Official *Fast Loading* JVC XV-BP1 owner's thread - Page 31 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 06:42 AM
Member
 
jasb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peakki View Post

I was hoping to see more results about MKV playing in this thread.
There has been no discussion about lip sync problems with this JVC (well ok, ½seconds someone pointed out). Is there really none of those?
Specially on HD MKV playpack and Xvid/Divx playback?

I've had mine for about 1.5 months now and have played lots of blu-rays, DVDs, Xvid .avi and .mkv. I have never seen a lip sync issue in any format.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Peakki View Post

Availability is a bit low in here and price about 300 euros (about 420USD). You can get the LG370 and Sony 360 below that. (LG around 200 euros and Sony about 270 euros)

I absolutely love this player for the 210USD that I paid for it, but 420USD is way too much. I can't imagine what JVC is thinking by pricing the player so high over in Europe.
jasb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 06:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasb View Post

I've had mine for about 1.5 months now and have played lots of blu-rays, DVDs, Xvid .avi and .mkv. I have never seen a lip sync issue in any format.




I absolutely love this player for the 210USD that I paid for it, but 420USD is way too much. I can't imagine what JVC is thinking by pricing the player so high over in Europe.

I would think part of that is due to VATs that are pretty stiff for our european cousins.
winston9332 is offline  
post #903 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 06:53 AM
Senior Member
 
Dave84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Can anyone recommend a reasonably priced HDMI receiver that would match up well with the JVC. I'm currently using a Onkyo 503 with optical that sounds okay but feel I'm missing out on a lot of sound. Somewhere I read that video processing via receivers is not so hot is that true? Thanks
Dave84 is offline  
post #904 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 06:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave84 View Post

Can anyone recommend a reasonably priced HDMI receiver that would match up well with the JVC. I'm currently using a Onkyo 503 with optical that sounds okay but feel I'm missing out on a lot of sound. Somewhere I read that video processing via receivers is not so hot is that true? Thanks

Onkyo TX SR607, 606, or 507.
winston9332 is offline  
post #905 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 07:43 AM
Member
 
Peakki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston9332 View Post

I would think part of that is due to VATs that are pretty stiff for our european cousins.

I even tried to bargain the price. No help...

Maybe I should buy the US version and 110V/220V transformer adapter

winston9332, I saw your pics taken inside of the JVC. Could you see that there would be any switch about 110V / 220V?
I haven't seen any pics from behind. US manual says "110V / 60Hz".
If it has been made easy and cheap, it would be universal.
Maybe this is hoping for too much?

Don't know about 50Hz and 60Hz playback on this device. Does it handle both (the US or EU version)?
Peakki is offline  
post #906 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 08:14 AM
Member
 
AmigaWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peakki View Post

Wow, what a thread! Took some time to read it through.
Thanks for all for all the info.

I'm going to step into the HD world. I was thinking to have the Samsung P1600, but it has a fan. So no go.
Then I found out that there is a new LG 370 (390 model not yet available in Europe). It is cheap even in here and has many nice features and it is even silent. But I've read a lot of lip sync problems. A no go again. Maybe LG can fix this with software, who knows.
Then I was on a mission about Sony S360. But slower to load movies to play and there is a fan. Not anywhere near the competion featurewise.
Is it just BD marketing not to include even Divx/Xvid playback into these?
My couple years old Sony DVD-NS30 player works fine with these and I was going to replace it totally with a BD player...

Finally I have found this treasure from JVC.
Availability is a bit low in here and price about 300 euros (about 420USD). You can get the LG370 and Sony 360 below that. (LG around 200 euros and Sony about 270 euros)
It even has "x.v.Colour™/Deep Colour" which Samsung (at least I think so) doesn't have, same goes to the LG. Sony has it.

LG 370 and JVC share one thing about MKV playback.
NO NTFS support. But nothing is perfect.
I was hoping to see more results about MKV playing in this thread.
There has been no discussion about lip sync problems with this JVC (well ok, ½seconds someone pointed out). Is there really none of those?
Specially on HD MKV playpack and Xvid/Divx playback?

JVC BD users from Holland, what is the street price over there?
I found this player in Germany with a price tag around 280-320 euros.

Thanks for replies!



I have played Divx, DivxHD, Xvid, XvidHD and H.264/MPEG-4 AVC, and MKV,
and they all play perfect on a Samsung UE40B6000 Led lcd tv in FullHD.

I downloaded DOOM MKV FullHD 5.4GB and split it in 2x 2700MB and put it on a USB Stick,
and it had at the end a little bit out of sink audio, but only a very little, but can be the USB Stick.

