The Steam Thread - Page 100 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 423Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2971 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 04:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
stevew24963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Boca Raton,Fla.
Posts: 5,366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1936 Post(s)
Liked: 2064
Both.

Sent from my HTC One_M8
stevew24963 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2972 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 04:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Budracin8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Shadyside, OH
Posts: 354
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post
I'm curious, how many of you guys have just a SSD, just a HDD, or both a SSD and a HDD in your rig?
I have a 250GB SSD for OS and frequently used programs and a 1TB HDD for storage. The SSD made a huge difference in boot times . Night and day. HDD is about 1/2 full. I have my eye on a 2TB WD black to upgrade storage.

XBOX Live Gamertag: budracin88
Steam ID: Budracin88
PSN ID: Budracin8808
Budracin8 is offline  
post #2973 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 05:12 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
Hmm that's what I figured. Maybe I need to prioritize that feature.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #2974 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 05:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
stevew24963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Boca Raton,Fla.
Posts: 5,366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1936 Post(s)
Liked: 2064
I also have a 250gb sad and a 1tb hdd,I couldn't believe how quick the hdd filled up. Damn Steam sales I just got a Seagate 2 tb for additional room.

Sent from my HTC One_M8
Budracin8 likes this.
stevew24963 is offline  
post #2975 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 07:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DaverJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 8,208
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 698 Post(s)
Liked: 3187
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post
I'm curious, how many of you guys have just a SSD, just a HDD, or both a SSD and a HDD in your rig?
Both.

So what's up bd..?

"My advice: don't spend money on therapy. Spend it in a record store." – Wim Wenders
DaverJ is offline  
post #2976 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 08:26 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaverJ View Post
Both.

So what's up bd..?
Just trying to figure out what's most important to people while we build the program. A ton of work is going into researching exactly which factors effect load speed/size, and then to compress each file in the optimal way. Much harder than it sounds but the results have been pretty impressive so far in internal testing. It has to be better than just blindly compressing your entire drive to make it worth buying, and so far it is. The last thing I want to do is sell something like one of those stupid "memory cleaners", this is going to be the real deal and something hopefully everyone wants on their system.


I wasn't sure if dual drive was common, but if it is that's a good thing since a *ton* of SSD space can be saved by selectively migrating game files that don't effect load speed to the HDD, like movies, music, etc. For the beta we'll probably just have a very easy to use "move game between drives" kind of feature.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #2977 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 08:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jhoff80's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,669
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 344 Post(s)
Liked: 310
I guess I'm the weird one here for having two SSDs and that's it.

XBL/Steam: JHoff80
jhoff80 is offline  
post #2978 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 09:15 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhoff80 View Post
I guess I'm the weird one here for having two SSDs and that's it.
If it makes you feel any better, I have one 256GB 950 Pro as my boot drive, a 4x RAID 0 500GB 850 EVO array for games, and a 4x RAID 0/1/5 3TB 7200RPM array for bulk storage. So I'm the crazy one here. :P


I'm testing the program on single drives though so it's mainly tuned for normal people though.
jhoff80 likes this.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #2979 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 09:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
stevew24963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Boca Raton,Fla.
Posts: 5,366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1936 Post(s)
Liked: 2064
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post


I'm testing the program on single drives though so it's mainly tuned for normal people though.
Normal people,don't think you'll find many here Seriously,it sounds like something very useful. Good work. Keep us posted.


Sent from my HTC One_M8
stevew24963 is offline  
post #2980 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 10:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 509 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post
I'm curious, how many of you guys have just a SSD, just a HDD, or both a SSD and a HDD in your rig?
Both. SSD is mostly for the OS with a couple of of games, and the HDD is the data drive for music, pictures, and most of my games.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is online now  
post #2981 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 01:07 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
The Steam Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arutha_conDoin View Post
Both. SSD is mostly for the OS with a couple of of games, and the HDD is the data drive for music, pictures, and most of my games.

