PS3 Firmware update question? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 08-09-2007, 10:29 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
harhash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it possible to return back to firmware 1.82 after installing 1.9? and dose anybody have a link to european version of firmware 1.82...? its no longer on sony's website....
harhash is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 08-09-2007, 11:31 AM
Senior Member
 
VeeArSix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 427
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
you cannot go back to earlier versions once a firmware is installed.

Xbox Live: ChestR0ckWell23 (that's a zero after the R)
PSN: VeeArSix
VeeArSix is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 08-09-2007, 11:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
solo88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Vienna, Va., USA
Posts: 1,410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can never go back.

My midis bring all the Force to the yard; my midis are better than yours!
solo88 is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 08-10-2007, 02:26 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
harhash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Another question: Is it possible to update European PAL based PS3s with firmware downloaded from USA? my question is because my PS3 is still on firmware 1.5 and am planning to update and read on another message board (DVDit Pro HD Roxio message board) that firmware 1.9 may be the cause of some problems playing that program's authored blu ray discs..... no I have 1.9 downloaded from UK and 1.82 downloaded from USA but don't have a link for european 1.82 anymore.... can somebody help?
harhash is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 08-10-2007, 06:04 AM
Senior Member
 
BenjaminG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
They are all the same firmwares, so no point going to other regions. Just update via the official site in your region, or the network update on the console.
BenjaminG is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 08-10-2007, 11:45 AM
Member
 
rcbtaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Posts: 198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I updated yesterday from the PS3 website, and I got v1.82 instead of v1.9.

Robert Christian Barger
rcbtaw is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 08-10-2007, 01:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Mattardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,336
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's because you're "format neutral" and Sony knows it. Try editing your description to "Blu-Ray Makes Me Mess My Pants" and Sony will probably give you the newest update. Sony is all-powerful and sees all - theres a word for that, but I don't feel like typing it. Impotent? No, that's not it...or is it? giggedy giggedy allright

"The well-placed coin changes much - even itself." - Lao-Tse
Mattardo is offline  
Reply PlayStation Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off