Battlefield 4 - Page 58 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 472Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1711 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 01:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
crippldogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Yorktown, VA
Posts: 572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by slyderulz View Post

So how exactly does the stat transfer work? I bought the BF4 bundle, so I didn't get the PS3 upgrade option :/

When I load Bf4 on PS4 will the transfer option be in the menus??

I did the ps3 upgrade option, so I can only speak to that. But when I loaded up the game on ps4 for the first time, it asked if I wanted to transfer from ps3.

The Weekend Warriors
crippldogg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1712 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 01:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 995
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by crippldogg View Post

I did the ps3 upgrade option, so I can only speak to that. But when I loaded up the game on ps4 for the first time, it asked if I wanted to transfer from ps3.

I'm hoping that if you log in with the same PSN ID the option will come up. Guess I'll find out in the next 24 hours!

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by emartins

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #1713 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 01:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 4,164
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 505
I think I'm going to do what nexus mentioned, assuming I get one tonight. Get home and set it all up, start downloading all the games and go to sleep. I'll be up early to take the kids to the grandparents and ready to play all day. Kid free

If I don't get one I'll see you on in the morning between 9-11. However long it takes to get things going.

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1476721/battlefield-4/7200_100#post_24609271
emartins is online now  
post #1714 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 01:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
frankthetoad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by crippldogg View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by slyderulz View Post

So how exactly does the stat transfer work? I bought the BF4 bundle, so I didn't get the PS3 upgrade option :/

When I load Bf4 on PS4 will the transfer option be in the menus??

I did the ps3 upgrade option, so I can only speak to that. But when I loaded up the game on ps4 for the first time, it asked if I wanted to transfer from ps3.
Did you upgrade a PS3 digital download or the physical disc?

The trophy whore in me must ask if you had trophies ding for things you'd already been awarded in the PS3 version? That is, do the two versions of the game have trophy stacking.

Which leads me to my final question, once we upgrade to the PS4 version, will we no longer be able to play on the PS3, or can we send the stats back and forth?

------------------------------------
PSN/XBO: frankthetoad
frankthetoad is offline  
post #1715 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 02:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 513
I know stats are a one way xfer.
lordxar5 is online now  
post #1716 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 02:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
crippldogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Yorktown, VA
Posts: 572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankthetoad View Post

Did you upgrade a PS3 digital download or the physical disc?

The trophy whore in me must ask if you had trophies ding for things you'd already been awarded in the PS3 version? That is, do the two versions of the game have trophy stacking.

Which leads me to my final question, once we upgrade to the PS4 version, will we no longer be able to play on the PS3, or can we send the stats back and forth?

I did the disc to digital upgrade. Your whoreness will be happy. At least the campaign trophies are separate. 2 lists show up in my profile as well.

The Weekend Warriors
crippldogg is offline  
post #1717 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 02:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Cravit8's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,781
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 329 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nima View Post

I think when you can use the TV missle that thing will be deadly but I cannot hit *$%& with that.

If it's anything like the TV missile on console than fact: no one will ever hit anything but dirt or water.

PSN: Cravit8
XBL: oOo_Crav_oOo
Cravit8 is offline  
post #1718 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 02:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lodolfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Well so much for high speed cable internet today. Comcast came out and said since my home has never been wired, they have to run a cable from my neighbor's house three houses away. They'll be out here tomorrow afternoon to do that and do the interior installation afterwards (hopefully). He also said that if I want to run the cables through the attic and depending how many cables I run and blah blah blah, it'll cost me an additional $300 to $400 for installation. I let him know if that's the case then don't bother running the cable from the neighbors house. I do have DirecTv's cable running through the attic already to all the locations that have a TV so I wonder if they can use that instead of running their own cable through the house. Anybody know?

So I guess I may have to go Lazy's route and leave BF DLing while I go to bed and then just hop on tomorrow AM. With my already crappy, "about to die"internet connection., PS4 midnight launch us not looking too fun for me right now. Any idea how big the BF4 PS4 download is?

PSN:Lodolfan16
XBL: Lodolfan16
lodolfan is offline  
post #1719 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 02:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nima's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,202
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cravit8 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nima View Post

I think when you can use the TV missle that thing will be deadly but I cannot hit *$%& with that.

If it's anything like the TV missile on console than fact: no one will ever hit anything but dirt or water.

There is one among us... The chosen one!

XBL : neonima

PSN : NeoNima
Nima is offline  
post #1720 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 03:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 513
Quote:
Originally Posted by lodolfan View Post

Well so much for high speed cable internet today. Comcast came out and said since my home has never been wired, they have to run a cable from my neighbor's house three houses away. They'll be out here tomorrow afternoon to do that and do the interior installation afterwards (hopefully). He also said that if I want to run the cables through the attic and depending how many cables I run and blah blah blah, it'll cost me an additional $300 to $400 for installation. I let him know if that's the case then don't bother running the cable from the neighbors house. I do have DirecTv's cable running through the attic already to all the locations that have a TV so I wonder if they can use that instead of running their own cable through the house. Anybody know?

