Uncharted: Drake's Fortune reviews - Page 23 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #661 of 664 Old 03-19-2011, 12:58 PM
Member
 
MakoCSH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Duluth, GA
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSean View Post

Sorry about bumping an old thread. It seems that this game is broken. After updating to all the latest firmware and patches this game constantly locks up. I have to force reboot the system.

Its too bad because I would like to play this game again along with Unchartered 2. I have a Slim PS3. It does the same thing on my brother's (less than a week old) new Slim PS3. I inspected the disc for scratches, dust, and fingerprints. The disc is brand new.

I looked at the Naughty Dog forums and there are a lot of people having the same issues as me.

I just got this game a few weeks ago and I haven't had a problem. Fun game. I got a used non greatest hits version if that makes a difference.

PSN: MakoCSH
MakoCSH is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #662 of 664 Old 03-19-2011, 02:47 PM
 
TyrantII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 10,114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 832
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSean View Post

Sorry about bumping an old thread. It seems that this game is broken. After updating to all the latest firmware and patches this game constantly locks up. I have to force reboot the system.

Its too bad because I would like to play this game again along with Unchartered 2. I have a Slim PS3. It does the same thing on my brother's (less than a week old) new Slim PS3. I inspected the disc for scratches, dust, and fingerprints. The disc is brand new.

I looked at the Naughty Dog forums and there are a lot of people having the same issues as me.

Have you tried deleting the game save file and or game data? Not sure what would cause it.
TyrantII is offline  
post #663 of 664 Old 03-19-2011, 03:28 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
joeblow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 12,104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 195
I tried it out for awhile, loading up a save from the waterski level. No freezes and it all worked just fine (launch 60 GB PS3, launch copy of UC1). As an aside, while the entire game still looks good, the water in particular is amazing.

Los Angeles Lakers - 16 NBA Championships!

joeblow is offline  
post #664 of 664 Old 03-19-2011, 04:15 PM
Senior Member
 
iSean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TyrantII View Post

Have you tried deleting the game save file and or game data? Not sure what would cause it.

I deleted the game file and it seems to work ok for now. Thanks. I forgot about the game data files.
iSean is offline  
Reply PlayStation Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off