GTX 580 Worth It? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 05:33 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
So I've been looking for a new card for my PC. I only have one PCI-E slot on my motherboard. I was wondering what people think of the GTX 580 and it's value today. Card was released a decent time ago. Any reviews I can find on it all have to do with back then and not now.

Main question is this how will this card perform in gaming? I currently have an HD 6770 as my video card. I love it. I can play most games on high and some games on Ultra. But of course I always have to turn off AA processing.

What I don't like about my current video card is that it doesn't seem to work well with Sony Vegas 11. That's a big reason why I had gotten it. For the GPU acceleration. But it seems something is wrong and it doesn't work very well with it at all. I see little to no benefit using it.

The main use I will be using for this card is trying to render videos in Sony Vegas 11 and playing Skyrim. Right now I get pretty good results on Skyrim It's playable. I can play it on ultra but tend to notice little frame drops every now and then so to play it at its best performance I have to play it on high. Which still wasn't bad. I love how it looks.

Also wondering how this card works against a GTX 560ti. I know both of these cards should perform better then what I'm using now. Just wondering by how much and if it's worth it's price.

I got my HD 6770 for $100. Does what it needs to for the most part. Just doesn't work well in Vegas. Also seems to have conflicts with my PC. I can get this EVGA GTX 580 for $300. If its worth getting I'll go ahead and get it. If I'm not going to notice the performance difference I'd see no reason to get it.

I don't know much about video cards. Which is why I've turned to here. Thanks for the help.

Also. The highest resolution I'll be playing on is 1080P.



My PC tends to work better with NVidia for some reason. No idea why.
JukeBox360 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 05:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I'm in the same boat as you since I'm using a 6770 also.

I'm waiting until the 78XX series arrive in march, which is a couple of weeks away. Prize from existing cards might drop or we can see what the 78XX cards are up to compared to the prize.

If you really need the upgrade, the 580 is a nice card. I've been eyeing cards lately since I want to upgrade also. If I'd do the move, I would go for a 590. More $$ but that's a real big upgrade and you're good for a longer time

For me, I'm waiting in march to see what will be the best bang for buck


Also, what is your PSU? I know I'll probably have to upgrade since those cards need more Watts than the 6770.
Dashboard is offline  
post #3 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 06:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
I'd wait for new cards but main problem with that would be price. My budget is pretty much $300. I plan to slowly upgrade my PC as throughout the year. Figured advantage to getting this card is that it would be cheaper later. So as I upgrade my PC. It would become even easier to buy another one or two to run in SLI. Which I'd imagine would work very well for quite some time.

Power wise. I should be ok. Running 700W.

I'd get a 590 but that card is way out of my price range.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #4 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 06:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

I'd wait for new cards but main problem with that would be price. My budget is pretty much $300. I plan to slowly upgrade my PC as throughout the year. Figured advantage to getting this card is that it would be cheaper later. So as I upgrade my PC. It would become even easier to buy another one or two to run in SLI. Which I'd imagine would work very well for quite some time.

Power wise. I should be ok. Running 700W.

I'd get a 590 but that card is way out of my price range.

ATi is supposed to release the Kepler card soon..(what is soon? Blizzard soon or real soon? ). This could make the price of 580 go down but of how much...

700W you're more than ok (if you don't have 15 HD ).

Also, I'm looking at newegg.ca and I'm finding GTX580 1.5Gb for 479-499$... so for 300$, I'd say go and enjoy
Dashboard is offline  
post #5 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 06:37 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashboard View Post


ATi is supposed to release the Kepler card soon..(what is soon? Blizzard soon or real soon? ). This could make the price of 580 go down but of how much...

700W you're more than ok (if you don't have 15 HD ).

Also, I'm looking at newegg.ca and I'm finding GTX580 1.5Gb for 479-499$... so for 300$, I'd say go and enjoy

I wanted one of those new cards. Problem is price and PCI. Doesn't it take a PCI 3.0? I only have 2.0

My new pc will have everything! Can't wait! lol.

