PS4 Gaming Headset thread! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 271 Old 01-07-2014, 05:26 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
SAVholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Porta del Sol, PR
Posts: 803
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I haven't seen any thread about this topic. and besides youtube this is the only "info" link on headsets current compatible with PS4 http://www.ps4headsets.eu/
Hope this helps and anyone that has a headset or plans to get a headset is welcome to post!
Synapse3001 likes this.

"My English is not very good looking" - Celia Cruz

SAVholic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 271 Old 01-12-2014, 08:20 PM
Newbie
 
Synapse3001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bham
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My turtlebeach p11 headset works fine on the ps4. Just have to remove the black plastic clip that prevents slack on the 3 lines. U have to turn the vol up all the way under the settings. Dont try to charge your controller while wearing the headset (buzz noise)

Cool list. Thx
Nayan likes this.
Synapse3001 is offline  
post #3 of 271 Old 01-12-2014, 10:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
ElectronicTonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Great thread idea!


Here is the thread I started, about getting my Astros up and running on the PS4. I have the older model Astro TX 5.8 wireless mixamp, and Astro doesn't support it anymore. I'm lucky that Turtle Beach had a cheap solution, HERE.
ElectronicTonic is offline  
post #4 of 271 Old 01-13-2014, 07:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Wired Astro Mixamp Pro and PC360s work just fine. I also used my wireless 5.8 mixamp but for some reason is seems easier to get the voice/game balance dialed in on the wired mixamp. May be due to a firmware update they released for the Mixamp Pro.

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by emartins

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #5 of 271 Old 01-13-2014, 09:38 AM
Senior Member
 
henhowc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 90025
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 19
no issues with my skullcandy plyr1s
henhowc is offline  
post #6 of 271 Old 01-13-2014, 10:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Conspiracy*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Omaha, Ne
Posts: 2,213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Had the Turtle Beach PX4's. Three hours in, couldnt get them to work properly, Im sure partly due to me being a headset novice, but really it shouldnt be that hard.

Plus having to connect a cord from the headset to the controller (as I think is the case for ALL headsets at this time) to chat, is NOT wireless.

Currently using the free earbud that came with the system to chat. Much easier and cheaper.

"Damn, you can't get black levels like that on your projector!"
- My brother, just before he realized his LED display had died.

Link to my Basement build
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1529034/conspiracy-basement-build
Conspiracy* is offline  
post #7 of 271 Old 01-13-2014, 12:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nayan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 2,378
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synapse3001 View Post

My turtlebeach p11 headset works fine on the ps4. Just have to remove the black plastic clip that prevents slack on the 3 lines. U have to turn the vol up all the way under the settings. Dont try to charge your controller while wearing the headset (buzz noise)

Cool list. Thx

Thanks for this, as I have a pair of these and I wasn't sure if they would work or not. Good to know they do.
Synapse3001 likes this.

I'm a 'hooker' and a knitter. I guess that makes me bi-stitchual :). Crap I say
Nayan is online now  
post #8 of 271 Old 01-13-2014, 03:42 PM
Newbie
 
GluedOnBeard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

If you own a pair of V-Modas you might be pretty happy to find out they have added a mic attachment, search for V-MODA BoomPro Gaming, VoIP Headset Headphone with Mic. Got some pretty good reviews and says it is compatible with Vita and the PS4 on the website.

GluedOnBeard is offline  
post #9 of 271 Old 01-14-2014, 07:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
bucknuts07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 501
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by slyderulz View Post

Wired Astro Mixamp Pro and PC360s work just fine. I also used my wireless 5.8 mixamp but for some reason is seems easier to get the voice/game balance dialed in on the wired mixamp. May be due to a firmware update they released for the Mixamp Pro.
I have the 5.8 mixamp, and sennheiser pc360 that i currently use with my 360. I'm curious , cause I have heard tons of misinformation, how do you have your unit set up ? Currently I have an optical cable running from 360 to main base. Also, I have power adapter plugged into base. Then I have a cord that connects my 5.8 to the base, and a chat cable that goes from 5.8 to my 360 controller. On Ps4, do I just need the turtle beach chat cable ?

