PlayStation 4 - Page 649 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #19441 of 19445 Old Today, 09:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,467
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cravit8 View Post
You're doing something wrong. I watched Godzilla last night in full surround.
No clue. My age old Panny surround didnt like any variation I threw at it but it works fine on PS4 games? Thought it was odd but just an experiment anyway so nothing lost. Just glad I moved my setup out of our oddly shaped living room and into the spare room. Now I just need a theater placard on the door!
lordxar5 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19442 of 19445 Old Today, 09:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Cravit8's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,367
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 710 Post(s)
Liked: 389
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordxar5 View Post
No clue. My age old Panny surround didnt like any variation I threw at it but it works fine on PS4 games? Thought it was odd but just an experiment anyway so nothing lost. Just glad I moved my setup out of our oddly shaped living room and into the spare room. Now I just need a theater placard on the door!

Strange, really unless you changed something away from default at some point (quite possible) in the "video playback" options it should default as the movie'a capability.

PSN: Cravit8
XBL: oOo_Crav_oOo
Cravit8 is online now  
post #19443 of 19445 Old Today, 10:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,467
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cravit8 View Post
Strange, really unless you changed something away from default at some point (quite possible) in the "video playback" options it should default as the movie'a capability.
Only settings I changed was once it didn't work. Well actually there is a difference...I'm using optic out on the PS4 where its HDMI out on the PS3 so maybe its something in that. Just bought an optic cable last week so its a new addition. Meh it works great on the gaming side.
lordxar5 is online now  
post #19444 of 19445 Old Today, 10:26 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
joeblow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 12,218
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 220
High-end Bluray audio codecs like Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD require HDMI. Optical won't process them.

Los Angeles Lakers - 16 NBA Championships!

joeblow is online now  
post #19445 of 19445 Old Today, 10:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,467
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeblow View Post
High-end Bluray audio codecs like Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD require HDMI. Optical won't process them.
That would be it then. Dam I'm behind the times...
lordxar5 is online now  
Reply PlayStation Area

Tags
Playstation 3 160gb System , Playstation 4 Camera , Playstation 4 Console , Playstation 4 Dualshock 4 Wireless Controller , Playstation 4 Games , Sony
Gear in this thread - 160gb by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off