Official Panasonic DMP-BD35/55 Owners Thread - Page 12 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #331 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 09:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BIslander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtnbum View Post

"I believe that the Sony BDP-S550 does not currently decode DTS-HD but reverts to the core lossy DTS track instead. I think Sony may offer DTS-HD decoding via a firmware upgrade but I'm not 100% certain of that. Samsung has told us that they expect their BD-P1500 to decode DTS-HD in the fall via a firmware upgrade. So I guess that means only the Panasonic (and maybe Pioneer?) players currently decode DTS-HD internally. "

I bought the S550 last night and it decodes MA just fine over analog..Tried some 5.1, 7.1(Shoot 'em up) and it certainly does what my 10 couldn't. I'm real curious if any new 55 owners had the 10a in the past and could comment on the AQ. Still want to demo this 55...and soon!

Here's the deal, according to multiple posts in the S550 thread: it decodes dts-MA just fine when BD Audio = Direct. It uses the DTS lossy core when BD Audio = Mix. So, it acts like a bitstream player, requiring the user to change the player's audio setting when switching between a dts-MA movie and a commentary. According to Boylan, you can set the BD55 to Secondary Audio = ON and leave it that way for both dts-MA movies and commentary.
BIslander is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #332 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 09:48 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Paul H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Elk Grove, California,USA
Posts: 991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjr1 View Post

Something I saw in the manual for my 35 did catch my eye. I don't know if its been mentioned, but from the chart it says if you set the secondary audio to On and have the player decode, TrueHD and PCM will only output 5.1 max even if it is a 7.1 mix, whereas DTS-MA will output the full 7.1. Not really a huge deal.

The chart you mention is on Page 8 of the manual. It not only shows for Analog-audio-out that when "BD-Video Secondary Audio" is set to ON that "Dolby TrueHD" reverts to 5.1ch's but also "Dolby Digital Plus" and "7.1ch LPCM" will also revert to 5.1.

Paul
Paul H is offline  
post #333 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 09:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
allredp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rockies
Posts: 993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRuz View Post

Newbie here. Was wondering if someone could help. Running my Onkyo 606, HDMI, hooked up to the new Panny 35, set to bitstream with a 5.1 setup. While watching Ironman, I noticed the 606 was not displaying DTrue HD, just Dolby D. Am I missing something here? Any advice would be greatly apperciated. Thank you.

Have you disabled the "secondary audio" in the Panny via the setup menu?

I checked to see if my AVR (Onkyo 875) registered the HD audio, but it wouldn't until I ditched the "secondary audio" as per above.

It is pretty cool to see True HD or DTS MA in those light blue lights...

creative>energy

allredp is offline  
post #334 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 09:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BIslander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul H View Post

The chart you mention is on Page 8 of the manual. It not only shows that when "BD-Video Secondary Audio" is set to ON that "Dolby TrueHD" reverts to 5.1ch's but also "Dolby Digital Plus" and "7.1ch LPCM" will also revert to 5.1.

Does it say whether the 5.1 is a lossless downmix or if it is actually playing the DTS core or the companion DD track?
BIslander is offline  
post #335 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 09:57 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Paul H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Elk Grove, California,USA
Posts: 991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIslander View Post

Does it say whether the 5.1 is a lossless downmix or if it is actually playing the DTS core or the companion DD track?

It has the following footnote *2:
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD55 manual footnote *2 on Page 8 View Post

*2 BD-V When playing BD-Video without secondary audio or clicking sound, the audio is output as the same format as if "BD-Video Secondary Audio" was set to "OFF".

EDIT:

AUDIO OUT (Analog)
It shows both "Dolby Digital Plus" & "Dolby TrueHD" as (5.1ch*2) when "BD-Video Secondary Audio" is set to "ON".

And "7.1ch LPCM" is (Down-mixed 5.1ch*2) when "BD-Video secondary Audio" is set to "ON".

2nd EDIT:
Post # 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by wstanko View Post

here is a link to Panny's UK site where they have posted an online manual.

http://www.panasonic.co.uk/html/en_G...trackInfo=true

FYI:
In the European manual posted here, the Analog-Audio-Out diagram I am referring to in this thread is on page 17.
The USA manual (not found on-line as of this writing) has the Analog-Audio-Out diagram on page 8.



Paul
Paul H is offline  
post #336 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 09:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Clark Burk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Baltimore,MD.USA
Posts: 1,063
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
When displaying 4:3 format movies on a 16:9 screen how does the 35 and 55 display the sides? Are they black or light grey?

