GT550Ti not detecting TV through receiver - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 05-10-2013, 05:15 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
khazkhaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi. I can't seem to make my pc detect my TV. When I hook it up directly to the TV it gets detected just fine. But when I connect the PC to my receiver which is hooked up to my tv, the video card doesn't detect any displays. I've checked all inputs and made sure i'm tuned to the correct one. Is there anything I should be configuring on the computer to detect a tv through a receiver? My receiver is a Yamaha RX-V373
khazkhaz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 05-10-2013, 06:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
macks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 715
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 31
There should be anything special that you have to do.

Make sure your receiver is turned on and make sure all of your cables are good.
macks is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 05-10-2013, 07:06 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DaveFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Natick MA
Posts: 17,201
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Turn on and off your receiver. That might work.

XBOX Live: Wagmman
PSN: Wagg
BFBC2: Wagman
Steam: Wag

My Second Life character looks and acts exactly like me except he can fly.
DaveFi is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 05-10-2013, 01:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
vpn75's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,616
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
That shouldn't be a problem. I have my GTX 670 card connected to my Yamaha receiver via HDMI and it had no problem detecting the TV display. I did have to adjust for overscan through the Nvidia control panel but was otherwise fine. Just make sure you are outputting 1920x1080 at 60hz

PSN/XBOX Live: Destro75
BattleNet Tag: BaronessMD#1680

Steam: vpnath

Gaming PC: i7 3770K OC 4.2Ghz, 16GB RAM, EVGA GTX 670 FTW Dual-SLI

vpn75 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-10-2013, 02:25 PM
Senior Member
 
lurkor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Just a hunch, but try disabling HDMI control. It may not make a difference, but it would be the first place I'd start.

http://faq.yamaha.com/us/en/article/audio-visual/av-receivers-amps/rx/rx-v373_black_u/10254/7128
lurkor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HTPC Gaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off