Nice, glad to see so many people have HDDs too. Like for example manually applying the algorithm with just an SSD, I can squeeze AC Syndicate from 41.2GB down to 25.9GB. With the selective HDD offload, I can get that down to 16 GB. Haven't tested the load speed impact yet, but with fast SSDs with the highest compression there can be a 5ish percent slowdown on load, giving back another 1-2GB will usually get it positive by a few percent on the SSD side. Of course the whole point of this is that the program will take care of that automatically. Although if you consider the fact that I also stripped those annoying logo videos (something I hope to implement automagically as well), it's like 100% faster to start up. if you're only using a HDD its almost always a significant boost in load speed. (And it'll ensure it stays that way on HDDs too.)

Every game is different though, but there are very few games that I can't squeeze down a good chunk.
Arutha_conDoin likes this.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510

Last edited by bd2003; 03-26-2016 at 01:36 PM.
bd2003 is offline  
post #2982 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 03:12 PM
Yrd
AVS Special Member
 
Yrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 3,660
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 392
I need division load times removed. They are horrendous. I got to figure out how to move uplay games to ssd to get it a little lower.
Yrd is offline  
post #2983 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 03:18 PM
Yrd
AVS Special Member
 
Yrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 3,660
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 392
I have 2 ssd and several 3tb hdds. I usually don't bother with games on the ssd, it's never been that big a deal on load times until the division.
Yrd is offline  
post #2984 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 03:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MSmith83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 9,156
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 232 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Games are really starting to benefit from SSDs with regard to load times. Personally, my main gaming rig has a Samsung 950 Pro for the system drive and a 2TB Samsung 850 EVO for games. If space becomes a concern, I have no issue offloading older games to a hard drive.
MSmith83 is offline  
post #2985 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 03:41 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yrd View Post
I have 2 ssd and several 3tb hdds. I usually don't bother with games on the ssd, it's never been that big a deal on load times until the division.

That game takes it sweet time on a SSD too. I haven't tried it on a HDD but it takes way longer on a SSD than most games do on a HDD. And it's one of the rare games that doesn't compress any further at all. Everything is either super compressed already or the data files are encrypted.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #2986 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 03:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
barrelbelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,203
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 268 Post(s)
Liked: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post
Hey guys, quick question.....

Say there was a relatively inexpensive program you could download on steam that compressed a game's disk size on average by 30-40%, while also typically reducing load times (meaning faster loads) by 10-30%. All done completely safely and transparently, absolutely zero difference from what you're doing now to launch and play the game. (No catch to that, seriously.) Thoroughly optimized and adaptive depending on the game and your hardware to ensure maximum compression/performance. It could be set up to run completely automatically using a low overhead tray app, and would never intrude/interfere while you're using the system. Also includes some common features from freeware tools like swapping between drives, cleaning redistributables. Later versions, when used on a system with a SSD+HDD, could automatically cut down SSD usage by 80-ish% while still maintaining equal/faster load performance to SSD, even on NVMe drives...again, no tweaking necessary on your part...

Would you buy that?
I'm a bit late to this topic BD. But it is right at the top of my interest chart right now. I have a 256 GB...2 1TB HDD...and recently bought a 4 TB HDD. And I'm trying to figure out the best way to pull it all together before buying a new GPU for VR. The idea was to just use the SSD for the OS and key internet programs...the 2 1 TB drives for non critical programs, storage and backup. And the 4 TB drive for games...video and music through a RAM disk (Steam, Origin, UPlay, Microsoft, etc). Problem is , I'm not sure a RAM disk can be split from the main path this way (straight to the 4TB drive without a dual boot). So your solution seems simpler and more elegant. I'd definitely buy & try it if it worked.
barrelbelly is offline  
post #2987 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 04:00 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
The Steam Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by barrelbelly View Post
I'm a bit late to this topic BD. But it is right at the top of my interest chart right now. I have a 256 GB...2 1TB HDD...and recently bought a 4 TB HDD. And I'm trying to figure out the best way to pull it all together before buying a new GPU for VR. The idea was to just use the SSD for the OS and key internet programs...the 2 1 TB drives for non critical programs, storage and backup. And the 4 TB drive for games...video and music through a RAM disk (Steam, Origin, UPlay, Microsoft, etc). Problem is , I'm not sure a RAM disk can be split from the main path this way (straight to the 4TB drive without a dual boot). So your solution seems simpler and more elegant. I'd definitely buy & try it if it worked.

