PS3 Wireless Stereo Headset - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 33 Old 01-05-2012, 07:15 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Looking for opinions / thoughts on this product from anyone that has experience with it. It's been getting fantastic reviews and is sold out at most every best buy in my area (not an indicator of quality but certainly of popularity).

I'm new to PS3-- GF bought me one for Xmas. I've been relatively disappointed by the headphone / headset options available for the PS3. I currently have a turtle beach DX11 which I use in the office on our second Xbox (that's where I play CoD). I've been extremely happy with the performance and sound quality of the headset as well as the Dolby headphone technology built into the DSS. So much so that I'd like to add something similar on our main HT for late night ps3 gaming or movie watching. While wired would be an option (although I'd prefer wireless as my living room is very "clean")-- I'm not really happy paying another 80-150 bucks for a wired headset! Especially as this unit won't be used as much as my dedicated gaming setup in the office. The Sony, which is currently selling for less than 100, caught my eye as a relative bargain with it's wireless receiver, rechargeable battery and 7.1 surround.

"For small creatures such as we the vastness is bearable only through love."

--Carl Sagan
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 Old 01-05-2012, 08:16 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Regarding it, I was among the 1st to say that I loved that offcial wireless headset.
But time passed and I get lots of interference and audio loss that I don't use it anymore.
Well that's my experience with it.

I ordered the P11 from turtle beach. It comes with a long cord. I will let you know as soon as I get it delivered.
post #3 of 33 Old 01-05-2012, 01:23 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10