Tridef 3D and WoW - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-29-2012, 08:37 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
blastermaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sunny Okanagan
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 122
So I got the itch to play World of Warcraft again and thought I'd give it a go on my Optoma HD3300 3D projector. I am running an ATI 6950 and have the Tridef 3D software installed on my computer. For some reason, though, it doesn't recognize that I have a 3d display. I know I'm only able to play at 720p/60 or 1080p/24, so I'm thinking I'll have to be satisfied with 720p.

Anyone on this forum have a similar setup or can help me with this issue? Thanks.

blastermaster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-30-2012, 11:49 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
blastermaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sunny Okanagan
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Lol, lame I'm replying to my own thread, but for those of you who have an ATI card and are having trouble playing 3D on a projector, I chose "standard display types" and "side-by-side (parallel)" in the utilities menu and WoW now works. The game runs great in 3D, but the text is already so small that reading the quests is kinda difficult in 3d.

blastermaster is offline  
Reply HTPC Gaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off