So I guess I may have to go Lazy's route and leave BF DLing while I go to bed and then just hop on tomorrow AM. With my already crappy, "about to die"internet connection., PS4 midnight launch us not looking too fun for me right now. Any idea how big the BF4 PS4 download is?

I asked the same thing when I moved in my house and Comcast said Dish coax was crimped different or some BS but I wasn't charged for the work either way.
lordxar5 is online now  
post #1721 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 03:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lodolfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordxar5 View Post

I asked the same thing when I moved in my house and Comcast said Dish coax was crimped different or some BS but I wasn't charged for the work either way.

Thanks for the advice.

If push comes to shove I'll cancel the cable TV service so they don't have to run 4 cables through the attic to each TV room and just have them install the internet service only. That's really all I need anyway and I suppose all they have to do is run one cable to where my router is located.

PSN:Lodolfan16
XBL: Lodolfan16
lodolfan is offline  
post #1722 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 03:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 513
If their running all new, get your cable drop at your PS4 and enjoy the fat pipe. Let the rest of the family suffer biggrin.gif
lordxar5 is online now  
post #1723 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 03:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
jsacevedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by emartins View Post

I think I'm going to do what nexus mentioned, assuming I get one tonight. Get home and set it all up, start downloading all the games and go to sleep. I'll be up early to take the kids to the grandparents and ready to play all day. Kid free

If I don't get one I'll see you on in the morning between 9-11. However long it takes to get things going.

Setup should be quick, the PS4 uses the same cords as the PS3.

Xbox Live Gamertag: JShmoopy
PSN ID: JShmoopy
jsacevedo is offline  
post #1724 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 03:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 4,164
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsacevedo View Post

Setup should be quick, the PS4 uses the same cords as the PS3.

Changing my hard drive so need to do that and then download bf4. If I have to wait till the morning my driver said he should be here between 8:30-10. So I'm guessing an hour for prep.

Just make sure you are on. It's been quiet without you. Nexus isn't as chatty as you are

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1476721/battlefield-4/7200_100#post_24609271
emartins is online now  
post #1725 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 04:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Lord_Zath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,294
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Lo, the cables that the companies use are identical and should not cause any problems. It's typical for them to want to run their own cabling and charge you for it. Just tell them you want to try with the existing cable first and then if there's a problem you'll have it swapped out. Make sure you test Internet speeds and TV signals - don't just go by their stupid meter tool.

I find it hilarious that they have to run a cable form your neighbor's. So they're basically splicing into their cable which is normally illegal. But they're doing it so it's cool.
Lord_Zath is offline  
post #1726 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 06:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lodolfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Zath View Post

Lo, the cables that the companies use are identical and should not cause any problems. It's typical for them to want to run their own cabling and charge you for it. Just tell them you want to try with the existing cable first and then if there's a problem you'll have it swapped out. Make sure you test Internet speeds and TV signals - don't just go by their stupid meter tool.

I find it hilarious that they have to run a cable form your neighbor's. So they're basically splicing into their cable which is normally illegal. But they're doing it so it's cool.

Thanks for the tip Zath. For cable TV, I'll insist on them using the existing cable run that's already wired to the TV rooms. That's what will end up costing me a fortune on installation fees. I already have DirectTV which in reality I'm pretty happy with. I was just going to take advantage of the bundle price cause it would have saved me some $$ overall. If they don't budge, I'll simply just stick with 50 Mbps Internet service only.

PSN:Lodolfan16
XBL: Lodolfan16
lodolfan is offline  
post #1727 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 06:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
crippldogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Yorktown, VA
Posts: 572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Just confirmed for the trophy whores, your mp trophies earned playing ps3 will repop as soon as you start a mp match. So 2 completely different trophy lists

The Weekend Warriors
crippldogg is offline  
post #1728 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 08:31 PM - Thread Starter
 
TyrantII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 10,114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 832
Quote:
Originally Posted by crippldogg View Post

Just confirmed for the trophy whores, your mp trophies earned playing ps3 will repop as soon as you start a mp match. So 2 completely different trophy lists

Thats pretty cool, so basically two platinums for only having to redo the SP twice.
TyrantII is offline  
post #1729 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 10:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mphfrom77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: northern KY
Posts: 3,782
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Omg I'm actually in the reject no pre-order no voucher line a BB. Been about 20 minutes. Humiliating. Decided to stop by after work. Will let you guys know how it goes.
Nima likes this.
mphfrom77 is offline  
post #1730 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 10:37 PM - Thread Starter
 
TyrantII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 10,114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 832
Quote:
Originally Posted by mphfrom77 View Post

Omg I'm actually in the reject no pre-order no voucher line a BB. Been about 20 minutes. Humiliating. Decided to stop by after work. Will let you guys know how it goes.

