Battlefield 4 - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 127 Old 11-27-2013, 09:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
kwaidonjin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE $29.99 ON FRIDAY.
kwaidonjin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 127 Old 11-27-2013, 11:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
Marafice Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southern Sun, by the galley.
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 212
$25 at a couple places, Amazon, Gamestop, and Walmart that I know of.

Marafice Eye <--- All gamertags listed there - Twitch TV Channel YouTube Channel
__________________________________________________ _
Plan9Reloaded Co-host
Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast
https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link
http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website
Marafice Eye is online now  
post #93 of 127 Old 11-28-2013, 09:19 AM
Member
 
xoned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Thanks for the tip. Hopefull walmart has a few on hand, for pc that is.
xoned is offline  
post #94 of 127 Old 11-28-2013, 09:33 AM
Advanced Member
 
Marafice Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southern Sun, by the galley.
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Also found this deal thread

http://slickdeals.net/f/6495000-battlefield-4-pc-at-origin-for-19-99-tax-with-mcdonald-s-coupon

With a slight bit of work you can get BF4 for $19.99 on Origin, and then Premium for $39.99 on GreenmanGaming. $60 total for BF4+Premium

Marafice Eye <--- All gamertags listed there - Twitch TV Channel YouTube Channel
__________________________________________________ _
Plan9Reloaded Co-host
Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast
https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link
http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website
Marafice Eye is online now  
post #95 of 127 Old 12-02-2013, 01:59 PM
Member
 
xoned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I was at my local Walmart and it was still at list 59 bucks. When I went to play BF3 I saw Origin had it for 29.99, should've jumped on it then. One thing from keeping me getting the game is my system. I'm only running a 560ti OC'd model with a FX-6100 and a Gigabyte GA-970A-D3 mobo. Any recommendations on a card upgrade would be greatly appreciated.
xoned is offline  
post #96 of 127 Old 12-02-2013, 02:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
Marafice Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southern Sun, by the galley.
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by xoned View Post

I was at my local Walmart and it was still at list 59 bucks. When I went to play BF3 I saw Origin had it for 29.99, should've jumped on it then. One thing from keeping me getting the game is my system. I'm only running a 560ti OC'd model with a FX-6100 and a Gigabyte GA-970A-D3 mobo. Any recommendations on a card upgrade would be greatly appreciated.

Depends on your budget really. but a 760 is a great card at a great price.
xoned likes this.

Marafice Eye <--- All gamertags listed there - Twitch TV Channel YouTube Channel
__________________________________________________ _
Plan9Reloaded Co-host
Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast
https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link
http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website
Marafice Eye is online now  
post #97 of 127 Old 12-02-2013, 02:24 PM
Member
 
xoned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Thanks for the advice.
xoned is offline  
post #98 of 127 Old 12-02-2013, 02:35 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
If you're looking for something within a specific budget, this guide may be useful: http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/gaming-graphics-card-review,3107.html

Keeping in mind that you can often find great deals on any specific card at any given time.

Also, patch goes live tomorrow morning at 1am PST. China Rising at 2am.
moob is offline  
post #99 of 127 Old 12-02-2013, 08:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
kwaidonjin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by moob View Post

If you're looking for something within a specific budget, this guide may be useful: http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/gaming-graphics-card-review,3107.html

Keeping in mind that you can often find great deals on any specific card at any given time.

Also, patch goes live tomorrow morning at 1am PST. China Rising at 2am.


WHAT DOES THE PATCH DO?

