Battlefield 4 - Page 76 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 423Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2251 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 09:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,466
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 421
Current method to join a friend: spam join button. Yes, I am serious. frown.gif
lordxar5 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2252 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 09:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 910
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolltide1017 View Post

I really just started playing some BF4, got into the campaign last night. I always miss most of the little instructions that pop up and tell you how to do certain things. One I noticed but didn't finish reading was something about gravitational dip when snipping, it said to hit the "down" button to set zero.... Then what, nothing happens when I hit the "down" arrow. I hear a click when I hit the button but nothing seems to happen. What am I missing? Also, it would be nice if there was a practice range where you could work on this stuff instead of playing trial and error int he heat of battle.

Nexus was right, you can zero the scope at 50 yard increments (can't remember what the max is set at). So if you assume your target is 50 yards away, one-click would put the cross-hairs directly on the target...you wouldn't have to elevate your sights to compensate for bullet-drop.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordxar5 View Post

Veteran for all.

Thanks Nex, I'll give that a shot!

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #2253 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 09:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lodolfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordxar5 View Post

Current method to join a friend: spam join button. Yes, I am serious. frown.gif

If Conquest and dropped connections is really fixed, this is the next thing that needs immediate attention.

I cannot stand spamming that x button twice every two seconds.

PSN:Lodolfan16
XBL: Lodolfan16
lodolfan is online now  
post #2254 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 09:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PENDRAG0ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,476
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 557
Well, if I wasn't so deep into Assassin's Creed I would probably hop on... Oh who am I kidding, I need a break from sinking ships.

PSN - Pendragoongp
NNID - Pendragoon
Include your AVS username in the friend request.
PENDRAG0ON is offline  
post #2255 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 09:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chairman7w View Post

I'm in!! Can anybody provide a quick primer on how to join up in the same game? I see some of you guys online at times, but all I can do is invite.

So - do I just get online then send you a message to invite me?

Did you join a game with lots of players?

Since day one I've been able to join conquest games if there was less than 15 players, but once it started filling up then I would get dropped. I've never been able to join conquest games that were nearly full tho.

Did Dice apply a patch, or is this the conspiracy theory at work?

 




PSN - Hapi_Kilmore_v3
Spanglo is offline  
post #2256 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 09:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by lodolfan View Post

If Conquest and dropped connections is really fixed, this is the next thing that needs immediate attention.

I cannot stand spamming that x button twice every two seconds.

Well the server browser needs attention too.

At least then we could all join an server with space for everyone.

 




PSN - Hapi_Kilmore_v3
Spanglo is offline  
post #2257 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 09:49 AM - Thread Starter
 
TyrantII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 10,114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 832
Quote:
Originally Posted by PENDRAG0ON View Post

Well, if I wasn't so deep into Assassin's Creed I would probably hop on... Oh who am I kidding, I need a break from sinking ships.

You leave EA alone!
TyrantII is offline  
post #2258 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 09:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 910
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by TyrantII View Post

You leave EA alone!

I think he was referring to AC4:BF, but a rose by any other name cool.gif

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #2259 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 10:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lodolfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 89
One hit kill bug detected by JackFrags



PSN:Lodolfan16
XBL: Lodolfan16
lodolfan is online now  
post #2260 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 10:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PENDRAG0ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,476
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 557
Got into a Conquest match, and even with 50+ players it felt empty

PSN - Pendragoongp
NNID - Pendragoon
Include your AVS username in the friend request.
PENDRAG0ON is offline  
post #2261 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 10:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Awesome... but not the empty part. Operation Locker.

 




PSN - Hapi_Kilmore_v3
Spanglo is offline  
post #2262 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 10:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PENDRAG0ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,476
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 557
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spanglo View Post

Awesome... but not the empty part. Operation Locker.

Most of them were camping with snipers.

PSN - Pendragoongp
NNID - Pendragoon
Include your AVS username in the friend request.
PENDRAG0ON is offline  
post #2263 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 10:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ballen420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South of Boston
Posts: 3,745
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spanglo View Post

Did you join a game with lots of players?