Rooting for you MPH!
TyrantII is offline  
post #1731 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 10:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 513
Quote:
Originally Posted by mphfrom77 View Post

Omg I'm actually in the reject no pre-order no voucher line a BB. Been about 20 minutes. Humiliating. Decided to stop by after work. Will let you guys know how it goes.

May greatness await you in your time of need biggrin.gif
lordxar5 is online now  
post #1732 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 10:41 PM - Thread Starter
 
TyrantII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 10,114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 832
When you get your PS4 you should scream out:
TyrantII is offline  
post #1733 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 10:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,695
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 225
Best of luck man, still a couple hrs to kill until I'm one of the cool kids.

 


PSN - Hapi_Kilmore_v3
My 6.4.4 Living Room HT
Spanglo is online now  
post #1734 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 10:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 4,164
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 505
You can do it mph. It will be nice to see you online again

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1476721/battlefield-4/7200_100#post_24609271
emartins is online now  
post #1735 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 11:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mphfrom77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: northern KY
Posts: 3,782
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Back home no deal. Thought it was rude they made us wait out side for 30 minutes. There was only 10 of us. Telling me they open at midnight, I thought I would be able to stop in and get or not. Waiting outside for 30 minutes was not what I had in mind.

Still how did I not realize I needed to pre-order months ago... Like WTF.
mphfrom77 is offline  
post #1736 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 11:05 PM - Thread Starter
 
TyrantII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 10,114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 832
Ugh, that sucks, sorry man...

Amazon has them back in stock, one day shipping gets it to you Monday by 8PM...
TyrantII is offline  
post #1737 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 11:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 4,164
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by mphfrom77 View Post

Back home no deal. Thought it was rude they made us wait out side for 30 minutes. There was only 10 of us. Telling me they open at midnight, I thought I would be able to stop in and get or not. Waiting outside for 30 minutes was not what I had in mind.

Still how did I not realize I needed to pre-order months ago... Like WTF.

They didnt have any extras? My BB had about 120 of them, that I could see. We had 38 no preorders and they said they had plenty for all of us.

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1476721/battlefield-4/7200_100#post_24609271
emartins is online now  
post #1738 of 9754 Old 11-14-2013, 11:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mphfrom77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: northern KY
Posts: 3,782
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 222
I'm half tempted to do Amazon w/Saturday delivery for an extra $22 to get BF4 and a PS4 delivered to me by Sat and just be done with it. I've got giftcards and credits for there worth $105.

But I've got these damn Best Buy giftcards for $250. I don't see me needing anything from BB for a while. IDK, I could really use a new laptop, but I'm not sure that is the best place to get one. And I really hadn't planned for that, just could use a new one. Plus I was planning on using my Amazon credits for something else.

Ugh, but I really hate the hassle of having to go back to Best Buy, and just keeping up with them on when exactly I can get one. The manager there said they might get more in on Sunday.

Honestly, I just kind of hate Best Buy. I always seem to be trying to track down something there that I can never get my hands on.

Decision, decision, ugh. I should have purchased BF4 and a PSN card while I was there, (they probably wouldn't have even let me though or some bs). That way I would be easier swayed to do the Amazon thing.

Actually I don't know if they even had BF4 in stock. They don't even have a PSN digital download. I'd have to go back up there.

I'll probably just hold off for now.

Guess you guys won't see me this weekend.

IDK...damn it
mphfrom77 is offline  
post #1739 of 9754 Old 11-15-2013, 12:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 513
Quote:
Originally Posted by mphfrom77 View Post

I'm half tempted to do Amazon w/Saturday delivery for an extra $22 to get BF4 and a PS4 delivered to me by Sat and just be done with it. I've got giftcards and credits for there worth $105.

But I've got these damn Best Buy giftcards for $250. I don't see me needing anything from BB for a while. IDK, I could really use a new laptop, but I'm not sure that is the best place to get one. And I really hadn't planned for that, just could use a new one. Plus I was planning on using my Amazon credits for something else.

Ugh, but I really hate the hassle of having to go back to Best Buy, and just keeping up with them on when exactly I can get one. The manager there said they might get more in on Sunday.

Honestly, I just kind of hate Best Buy. I always seem to be trying to track down something there that I can never get my hands on.

Decision, decision, ugh. I should have purchased BF4 and a PSN card while I was there, (they probably wouldn't have even let me though or some bs). That way I would be easier swayed to do the Amazon thing.

Actually I don't know if they even had BF4 in stock. They don't even have a PSN digital download. I'd have to go back up there.

I'll probably just hold off for now.

Guess you guys won't see me this weekend.

IDK...damn it

I just lost all faith in you MPH tongue.gif
lordxar5 is online now  
post #1740 of 9754 Old 11-15-2013, 12:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nima's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,202
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Seems like SMP is back after the patch:


XBL : neonima

PSN : NeoNima
Nima is offline  
Reply PlayStation Area

Tags
Battlefield 4 , Battlefield 4 Playstation 4

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off