I love this game. got the deluxe for $25. I am on an AMD 8350 oc'd to 4.7 and an AMD 7950 boost OC'd as well, getting 60fps on ultra, game has awesome graphics. Playing on a 360 controller, works good. Getting better, will never use a kb and mouse, I am a controller guy and always will be.
kwaidonjin is offline  
post #100 of 127 Old 12-03-2013, 02:07 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Patch notes

-Removed the blur effect on soldiers that appeared when Commanders were using EMP attacks
-Fixed the audio bug where audio sometimes randomly dropped out while playing on certain multiplayer maps (typically Golmud Railway and Hainan Resort)
-Fixed the "one-hit kill bug" where occasionally damage from a single bullet was applied multiple times
-Fixed a common crash that would occur when exiting from the Single Player Campaign to Main Menu
-Tweaked the network and computer performance screen to show proper values. Players can now test their computer and network connection and get recommendations if they need to adjust something to improve their gameplay experience
moob is offline  
post #101 of 127 Old 12-04-2013, 09:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mphfrom77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: northern KY
Posts: 3,677
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Played a couple of the China Rising maps, but the server crashed on the 3rd one. I couldn't get back into any server after that so I called it quits.

Wonder when this game will be without issues on pc?
mphfrom77 is offline  
post #102 of 127 Old 12-04-2013, 04:06 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
They're on it.

I haven't tried the CR maps yet but the last patch had fixed most of the crashes/issues I had (even though it seemed to have had the opposite effect for others), so hopefully this one doesn't undo all that progress.
moob is offline  
post #103 of 127 Old 12-05-2013, 05:12 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Played 8 rounds yesterday (I think only CR), and it only crashed once and that was during a round transition (the only time it ever crashes for me **knock on wood**). Exited and jumped right back into a game.

As long as it doesn't crash during a game, and it crashes this infrequently, I'm pretty happy. O_o

I'm more concerned with how uneven teams can be sometimes. I think it's even worse than it was in BF3. All servers need to turn on some sort of auto-balance. It isn't fun playing on a team 7-players down, and having no one around to balance it.
moob is offline  
post #104 of 127 Old 12-15-2013, 09:36 PM
Member
 
Chuck666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
moob

I use the 360 controller, also. How do click or close the "done" button when getting ammo? "X" button opens the dialog; but, I haven't found how to close it without a KB???????

Mitsbishi 82740 DLP
Yamaha RX-V371 A/V Receiver
HR-34 DirecTv DVR and HD-31 Extender Receiver
Panasonic DMP-BDT210 BD Player
Win 8.1 Home Built Computer
Win 8.1 HTPC Gaming Computer
Chuck666 is offline  
post #105 of 127 Old 12-15-2013, 09:39 PM
Member
 
Chuck666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Oops, NOT "moob" on the previous but "kwaidonjin".

Mitsbishi 82740 DLP
Yamaha RX-V371 A/V Receiver
HR-34 DirecTv DVR and HD-31 Extender Receiver
Panasonic DMP-BDT210 BD Player
Win 8.1 Home Built Computer
Win 8.1 HTPC Gaming Computer
Chuck666 is offline  
post #106 of 127 Old 12-15-2013, 10:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Arutha_conDoin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2,041
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 164
I did the China Rising maps last weekend and had no issues *knock on wood*. I actually liked them for being more vehicle based maps. Silk road was a lot of fun.

Xbox Live: DaBeavers
PSN- Arutha_conDoin
Steam- An0mander
"Too much knowledge never makes for simple decisions."
-Ghanima Atreides
Arutha_conDoin is offline  
post #107 of 127 Old 12-16-2013, 01:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
kwaidonjin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck666 View Post

moob

I use the 360 controller, also. How do click or close the "done" button when getting ammo? "X" button opens the dialog; but, I haven't found how to close it without a KB???????

YOU CAN'T... I use my mouse. It's a pain, they could have a download so the PC version would have full controller support. Call of duty does on the PC.
kwaidonjin is offline  
post #108 of 127 Old 12-16-2013, 07:34 AM
Member
 
Chuck666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwaidonjin View Post

YOU CAN'T... I use my mouse. It's a pain, they could have a download so the PC version would have full controller support. Call of duty does on the PC.


So, you can't map it in the options menu under joystick config either?

Mitsbishi 82740 DLP
Yamaha RX-V371 A/V Receiver
HR-34 DirecTv DVR and HD-31 Extender Receiver
Panasonic DMP-BDT210 BD Player
Win 8.1 Home Built Computer
Win 8.1 HTPC Gaming Computer
Chuck666 is offline  
post #109 of 127 Old 12-16-2013, 04:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
kwaidonjin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck666 View Post

So, you can't map it in the options menu under joystick config either?