And my tv says that the DOOM MKV FullHD plays at FullHD at 60Hz.
AmigaWolf is offline  
post #907 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 09:07 AM
Senior Member
 
Dave84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston9332 View Post

Onkyo TX SR607, 606, or 507.

Thanks, I'm looking at the HTRC160 seems the same where is counts as the 607 but with a few less bells and whistles.

"How Does the HTRC160 Compare to Other Onkyo Receivers?
The Onkyo HTRC160 is similar to the popular Onkyo TX-SR607 and has almost all of the same features. However, the HTRC160 trades a different styling on the volume knob, one less HDMI input, 10 fewer watts per channel, and lack of satellite radio support for a more affordable package and is perfect as an entry-level high-end receiver".
Dave84 is offline  
post #908 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 10:18 AM
Member
 
AmigaWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Why do you not go for the Onkyo TX-SR607, is a very good receiver, has 6 HDMI in in the back, and have 1 HDMI in the front.

Just look for your self:

http://www.onkyousa.com/model.cfm?m=...s=Receiver&p=i

http://www.onkyousa.com/Video/TX-SR607final.swf
AmigaWolf is offline  
post #909 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 01:22 PM
Senior Member
 
everunman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 302
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peakki View Post

I even tried to bargain the price. No help...

Maybe I should buy the US version and 110V/220V transformer adapter

winston9332, I saw your pics taken inside of the JVC. Could you see that there would be any switch about 110V / 220V?
I haven't seen any pics from behind. US manual says "110V / 60Hz".
If it has been made easy and cheap, it would be universal.
Maybe this is hoping for too much?

Don't know about 50Hz and 60Hz playback on this device. Does it handle both (the US or EU version)?

Im in Australia bought mine in the states and use a stepdown transformer, works well!
everunman is offline  
post #910 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 01:25 PM
Senior Member
 
everunman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 302
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Im reading Watchmen dc version has problems with some players, has anyone here watched it on the JVC?
everunman is offline  
post #911 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 01:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by everunman View Post

Im reading Watchmen dc version has problems with some players, has anyone here watched it on the JVC?

i think there were a batch of watchmen discs that were flawed. even ps3 owners reported freezes at various pts. most forums have issues with only certain copies of this title. i think we can blame dodgy discs solely in this case
winston9332 is offline  
post #912 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 02:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Yung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Queens, New York
Posts: 1,111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yung View Post

Here is a review on the JVC XV-BP1 from Hometheaterreview.com. Not very indepth though.
http://hometheaterreview.com/jvc-xv-...ayer-reviewed/

Quote:
Originally Posted by winston9332 View Post

do you think they even tested one? at least SOMEONE is looking at it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasb View Post

I don't think they even played with it. Looks like they just saw a press release and wrote an article from that.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim McC View Post

That's not a review, they're just listing features. You got me excited for nothing.

Yeah, you're right about that, the article is not even worthy of calling itself a review. Quoted directly from the article itself: "We have not performed a hands-on review of the XV-BP1, but here is an overview of its features."
Yung is offline  
post #913 of 2547 Old 07-30-2009, 10:28 PM
Member
 
DJBeanPole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey fellas I'm having a problem and I'm not sure if its the BR player, or TV or receiver related... so I'm posting in here first (and I'm sorry if this is in the wrong spot).

I bought the XVBP1 today from HHGregg... the only store around here that is even selling it! Anyway... I came home very excited and quickly set it up via HDMI to my receiver.

Receiver: Yamaha RX-V665
TV: Samsung LN46A750

The receiver is going to my TV via HDMI. And the BR is going from HDMI to the receiver. Ok, all bases covered, right?

Turn on TV, receiver, and player. Hear some static noises coming from TV. It goes away. My girlfriend had never seen Watchmen before, so I popped it in. Any time the disc plays audio... my TV speakers make static noise. IRRITATING static noise. I was like OMG wth!!! So I turned the TV volume to zero and I can still hear the static clear as day. OK... maybe my HDMI cable is bad? I swapped out the cable connecting the player to the receiver. And STILL I hear the static. I changed to my cable TV which is also connected to the receiver via HDMI and the static is gone. I swapped HDMI ports with the BR player and i still hear static.

So I finally found an option in the TV menu to turn the TV speaker off so I could watch Watchmen in peace, but the issue still exists!


What the hell is going on!