Xbox Live- bucknuts07

 

PSN-bucknuts07

bucknuts07 is offline  
post #10 of 271 Old 01-14-2014, 07:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DarrellG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Nu JeRzY
Posts: 1,227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 61
I just got my PS4 last night. I read that they are coming out with a System Update to allow the PS4 to work with the Sony PULSE headset which I have and love. Can we use the official Sony PS3 bluetooth headset with the PS4? I haven't tried to connect it yet.
DarrellG is offline  
post #11 of 271 Old 01-14-2014, 08:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucknuts07 View Post

I have the 5.8 mixamp, and sennheiser pc360 that i currently use with my 360. I'm curious , cause I have heard tons of misinformation, how do you have your unit set up ? Currently I have an optical cable running from 360 to main base. Also, I have power adapter plugged into base. Then I have a cord that connects my 5.8 to the base, and a chat cable that goes from 5.8 to my 360 controller. On Ps4, do I just need the turtle beach chat cable ?

The PS4 setup is the same as the PS3. You won't need the microphone cable from the RX unit to the controller like the 360 (the RX is the unit that connects to the headphones, the TX is your base). What you will need on the TX base station is what's called an Astro PS3 chat cable (in addition to the power source and optical in of course). Its a USB to either a 3.5 or 2.5 connector that inserts in the back of the TX unit (I think the port is labeled AUX, not sure...I'm writing this from work) with the USB end connected to the PS4. This is how they enabled USB chat on the PS4 (they use the mic cable on the RX unit for chat on the 360). If you have this cable, you won't need the microphone cable from controller to the RX unit like on the 360.

So it should be as easy as picking up an Astro PS3 chat cable. Unfortunately they do not make them anymore. Not even available on Amazon. However Electronic Tonic (who posted earlier in this thread) seems to have found a way to make the turtle beach chat cable work with it. I'm not sure how the connection works...but send him a message and I'm sure he can fill you in!cool.gif

EDIT: He may be using the TB chat cable to go directly from the PS4 controller to the RX unit just like the 360, then telling the PS4 to route chat through the controller in the settings. Let us know what you find out!

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by emartins

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #12 of 271 Old 01-14-2014, 08:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
ElectronicTonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by slyderulz View Post

EDIT: He may be using the TB chat cable to go directly from the PS4 controller to the RX unit just like the 360, then telling the PS4 to route chat through the controller in the settings. Let us know what you find out!
Yep, that's what I'm doing. It's all in the link I provided earlier in the thread. It's too bad that Astro stopped supporting the older TX. I guess it's bound to happen though.
ElectronicTonic is offline  
post #13 of 271 Old 01-14-2014, 08:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectronicTonic View Post

Yep, that's what I'm doing. It's all in the link I provided earlier in the thread. It's too bad that Astro stopped supporting the older TX. I guess it's bound to happen though.

I may have to try that to see if it helps with chat volume using the 5.8 with the PS4, I've been having a hard time getting the balance right on the PS4. The wired Mixamp seems to handle chat volume better (I'm assuming through the last firmware fix they put out to address a similar issue on PS3).

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by emartins

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #14 of 271 Old 01-14-2014, 08:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
ElectronicTonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by slyderulz View Post

I may have to try that to see if it helps with chat volume using the 5.8 with the PS4, I've been having a hard time getting the balance right on the PS4. The wired Mixamp seems to handle chat volume better (I'm assuming through the last firmware fix they put out to address a similar issue on PS3).
I've also kind of struggled with this, so it might not help. I have the chat volume maxed out on the controller and it's still quiet, compared to the setting I use with the 360.
ElectronicTonic is offline  
post #15 of 271 Old 01-14-2014, 10:19 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
SAVholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Porta del Sol, PR
Posts: 803
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Happy to report that the first gen tritton 720's work great(chat via USB like in the PS3). Still I have my eyes on the razer kraken pro's http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-audio/razer-kraken-pro/ and users say the work perfectly with the ps4, my only complain is the lack of an inline volume/chat controller. Tritton also will release this at the end of the month http://www.centresoft.co.uk/products/view/productid/18545/tritton-kama-stereo-headset-for-ps4-vita It looks like the kunai's minus the cable hasle.