Since day one I've been able to join conquest games if there was less than 15 players, but once it started filling up then I would get dropped. I've never been able to join conquest games that were nearly full tho.

Did Dice apply a patch, or is this the conspiracy theory at work?

They must have applied a server side patch. There's not many CQ games to be found through the browser, but I've been able to get into them regularly, but have also been booted fairly regularly too. Been having some decent games, so hoping it's keeping my stats and unlocks. When it works, it's sweet. 64 players is the sweet spot on these maps - only map I had real issue with snipers on was Hanai.

It's amazing that they packaged every PS4 with a mic and of the 8 or so games I've played, only one person has been using one. Will be much better when you guys get on.
Nima likes this.

XBL & PSN - Harpua77
ballen420 is offline  
post #2264 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,466
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 421
Snipers are there for creating funny howto kill videos. biggrin.gif
lordxar5 is online now  
post #2265 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by ballen420 View Post

They must have applied a server side patch.

but have also been booted fairly regularly too.

It's amazing that they packaged every PS4 with a mic and of the 8 or so games I've played, only one person has been using one. Will be much better when you guys get on.

Guess that's partial good news. Please keep playing and giving us working drones feedback.

That ear bud is so uncomfortable I can't imagine anyone using it for more than 5 mins.

 




PSN - Hapi_Kilmore_v3
Spanglo is offline  
post #2266 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PENDRAG0ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,476
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 557
Rush on Dawnbreaker is just terrible. So easy to camp for the attackers and pick off every defender that spawns.

PSN - Pendragoongp
NNID - Pendragoon
Include your AVS username in the friend request.
PENDRAG0ON is offline  
post #2267 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:29 AM
hsv
AVS Special Member
 
hsv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Has anyone figured out how to hook up a turtle Beach DX 11 to the ps4? I've tried a few combinations and guidance from their website but no luck with mic working.

XBL: TRAIL MIX A L0T
PSN: Trail-Mix-A-Lot
hsv is online now  
post #2268 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,466
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 421
Quote:
Originally Posted by PENDRAG0ON View Post

Rush on Dawnbreaker is just terrible. So easy to camp for the attackers and pick off every defender that spawns.

Until Mr LAV comes to town with guns and rockets! Then its all boom boom die defender scumbags! biggrin.gif

I miss BF...
lordxar5 is online now  
post #2269 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 281 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Wish I could help you hapi. Do you have to plug the mic cable into the controller or is it a USB into the system?

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
emartins is offline  
post #2270 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by PENDRAG0ON View Post

Rush on Dawnbreaker is just terrible. So easy to camp for the attackers and pick off every defender that spawns.

Spawn camping was my only criticism of BF3, which made the game boring when it happened.

Was hoping we wouldn't see this in BF4.

So how is the games played to losing connection ratio?

 




PSN - Hapi_Kilmore_v3
Spanglo is offline  
post #2271 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by emartins View Post

Wish I could help you hapi. Do you have to plug the mic cable into the controller or is it a USB into the system?

No I'm cool, I swapped that thing a with comfortable Yamaha in ear on day one.

 




PSN - Hapi_Kilmore_v3
Spanglo is offline  
post #2272 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 11:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 281 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spanglo View Post

No I'm cool, I swapped that thing a with comfortable Yamaha in ear bud on day one.

I said Hapi but I meant Trail.

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
emartins is offline  
post #2273 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 12:21 PM
hsv
AVS Special Member
 
hsv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 55
I've tried both.
Optical out from ps4 to the mix amp.
Mix amp USB to ps4.
Headset Hooked up to mix amp.

I've tried to hook it up just like I did w Xbox except with 2.5mm to 3.5mm to the ds4.

Kinda sucks the ps4 doesn't have a mic check like ps3 did. I have to join a game and see if I get the mic icon with with the sound waves coming out.

XBL: TRAIL MIX A L0T
PSN: Trail-Mix-A-Lot
hsv is online now  
post #2274 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 12:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 281 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Start a party chat and you can see the mic icon if it's working.