Clark
Clark Burk is offline  
post #337 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 10:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,891
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clark Burk View Post

When displaying 4:3 format movies on a 16:9 screen how does the 35 and 55 display the sides? Are they black or light grey?

Light grey
bori is online now  
post #338 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 10:11 PM
Senior Member
 
candyman56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a BD30 and I was thinking of upgrading to the BD35 or 55 for a few reasons. This is my current setup and I am not too sure if the BD35 or 55 is right for me.

BD30
Onkyo 606 (receiver decodes TrueHD/DTS-HD)
Oppo 980H (for DVD's)

1-Will the BD35 or BD55 be perfect for the Onkyo 606 since I would need the Blu player to bitstream to the receiver? I'm guessing the BD35 would be, but not sure. I am connected via HDMI.

2-I like the Oppo for DVD upconversion, but if I can get 1 player to do both that would be better. Does the BD35 and 55 have a better upscaler for DVD's vs. the non-existent scaler in the BD30. CNET review was raving that the scaler in both of these 35/55 is very good and a few were on here too. Can someone please confirm? It sounds like the scaler is the same in the 35 and 55.

3-The PS3 displays the codecs/encodes, FPS, etc. Have they added this yet to the Panny's since it isn't available on my BD30, I was hoping it would be in the newer models. I think the Sony S350 and 550 have this though.
candyman56 is offline  
post #339 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 10:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BIslander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Thanks, Paul, for posting that line from the manual.

Quote:


Originally Posted by BD55 manual
*2 BD-V When playing BD-Video without secondary audio or clicking sound, the audio is output as the same format as if "BD-Video Secondary Audio" was set to "OFF".

That seems to say it decodes the lossless track if there's no secondary audio to fold in.
BIslander is offline  
post #340 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 10:42 PM
Senior Member
 
TekWorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Central N.Y.
Posts: 294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul H View Post

After reading your post I just tried to play "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) in my DMP-BD55. First I get a blank screen for about 15-30 seconds, then a red bar showing it is loading and then the unit reverts to STOP. That is an odd glitch which I hope they can fix with a firmware update.

Wonder if "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) will play on the BD35?

Edit: FYI: My "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) disc plays fine on my PS3 and my Samsung BD-P1000.

Paul

Thanks, Mate... makes me feel a tad better, in some perverse way, to know it's not just "my" hardware.
That is exactly what mine does.

I'm sure other little hiccups will surface & be patched, in good time.

TekWorm
TekWorm is offline  
post #341 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 11:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rveras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Haverhill, MA
Posts: 1,745
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by boylan13 View Post

There isn't a "setting" for 4:4:4. The new players just output the video signal that way over HDMI. The BD30 and BD50 were pretty good with their PHL chroma processor, the 35/55 are even better. Is it a huge improvement? Probably not that dramatic on a 50-inch screen from average viewing distances, but it becomes more noticeable the larger you make the image.

The BD35/55 are also better at SD upconversion than their predecessors. what player do you have now? Is it an older Panasonic or is it another brand?

-CB


LG BH200. If the improvement is not that dramatic then no reason for me to upgrade.


Thanks.
rveras is offline  
post #342 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 11:40 PM
Member
 
raptor3076's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


After reading your post I just tried to play "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) in my DMP-BD55. First I get a blank screen for about 15-30 seconds, then a red bar showing it is loading and then the unit reverts to STOP. That is an odd glitch which I hope they can fix with a firmware update.

Wonder if "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) will play on the BD35?

Edit: FYI: My "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) disc plays fine on my PS3 and my Samsung BD-P1000.

Paul

I just tried Starship Troopers in my 55 and it loaded fine after a bit of a blank screen and then the red bar. I don't have it hooked up to the Net. I wonder if maybe it has something to do with it trying to load BD Live info?
raptor3076 is offline  
post #343 of 14982 Old 10-17-2008, 11:56 PM
Member
 
Dave224's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
After reading all of this thread, I have noticed only the one playback issue with "Starship Troopers". As mentioned above, it could very well have something to do with the BD Live.