I am sure you can, it's just easier to have my wireless mouse and click close.
kwaidonjin is offline  
post #110 of 127 Old 02-18-2014, 05:55 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
I just started playing this again just in time for Second Assault.

They're giving away shortcut kits for Hand Guns, DMRs, Grenades and Shotguns. Follow this link for more information and instructions.

Fairly handy for those of us who don't want to grind our way through some lesser used classes.
mphfrom77 likes this.
moob is offline  
post #111 of 127 Old 02-18-2014, 06:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
Marafice Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southern Sun, by the galley.
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by moob View Post

I just started playing this again just in time for Second Assault.

They're giving away shortcut kits for Hand Guns, DMRs, Grenades and Shotguns. Follow this link for more information and instructions.

Fairly handy for those of us who don't want to grind our way through some lesser used classes.
.

Had everything unlocked except half the DMRs, so that one helped. Trying to unlock the GOL Magnum now, but it's a pain, only gun I don't have unlocked. Took a couple hours of play but got the F2000, M60, and, DAO-12 from Second Assault unlocked.

If you want to unlock the class stuff that's easy. Go on a 24/7 Operation Locker Pistols/Knives only server. Play as each class until all the gear is unlocked, done.

Marafice Eye <--- All gamertags listed there - Twitch TV Channel YouTube Channel
__________________________________________________ _
Plan9Reloaded Co-host
Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast
https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link
http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website
Marafice Eye is online now  
post #112 of 127 Old 02-19-2014, 01:54 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
I should have said weapon classes. I have all the class kits unlocked, but I don't use shotguns, DMRs or pistols much so having to grind through those for weapons I may want to use later (when I decide to try for the assignments) would have been a chore. Luckily these kits will solve that. tongue.gif

I tend to avoid those pistol/knife only servers. After trying out the other modes I pretty much only stick to 64-player Conquest servers now.
moob is offline  
post #113 of 127 Old 02-19-2014, 05:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
Marafice Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southern Sun, by the galley.
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by moob View Post

I should have said weapon classes. I have all the class kits unlocked, but I don't use shotguns, DMRs or pistols much so having to grind through those for weapons I may want to use later (when I decide to try for the assignments) would have been a chore. Luckily these kits will solve that. tongue.gif

I tend to avoid those pistol/knife only servers. After trying out the other modes I pretty much only stick to 64-player Conquest servers now.

Same here about 64p Conquest. My favorite servers are a 24/7 Locker Pistol Knife Only conquest. an absolute blast. And a 24/7 Locker No Explosives server, also a blast lol

Marafice Eye <--- All gamertags listed there - Twitch TV Channel YouTube Channel
__________________________________________________ _
Plan9Reloaded Co-host
Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast
https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link
http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website
Marafice Eye is online now  
post #114 of 127 Old 02-20-2014, 02:36 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Marafice...I noticed your clan tag was No Quarter. That's not the same Nq clan from MoHAA is it? I spent a lot of hours on their server. O_O
moob is offline  
post #115 of 127 Old 02-20-2014, 02:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
Marafice Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southern Sun, by the galley.
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by moob View Post

Marafice...I noticed your clan tag was No Quarter. That's not the same Nq clan from MoHAA is it? I spent a lot of hours on their server. O_O

No idea, I would say I don't think so, but I can ask around and see. It might be. I met these guys through the 666th Devil Dogs on Planetside 2, since a bunch of us played other games than just PS2

EDIT: Asked around and this one is no relation to that one, sorry

Marafice Eye <--- All gamertags listed there - Twitch TV Channel YouTube Channel
__________________________________________________ _
Plan9Reloaded Co-host
Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast
https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link
http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website
Marafice Eye is online now  
post #116 of 127 Old 02-20-2014, 06:23 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Ah...well...thanks anyway. It was a long shot. I lost touch with all of those guys and gals once I stopped playing MoHAA. This was pre-Steam/early days of Steam. I think it was the days of Xfire and **shudder** Gamespy. At least now with Steam/Origin it's a lot easier to keep in contact with server regs.

