Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Hi guys, I'm mphfrom77.

I am clueless about computers.

I want a desktop pc for these uses in order of priority:

1) I want to create my own music

-My young brother is incredibly talented when it comes to music and I want to join with him in messing around with producing some music. This will be all new to me as I am no musician, but I have nothing to lose to might as well play around with it.
- I figure this is pretty simple, and doesn't require much from a computer.

2) I want to create videos

-This will also be pretty new to me, though I do have some experience with making gaming videos using a extremely junky laptop and some software (Cyberlink PowerDirector 10) that I bought for $60. It's almost impossible doing video creation on my p.o.s. laptop.
-I'm not sure how deep I will go into this but I want to try to have a decent amount of capability from my pc...within reason and budget

3) I want to play games

-I've never gamed on a pc, but I'd like to try it out
-bf4 will probably be the the main title the first year of pc ownership I would imagine

4) I'd like to be able to record my pc gameplay (and console if possible)

-I'm not sure but I get the idea that it is very taxing on a pc to be able to do both at the same time...meaning play a pc game like BF4 and record that gameplay all on the same pc
-Is this possible and what could I do to make this possible

5) Kind of an afterthought but could I make this pc do some htpc type things?

-I haven't measured but I think in the end, the run from my pc location to my avr / tv will be no more than 40ft
-So would I be able to run an hdmi cable to my avr (Denon 4311ci) so that I could use the pc for some htpc stuff
-I've never considered this as necessary before but if it would work and would be fairly simple, and advantageous then I'm all for it.

6) Other basic computer stuff