"My English is not very good looking" - Celia Cruz

SAVholic is offline  
post #16 of 271 Old 01-14-2014, 02:36 PM
Member
 
Van Wildonher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just bought the Turtle Beach Ear Force Tangos around Thanksgiving, a bit disappointed the chat doesn't work with the PS4 without the cable to the controller.
Van Wildonher is offline  
post #17 of 271 Old 01-18-2014, 10:29 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
SAVholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Porta del Sol, PR
Posts: 803
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
New toys from Audiotechnica, fully compatible with PS4.
http://www.audio-technica.com/cgi-bin/product_search/headphones/headphones_cat.pl?select_multiple_3=Gaming%20Headsets

"My English is not very good looking" - Celia Cruz

SAVholic is offline  
post #18 of 271 Old 01-18-2014, 02:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAVholic View Post

New toys from Audiotechnica, fully compatible with PS4.
http://www.audio-technica.com/cgi-bin/product_search/headphones/headphones_cat.pl?select_multiple_3=Gaming%20Headsets

They look nice, especially the open ADG1s. For $299 they aren't going to replace my Sennheiser PC 360s anytime soon though.

Sennheiser has also released updated versions of the PC 360 (open) and PC 350 (closed) called the G4me One and G4m3 Zero respectively. New paint jobs (white & red) but not sure if much else is updated over the previous versions just yet. I'm still thinking of picking up another pair of PC360s at the big river since they are currently at $160 and two day shipping with prime.

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by emartins

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #19 of 271 Old 01-28-2014, 09:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quick update on mixamps I have used successfully with the PS4 and my Senheisser PC360s:

1) Astro wireless mixamp 5.8: I can actually use these now and they sound great! As long as you have it set to 'Chat Audio' only and not 'All Audio' on the PS4 headset/headphone settings. When it's set to 'All Audio' the channels get mixed and the voice/chat knob works as a master volume control instead of a channel separator. Only use 'All Audio' on the PS4 if you are plugging a headset directly into the controller with no mixamp in the chain

2) Astro mixamp pro 2013: The volume on this is a bit better due to the wired nature, but the 5.8 still works so well this is my fallback option. This is still probably the best option to use your own set of cans if you are buying new since the 5.8 has been discontinued for a few years. Same settings apply, use 'Chat Only' on the PS4 headphone settings.

3) Soundblaster recon3d: It surpised me that this actually works better on the PS4 than it did on either the Xbox360 or PS3. The THX sound positioning is fantastic, sometimes better and clearer than the Dolby in the mixamps. The mic works without feedback now, although there was some lag when I tested it. Best part is you dont have to use that stupid microphone switch out of the mic jack, just set the amp to 'PS3' and plug the headphone and mic from your headsets straight into the amp. Still can't recommend this over the Astro products but it is a very viable alternative. Same 'Chat Only' settings on the PS4 apply.

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by emartins

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #20 of 271 Old 01-30-2014, 12:24 AM
Newbie
 
HaydnThwaite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have also used the Turtle Beach PS4 chat cable to successfully connect my Mixamp 5.8 to the PS4. It doesn't seem to have the poor sound quality or strange issues that I read some people were having trying to use the USB chat cable to connect. If you're using the 5.8 I highly recommend this setup, it is the correct 4-pole CTIA plug and the cable is really sturdy.