I think the plug into the ds4 has to be a 3 pole? I don't know much about that and I could be way off but I thought I read that somewhere. I think I read something when people were buying adapters.

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
emartins is offline  
post #2275 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 12:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Chairman7w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,723
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordxar5 View Post

Current method to join a friend: spam join button. Yes, I am serious. frown.gif

Join button? All I see is an "Invite" button. That's why I asked. (not being a smart ass, I'm sincerely hoping you can tell me where it is cause I'm a bit daft at times).

Where be the Join button?

Thanks

"Where's the Imp???" "SHUTUP!!"

 

 

Chairman7w is offline  
post #2276 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 12:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nima's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,199
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by hsv View Post

I've tried both.
Optical out from ps4 to the mix amp.
Mix amp USB to ps4.
Headset Hooked up to mix amp.

I've tried to hook it up just like I did w Xbox except with 2.5mm to 3.5mm to the ds4.

Kinda sucks the ps4 doesn't have a mic check like ps3 did. I have to join a game and see if I get the mic icon with with the sound waves coming out.

I am also looking into options for using my Hifi headphones (Philips Fidelio) and only a mic with the PS4. My plan was to have all audio (game and chat) output to speakers/headphones through my AVR and use a mic with the controller. This is what worked for years with the xbox360. But apparently this does not work with the PS4. As soon as you plug in the mono headset into the controller, even if you just want to use the microphone it will revert chat audio output through the controller to the headset (this is what people said on reddit).

My options seem to be the PS4 camera which has a built in mic or an usb mic which should be recognized as input device. I have been also looking into the Astro Mixamp. There are currently two used ones on sale over at ebay here. One is from 2012 and the other one is 3 years old.
Would they work with the PS4? Can I use a seperate headphone and microphone with the Mixamp?
What would be the benefit of an Astro Mixamp vs All sound from speakers/headphones and a single mic?

XBL : neonima

PSN : NeoNima
Nima is offline  
post #2277 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 01:00 PM
hsv
AVS Special Member
 
hsv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Good point on the mic check, Lazy.
That may be my problem if that's the case. I had a 2.5mm to 3.5mm laying around and thought I'd be good with it.

Chairman, I join off friends through battle log on PC or if you start up the game and go to multiplayer, there will be a list of servers that your friends are in on the right side of the screen. Select one of the servers and you will have a "join" option.

XBL: TRAIL MIX A L0T
PSN: Trail-Mix-A-Lot
hsv is online now  
post #2278 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 01:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ballen420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South of Boston
Posts: 3,745
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spanglo View Post

Spawn camping was my only criticism of BF3, which made the game boring when it happened.

Was hoping we wouldn't see this in BF4.

So how is the games played to losing connection ratio?

It's pretty easy getting into a game...found myself getting booted near the end of the second game being played. Don't think I've made it into 3 maps in a row.

That being said, its gonna be a bitch to get us all into a game. Maybe we can try on an empty server to see if it fills up. Every server I've joined has been close to full. Managed to get in with Cravit, but he got booted next round.

Op Locker is kind of a mess. Either framerate issues or lag...can play, but when all kinds of **** is blowing up around you, it starts to stutter.

XBL & PSN - Harpua77
ballen420 is offline  
post #2279 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 01:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lordxar5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,466
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 421
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chairman7w View Post

Join button? All I see is an "Invite" button. That's why I asked. (not being a smart ass, I'm sincerely hoping you can tell me where it is cause I'm a bit daft at times).

Where be the Join button?

Thanks

Yea sorry, it should read span join server.
lordxar5 is online now  
post #2280 of 9444 Old 11-22-2013, 01:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Chairman7w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,723
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Awesome - thanks guys! I hope to see you on there!

"Where's the Imp???" "SHUTUP!!"

 

 

Chairman7w is offline  
Reply PlayStation Area

Tags
Battlefield 4 , Battlefield 4 Playstation 4

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off