Battlefield 3 - Page 14 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #391 of 407 Old 06-12-2012, 09:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
N8DOGG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,698
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinker View Post

Just have to wait for the next DLC. It suppose to have really large maps, like some of the BF2 tank maps.
Biggest probm for me was the random spawn pt in some game modes. You spawn and then an opforce spawn right behind you even tho you were in a corner of a room.
Then there is the "GUN MASTER" game mode where you start with the 433 pistol and work up. The 44 mag was a PITA to get pass esp when some pple had gotten pass and have auto weapons. I would have like to stick with 93R instead since it's a burst weapon but of being auto upgraded to the next weapon which was the 44 mag well is kind of weird. You are using one weapon and when all of a sudden when you reach the goals for the next, in a middle of a fight your weapon is swapped... holy interruptus....eek.gif

Ya the next DLC will be more my style. On a side note, I played in a few of the CQ maps in 64 person servers and it was beyond insane! I'm not a fan of the gunmode at all. And the spawns like you said are completely COD like.

Blasting brown notes for 10 years and counting!

N8DOGG is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #392 of 407 Old 06-13-2012, 01:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
Threefiddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lexington, SC
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 20
loving CQ so far.

it breaks up the play and depending on mood your in you can play two totally different shooters in the same game.

Threefiddie is offline  
post #393 of 407 Old 06-13-2012, 08:54 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Tinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: guarding my retirement igloo...with a McMillan TAC-50 long range sniper rifle
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well I played more of gun master and it's growing on me. I got as high as getting the new sniper rifle a couple of times but mostly get stuck at the 2nd LMG before somebody wins. On a 64 player server it's super hectic and frenzy with pple spawning every where...eek.gif

The new CQB maps are just NOT that well suited for 64 pple. Playable, super crazy but they can be fun some times.

ADD: The CQB maps are def not for HC with FF on. You need the hip fire aiming icon and safe from FF in all cases. I just can not see them being played on HC mode.

You do not stop playing because you get old...
You get old because you stop playing.
Tinker is offline  
post #394 of 407 Old 06-14-2012, 06:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
Threefiddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lexington, SC
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 20
yea the CQ maps are really meant for 16. they are hard locked at 16 on consoles but being the pc master race that we are :-p we can make them 64, but it's a **** storm lol

Threefiddie is offline  
post #395 of 407 Old 06-15-2012, 11:01 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Tinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: guarding my retirement igloo...with a McMillan TAC-50 long range sniper rifle
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Reminder that this weekend is double points for BF3 smile.gif

You do not stop playing because you get old...
You get old because you stop playing.
Tinker is offline  
post #396 of 407 Old 06-15-2012, 11:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Didn't think that was for everyone.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #397 of 407 Old 06-16-2012, 10:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Tinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: guarding my retirement igloo...with a McMillan TAC-50 long range sniper rifle
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

Didn't think that was for everyone.

AFAIK it's for all PC BF3. I think the consoles had it earlier in June.

You do not stop playing because you get old...
You get old because you stop playing.
Tinker is offline  
post #398 of 407 Old 06-16-2012, 04:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Guess I'll be playing tonight!
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #399 of 407 Old 06-18-2012, 03:52 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Tinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: guarding my retirement igloo...with a McMillan TAC-50 long range sniper rifle
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well I played a lot of BF3 this weekend. I went from lev 5(6?) LT Col to a lev 9 (just shy of 10) in one weekend. I did it mainly playing on a HC Metro server with 1000 tickets and 64 players. Also got some XP playing the CQ maps on normal. It's a lot easier in norm to hip fire esp with no FF then in HC mode...duh...biggrin.gif

You do not stop playing because you get old...
You get old because you stop playing.
Tinker is offline  
post #400 of 407 Old 06-19-2012, 07:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
number1laing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Threefiddie View Post

yea the CQ maps are really meant for 16. they are hard locked at 16 on consoles but being the pc master race that we are :-p we can make them 64, but it's a **** storm lol

I was playing 64 player CQ this weekend - it was awesome!
number1laing is offline  
post #401 of 407 Old 08-10-2012, 04:36 AM
Senior Member
 
mjfoster77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Help!! Ok so after the ridiculous process of loading and installing bf3 I'm having some (additional) issues. I previously had a battlefield account (xbox 360) or battle log or whatever it is. So when I'm logged into origin and hit play it takes me to the battlefield web page. It shows my xbox 360 character.... it also shows a pc character . How can I play the single player game? I should just hit play and I begin the game, just like everyother game. I get that EA wants to stop piracy but this whole process is crazy!? Do I need to change my character somehow, if I click on say multiplayer, I can't start it b/c my character is the xbox 360 one.... Help........

xbox live:sixsec assassin
mjfoster77 is offline  
post #402 of 407 Old 08-10-2012, 05:16 AM
Member
 
jmwatkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Go to your main Battlelog screen. On the top center of the screen, you should see your username. Underneath it, you should see something that most likely says "BF3 Xbox360" with a drop down arrow next to it. Click the arrow and change to "BF3 PC" then try to start a game. I had the same problem when I first tried BF3 on PC after playing it a bit on PS3.
jmwatkins is offline  
post #403 of 407 Old 08-10-2012, 06:22 AM
Senior Member
 
mjfoster77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks I'll give it a try tonight. It seems to me they made things just a little more difficult then it needed to be....

xbox live:sixsec assassin
mjfoster77 is offline  
post #404 of 407 Old 08-10-2012, 07:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ballen420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South of Boston
Posts: 3,745
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Did they ever fix the single player so you can play with a 360 controller? I tried it when it first came out, but the QTE's were one area where you needed to use the keyboard.

XBL & PSN - Harpua77
ballen420 is offline  
post #405 of 407 Old 02-16-2013, 09:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
Face2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 41

Mike
Face2 is offline  
post #406 of 407 Old 02-17-2013, 01:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
Face2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Face2 is offline  
post #407 of 407 Old 05-30-2014, 04:19 PM
Member
 
JoeNc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I'm sure most of the regulars know that battlefield 3 is for free from Origin.com till
june 3 ..., but there might be a few that don't know about it..

https://www.origin.com/en-us/store/free-games/on-the-house?utm_medium=email&utm_source=arm&utm_campaign=origin-email-na-gem-arm-na-origin-onthehousebf3-may14-&sourceid=origin-email-na-gem-arm-na-origin-onthehousebf3-may14-
JoeNc is offline  
Reply HTPC Gaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off