Has anyone had any other playback problems? Such as stutters, freezes, etc. after the disc has been playing a while? Has anyone played many Netflix or other rented discs? Consistent, reliable playback is number one on my must have list. I hope these players can do it.
Dave224 is offline  
post #344 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 01:57 AM
Senior Member
 
Paradox-SJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Jose, Calif
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i set up my 55 this eve and connected it to my maratz 8500 via the 5.1 analog audio out.

either i am doing something grossly wrong or the 55 has audio out issues.

in setup and it goes through its pink nosie test, i do not get any sound out of my rear surrouns...just a poping noise.

when i put in a dics to play i get audio BUT it is the same audio that is come from all my speaks are they are mixed together. it would seem there is no descret channle

anyone else experiencing analog audion out issues?
Paradox-SJ is offline  
post #345 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 03:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jimim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NEPA
Posts: 1,169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by boylan13 View Post


If you are using HDMI and want the player to "decode everything" then set the digital audio output to PCM for Dolby Digital and for DTS and leave secondary audio to ON. This will convert all formats to PCM, and will mix in the secondary audio track (if available), outputting everything as multi-channel PCM over the HDMI outputto your receiver for decoding.

-CB

Ok so even with HDMI I don't have to make any changes. If I want to enjoy the lossless track of DTSMA or if I want to mix primary and secondary audio to a new PCM track no changing involved in menus.

Cool

jimi
jimim is offline  
post #346 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 04:17 AM
Senior Member
 
nelson57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul H View Post

After reading your post I just tried to play "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) in my DMP-BD55. First I get a blank screen for about 15-30 seconds, then a red bar showing it is loading and then the unit reverts to STOP. That is an odd glitch which I hope they can fix with a firmware update.

Wonder if "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) will play on the BD35?

Edit: FYI: My "Starship Troopers" (Blu-ray) disc plays fine on my PS3 and my Samsung BD-P1000.

Paul

This same issue arose with the BD50. Try putting an SD Card in the players SD slot. I have a 2GB SD card in the 55 and Starship Troppers does play.
nelson57 is offline  
post #347 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 04:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
wstanko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Canonsburg, PA (Steeler Country)
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For all of you out there like me, who did not cancel orders and go with CC, here is a link to Panny's UK site where they have posted an online manual.

http://www.panasonic.co.uk/html/en_G...trackInfo=true
wstanko is offline  
post #348 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 04:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Frank Derks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Region A,B,C
Posts: 1,891
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Does the 55 decode DTS HD master over it's analog outputs?

The tech sheets on the web pages only mentions decoding 'DTS HD' Not 'DTS HD master'

http://www.panasonic.co.uk/html/en_G...trackInfo=true
Frank Derks is offline  
post #349 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 04:22 AM
Senior Member
 
nelson57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by raptor3076 View Post

I just tried Starship Troopers in my 55 and it loaded fine after a bit of a blank screen and then the red bar. I don't have it hooked up to the Net. I wonder if maybe it has something to do with it trying to load BD Live info?

I think it is related to BD Live. This same issue arose with the BD50. Try putting an SD Card in the players SD slot. I have a 2GB SD card in the 55 and Starship Troppers does play.
nelson57 is offline  
post #350 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 05:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Clark Burk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Baltimore,MD.USA
Posts: 1,063
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post

Light grey

Thanks Bori, I noted in the link to the manual that if the screen saver is turned off then the masked off area will be displayed in black instead of light grey. I don't think I could watch any 4:3 format movies with the sides lit up in the light grey. The black sounds much better.

Clark
Clark Burk is offline  
post #351 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 05:43 AM
 
goneten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,681
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Guys, I need your help. I went to Amazon.co.uk as I want to buy the PAL BD35 but they are not able to ship to South Africa. Are there any other places you can recommend I go to buy the PAL BD-35 and who ships to South Africa ? Many thanks.

Regards,
goneten is offline  
post #352 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 05:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
slogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Derks View Post

Does the 55 decode DTS HD master over it's analog outputs?

The tech sheets on the web pages only mentions decoding 'DTS HD' Not 'DTS HD master'

http://www.panasonic.co.uk/html/en_G...trackInfo=true

Sure, the 55 decodes everything over analog. I'm pretty sure DTS HD master is the only DTS HD codec there is, but you're right, the tech sheet should have stated DTS HD master to avoid confusion.

to each his own...
slogun is offline  
post #353 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 06:04 AM
Member
 
Albert George's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Bangkok (Thailand)
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi goneten

Try this site http://www.bhphotovideo.com/

Not to bad on shipping prices as well
Albert George is offline  
post #354 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 06:09 AM
Newbie
 
tichyb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paradox-SJ View Post

i set up my 55 this eve and connected it to my maratz 8500 via the 5.1 analog audio out.

either i am doing something grossly wrong or the 55 has audio out issues.

in setup and it goes through its pink nosie test, i do not get any sound out of my rear surrouns...just a poping noise.

when i put in a dics to play i get audio BUT it is the same audio that is come from all my speaks are they are mixed together. it would seem there is no descret channle

anyone else experiencing analog audion out issues?

