netflix deactivating? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 03-15-2010, 09:48 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
rickytocky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
sometimes ill go to my Netflix and ill have to activate it through the browser all over again. this did not used to happen. so is this another ps3 or device activating or something? or just a thing the Netflix does from time to time on he ps3?
wish i could get to he bottom of this.
rickytocky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 03-16-2010, 06:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bdwright77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,891
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not sure buddy. I've never seen anything like that. Email Netflix.
bdwright77 is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 03-16-2010, 08:37 AM
Member
 
Dr Sloth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have two PS3s and one Netflix blu-ray. If I activate the Netflix on PS3-1 and then want to use Netflix on PS3-2, when I go to activate PS3-2, PS3-1 gets deactivated.

Not sure if this is applicable for you but just thought I would mention it.
Dr Sloth is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 03-16-2010, 08:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
Roger That's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Mine has deactivated randomly, too. I barely use it, so I've been too lazy to figure out why. But I am having the same issue as the OP.
Roger That is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 03-16-2010, 09:46 AM
 
lwright84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,762
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Ive had to reactivate mine once about a month or so after I got it.. but not since..
lwright84 is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 03-16-2010, 01:14 PM
Member
 
Clack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Mine too. It was a bad disk. They sent me two new ones and they haven't had any problems since.
Clack is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 03-16-2010, 10:59 PM
Member
 
asseenontv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Had to do that once a couple of month agos, working fine ever since.
asseenontv is offline  
Reply PlayStation Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off