HDMI switch for ps3 and xbox? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-30-2011, 06:07 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
TheJTizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Howdy! Looking for a switch, prefer automated, to share 1 port between my ps3 and 360. I bought one from a local store but it doesn't work with the ps3 unless the Xbox is active as well, no idea why. Any one have one they can recommend? Thanks in advance.

JT
TheJTizzle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-05-2011, 09:40 AM
Member
 
SpongeBad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Order one from MonoPrice. They work well, and are dirt cheap.
SpongeBad is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-06-2011, 08:10 AM
Newbie
 
trendsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
wow, I can't believe I never thought of a switch. I have been physically switching the cables for the last six months. Embarrassing.
trendsa is offline  
Reply General Gaming Help

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off