CURRENT OPERATION: 2.0
XBLive!: DJBeanPole

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DJBeanPole is offline  
post #914 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 01:09 AM
Senior Member
 
azula's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 424
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Okay, let's talk prices for this unit for people who don't live near an HHGregg. I found one at amazon.com for $217.00 which includes shipping. Does anyone know if it can be had online for any cheaper?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
azula is offline  
post #915 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 05:41 AM
Member
 
madmike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Denver
Posts: 198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you're in the mid-west/CO/AZ, etc. and have an Ultimate Electronics near you they had it for $199 when I bought mine last week. There were seven of them stacked in the floor, right next to seven Pioneer 51FDs.
madmike is offline  
post #916 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 08:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJBeanPole View Post

Hey fellas I'm having a problem and I'm not sure if its the BR player, or TV or receiver related... so I'm posting in here first (and I'm sorry if this is in the wrong spot).

I bought the XVBP1 today from HHGregg... the only store around here that is even selling it! Anyway... I came home very excited and quickly set it up via HDMI to my receiver.

Receiver: Yamaha RX-V665
TV: Samsung LN46A750

The receiver is going to my TV via HDMI. And the BR is going from HDMI to the receiver. Ok, all bases covered, right?

Turn on TV, receiver, and player. Hear some static noises coming from TV. It goes away. My girlfriend had never seen Watchmen before, so I popped it in. Any time the disc plays audio... my TV speakers make static noise. IRRITATING static noise. I was like OMG wth!!! So I turned the TV volume to zero and I can still hear the static clear as day. OK... maybe my HDMI cable is bad? I swapped out the cable connecting the player to the receiver. And STILL I hear the static. I changed to my cable TV which is also connected to the receiver via HDMI and the static is gone. I swapped HDMI ports with the BR player and i still hear static.

So I finally found an option in the TV menu to turn the TV speaker off so I could watch Watchmen in peace, but the issue still exists!


What the hell is going on!

do you have noise when player is hooked up directly to the tv? you need to isolate the source here
winston9332 is offline  
post #917 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 10:15 AM
Member
 
DJBeanPole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
winston I'll give that a shot and get back to you. I did get the "protection plan" so I can always take the unit back if I can't figure out this annoying issue!

CURRENT OPERATION: 2.0
XBLive!: DJBeanPole

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DJBeanPole is offline  
post #918 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 10:46 AM
Member
 
DJBeanPole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston9332 View Post

do you have noise when player is hooked up directly to the tv? you need to isolate the source here

Winston... well I'm still scratching my head on this one but...

It seems to have fixed itself. I turned it on with how it was hooked up from my complaint, I unmuted the TV speakers and I didn't hear a thing. I have no idea what happened there? But it seems to be working perfectly now and I'm a happy camper

Watched Watchmen last night, and while I don't have a 5.1 setup yet, the movie still looked great and sounded AMAZING. Bluray where have you been all my life!

CURRENT OPERATION: 2.0
XBLive!: DJBeanPole

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DJBeanPole is offline  
post #919 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 11:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJBeanPole View Post

Winston... well I'm still scratching my head on this one but...

It seems to have fixed itself. I turned it on with how it was hooked up from my complaint, I unmuted the TV speakers and I didn't hear a thing. I have no idea what happened there? But it seems to be working perfectly now and I'm a happy camper

Watched Watchmen last night, and while I don't have a 5.1 setup yet, the movie still looked great and sounded AMAZING. Bluray where have you been all my life!

good to hear.
winston9332 is offline  
post #920 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 12:24 PM
Member
 
Rogue74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yung View Post

Yeah, you're right about that, the article is not even worthy of calling itself a review. Quoted directly from the article itself: "We have not performed a hands-on review of the XV-BP1, but here is an overview of its features."


That website is ridiculous. That quote about not having performed a hands-on review is in EVERY BD player review on the site!
Rogue74 is offline  
post #921 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 12:37 PM
Member
 
marcel0672's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peakki View Post

\\
JVC BD users from Holland, what is the street price over there?
I found this player in Germany with a price tag around 280-320 euros.

went to Saturn and MM today, it's 319 there and we dont have other shops who sell them. Internet prices are 239 (ex shipment, totals on 244) so you know what i am going to do next week
marcel0672 is offline  
post #922 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 06:57 PM
Senior Member
 
matrixj3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Posts: 345
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Just watched Iron man 1080p MKV burned to regular dvd+r and no issues what so ever.

Just got in New Doctor Who 1080i Bluray disk, i also burned the mkv version from BBC HD to dvd-r and they both look the same!
Bought it to make comparisons.

Other movies watched, "Chronicles of Riddick" 1080p MKV burned to dvd-r ..also have bluray disk for comparison...no issues...both disks look the same!

