Official: Denon DBP-2010CI Blu-ray Player - Page 31 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 912 Old 04-21-2011, 08:26 AM
Member
 
soundseeker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There is a setting called "Source Direct" in the HDMI Video Resolution Settings. This will output to HDMI the resolution recorded on the media you are playing. You can either access it via the menu or by cycling through the options by hitting the HDMI button on the remote.

Your options are:
- Auto (sets it to the display device)
- Source Direct
- 480i
- 480p
- 720p
- 1080i
- 1080p
- 1080p24

See pgs. 12 and 31 in the manual.
soundseeker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 912 Old 04-21-2011, 09:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
hifisponge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 7,516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Soundseeker -

Thank you so much. That is exactly what I wanted to know. I would have looked it up myself, but Denon does not list the user manual for this model on their website any longer.

Thanks again.

- Tim
hifisponge is offline  
post #903 of 912 Old 04-21-2011, 03:04 PM
Member
 
soundseeker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No worries Tim. Enjoy your 2010ci. I know I am.
soundseeker is offline  
post #904 of 912 Old 05-13-2011, 03:01 AM
Member
 
myh179's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Greetings to 2010 owners.

1. Do we have to regularly (or any specific time interval for that matter) delete the saved data on both SD card and player BD-ROM?

2. I tried setting the remote on page 6 of the manual so that my 2010 will not respond to my Denon DVD-1730's remote control. Unfortunately, nothing happened. Is there anything else that must be done apart from those instructed in the 2010's manual?
2010's remote control does not affect 1730 though.

Any help is highly appreciated.
myh179 is offline  
post #905 of 912 Old 09-23-2011, 02:55 PM
Newbie
 
Lorddalron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
After connecting to the Denon server this evening for a firmware update on my DBP2010, The wallpaper has changed to Unoffial and the players screen reads: Test f/w

Whats wrong?
Lorddalron is offline  
post #906 of 912 Old 11-10-2011, 01:25 PM
 
lwright84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,762
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Anyone looking for one of these, today only deal for a Pre-Owned for $179 + $5 shipping from deal-a-day site http://www.cowboom.com/deal-of-the-day.cfm
lwright84 is offline  
post #907 of 912 Old 02-19-2012, 07:30 AM
Newbie
 
Ps0831's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was noticing that my 2010ci was freezing during Tron and True Grit BD's, then Jurassic Park. It plays DVD's just fine but now any BD I load will not play. It sits on 'Loading' for a while and then rejects the disk. I checked the firmware and it's listed as 1.015, which isn't even available on the Denon website, so I'm not sure how it was updated but i did notice that most of these problems started after my latest network update. Is it possible that an update would render all BD's unplayable or is this a problem with the player that needs service? Any thoughts are greatly appreciated.
Ps0831 is offline  
post #908 of 912 Old 02-21-2012, 12:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Ex_Brit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 238
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tried calling Denon? http://usa.denon.com/US/ContactUs/Pages/ContactUs.aspx - that's for the USA, not sure where you are.

Peter
Toronto, Canada
Ex_Brit is offline  
post #909 of 912 Old 03-02-2012, 11:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Perch33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Bluegrass
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just sent my 2010 in to Denon because it was giving me "Unable to Play Disc" messages and freeze issues. When I first got the message I thought I needed to update the firmware. I tried to update in which the player said there was a update to download. I downloaded the update but it did not help with the error messages. I did the download mid Feb. It sounds like a optic unit failure to me. Ive recently sent the unit back to Denon to be evaluated. I cant believe the Denon units still suffer from the dreaded optic failure issue. I had a 3910 prior and the optic drive unit went bad in that twice in two years. Denon is really failing with their transports IMO. I cant see myself spending more than 150 on my next player.
Perch33 is offline  
post #910 of 912 Old 03-02-2012, 12:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Detach50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Arlington TX
Posts: 250
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perch33 View Post

I just sent my 2010 in to Denon because it was giving me "Unable to Play Disc" messages and freeze issues. When I first got the message I thought I needed to update the firmware. I tried to update in which the player said there was a update to download. I downloaded the update but it did not help with the error messages. I did the download mid Feb. It sounds like a optic unit failure to me. Ive recently sent the unit back to Denon to be evaluated. I cant believe the Denon units still suffer from the dreaded optic failure issue. I had a 3910 prior and the optic drive unit went bad in that twice in two years. Denon is really failing with their transports IMO. I cant see myself spending more than 150 on my next player.

Or you could go with an Oppo. If i hadn't gotten a STEAL on my 2010 i would have an Oppo 93.
Detach50 is offline  
post #911 of 912 Old 12-04-2012, 11:31 AM
Newbie
 
MJG55122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought a broken Denon BBP-2010ci on Ebay recently ... same problem.. Determined after tearing it apart that the Blu Ray laser was toast.... Checked around for the actual Denon Part, a parts Distributor listed the part for $505.00!

I figured that Denon didn't make this part themselves that they had to do it 3rd Party. After digging for awhile, I found that a SONY PS3 part, # KES-410A looks to be an absolute match and can be found new on Ebay for under $20.00...

Figured as this item gets older , someone might want to look this direction.

This is just the blu ray laser assembly, not the whole transport with the worm drive etc.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-Sony-PS3-410-KES-410A-KES-410ACA-LASER-LENS-KES-410-CECHP01-CECHP-01-/330792435668?pt=Video_Games_Accessories&hash=item4d04c3ffd4

I just ordered one today , figured it was well worth a gamble and will report if it worked or not...
MJG55122 is offline  
post #912 of 912 Old 01-30-2013, 11:44 AM
Newbie
 
mfill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did the Sony KES-410 work?
mfill is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Denon Dvd 3800bdci Blu Ray Disc Dvd Cd Player
Gear in this thread

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page


    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off