The Official Sony BDP-S350 Owners Thread - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 6745 Old 07-12-2008, 10:59 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jlangner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Alabama
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cinci View Post

Anyone here have an opinion as to which has a more user friendly menu between the BD-30 and the S350.


I don't know what the BD30 menu is like, but if you know what the PS3 menu is like, its pretty much the same.

Blu-Ray: 40
Yamaha RX-V663
Sony BDP-S350
jlangner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 6745 Old 07-12-2008, 12:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Allan2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Watched my first BD last night and wasn't thrilled. It was Rambo (2008). Aside from being a terrible movie, here are a few observations:

1) Not impressed with the quality of the transfer. It was okay, but not what I expected from BD.

2) Picture froze early in the movie and I had to press "play" to get past it.

3) About 2/3 through the movie I pressed "time" on the remote to see how much time was remaining. The movie froze. Took me 10 minutes to get the disk back to approximately where it was before (kept getting "this operation is not permitted at this time" message no matter what I did).

Is this a known issue with that particular Blu-Ray disk or is it a potential problem with the player. Note that I've been watching SD disks on the unit for several days with no problem.

Allan
Forum Admin
Tweaks.com
Allan2 is offline  
post #363 of 6745 Old 07-12-2008, 02:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
T-smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
are you sure you have your player set correctly...I thought Rambo looked good to great at times

didnt have any trouble with it freezing either on my Denon 2500

-
If you havent listened to it yet can you really say its not better?
T-smith is offline  
post #364 of 6745 Old 07-12-2008, 02:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Allan2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, I'm fairly certain everything is set up properly. Perhaps I either got a bad disk or it was just an anomaly. I'll see what happens with Harry Potter over the weekend. Thanks for the reply.

Allan
Forum Admin
Tweaks.com
Allan2 is offline  
post #365 of 6745 Old 07-12-2008, 04:12 PM
Senior Member
 
mahicks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Allan2 View Post

Watched my first BD last night and wasn't thrilled. It was Rambo (2008). Aside from being a terrible movie, here are a few observations:

1) Not impressed with the quality of the transfer. It was okay, but not what I expected from BD.

2) Picture froze early in the movie and I had to press "play" to get past it.

3) About 2/3 through the movie I pressed "time" on the remote to see how much time was remaining. The movie froze. Took me 10 minutes to get the disk back to approximately where it was before (kept getting "this operation is not permitted at this time" message no matter what I did).

Is this a known issue with that particular Blu-Ray disk or is it a potential problem with the player. Note that I've been watching SD disks on the unit for several days with no problem.

WOW..I can understand if you did not like the movie, but I personally think that this disc is close to reference audio and video. It does have a few dark scenes that could have better lighting, and some of the scenes are bordering washed out in the bright shots, but overall the PQ is stellar as is the audio.

I don't think a disc issue would fix this, though it might fix the freezing issues.
I would look into calibrating the new player with your display.
mahicks is offline  
post #366 of 6745 Old 07-12-2008, 04:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Allan2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did indeed have one setting wrong. Because I'm connecting to multiple tv's I had the main output set to composite and just realized the main HDMI connection was only ouputting 480i. Just changed it to 1080i and it obviously makes a huge difference. Unfortunately if you use multiple connections you cannot set to either AUTO or 1080p, but 1080i is just fine.

Watching H. Potter now and it seems the other issues were related to the disk, not the player. Just got a bad one I guess. Thanks for the replies.

Allan
Forum Admin
Tweaks.com
Allan2 is offline  
post #367 of 6745 Old 07-12-2008, 05:28 PM
Member
 
Tom Parker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Picked it up this afternoon at the Sony Style store. Simple hookup via HDMI to my ISF'ed Sony WEGA 960 CRT. Watching Ratatouille right now.Stunning. Color me happy!!
Tom Parker is offline  
post #368 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 06:22 AM
Member
 
thilt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ST. Louis
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'll be picking up my unit at the local Sonystyle tomorrow. I want to hook up to my network wirelessly. An earlier post indicated that a wireless gaming adapter (Linksys) was required. Isn't there a Sony brand adapter that will work? If so, anyone have an item number? Thanks.