I'm not following you....how do you want to use a RAM disk? You mean like transfer things manually from the HDD to the RAM disk when you want to use it? How big a RAM disk are you planning? RAM disks are always more trouble than they're worth, there are better ways to achieve the same thing if you really want that kind of speed.

pm me and I'll help you out, I know exactly what you should do with that combination. I don't want to derail the thread more than I already have. I'll let you guys know more when I have more to share, I'll probably need a few guinea pigs anyway.
Arutha_conDoin likes this.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510

Last edited by bd2003; 03-26-2016 at 04:39 PM.
bd2003 is offline  
post #2988 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 04:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
barrelbelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,203
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 268 Post(s)
Liked: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by bd2003 View Post
I'm not following you....how do you want to use a RAM disk? You mean like transfer things manually from the HDD to the RAM disk when you want to use it? How big a RAM disk are you planning?
That's exactly it. Transferring games from the 4gb HDD when playing it. And back to the HDD when done. Was considering bumping my memory up to 64 gig for this...using 32+ for the RAM disk. I suppose I could just swap back & forth between the SSD & HDD too. But the RAM disk with HDD should be even faster if that approach works. It may be as simple as setting up a diff user profile on the SSD that kicks operation over to the RAM disk/4 TB HDD for gaming purposes only. Unless I'm missing a bottleneck that should be obvious. I haven't started the project yet. I just have the Hardware. And I'm trying to think it through before splurging for the RAM disk program on Steam or AMD.
barrelbelly is offline  
post #2989 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 04:39 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
Quote:
Originally Posted by barrelbelly View Post
That's exactly it. Transferring games from the 4gb HDD when playing it. And back to the HDD when done. Was considering bumping my memory up to 64 gig for this...using 32+ for the RAM disk. I suppose I could just swap back & forth between the SSD & HDD too. But the RAM disk with HDD should be even faster if that approach works. It may be as simple as setting up a diff user profile on the SSD that kicks operation over to the RAM disk/4 TB HDD for gaming purposes only. Unless I'm missing a bottleneck that should be obvious. I haven't started the project yet. I just have the Hardware. And I'm trying to think it through before splurging for the RAM disk program on Steam or AMD.

Trust me, don't use a ramdisk. Pm me.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #2990 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 04:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
PENDRAG0ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 574
250GB SSD and a 500GB HDD over usb currently on my system, only one internal drive bay on my "fisher price" pc. :P
PENDRAG0ON is offline  
post #2991 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 06:53 PM
Senior Member
 
KRGM1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 24
250GB SSD, 3TB, 8TB. I was considering one of these but then I saw the price.


http://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2015/...st-hard-drive/
KRGM1 is offline  
post #2992 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 07:21 PM
Bass Enabler
 
Scott Simonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 20,436
Mentioned: 133 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4874 Post(s)
Liked: 3797
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yrd View Post
I have 2 ssd and several 3tb hdds. I usually don't bother with games on the ssd, it's never been that big a deal on load times until the division.
Really? Even with two SSD's you don't put your games on them? I have been doing that since getting an SSD based system for a few years now. Although most of the games I play tend to be 'open world' style games so I figured I would install them on SSD for better streaming of maps and such.

Working on building a new computer. This one will have a 1TB SSD just for games.

What size are the two SSD's you have now?
Scott Simonian is offline  
post #2993 of 3197 Old 03-26-2016, 11:54 PM
Yrd
AVS Special Member
 
Yrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 3,660
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott Simonian View Post
Really? Even with two SSD's you don't put your games on them? I have been doing that since getting an SSD based system for a few years now. Although most of the games I play tend to be 'open world' style games so I figured I would install them on SSD for better streaming of maps and such.

Working on building a new computer. This one will have a 1TB SSD just for games.

What size are the two SSD's you have now?

I forgot to add, it's between 2 PCs.

The SSD I have in my main gaming pc is a 512, with the OS and about 300g for games. Like I said, until now, the loading hasn't been a big deal to me in any other games. So my main install points usually go to the HDD. I also usually leave the games installed too, so I don't have to download them again. My steam folder is pretty big. I've been using the same folder to copy between drives when I get new ones.

I did copy the division to a thumb drive before I put it on my laptop. Let it download a few gigs worth, then copied over the folder. Saw video about it, that was a year old, so I employed that tactic and it worked. I'll see if it works the same when moving the folder, one day. Don't want to mess with it now.

