Unable to connect PS3 to Optoma HD66 Projector - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 05-19-2012, 01:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gunsreekanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Guys,

I'm unable to connect my ps3 and my projector using hdmi . The projector searches for signal continuously and never finds it.. The projector works with laptop and wd live . Also the ps3 shows up on my hdtv..

Did anyone face this problem.. I'm really looking for a workaround or a fix. Please help...

--
Guns
gunsreekanth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 05-20-2012, 10:33 AM
Advanced Member
 
jayoldschool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 871
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Are you plugged directly into the projector or going through an AVR? Make sure you are on the right inputs, then reset the PS3's video output. With the PS3 off, press and hold the power button until the second beep. You should get a picture, then you can set up the PS3 for the correct output resolution.
jayoldschool is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 05-20-2012, 12:04 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gunsreekanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey..that worked .. thanks a lot..
gunsreekanth is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 05-20-2012, 01:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
jayoldschool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 871
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Glad to help! Sometimes my PS3 does the same thing when I move it from the theater to the main TV. It's some stupid HDCP HDMI handshake issue. Love the convenience of HDMI, hate the DRM.
jayoldschool is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-17-2012, 07:10 AM
Newbie
 
laylo6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
didi the 3D work???
laylo6 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-03-2013, 12:08 PM
Newbie
 
Craig Pereira's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I reset the ps3's video output and the picture appeared on the projector. It asked if I wanted to use the detected HDMI for the audio output. If I select 'yes', the projector is unable to find the ps3 all over again. If I select 'no', the projector holds a connection of the ps3, but doesnt display the picture.

any suggestions?
Craig Pereira is offline  
Reply PlayStation Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off