Please help:360 won't recognize my controllers. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 11-03-2007, 03:25 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
MColeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Prospect
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 360 was working fine. Then after I bought halo3 it worked for a bit then it started to tact up.

I have the microsoft steering wheel and two wireless controllers. I reset the box and it starts doing the circles, then I reset the controller and it starts doing the circles. Then the controller blinks and the 360 stops. It doesn't assign a specific controller to the upper left hand or any other spot.



I know it is in communication with the controllers because if I turn the controller off, it turns off the 360 as well.


Has anyone ever experienced this? How can I fix it? Do I need to contact microsoft?

Thanks for aany help.
MColeman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 11-03-2007, 03:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mw182006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did you trying re-syncing it with the small button on the front of the xbox?

X360 games up for trade/$: GTA4, Top Spin 3, Jericho, Dark Sector, RB6: Vegas, Burnout Revenge, Gears of War -- PM me!
Mw182006 is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 11-04-2007, 06:20 AM
Newbie
 
sewer.rat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had this same problem after I re-arranged my media room to accomodate my new 46in. Ended up being as easy as putting new non-rechargeable batteries into the controllers. I had been using NiMh's, switched them out with regular batteries and resynch'd. It's been working perfectly for a month now. Hope that helps.
sewer.rat is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 11-04-2007, 07:38 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
MColeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Prospect
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sewer.rat View Post

I had this same problem after I re-arranged my media room to accomodate my new 46in. Ended up being as easy as putting new non-rechargeable batteries into the controllers. I had been using NiMh's, switched them out with regular batteries and resynch'd. It's been working perfectly for a month now. Hope that helps.

I've tried new batteries and still a no - go.


Yes, I've used both the small button on the controller and the small button on the 360.
MColeman is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 11-04-2007, 08:18 AM
Senior Member
 
tcrews's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Lexington, SC
Posts: 395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MColeman View Post


I know it is in communication with the controllers because if I turn the controller off, it turns off the 360 as well.

That makes no sense to me at all, when you turn the controller off it turns the 360 off? Did you mean to say when you turn the 360 off the controller turns off?

Make sure no wired controller is plugged in (wired controller, GHII guitar, etc..), then take the batteries out of the controller, after a few seconds put them back in. Manually turn on the 360 with it's power button. When it's at the dashboard, press the sync button the the 360 console. When it starts spinning, press the sync button on the controller. It should sync. If you want to do a second controller, leave the 360 on, pop the battery on the second controller for a few seconds and then put them back in. Press the sync button on the 360 console then press the sync button on the controller.
tcrews is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 11-04-2007, 09:13 AM
Member
 
baytoLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do you have the charging cable that connects to the 360 usb port? If you do you can synch a controller by charging it.
baytoLA is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 11-05-2007, 11:15 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
MColeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Prospect
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by baytoLA View Post

Do you have the charging cable that connects to the 360 usb port? If you do you can synch a controller by charging it.

I do not have these cables.

I'm begining to think that this is a problem with my 360 that microsoft will need to fix.
MColeman is offline  
Reply Xbox Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off