XBL Gamertag- Yrd
PSN - Yerd

Steam - Yrd

Yrd is offline  
post #2994 of 3197 Old 03-27-2016, 07:07 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yrd View Post
I forgot to add, it's between 2 PCs.



The SSD I have in my main gaming pc is a 512, with the OS and about 300g for games. Like I said, until now, the loading hasn't been a big deal to me in any other games. So my main install points usually go to the HDD. I also usually leave the games installed too, so I don't have to download them again. My steam folder is pretty big. I've been using the same folder to copy between drives when I get new ones.



I did copy the division to a thumb drive before I put it on my laptop. Let it download a few gigs worth, then copied over the folder. Saw video about it, that was a year old, so I employed that tactic and it worked. I'll see if it works the same when moving the folder, one day. Don't want to mess with it now.


If you're manually copying folders it'll have to rescan the files, make sure they're correct etc. It'll mostly work but it's doing it the hard way. The easy way to transfer between two drives is to use a junction, that tricks the game into thinking its still on the same drive. Same idea as creating a shortcut, but you have use the command line, IIRC it's mklink /j <source> <target>.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #2995 of 3197 Old 03-27-2016, 09:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 509 Post(s)
Liked: 473
@bd2003 does this program only work for what is in the steam directories? I have a couple of non steam games (Elite Dangerous and Black Desert Online, Origin games, and Ubisoft games) that may be beneficial for this as well.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is online now  
post #2996 of 3197 Old 03-27-2016, 09:17 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
The Steam Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arutha_conDoin View Post
@bd2003 does this program only work for what is in the steam directories? I have a couple of non steam games (Elite Dangerous and Black Desert Online, Origin games, and Ubisoft games) that may be beneficial for this as well.

It will work with anything, you'll be able to pick a bunch of folders to scan and it'll consolidate it into one list. Technically will work with any program, I just don't want to market it that way yet. Doubt it'll break anything if you tried, I have all of my programs compressed too, I just don't want to be responsible for someone losing all their family photos or whatever over some crazy unforeseen bug. Worst case with games is you just need to download them again.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510

Last edited by bd2003; 03-27-2016 at 09:31 AM.
bd2003 is offline  
post #2997 of 3197 Old 03-27-2016, 09:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jhoff80's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,669
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 344 Post(s)
Liked: 310
I've been adding a bunch of stuff to my wishlist lately, mostly because of the Vive's upcoming release, but it really makes it stand out how badly Steam needs to have support for multiple categories/multiple wishlists similar to Amazon.

If it was up to me I'd be dividing this into things like:
  • First Tier VR Games
  • Second Tier VR Games
  • Games to Keep An Eye On During Steam Sales
  • Upcoming Games to Watch
  • Indie Games Heard Good Things About

etc.

XBL/Steam: JHoff80
jhoff80 is offline  
post #2998 of 3197 Old 03-27-2016, 03:54 PM
Yrd
AVS Special Member
 
Yrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 3,660
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 392
Steam's wishlist just sucks period.

You should be able to just add to cart or click anywhere to go to the store page instead of the little link. The only thing I like more on steam vs amazon is the ability to arrange the order.


I mostly use amazon lists to watch prices, and in terms of music just to log down artists I want to check out. Though they delete the cd sometimes and it doesn't tell you what that was.
bd2003 and jhoff80 like this.
Yrd is offline  
post #2999 of 3197 Old 03-28-2016, 06:24 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bd2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 11,699
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yrd View Post
Steam's wishlist just sucks period.



You should be able to just add to cart or click anywhere to go to the store page instead of the little link. The only thing I like more on steam vs amazon is the ability to arrange the order.





I mostly use amazon lists to watch prices, and in terms of music just to log down artists I want to check out. Though they delete the cd sometimes and it doesn't tell you what that was.


Steam in general is just a bloated mess now....it's so confusing sometimes. I like to use isthereanydeal.com as my wish list, since it covers every store and tracks price, notifies you when a game is selling under a certain price, etc.

Steam/PSN/Xbox Live: Darius510
bd2003 is offline  
post #3000 of 3197 Old 03-29-2016, 09:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 3,133
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 509 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Ryse: Son of Rome is $4.99 for the midweek sale!
DaGamePimp likes this.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HTPC Gaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off