The urge to perform is not an indication of talent. -GK
thilt is offline  
post #369 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 06:26 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jlangner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Alabama
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Allan2 View Post

I did indeed have one setting wrong. Because I'm connecting to multiple tv's I had the main output set to composite and just realized the main HDMI connection was only ouputting 480i. Just changed it to 1080i and it obviously makes a huge difference. Unfortunately if you use multiple connections you cannot set to either AUTO or 1080p, but 1080i is just fine.

Watching H. Potter now and it seems the other issues were related to the disk, not the player. Just got a bad one I guess. Thanks for the replies.


I have watched all of BM Begins and no issues..looked great. Same with the Rat.

Blu-Ray: 40
Yamaha RX-V663
Sony BDP-S350
jlangner is offline  
post #370 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 07:44 AM
Member
 
Blackbelt Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hello all,

We finally made the jump to Blu-ray with the S350; it, along with a Sony 37XBR6 LCD, will be arriving Tuesday.

I have read the manual several times in advance of the unit arriving and it doesn't seem to indicate if the unit will actually output 1080p/60p... can an S350 owner or someone with some knowledge in this department verify 1080p/60p output? Maybe all Blu-ray players do this and it is a naive question, but I am still new to Blu-ray.

[The reason I ask this question this may be useful to other forumers: as many of you know, the 37XBR6, in spite of its XBR badge, is actually an 60Hz LCD... but it has both "24p True Cinema™ Technology" (for taking 1080p/24p) AND "CineMotion® Reverse 3:2 Pulldown Technology" (for 1080p/60p). Other forumers have suggested that outputting 1080P/60P from a Blu-ray to an 37XBR6 with the "CineMotion® Reverse 3:2 Pulldown" turned on was actually preferable to running it in "24p True Cinema™" mode, as it does the best job of eliminating judder. Note that CineMotion doesn't work with 24p material.]

Thanks in advance for your assistance! Of course, I will give any post-calibration reports I can on this unit (and the LCD in the other thread), though my observations will be couched in laymen's terms.

-Mike in Chicago
Blackbelt Jones is offline  
post #371 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 08:16 AM
Member
 
drandom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
On my S350 I have the 1080p/24p option set to Auto in video settings. But my TV does not support 24p, its the panny 50'' pz85U. But the blue light on the S350 goes on showing it is sending my TV the 24p. When I turn the option off and play the same movie I dont notice any difference.
drandom is offline  
post #372 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 08:27 AM
Member
 
sfligio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a doubt about the BluRay's extra in SD: the player will output that exclusively in SD (as the PS3) or the user can choose the upscale on/off in the settings? (NB - I'm talking about the SD-extra inside BluRay, not the feature film)
sfligio is offline  
post #373 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 09:29 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
I have now had a couple days of playtime with the s350. It is a nice Blu-ray unit and like many have said seems like a mini PS3. Of course I mainly mean the GUI. I really was expecting more of a blue colored unit and was more shocked it ended up looking more darker and nearly black. The remote is nicely laid out. It reminds me a lot of the blue tooth remote for the PS3. Load times as mentioned before were not bad at all. I am not going to go to deep here since many before have already done so... I feel like 5 years to late for the prom since they screwed up my shipping time.

