Logitech Harmony Xbox 360 Remote on Sale at Amazon - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 Old 03-25-2007, 10:31 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
gamegod2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, just saw this, its a great deal.

Logitech Harmony Xbox 360 Remote

On Sale for $85.29 (34% off)

Amazon.com

Member of SFX-360: http://www.sfx-360.com
gamegod2x is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 Old 03-25-2007, 10:40 AM
Member
 
lambo_freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tampa
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does that thing have an IR emitter on the back too? I will definately gete something like this in the future. AS of now, I dont have many components.

Currently listening through...KEF/Yamaha :)
lambo_freak is offline  
post #3 of 18 Old 03-25-2007, 10:45 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
gamegod2x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
im not sure, but the logitech's site has all the specs: http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/pr...ONTENTID=11250

Member of SFX-360: http://www.sfx-360.com
gamegod2x is offline  
post #4 of 18 Old 03-25-2007, 06:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
formulanerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 9,373
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by lambo_freak View Post

does that thing have an IR emitter on the back too?

not an emitter, but a receiver, for learning from other remotes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by logitech View Post

Just point your original remote at the Learning Port to capture and use any infrared command with the Harmony Remote


No trees were harmed forming this post, though many electrons were inconvenienced.
SERGEANT SERGEANT MASTER SERGEANT SHOOTER PERSON
Then:|A40|AX720|F1|K702|DT880|ES7|MS2i Now:|MS1|AD700|PC360|A30
formulanerd is offline  
post #5 of 18 Old 03-25-2007, 08:11 PM
Member
 
thetruth1983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Actually, you can use the ir port on the back to send commands just like normal. I know this because I do it all the time!
thetruth1983 is offline  
post #6 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 06:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tdogroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 2,786
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Is this one of the better universal remotes out there for the price?

Jesus Christ is the Way, The Truth, and The Life, He is the only Way to God!

Yamaha RXV765

Emotiva LPA-1

Ascend Sierra-2s(LCR), RSS300, Polk R15

SVS PB12 plus

Panasonic S65

Sony S5100

PS4, PS3, XBOX 360

tdogroeder is offline  
post #7 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 07:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
newfmp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NFLD, Canada
Posts: 4,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 139
i have the 550 which is very similar. Nice remote, although it's response is a little slow.
newfmp3 is offline  
post #8 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 07:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
nithos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by newfmp3 View Post

i have the 550 which is very similar. Nice remote, although it's response is a little slow.

Play with the delay settings. Makes a world of difference.
nithos is offline  
post #9 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 08:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
newfmp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NFLD, Canada
Posts: 4,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 139
I did, still not as fast as a OEM remote. I've seen the sticky in the remote section here at avs

Thanks for the suggestion though.
newfmp3 is offline  
post #10 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 11:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FiveMillionWays's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well at your local Gamestop it's $75.00 and you get a 20 rebate as well.
FiveMillionWays is offline  
post #11 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 02:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,616
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdogroeder View Post

Is this one of the better universal remotes out there for the price?

Best remote for the money. IMO better than a Universal. I've had my Harmony 360 since Christmas 05 & have had major problems with @ all. Once in a while it might not turn on a component, but that easily fixable with the "HELP" button on the remote.

I love my Harmony soooooo much, I purchased a 550 for the bedroom
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #12 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 02:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Scotty L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFJ 96 View Post

Best remote for the money. IMO better than a Universal. I've had my Harmony 360 since Christmas 05 & have had major problems with @ all. Once in a while it might not turn on a component, but that easily fixable with the "HELP" button on the remote.

I love my Harmony soooooo much, I purchased a 550 for the bedroom

At the ~$100 range this is a good one too:

Home Theater Master MX-600 | Review

RF capability with IR repeaters so you don't have to aim your remote at your equipment rack & can control your stereo from the kitchen or bathroom.

"ANYONE who pc games that doesn't have a 360 controller for pc use, well frankly isn't a gamer at all."
Scotty L is offline  
post #13 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 05:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fjtorres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,474
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got mine before I got my 360. :-)
Very happy with it.
The dedicated XBOX Color buttons come in very handy navigating the Dashboard for media.
Only wish you could play casual games with it.
Maybe the next Dashboard update will allow games to see remotes...
fjtorres is offline  
post #14 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 05:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
newfmp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NFLD, Canada
Posts: 4,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Home Theater Master remotes are by URC are imho, the best remotes on the market. I have an older one here, it can't be killed. No matter how many times the woman drops it on the hardwood, it still works.
newfmp3 is offline  
post #15 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 07:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BFJ 96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,616
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scotty L View Post

At the ~$100 range this is a good one too:

Home Theater Master MX-600 | Review

RF capability with IR repeaters so you don't have to aim your remote at your equipment rack & can control your stereo from the kitchen or bathroom.

Can this remote, turn my 360 ON, turn my receiver ON, turn my cable box OFF & change my TV from Input-1 to input-2 all with 1 button?
BFJ 96 is online now  
post #16 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 07:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jasonstiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: NW Las Vegas
Posts: 2,054
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
It does, cant you program macros into this thing?
jasonstiller is offline  
post #17 of 18 Old 03-26-2007, 08:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
formulanerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 9,373
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
of course, the MX-600 is VERY powerful. just kinda big and pretty ugly :P

No trees were harmed forming this post, though many electrons were inconvenienced.
SERGEANT SERGEANT MASTER SERGEANT SHOOTER PERSON
Then:|A40|AX720|F1|K702|DT880|ES7|MS2i Now:|MS1|AD700|PC360|A30
formulanerd is offline  
post #18 of 18 Old 03-27-2007, 08:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
nithos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFJ 96 View Post

Can this remote, turn my 360 ON, turn my receiver ON, turn my cable box OFF & change my TV from Input-1 to input-2 all with 1 button?

Yes, but you have to start from the same "state" every time. (At least with my experience with my older HTM remote)

One of the nice things about the harmony is that you can jump from one activity to another and back again without any issues (as long as the person remember to keep the remote pointed at the equipment).
nithos is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off