However, I don't have a way to connect to my PC or PS3. I need the Astro USB chat cable. Does anyone know of ANY store that might have one still?
I can't find one that will ship to the U.S. I contacted Astro support but they seem to be completely out of stock now.
Or anyone that is willing to sell their cable. I'll gladly buy it.
HaydnThwaite is offline  
post #21 of 271 Old 02-03-2014, 06:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DarrellG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Nu JeRzY
Posts: 1,227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 61
1.60 firmware coming tonight to bring Pulse Support and support for the new "Gold" Wireless Headset. Also, there will be a Headset Companion app in the Playstation Store that will be released soon.

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2014/02/03/ps4-system-update-1-60-official-headset-support-gold-wireless-headset-out-soon/
Quote:
The Gold Wireless Headset and the PULSE – Elite Edition are compatible with the free Headset Companion App, which hits PlayStation Store in February. The app allows you to download developer-created game modes that are specifically tuned to enhance a game’s audio. Kicking off the custom sound modes will be Sucker Punch, who’s developing a mode for their highly anticipated PS4 exclusive inFAMOUS Second Son. In addition to these custom game modes, the app also offers a variety of preset audio modes for games, music and movies, as well as a tool to create your own custom EQ mode.
DarrellG is offline  
post #22 of 271 Old 02-03-2014, 07:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
slyderulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Armpit of Civilization
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 87
EDIT: Wrong Thread :/

On another note, I'm curious about the 7.1 surround features of the Sony Pulse and upcoming Gold Wireless headsets. Will you get 7.1 virtual surround for all games? Or just ones that have 'game profiles' created by the developers?

Also curious if the emulation used is Dolby headphone, THX or some Sony proprietary implementation.

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

 

Originally Posted by emartins

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.


Thats what I do.

slyderulz is offline  
post #23 of 271 Old 02-05-2014, 06:36 AM
Senior Member
 
GatorRican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I am excited to try out my old original Pulses' now that the update patch allows for PS4 integration.

I am also looking forward to reviews and comparisons of all 3 SONY gaming headsets:

Pulse vs Pulse Elite vs [new] Gold (wonder how good the audio presets and developer created game modes will really be...?)

In my opinion you can't beat the SONY headsets when it comes to Plug n Play convenience (i.e. no base, no wires)

Can you guys confirm if the Pulses' 7.1 virtual surround works on the PS4 as well after the patch? Or is the patch strictly stereo only? In other words when you press the little 7.1 virtual surround button on the original Pulses' - Do you hear/notice a difference? I did notice a difference on the PS3 (sometimes for the better, sometimes not)...haven't tried them on the PS4 yet

Panasonic TC-P55ST50
Panasonic DMP-BDT 220
Sony HT-CT100
Sony PS4
Sony PS3 Slim
PSN: Rican21
GatorRican is offline  
post #24 of 271 Old 02-05-2014, 07:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by GatorRican View Post

I am excited to try out my old original Pulses' now that the update patch allows for PS4 integration.

I am also looking forward to reviews and comparisons of all 3 SONY gaming headsets:

Pulse vs Pulse Elite vs [new] Gold (wonder how good the audio presets and developer created game modes will really be...?)

In my opinion you can't beat the SONY headsets when it comes to Plug n Play convenience (i.e. no base, no wires)

Can you guys confirm if the Pulses' 7.1 virtual surround works on the PS4 as well after the patch? Or is the patch strictly stereo only? In other words when you press the little 7.1 virtual surround button on the original Pulses' - Do you hear/notice a difference? I did notice a difference on the PS3 (sometimes for the better, sometimes not)...haven't tried them on the PS4 yet

Dont they have a USB base that you have to plug in? Or is that only for PC's? I hate having something sticking out in the front of the PS4. I wish they had rear USB ports.

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1476721/battlefield-4/7200_100#post_24609271
emartins is online now  
post #25 of 271 Old 02-05-2014, 07:13 AM
Senior Member
 
GatorRican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by emartins View Post

Dont they have a USB base that you have to plug in? Or is that only for PC's? I hate having something sticking out in the front of the PS4. I wish they had rear USB ports.