This 580 should be pretty great using SLI no? Really want to be able to run future games. I like the idea of just having to buy another card for SLI vs an entirely new rig or cards. Least I hope thats the case.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #6 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 06:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

I wanted one of those new cards. Problem is price and PCI. Doesn't it take a PCI 3.0? I only have 2.0

My new pc will have everything! Can't wait! lol.

This 580 should be pretty great using SLI no? Really want to be able to run future games. I like the idea of just having to buy another card for SLI vs an entirely new rig or cards. Least I hope thats the case.

From my understanding (I'm not a computer genius) the 3.0 cards will work in the 2.0 slot. You just won't get the performance the 3.0 would offer.

If you can SLi the 580 (my motherboard doesn't support xfire and SLI.. BOO ) and can get 2 580 (the second one later) for 300$ or less each, you're fine for at least 1 year joking I hope it's more future proof than that!
Dashboard is offline  
post #7 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 07:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
257Tony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Syracuse
Posts: 2,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
At $300 the 580 is a great buy. Still runs just about any game at max settings on a single monitor, and will continue to for a while. Roughly 4x more powerful than your 6770.
257Tony is offline  
post #8 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 07:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Thanks to you... now I want to pick up a new 580GTX to replace my 6770. (Didn't notice how expensive the 590 were! ). No need for a single-monitor display
Dashboard is offline  
post #9 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 07:55 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by 257Tony View Post

At $300 the 580 is a great buy. Still runs just about any game at max settings on a single monitor, and will continue to for a while. Roughly 4x more powerful than your 6770.

Really!?!? Nice! Buying it for sure then. Still gives me the option to buy another one later in the year when games start demanding more.

Now I'm real excited. lol. It's nice to know I'll notice a difference.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #10 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 07:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashboard View Post

Thanks to you... now I want to pick up a new 580GTX to replace my 6770. (Didn't notice how expensive the 590 were! ). No need for a single-monitor display

I'll let you know my experience. We both have the same cards so it Should be the same as well. I'll let you know which I'm pretty sure I'll be happy.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #11 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 08:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

Really!?!? Nice! Buying it for sure then. Still gives me the option to buy another one later in the year when games start demanding more.

Now I'm real excited. lol. It's nice to know I'll notice a difference.

It will be a nice upgrade, but nowhere 4X.

I just checked some BF3 benchmark (don't know if the rez is the right numbers but you know the right numbers )

6770 :

1900x1800 : 34,10
2500: 19,78

GTX580:
1900: 68,96
2500:41,27

So it,s more of a 2X the performance.. still a nice boost

Edit : Just checked my emails... there is a deal for a 750W PSU for 110$... everything wants me to upgrade!!!
Dashboard is offline  
post #12 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 08:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mounta1n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashboard View Post

From my understanding (I'm not a computer genius) the 3.0 cards will work in the 2.0 slot. You just won't get the performance the 3.0 would offer.

If you can SLi the 580 (my motherboard doesn't support xfire and SLI.. BOO ) and can get 2 580 (the second one later) for 300$ or less each, you're fine for at least 1 year joking I hope it's more future proof than that!

3.0 cards are backwards-compatible in a 2.0 slot, as are 3.0 slots on a motherboard (they'll accept 2.0 cards). Currently there aren't any cards (including soon to be released) that are pushing the bandwidth limits of 2.0, so you won't be losing anything or noticing any difference by going either 2.0 or 3.0, especially with the card. The only place to consider looking for 3.0 would be on the motherboard for a new build, and even then it will probably be 2-3 years before cards are actually seeing an advantage from it.

I'm trying to decide this too, and I don't even have a 6770 to tide me over while I think about it... I was considering 7950, but it's a lot to spend, and it seems like there still isn't even a really solid driver for it. So, I'm debating if it's worthwhile to wait for Kepler. An SLI solution would require a new PS, so I have to include the cost of that when considering an SLI solution vs the cost of just getting a more powerful, but more efficient single card.