Wall-E mkv 720p burned to dvd-r disk- no issues
Underworld MKV burned to dvd-r-no issues

Until next time--
"saving lots o money with this player!"

matrixj
matrixj3 is offline  
post #923 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 07:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
[quote=matrixj3;16923228]Just watched Iron man 1080p MKV burned to regular dvd+r and no issues what so ever.

Just got in New Doctor Who 1080i Bluray disk, i also burned the mkv version from BBC HD to dvd-r and they both look the same!
Bought it to make comparisons.

Other movies watched, "Chronicles of Riddick" 1080p MKV burned to dvd-r ..also have bluray disk for comparison...no issues...both disks look the same!

Wall-E mkv 720p burned to dvd-r disk- no issues
Underworld MKV burned to dvd-r-no issues

Until next time--
"saving lots o money with this player!"[/QUOTE]

so true. that said, i would pay money for a firmware update to remove the blue lights!
winston9332 is offline  
post #924 of 2547 Old 07-31-2009, 07:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
pochoboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 795
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=winston9332;16923273]
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrixj3 View Post

Other movies watched, "Chronicles of Riddick" 1080p MKV burned to dvd-r ..also have bluray disk for comparison...no issues...both disks look the same!

Until next time--
"saving lots o money with this player!"[/QUOTE]

so true. that said, i would pay money for a firmware update to remove the blue lights!

Do they sound the same?
pochoboy is offline  
post #925 of 2547 Old 08-01-2009, 04:15 AM
Member
 
marcel0672's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


I just checked the pictures on the German Areadvd site, it seems to be the same as the inside of the LG BD370 (). What is exactly the difference between the two players?
marcel0672 is offline  
post #926 of 2547 Old 08-01-2009, 05:28 AM
Member
 
Peakki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcel0672 View Post

I just checked the pictures on the German Areadvd site, it seems to be the same as the inside of the LG BD370 (). What is exactly the difference between the two players?

Very interesting!
At least, BD370 doesn't have X.v.Color option and has a lot of lip sync problems (what I have found out).
Peakki is offline  
post #927 of 2547 Old 08-01-2009, 06:06 AM
Member
 
jasb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Obviously they are made in the same plant and they appear to have the same hardware internally. There was mention of a $1500 NAD earlier in the thread that appears to be built on the same platform as well.

The difference is the firmware. LG gives you Netflix, etc. streaming and the JVC is significantly better at DVD upscaling/deinterlacing and apparently at lip sync. See Winston's comparison. I certainly glad too because I hate the flip down face plate on the LG.
jasb is offline  
post #928 of 2547 Old 08-01-2009, 06:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasb View Post

Obviously they are made in the same plant and they appear to have the same hardware internally. There was mention of a $1500 NAD earlier in the thread that appears to be built on the same platform as well.

The difference is the firmware. LG gives you Netflix, etc. streaming and the JVC is significantly better at DVD upscaling/deinterlacing and apparently at lip sync. See Winston's comparison. I certainly glad too because I hate the flip down face plate on the LG.

I know we have had this discussion before, but the two are nearly identical in hardware, but very different in actual performance.

i also think the video dacs are better in the JVC based upon specs alone. The LG 370 has had firmware updates - the JVC had not had one yet. They have different IR codes (although NAD and LG have the same). Load times for the same disc differ as much as five seconds between the two.

I do think the two share the same bones (as may the $2K NAD player), but the Blu Ray game is more and more about software than hardware these days, especially as a pure HDMI transport (i know purists will view that statement as anathema).
winston9332 is offline  
post #929 of 2547 Old 08-01-2009, 07:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
graphicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Ohio Valley
Posts: 3,645
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston9332 View Post

i think there were a batch of watchmen discs that were flawed. even ps3 owners reported freezes at various pts. most forums have issues with only certain copies of this title. i think we can blame dodgy discs solely in this case

Agreed. I do believe this is a disk issue. My first Watchmen disk had issues. Took it back to BB. 2nd one plays fine.

The CS person at BB said that they had more returns for Watchmen because of playability issues than any other BD he could remember.

Warner has some problems with Watchmen, at least certain batches, so it seems.

Music so high you can't get over it....music so low you can't get under it!
graphicguy is offline  
post #930 of 2547 Old 08-01-2009, 08:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by graphicguy View Post

Agreed. I do believe this is a disk issue. My first Watchmen disk had issues. Took it back to BB. 2nd one plays fine.

The CS person at BB said that they had more returns for Watchmen because of playability issues than any other BD he could remember.

Warner has some problems with Watchmen, at least certain batches, so it seems.

the quality of blu ray!!!
winston9332 is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off