Forum Jump: 

post #9631 of 18656 Old 11-19-2013, 11:46 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolltide1017 View Post

I couldn't even get the mic to work on my EarPods. They work great for sending all the audio to the controller though!

I've pretty much resolved all my lip sync issues, may not be perfect for BDs but it is watchable now. The solution was a combination of using my AVR's audio delay feature (I thought I had tried this before but I guess I didn't turn it up enough) and switching my TV to "Game" mode. I've only had this TV for a few months and didn't realize how much of a difference "Game" mode as far as lag is concerned. I didn't even realize I had that much input lag, guess I was just use to it by now.

The reason I've never tried "game" mode before was because my TV has a couple "ISF Expert" modes that really let you dial in the calibration. Well, game mode doesn't have as many calibration settings so I never gave it a chance. It took me about an hour to calibrate "Game" mode, switching back and forth between Game and Expert, but I finally got it to a point where my eyes can't really see a difference between the two modes.

Now that I was happy with the calibration I moved on to tackle the lip sync. Switching to "Game" mode, of course, eliminate a good bit of the sync problems with BDs and I took out the rest with my AVRs audio delay setting. Found a happy medium where lip sync was almost completely eliminated for BDs but also didn't add lip sync issues to other Apps and games. Now I can breathe a sigh of relief because, even though I will use my Panny BD player to watch movies, knowing the lip sync issue was there on the PS4 would have nagged at me forever.