Enjoying BF4 on the PS4, bugs and all.
Mounta1n is offline  
post #13 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 08:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mounta1n View Post

I'm trying to decide this too, and I don't even have a 6770 to tide me over while I think about it... I was considering 7950, but it's a lot to spend, and it seems like there still isn't even a really solid driver for it. So, I'm debating if it's worthwhile to wait for Kepler. An SLI solution would require a new PS, so I have to include the cost of that when considering an SLI solution vs the cost of just getting a more powerful, but more efficient single card.

I'll probably go with the 7950 (or 7970 or 78XX). I can only find the GTX580 at 480$ or 500$... I can get a 7950 for the same price.. the 7950 beeing faster than the 580GTX and consume less power I can prevent the PSU upgrade
Dashboard is offline  
post #14 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 09:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
HeadRusch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 9,843
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 41
The 7950 is a great card if you way to stay with ATI. If you don't like ATI and its driver issues, you stick with Nvidia, and if you are sticking with NVIDIA, you really want to wait for the 580 to drop down in price.

When the high end Nvidia cards ship in a few weeks, I'm going to look at them, but truth be told on my 1080p monitor...I don't have any burning reason to upgrade. Maybe run through the original crisis at ultra high settings at 60fps? And even then with Crysis using FXAA you don't see the performance hits you used (nor do you have to choose betwen AA or Transparancy AA)......

I may get one but I may not...my 580 overclocks like crazy.....I'm not sure I need an upgrade in the short term. Then again when you buy cutting edge you USUALLY sell when the next revision comes out, while your card still has value.

Xbox Live / PS3 / Steam: HeadRusch1
Keeping the world safe from the evil antics of Bernie Tanaka and Mel Fujitsu since 1986

HeadRusch is offline  
post #15 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 09:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mounta1n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Yeah, even though Nvidia is tight-lipped about their release schedule, I think the writings on the wall. Retailers are trying to move old cards out. I noticed they're now including Arkham City AND BF3 free with some GTX 560 Ti 448 core (long name) cards now. Looking at 50% more cost for a 580 or 7950, sort of appealing, but I want to push 3D through to my DLP and it's hard to find benchmarks to show what I'll really need for that.

Enjoying BF4 on the PS4, bugs and all.
Mounta1n is offline  
post #16 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 09:36 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Well I got the card. Going to install it now.

I'm hoping this thing handles games at a decent FPS. As long as it can play games ok I'll be happy. Two or even three of these things should be able to run everything for years. At least that's what I'm hoping for. I only spent $300. I'd imagine it should drop around that price later this year. So getting another one shouldn't be an issue.

Did I make a good choice?
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #17 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 09:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mounta1n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

Well I got the card. Going to install it now.

I'm hoping this thing handles games at a decent FPS. As long as it can play games ok I'll be happy. Two or even three of these things should be able to run everything for years. At least that's what I'm hoping for. I only spent $300. I'd imagine it should drop around that price later this year. So getting another one shouldn't be an issue.

Did I make a good choice?

At that price, I'd say yes. They're currently going for $450, and it should do everything you need. Otherwise for that price you'd be getting a 560 448core. If I found a 580 for $300 that would make my decision easy.

Enjoying BF4 on the PS4, bugs and all.
Mounta1n is offline  
post #18 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 10:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mounta1n View Post

At that price, I'd say yes. They're currently going for $450, and it should do everything you need. Otherwise for that price you'd be getting a 560 448core. If I found a 580 for $300 that would make my decision easy.

+1, you made a good move. If I could find a 580 for 300$ I'd buy it...all the cards I see are around 500$ (580,7950)
Dashboard is offline  
post #19 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 10:20 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Well this sucks. It turns out this graphic card needs a six and an eight pin connector. My current power supply only has two 6 pin connectors. Is there something I can do with my current power supply or am I forced to buy a new one? Any advice would be greatly appreciated
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #20 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 10:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mhufnagel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,036
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

Well this sucks. It turns out this graphic card needs a six and an eight pin connector. My current power supply only has two 6 pin connectors. Is there something I can do with my current power supply or am I forced to buy a new one? Any advice would be greatly appreciated

There are 6-pin to 8-pin adaptors and they aren't too expensive. I found quite a few with just a simple Google search.
mhufnagel is offline  
post #21 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 11:27 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhufnagel View Post


There are 6-pin to 8-pin adaptors and they aren't too expensive. I found quite a few with just a simple Google search.

