How to troubleshoot a Wii? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 

Old 11-10-2015, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 12
How to troubleshoot a Wii?

I have a Wii unit that I've been using for a few years to play Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort. I went to use it last night and got a disk error. Tried turning the power off and on, pressing the reset button, and then I left it unplugged all night. No luck.

I think the next thing to try would be inserting a different Wii disk; maybe I can find someone to borrow one from or buy a cheap used one somewhere. I've seen mention of a Wii lens cleaning kit; is a dirty disk reader a common problem?

Any other ideas for how I can troubleshoot the Wii? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2015, 12:11 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by wintertime View Post
I have a Wii unit that I've been using for a few years to play Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort. I went to use it last night and got a disk error. Tried turning the power off and on, pressing the reset button, and then I left it unplugged all night. No luck.

I think the next thing to try would be inserting a different Wii disk; maybe I can find someone to borrow one from or buy a cheap used one somewhere. I've seen mention of a Wii lens cleaning kit; is a dirty disk reader a common problem?

Any other ideas for how I can troubleshoot the Wii? Thanks!