For comparisons I used the s350, BD30, P1500 and of course PS3. I do plan to compare them with the new Pioneer 51FD in about 2 weeks. I used my Sony VPL VW200 PJ, Panasonic 1080p 42" plasma and Toshiba 32" 1080p LCD (just got that one for our bedroom)... It was a lot of hard work running these units all over the house yesterday but it was also a lot of fun. I made score cards (more like notes) that I would use to indicate how each was performing. I will jump right into the most important category... PIC Q-

Picture Q wise anyone would be thrilled with any of these units doing Blu-ray. They are all putting out an exceptional image. Especially at 1080p/24. As I mentioned before we have reached the true pinnacle of pic Q and it is definitely like splitting hairs to find any difference between these units. Now there are some slight pic Q differences with SD dvds but still as I already mentioned most would be more than happy with any of them. The days of having to spend over a $1,000.00 are certainly over. I would even go as far to say $800.00! I still think the PS3 and S350 performed better than the BD30 with SD dvds. The P1500 was right below the s350 but not by much. In fact I will say in my Master Bedroom I am keeping the P1500. I liked it that much. Of course it helps that the Toshiba 32" RV530u accepts 1080p/24. Now I have also posted a few screen shots from the s350 since this is its thread. I really was impressed with the amount of detail I can see. And that was on all of the displays.

Sound Q wise I really do not have much to comment on. I was bitstreaming to my 885 PRO and letting it do all the work (except for the PS3). The sound was awesome in my theater. I really liked what I heard and it did not make a difference which player was doing it and that also goes for the PS3. The only gripe I have with the PS3 is every time I start a Blu-ray title is it always makes my 885 PRO default to MULTI which then I have to find my favorite sound mode (Ultra2 Cinema).. It is not a big deal but it is much nicer having it bitstreamed and go there automatically for Dolby TrueHD titles. DTS-HD I leave alone because it sounds that good!

Other notes... I really liked the s350 but to be perfectly frank I think I personally like the PS3 better. It almost feels like second string just because the Menu is not as nice (or involved) and the load times are still behind it. I know we will probably never get a PS3/standalone ideal unit and the s350 does come close. Still though, I am planning to use the PS3 until the Pioneer comes out. I will see if it can dethrone it in my set up. I also want to point out that the BD30 and s350 are nearly one in the same. I remember a couple of times thinking one was the other when I had the lights down!

Some pics... These are from National Treasure 2. The last one shows how nice the Display button is. It shows excellent info. That was one of the coolest features the s350 has. I like knowing everything with just one touch of a button. Overall the s350 is great value for its price. Again though, if I were going to have to pick one the PS3 still beats it. Especially for value. Now if they moved it to $299.99 of even $329.99 I would have to take a second look. For the money the PS3 is still the best value on the market.
LL
LL
LL

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #374 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 09:31 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Here are a couple from Reign Over Me and a nice one from The Ruins...
LL
LL
LL

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #375 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 09:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon Spackman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 2,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
someone asked a few pages back, can one of you who have this player check to see if the composite output is live when using HDMI (it works on older sony players and this players Panny BD30 brother).

Thanks

Just enjoy HD in whatever form you can (Sat, Cable, D-VHS, OTA, HD DVD, or BD).
Jon Spackman is offline  
post #376 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 09:34 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
The first is my PJ. The second is my new Toshiba. And lastly is the Panasonic Plasma...
LL
LL
LL

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #377 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 09:36 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Here it is in my rack. Notice it is much darker then the Blue color at least I thought it would be. And lastly here is a pic at the Vutec SS with Carada Masquerade Masking System I use in my main set up...
LL
LL

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #378 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 10:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
T-smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by joerod View Post

The first is my PJ. The second is my new Toshiba. And lastly is the Panasonic Plasma...

of all things to compliment I like that TV stand for the Panasonic...is that a corner stand?

-
If you havent listened to it yet can you really say its not better?
T-smith is offline  
post #379 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 10:14 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Yes, it is a corner stand. It works nicely. I wanted a 50" model but it was my Wife's call and she decided a 42" would look much nicer in there. I think she was right. It goes perfectly on the stand and fits the room decor nicely...

