, 11:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bosng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,238
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
i have the samsung 4695d 1080p

and the xbox via vga and compontent is beautiful and working.
bosng is offline  
post #26 of 85 Old 11-01-2006, 06:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
EricM407's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 634
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by otakuon
Then why is it that the Sony XBR2/3 tv's can accept a VGA signal from a PC at a resoltuion of 1920x1080 (aka 1080p)? Some are saying on the XBOX forums that the problem either has to do with the fact that these Sony tv's can't use Green for Sync (which makes no since as all other X360 VGA rezs work)
360 doesn't output sync on green through VGA anyway.

Quote:
or becuase the X360 only outputs at 30hrz and not the 60hrz required by these tv's for 1080p
No, 360 outputs 60 Hz at 1920x1080.
EricM407 is offline  
post #27 of 85 Old 11-01-2006, 07:06 AM
Newbie
 
KoolKolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by petmic10
I have a reality check for you. :)

I'm currently running my XBR via VGA @ 1080P (1920x1080 - 60hz)
on my HTPC with no problem.
Ist this the Sony 60" XBR1 ?
Is this a fullscreen picture via VGA?
Can you make a picture, so one can see the whole screen?

I have the european KDS A2000 which is like the US XBR2 with the 120w bulb.
I have big black borders around the picture, if i give the TV a VGA 1080p60 picture via VGA.

http://people.freenet.de/koolkolo/Hi...s/PICT1203.JPG

Kai
KoolKolo is offline  
post #28 of 85 Old 11-01-2006, 07:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
petmic10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoolKolo
Ist this the Sony 60" XBR1 ?
Is this a fullscreen picture via VGA?
Can you make a picture, so one can see the whole screen?

I have the european KDS A2000 which is like the US XBR2 with the 120w bulb.
I have big black borders around the picture, if i give the TV a VGA 1080p60 picture via VGA.

http://people.freenet.de/koolkolo/Hi...s/PICT1203.JPG

Kai
No, its a KDL-46XBR2 and if you want to see a picture of it full screen go to
Display Devices and under the Official Sony XBR owners thread go to page
50, post #1493.

Hope this helps.

Display: Pioneer PRO-151 60" Elite
Blu-ray player: OPPO BDP-93, Sony BDP-S1000ES
HD DVD player: Toshiba HD-XA2(2)
Processor: Onkyo PR-SC885
Amplifier: Emotiva IPS-1 150Wx7
Game Console: Xbox 360, PS3
Speakers: Mythos ST(Fronts), Mythos Ten(Center), Mythos One(Rears)

petmic10 is offline  
post #29 of 85 Old 11-01-2006, 07:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
c.kingsley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davio
I think a lot of people are in for reality checks with this update......Sony TV's, at least the XBR and SXRD, dont display full resolution through VGA to begin with, so even with this 1080p update its not gonna fill the screen through VGA. Component is still gonna be the best route, and besides, without native 1080p content, the TV will do the upscaling anyways that the 360 now can do. This update is simply a chest thumper.
The Gen 1 SXRDs will only accept 1080p via the FireWire port (MPEG1 / 2 streams). It will not accept 1080p via ANY other inputs. The VGA port is a funny window, just like Davio says. The Gen 2 SXRDs work the same, except they have the ability to accept 1080p via HDMI.
c.kingsley is offline  
post #30 of 85 Old 11-01-2006, 07:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
c.kingsley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by timothias
Please, MS, fix the issues with the Sony TVs. Apparently a bunch of guys on the Sony XBR2/3 owner's thread called MS technical help and they are aware of the situation. Apparently, they are extremely aware.

Keep callin in!
It's not a Microsoft issue folks. Not all TVs will accept 1080p via component or VGA. Do you want Microsoft to buy a new TV for ya? :)
c.kingsley is offline  
Closed Thread Xbox Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off