PS3ToothFairy IR Retrofit/Assembly for PS3 Bluetooth Remotes - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 461 Old 06-11-2011, 04:40 PM
Member
 
sclawrenc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, Just wondering if and when you might have the bare model in stock?

Thanks,
Sean
sclawrenc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 461 Old 07-03-2011, 07:22 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aymanme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi Sean, sorry I must have missed your post. They are there right now (in the store).
Thanks
Ayman
aymanme is offline  
post #453 of 461 Old 10-07-2011, 04:11 PM
Member
 
yragha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Questions:

Does this work with the URC-WR7?

And for me to get this working with that remote I would need a ps2 remote (learning) and the toothfairy?

Thanks!
yragha is offline  
post #454 of 461 Old 10-08-2011, 01:27 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aymanme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by yragha View Post

Questions:

Does this work with the URC-WR7?

And for me to get this working with that remote I would need a ps2 remote (learning) and the toothfairy?

Thanks!

There is no reason it shouldn't work with the WR7. I am a URC user and the database in my remote was able to control the PS2 (and thus, the ps3toothfairy). Check to see if the WR7 includes the Playstation 2 controls. I did have to add the power off which is the same as a sony dvd discrete power off. So maybe you only need a way to transmit/learn the discrete power off.
aymanme is offline  
post #455 of 461 Old 10-20-2011, 09:03 PM
Member
 
davey_fl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Alberta
Posts: 192
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Seems liKe you're out of both models. Will they be in soon?


Thx
davey_fl is offline  
post #456 of 461 Old 10-24-2011, 10:27 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aymanme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi davey_fl, yes, probably within 1-2 weeks. I have a small stock of them. PM me if you need one. I just redesigned the unit (first time since 2008) and that took a bit longer than I thought -- it will still run the same FSM so all the same commands, macros, programs will work.
aymanme is offline  
post #457 of 461 Old 02-04-2012, 02:52 PM
Member
 
rsumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I have the RTI T3-V+ remote and purchased the PS3 tooth fairy but not sure how to bind it with my remote using the PS3 bind BD remote feature.

I can't press 2 buttons at the same time because its touch screen and I don't think I can re-assign the buttons to 2 real buttons on the controller and press them at the same time because the remote won't scramble 2 different signals to send at once to the infrared.

Has anyone done this or have any suggestions?

Thanks!
~ Rich!
rsumi is offline  
post #458 of 461 Old 02-12-2012, 02:56 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aymanme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi rsumi, sorry I just saw your message. You don't have to press 2 buttons at the same time (in fact, IR remotes can't do that at all). The ps3tf takes care of "pressing 2 buttons" for you. You just need to tell it which 2 and there is a special sequence to do that. It is in the manual on the site. But basically, what you do is

1) Press and Release Angle
2) Press and Release the 1st button
3) Press and HOLD the 2nd button

So for instance, if the 2 buttons are start and enter, you would do:

1) Press and Release Angle
2) Press and Release Start
3) Press and HOLD Enter

So long as you hold the 2nd button, it will transmit both for you. This is how you pair the device.

Best
Ayman
aymanme is offline  
post #459 of 461 Old 07-13-2012, 03:15 PM
Newbie
 
jeremybunn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How do I do the initial pairing, if I am using IRule with an Global Cache iTach IP2IR and do not have a harmony remote?
jeremybunn is offline  
post #460 of 461 Old 07-17-2012, 09:22 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aymanme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremybunn View Post

How do I do the initial pairing, if I am using IRule with an Global Cache iTach IP2IR and do not have a harmony remote?

For reference in case somebody else has a similar system ... here is what I replied with:

I have never used the irule but I would assume you can either put in hex codes or you can choose the "ps2" or "ps3toothfairy" as a device. If so, just choose one of those and then follow the pairing instructions. Let me know if that doesn't work.
aymanme is offline  
post #461 of 461 Old 04-28-2013, 09:56 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
aymanme's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Ok so it has been almost 4 years since the first one was made / shipped .... In that time the volumes have dropped (mainly due to the advent of $100 BD players) such that it does not make sense for me to make them anymore. That and I have a new job, moved my family, etc .....

I really appreciate everyone who bought these from us ... it was lots of fun. Now I am trying to figure out what to do with the design files. My hope is that I can show others what it takes to build something from design, build, mechanicals ... and perhaps inspire somebody to build something cool.
aymanme is offline  
Reply PlayStation Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off