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #380 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 10:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GizmoDVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It may be time to dump my PS3 for the S350.
GizmoDVD is offline  
post #381 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 10:55 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
I still admit I am on the fence... I can't believe I forgot to include my favorite pic from The Ruins... You can even see the blonde hairs on her arms...
LL

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #382 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 11:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
Darth Indy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 994
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I believe I just found my new player to take over duties from the PS3. I want to bitstream my audio as I am in the camp that believes YES it does sound better bitstreamed as evidenced by me when I had an xa2 an a35 HDDVD player. I'll keep the PS3 for gaming, for a backup player, and if I don't feel like changing settings to listen to PIP commentary but this new SONY will be the new workhorse!
Darth Indy is offline  
post #383 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 11:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 6,517
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by joerod View Post

In fact I will say in my Master Bedroom I am keeping the P1500. I liked it that much.

Joe... just how are we supposed to take that.


That being said, I agree.

I do think the P1500 is a great player for the price.
FilmMixer is online now  
post #384 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 11:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by joerod View Post

...Some pics... These are from National Treasure 2. The last one shows how nice the Display button is. It shows excellent info. That was one of the coolest features the s350 has. I like knowing everything with just one touch of a button. Overall the s350 is great value for its price. Again though, if I were going to have to pick one the PS3 still beats it. Especially for value. Now if they moved it to $299.99 of even $329.99 I would have to take a second look. For the money the PS3 is still the best value on the market.

Any idea what that bright horizontal line is at the top and bottom of the picture in most of your shots (right where the picture meets the black bars)? It doesn't look normal to me.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #385 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 11:45 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Actually I usually close my Masking System to hide the line. It is from using my Vp50pro. It doesn't bother me because I usually never see it. They are aware and working on a fix. The 50pro is an awesome scaler and really makes my picture more sharp...

FilmMixer, I am using the 1500 in my bedroom because of 3 reasons. They are borderline silly. The first being the great price I got one for (nearly $300.00). The second is it actually goes great with my A35 and HR21 and Toshiba 32" all high gloss black. My Wife is behind that reason. And lastly at 1080p/24 they all look so close that on my 32" LCD it really doesn't matter. The s350 is still in my main set up for awhile. I am leaving it in there with my PS3. I am still on the fence as to which one for Blu-ray!

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #386 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 11:58 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Here is how I usually watch my movies. In the purpose of trying to take some screen shots (in a timely manner) and going back and forth between each player I really didn't tweak the Masquerade to hide it for every picture.
LL
LL
LL

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #387 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 12:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by joerod View Post

I still admit I am on the fence... I can't believe I forgot to include my favorite pic from The Ruins... You can even see the blonde hairs on her arms...

That's prolly the most beautifulest HD picture posted so far , hubba bubba . We tend to forget these things all of the sudden when the Misses is around, huh ???

2 quick questions for ya, buddy.

1) According to the manual, the pause mode appears to have a moving picture screen in Auto Mode. Does the pause state have a time limit? Seems to lead me to think otherwise.



2) If you still have The Ruins, will the resume play work correctly, as outlined by the manual? Or is the 350 under same "BD-Java title" stipulation as the PS3 as to why some BD's will not resume play correctly.



preciate the review and inputs, buddy!
LL
LL

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #388 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 01:00 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 91
I'll check on the resume playback with The Ruins. I agree, I really like that pic. As for the Pause screen, I would say about 2 minutes into a Pause the screen goes all black with a Blu-ray symbol popping up in different spots every few seconds...

Search or copy and paste-> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com <-to check out my latest Reviews.

Check out these new Lighted Cup Holders:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1402680301175
joerod is online now  
post #389 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 01:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
slimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,086
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by joerod View Post

I'll check on the resume playback with The Ruins. I agree, I really like that pic. As for the Pause screen, I would say about 2 minutes into a Pause the screen goes all black with a Blu-ray symbol popping up in different spots every few seconds...

Reading the manual, If that's the screensaver function, there is a setting where you can turn that off.
slimm is offline  
post #390 of 6745 Old 07-13-2008, 01:09 PM
Member
 
drandom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have not connected my S350 to the internet yet. Is it updating already or do we have to wait for a few months. I was also going to be a 2gb usb memory drive to get it bdlive status. When will Sony be doing the update?
drandom is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Blu Ray Players , Sony , Sony Bdp S350 1080p Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off