Any problems using such adapters?
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #22 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 11:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mhufnagel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,036
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

Any problems using such adapters?

I've never used one, but in my Google search I came across a Tom's Hardware forum posting saying that they work fine.
mhufnagel is offline  
post #23 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 11:32 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
I'll have to try one out.

In the mean time I'm now having issues it isn't showing any picture. PC boots up fine. None of my monitors will seem to turn on though.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #24 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 12:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

I'll have to try one out.

In the mean time I'm now having issues it isn't showing any picture. PC boots up fine. None of my monitors will seem to turn on though.

Is the card powered up since you don't have the connector? Also, did you remove the previous card's driver?
Dashboard is offline  
post #25 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 12:53 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashboard View Post


Is the card powered up since you don't have the connector? Also, did you remove the previous card's driver?

I removed the CC thing. Not sure if it removed the driver. I got another power supply for now until the part comes in. Was wondering if it isn't showing anything due to lack of power? It's a 600 watt. Not sure of that's enough. Doesn't make a loud fan boot up noise like all my other cards have in the past.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #26 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 01:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dashboard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 1,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

I removed the CC thing. Not sure if it removed the driver. I got another power supply for now until the part comes in. Was wondering if it isn't showing anything due to lack of power? It's a 600 watt. Not sure of that's enough. Doesn't make a loud fan boot up noise like all my other cards have in the past.

The website states a 600W PSU requirement (http://www.nvidia.com/object/product...tx-580-us.html), you should be good. What brand is it? Is it a generic one? At first, you said you had a 700W PSU. Are you trying with the 700 and it's not working and wanting to try the 600? If so, you should be fine with both.

I think the card doesn't want to be in your computer, send it to me for 100$ and I'll get rid of it for you
Dashboard is offline  
post #27 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 01:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
HeadRusch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 9,843
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 41
My 580 when overclocked and under load didn't draw as much power as the specs said it would......

Seriously if you got a 580 GTX for $300 you scored a hell of a deal, the cards wont be in that price range possibly ever.....usually Nvidia will just slightly discount the old stock and then cease production.....I mean sure you may see some GTX 480's now at $250 or something but I'm guessing that is lingering old stock that didn't sell because of Fermi's brutal power requirements, the 580's weren't nearly as bad for the much better speed bump you got.

And, by the way, your card should have come with 4 or 6 prong to 8 prong adapters, I think most nvidia parts come with those included.

Xbox Live / PS3 / Steam: HeadRusch1
Keeping the world safe from the evil antics of Bernie Tanaka and Mel Fujitsu since 1986

HeadRusch is offline  
post #28 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 02:24 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dashboard View Post


The website states a 600W PSU requirement (http://www.nvidia.com/object/product...tx-580-us.html), you should be good. What brand is it? Is it a generic one? At first, you said you had a 700W PSU. Are you trying with the 700 and it's not working and wanting to try the 600? If so, you should be fine with both.

I think the card doesn't want to be in your computer, send it to me for 100$ and I'll get rid of it for you

I do have a 700 PSU. IT didn't have the part needed so I ran to the store and got a 600 PSU for now. It isn't working. Everything boots up but all I get is a blank screen.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #29 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 02:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
N8DOGG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,698
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 285
this is a used card right? $300 for a new one would be a crazy good deal and I'd buy 10 and sell them @ $400 and make $100 on each card. Check your dvi cable also.

Blasting brown notes for 10 years and counting!

N8DOGG is online now  
post #30 of 71 Old 02-22-2012, 03:04 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by N8DOGG View Post

this is a used card right? $300 for a new one would be a crazy good deal and I'd buy 10 and sell them @ $400 and make $100 on each card. Check your dvi cable also.

It's new.

Card still isn't working. I get this error when trying to install the card. "Coprocessor-No driver found. Fails to install."
JukeBox360 is offline  
Reply HTPC Gaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off