But back to BF4, those bouncing LVGs on Metro are pretty annoying. I think I'll have to stick to no explosive Metro servers if I wan to play that map. At least the bottleneck isn't as bad as it was on BF3.
moob is offline  
post #117 of 127 Old 02-20-2014, 11:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mphfrom77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: northern KY
Posts: 3,677
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Are you guys getting the revive glitch where you are stuck in the death screen and exiting the game is the only thing that fixes it? On PS4 this was introduced with Second Assault. It makes Metro basically unplayable, because if you get revived there is about a 35% chance you will be stuck and will have to exit the game. I've yet to play on PC since Second Assault arrived.

Edit- Moob, I finally looked at the first post again where you listed our Battlelog ID's. I sent you a friend request. I noticed the links are for our BF3 accounts. Not sure it makes a difference, but here is my bf4 account...http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/user/mphfrom77/
mphfrom77 is offline  
post #118 of 127 Old 02-21-2014, 05:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
Marafice Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southern Sun, by the galley.
Posts: 897
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by mphfrom77 View Post

Are you guys getting the revive glitch where you are stuck in the death screen and exiting the game is the only thing that fixes it? On PS4 this was introduced with Second Assault. It makes Metro basically unplayable, because if you get revived there is about a 35% chance you will be stuck and will have to exit the game. I've yet to play on PC since Second Assault arrived.

Edit- Moob, I finally looked at the first post again where you listed our Battlelog ID's. I sent you a friend request. I noticed the links are for our BF3 accounts. Not sure it makes a difference, but here is my bf4 account...http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/user/mphfrom77/

Had this happen once on a server, prior to SA. If there are active admins on the server, have one of them kill you via server control, fixes the problem immediately, no need to quit the game

Marafice Eye <--- All gamertags listed there - Twitch TV Channel YouTube Channel
__________________________________________________ _
Plan9Reloaded Co-host
Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast
https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link
http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website
Marafice Eye is online now  
post #119 of 127 Old 02-21-2014, 01:23 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by mphfrom77 View Post

Are you guys getting the revive glitch where you are stuck in the death screen and exiting the game is the only thing that fixes it? On PS4 this was introduced with Second Assault. It makes Metro basically unplayable, because if you get revived there is about a 35% chance you will be stuck and will have to exit the game. I've yet to play on PC since Second Assault arrived.

Edit- Moob, I finally looked at the first post again where you listed our Battlelog ID's. I sent you a friend request. I noticed the links are for our BF3 accounts. Not sure it makes a difference, but here is my bf4 account...http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/user/mphfrom77/
Fixed. Thanks for the heads-up. I think when I linked those the BF4 profiles may not have been up yet.

As for the revive bug, I haven't seen it on PC since they patched it a while ago.
moob is offline  
post #120 of 127 Old 02-24-2014, 11:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 739
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marafice Eye View Post


Same here about 64p Conquest. My favorite servers are a 24/7 Locker Pistol Knife Only conquest. an absolute blast. And a 24/7 Locker No Explosives server, also a blast lol

The 24/7 Locker No Explosives server is my absolute favorite server... even though I suck.  Unfortunately I am getting the seriously annoying soundloop crash on both locker and metro now.  I hope they get the problem resolved so I play that server again soon.


Theater set-up:  

AVR:  Pioneer VSX-820

Speakers:  5.1 consists of four NHT Classic Two bookshelf and an NHT TwoC center

Sub:  PSA-XV15

HTPC - ridiculously over-the-top, home-built gaming PC that I tinker with daily!

OTA antenna:  Winegard HD7698P

HDTV:  Sharp LC-60SQ15U

jhughy2010 is offline  
Reply HTPC Gaming

Tags
Battlefield 4

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off