Resistance 2 Beta! - Page 34 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #991 of 1006 Old 10-31-2008, 05:03 AM
 
phipp01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,080
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
OK I like core control but I hate the spawn points and the squads. The old way to join a squad was 100 times better. Plus respawning back near your core every time just plain ole sux. Plus I like to snipe and there really is not any good sniping spots (at least on Orick map). Hopefully once allthe maps are able to be played they incorporated some good sniping spots. It would be nice to be able to lie down also. That probably wont happen but I think they should have made that a part of R2. Skirmish I like but it can get really confusing at times. Still havent figured out which weapons to use. It seems like I get killed so easily but I have to pump round after round into someone. That gets frustrating.
phipp01 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #992 of 1006 Old 10-31-2008, 11:49 AM
Member
 
Iguana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm in the beta. I'll probably be on tonight after 4:30.
Iguana is offline  
post #993 of 1006 Old 10-31-2008, 11:51 AM
Member
 
Iguana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:

crap, I guess I wont be playing tonight. Battlefield it is...or SOCOM...
Iguana is offline  
post #994 of 1006 Old 10-31-2008, 12:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
eclipz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 682
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
From talking to some guys last night someone mentioned the beta has been extended.
eclipz is offline  
post #995 of 1006 Old 10-31-2008, 12:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Martez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 5,917
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iguana View Post

crap, I guess I wont be playing tonight. Battlefield it is...or SOCOM...

http://play.tm/wire/2198133/resistan...north-america/

PSN: Tezasaurus
Martez is offline  
post #996 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 07:15 AM
 
phipp01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,080
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Played Orick skirmish Saturday and a little bit yesterday with my 10 year old nephew. When either of us died we would just pass the controller. We had a freakin blast. I bet we played for 6 or 7 hours straight on Saturday. Cant wait for the rest of the maps.
phipp01 is offline  
post #997 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 08:54 AM
Senior Member
 
MIAaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 378
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
^In case you don't know, you can play two people on MP from one playstation now. Split screen, but still...
MIAaron is offline  
post #998 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 01:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Martez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 5,917
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MIAaron View Post

^In case you don't know, you can play two people on MP from one playstation now. Split screen, but still...

I love the split screen co-op. My buddy would be a Soldier and I pick Spec Ops. I just stick behind him and toss him an ammo when he needs it, and we basically have a permanent shield for the entire mission

PSN: Tezasaurus
Martez is offline  
post #999 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 01:13 PM
Senior Member
 
ugabuga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just to clarify this is offline coop you are talking about?
ugabuga is offline  
post #1000 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 01:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Hughmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 7,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
last night I was on after midnight my time. The beta was still working but no sound.
Hughmc is offline  
post #1001 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 01:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Martez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 5,917
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ugabuga View Post

Just to clarify this is offline coop you are talking about?

No, we were online. But my buddy and I were on the same PS3.

PSN: Tezasaurus
Martez is offline  
post #1002 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 01:47 PM
 
phipp01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,080
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by MIAaron View Post

^In case you don't know, you can play two people on MP from one playstation now. Split screen, but still...

No I didnt know that. Guess I'll have to charge up the other controller. I'll try it out but I usually dont like playing split screen cause I tend to try to watch both at once. I take it all you do is assign the other controller to #2? Or does the PS3 do that automatically?
phipp01 is offline  
post #1003 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 01:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Hughmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 7,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by phipp01 View Post

No I didnt know that. Guess I'll have to charge up the other controller. I'll try it out but I usually dont like playing split screen cause I tend to try to watch both at once. I take it all you do is assign the other controller to #2? Or does the PS3 do that automatically?

Down in the lower left of the screen there is a P2 login by pressing start option.
Hughmc is offline  
post #1004 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 02:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Martez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 5,917
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yeah, just have your second controller assigned to #2 and hit Start on the main screen to 'login'.

Can anybody with the full game comment about how a guest player works? In the beta, the second guest player could not use my leveled up classes, they always reset to Level 1 for him. I think this really sucks, even if I went and leveled up the class he likes to play as he will always be Level 1 when he comes over to play.

PSN: Tezasaurus
Martez is offline  
post #1005 of 1006 Old 11-03-2008, 03:37 PM
 
phipp01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,080
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martez View Post

Yeah, just have your second controller assigned to #2 and hit Start on the main screen to 'login'.

Can anybody with the full game comment about how a guest player works? In the beta, the second guest player could not use my leveled up classes, they always reset to Level 1 for him. I think this really sucks, even if I went and leveled up the class he likes to play as he will always be Level 1 when he comes over to play.

Thank you. Next time he is over he is going to get a huge kick out of that.
phipp01 is offline  
post #1006 of 1006 Old 11-04-2008, 09:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mw182006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So does this offer 4 player splitscreen online?

X360 games up for trade/$: GTA4, Top Spin 3, Jericho, Dark Sector, RB6: Vegas, Burnout Revenge, Gears of War -- PM me!
Mw182006 is offline  
Reply PlayStation Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off