I was having the same problem hooked up to my Onkyo TXNR-901. I had to select multi-channel from the audio selector on the receiver. Before I made this selection I would get quick and quiet pop in the surround channels while testing the audio.
tichyb is offline  
post #355 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 06:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
swarm87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: rhode island
Posts: 892
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by wstanko View Post

For all of you out there like me, who did not cancel orders and go with CC, here is a link to Panny's UK site where they have posted an online manual.

http://www.panasonic.co.uk/html/en_G...trackInfo=true

cool, but how do you turn on the 96khz re-encode feature? cant find anything in the manual is it an automatic feature like deep color? thats really the deal breaker between this and the sony for me as it says that will produce better sound quality.

pcm=potato
bitstream=patato
swarm87 is offline  
post #356 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 06:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
EWL5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by slogun View Post

Sure, the 55 decodes everything over analog. I'm pretty sure DTS HD master is the only DTS HD codec there is, but you're right, the tech sheet should have stated DTS HD master to avoid confusion.

There is also DTS-HD HR (High Resolution).

Pioneer broke my heart.
Denon broke my wallet.
Oppo broke my thinking.
EWL5 is offline  
post #357 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 06:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
wyliec2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SD
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have only started three movies in my BD-35 (set to 1080/24p) connected through a Monoprice HDMI 1.3 switch to a Sony VPL-VW60 - and noticed a couple of things:

1) When the player is displaying it's splash screen or menu (not the movie's menu) the projected display jumps around - erratically and with slight flashes - something I might attribute to a switch/cable except that it didn't happen on previous HD or BD players at 1080/24p. Once the movie content begins to display, the picture locks in to a rock solid, perfect picture. So it hasn't hampered me watching a picture but when I was first setting it up (applaud the simplified setup by the way!!) my immediate thought was 'uh-oh'....

2) The first movie I put in was Nightmare Before Christmas. As it started the actual movie load process, I was getting an extended streaked/mishmashed display of partial image and partial garbage (much different and more extreme than item #1). This was for a period of time you might see the circling dots when the movie is loading. Combined with item #1 when I first hooked up the BD-35 I was positive something was hosed with the player. But then the movie menu did load and everything was perfect.

So these items (I hesitate to call them issues) are a little disconcerting but haven't affected my actual watching of movies. This player installed exactly the same as the Samsung BD1400 that it replaced which did not have any issues.

I do think the BD-35 picture is better than the Samsung - I won't try to qualify that as I couldn't A-B them - just my 'seat of the pants' impression.

Wyatt
wyliec2 is offline  
post #358 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 06:27 AM
Newbie
 
JRuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the reply. Yes, secondary audio IS off. The Onkyo is still only indicating Dolby D and Dolby PLII. It sounds wonderful, but like all of us, we want the best sound possible. A little reassurance from seeeing the True HD light up makes us warm and fuzzy. Anything else you might suggest would be grateful.
JRuz is offline  
post #359 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 06:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Tweakophyte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Posts: 3,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi-

I read the UK manual and could not find the answer to my question. What are the output options for SD and BluRay over component? Will it scale unprotected SD DVDs over component (as some players do)?

Any more comments on the SD DVD performance?

Thanks,
Tweakophyte is offline  
post #360 of 14982 Old 10-18-2008, 06:55 AM
Member
 
jpsomner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have the Panny-55 dialed correctly and its pretty awesome. Using 7.1 analog outs. Dolby Demo blu-ray audio test cuts are indicating correct set-up.

2 issues:

1) When I play Live Free or Die Hard, it is being output as 7.1 even though its a 5.1 dts-MA track. Am I seeing that 2nd-ary Audio chart right? It indicates that all dts-HD is output at 7.1, even if its 5.1 or 6.1. The footnotes seem to indicate this.

2) Does anyone know if the Panny-55 applies base mgt. before analog out to a receiver? I have had to dial up my subwoofer by ~10db on my old school McIntosh MX-135 to balance the sound.
jpsomner is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Panasonic , Panasonic Dmp Bd35k 1080p Blu Ray Player , Panasonic Dmp Bd55k Blu Ray Disc Player , Blu Ray Players , Lg Bh200 Super Blu Blu Ray Hd Dvd Combo Player
Gear in this thread - 1080p by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off