No USB "base" but yes USB stick. All of SONYs gaming headsets (Pulse, Elite and the new Gold) have a USB stick that needs to be plugged in to the console. However, these sticks are 2 to 3 inches long and replace any and all wires that would need to be used with any other gaming headset. From pre-release pics, it looks like the new Gold headset's USB stick will be shorter than the Pulse/Elite USB stick

Having this stick "stick" out of my console is a great compromise for me to forgo all wires. Not sure anyone but me would notice it. Granted if you plan on using the USBs a lot while gaming (not sure with what) then you would have one less slot when using the headset.

Panasonic TC-P55ST50
Panasonic DMP-BDT 220
Sony HT-CT100
Sony PS4
Sony PS3 Slim
PSN: Rican21
GatorRican is offline  
post #26 of 271 Old 02-05-2014, 07:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
emartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by GatorRican View Post

No USB "base" but yes USB stick. All of SONYs gaming headsets (Pulse, Elite and the new Gold) have a USB stick that needs to be plugged in to the console. However, these sticks are 2 to 3 inches long and replace any and all wires that would need to be used with any other gaming headset. From pre-release pics, it looks like the new Gold headset's USB stick will be shorter than the Pulse/Elite USB stick

Having this stick "stick" out of my console is a great compromised for me to forgo all wires. Not sure anyone but me would notice it. Granted if you plan on using the USBs a lot while gaming (not sure with what) then you would have one less slot when using the headset.


I hate wires also and right now I have a USB wire and the base is hidden. I ran the wire in the little crevice so its not just hanging around. I use either the A50's or Plyr 1. I did pull out my 5.8 mixamp and Senn 360's the other night. If it wasnt for the wires that would be my go to headset.

Hapi -"Lazy......cuz he's a boss like that"

mphfrom77 - "I'm an idiot."

benjamin-benjami - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1476721/battlefield-4/7200_100#post_24609271
emartins is online now  
post #27 of 271 Old 02-05-2014, 07:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DarrellG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Nu JeRzY
Posts: 1,227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 61
I don't mind having the USB stick hanging out of the front of the PS4 but my only gripe is that the blue light constantly blinks when you leave the PS4 in Standby mode. For now, I just pop it out and the USB stick perfectly fits in the slot on top of the PS4 (if you have it vertical).
DarrellG is offline  
post #28 of 271 Old 02-05-2014, 07:21 AM
Senior Member
 
GatorRican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by emartins View Post

I hate wires also and right now I have a USB wire and the base is hidden. I ran the wire in the little crevice so its not just hanging around. I use either the A50's or Plyr 1. I did pull out my 5.8 mixamp and Senn 360's the other night. If it wasnt for the wires that would be my go to headset.

Yeah I am afraid of using a high quality set of cans for gaming. Like Senn's. ATH, or even MLG sets like the A50's with mix amp.....I am afraid the difference might be so, that I will have to invest in a $200+ set. Heck maybe even $400+ set.

Need to stay in the <$150 range smile.gif

Panasonic TC-P55ST50
Panasonic DMP-BDT 220
Sony HT-CT100
Sony PS4
Sony PS3 Slim
PSN: Rican21
GatorRican is offline  
post #29 of 271 Old 02-05-2014, 07:23 AM
Senior Member
 
GatorRican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarrellG View Post

I don't mind having the USB stick hanging out of the front of the PS4 but my only gripe is that the blue light constantly blinks when you leave the PS4 in Standby mode. For now, I just pop it out and the USB stick perfectly fits in the slot on top of the PS4 (if you have it vertical).

Didn't even considered the blue light blinking while PS4 is in standby mode............one word comes to mind: Annoying
DarrellG likes this.

Panasonic TC-P55ST50
Panasonic DMP-BDT 220
Sony HT-CT100
Sony PS4
Sony PS3 Slim
PSN: Rican21
GatorRican is offline  
post #30 of 271 Old 02-05-2014, 09:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Spanglo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 185
I finally have simulated surround with the latest patch. Before I was only able to get stereo with Sennheiser PC363D.

They're wired to a usb soundcard/dongle.

 
Spanglo is online now  
Reply PlayStation Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off