Problem with Burnout 3 for PS2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-15-2005, 06:37 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Monstermile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Delaware
Posts: 1,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My daughter was telling me last night that on her copy of Burnout 3 that she only has one thing available on multiplayer. That is Party Crash. She said that all of the others are locked. I have the XBOX version but I don't recall having to unlock any of the others. They were available right from the start. Could she have a defective game??
Monstermile is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-15-2005, 04:51 PM
Senior Member
 
MoMeanMugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maine
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I believe it's because the other ones are online or require more than one system. Does she not have the network adaptor?
MoMeanMugs is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-15-2005, 05:24 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Monstermile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Delaware
Posts: 1,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I don't believe they are online. I just tried my sons copy on his PS2 and everything is open. Is the same on my XBOX version when I started a new profile. So does it sound like a bad disc??
Monstermile is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-15-2005, 07:08 PM
Senior Member
 
MoMeanMugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maine
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Try her copy on his PS2 with the memory cards out and in. Maybe it has to be unlocked.:confused: I never played it online. I seriously doubt it's a bad disc.
MoMeanMugs is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-15-2005, 11:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
eclipz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 682
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Sorry I don't have the game up and running but from what I remember those other options in multiplayer need a second controller, hook up a second controller and they should light up. I'll check it out tomorrow.

later,
mk
eclipz is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-16-2005, 11:56 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Monstermile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Delaware
Posts: 1,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Figured it out. She was using a PSOne controller in the second port. Dunno why it makes a difference but it does.
Monstermile is offline  
Closed Thread PlayStation Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off