Official LG BD550/BD560/BD570/BD590 Owners Thread - Page 104 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3091 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 06:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
frank70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,197
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeAd MiKe 187 View Post

Click here. Then, click on the Firmware update, scroll down, and you'll see it. LG always likes to only include one change per changelog, even if they added multiple things. It's really weird.

Not exactly weird, just totally uninformative... we all know that the big 317C update added a whole new Netcast application for DIVX TV, yet all it says about that update is "Improved function of Disc Info Grace Note". Silly.

The recent update from driver K80594 to K80597 is not on the web site yet, so we don't have a clue about that.
frank70 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3092 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 06:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
frank70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,197
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 33
a) When playing an mpeg2 video, if no embedded audio stream has the PID 128 (0x80), it simply plays the video silently instead of using the first audio PID available (as other media players do) and then letting you choose others via the Info/Display menu. In other words, it only wants to play audio with PID 128.

b) When playing an mpeg2 video with embedded subtitles and/or captions, it does not appear to offer any of those subtitle/caption options in the Info/Display menu (even though there is a selector there for subtitles, it is disabled).
frank70 is offline  
post #3093 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 07:24 AM
Member
 
mike457's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbenash View Post

Been watching this to see how you make out! Last I touched base on this thread looking at HD swaps looked like it wasn't possible.

So - was going to order the 1TB since Doctor has already done that, but figure I'll wait to see how you make out with the 2TB.

Looks to me that trying to go beyond 2TB to the 2.5/3TB might be risky as far as compatibility.

In the meantime, also reading over teehex905's post.

I put in the WD Green 1.5TB four days ago and am very pleased with the results. Lots of room now, and my MKV files play fine. The only thing I found a little alarming was that during the formatting step, for a long time the screen reads 100% but the crawl continues to run. If you try this, let it run until the formatting finished box appears. It then took me a couple of days to copy all my files from the external hard drive I was using, but they're all there now!
mike457 is offline  
post #3094 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 08:44 AM
Senior Member
 
thx1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Doctor View Post


BTW the app for IPOD works pretty well.

Hey Doc,

Have you been able to get the disc info (button in the upper right corner) to work on the iPhone app? I have tried a few discs and they all come up Null. I even grabbed the info via Gracenote first, but still get null results when using the disc info button on the iPhone app.
thx1138 is offline  
post #3095 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 01:02 PM
Newbie
 
ribagorza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey. I'm considering getting the 570 and have read that it had some major issues at release. How is this now? Fixed? I'm especially thinking about playing BDs like Up and Terminator which it didn't manage. And I want to use it like a mediaplayer. So can someone tell me how it works for that? Playing mkv files with external subitles (.srt) through USB is not a problem?

Also: I've read that the DVD-upscaling not is very good. But is it so bad that you can't watch them?
ribagorza is offline  
post #3096 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 01:25 PM
Newbie
 
LoganR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I apologize in advance if the answer is located within this post.. But I have searched to no avail, so I post my question to you all:

I have a BD570, and a DirecTv HR22 HD-DVR. I can see the DVR though the home network, as well as browse the recorded episodes. However, when I go to play the episode, it freezes, then turns off. A phone call to LG got me the standard "DirecTV is not supported and that is why you can't play the shows". If this is correct, then that sucks... But I could've sworn I have read about others playing recorded content from the DVR via the player. Any insight?

Added note: When browsing the network on the BD570, it says HR20 playlist, instead of HR22. Is this just because it's in the HR2* series, or a possible reason for the failure?

Thanks in advance to any help.
LoganR is offline  
post #3097 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 03:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mamasboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Stuck in Michigan
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
LG does not play Dircectv DVR recorded programs over the network.

"It's not a lie if you believe it's the truth" --- George Costanza
Mamasboy is offline  
post #3098 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 03:22 PM
Newbie
 
antoniusy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davith78 View Post

I did a similar thing years ago with replacing the hard drive of my legacy Xbox for a bigger one. The new hard drive had to be formatted in a specific way and after that it had to be locked in order to work in the xbox. It was done by attaching the hard drive to a pc and booting into a specific build of linux from a cdrom.

I think you have to google around how to unlock a drive. There is this specific website that offers a software tool but you have to pay for it, depending on the hard drives' capacity

But maybe there are also free tools around, I am not sure.

Thanks for the respond. You were right, it's similar to XBOX drive upgrade.

LG BD590 will lock every 3.5" HDD that inserted and set ATA user password security with maximum level flag inside the drive and format the drive using ext3 filesystem.
BD590 will create three partitions, the largest one is for your files.

The problem began when I wanted to use the the Hitachi drive that was built in in BD590, in my PC.
It required me to enter user password/master password to access the drive.

Finally managed to get the user password, but have to use MHDD ver. 4.5 with ATA terminal (floppy version), and ran custom script to get a dump file consisting the user password and also master password that specific to the hard drive manufacturer.

HDDunlock.com cannot do the job for built in Hitachi 250GB drive -- at least now.
antoniusy is offline  
post #3099 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 03:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniusy View Post


Thanks for the respond. You were right, it's similar to XBOX drive upgrade.

LG BD590 will lock every 3.5" HDD that inserted and set ATA user password security with maximum level flag inside the drive and format the drive using ext3 filesystem.
BD590 will create three partitions, the largest one is for your files.

The problem began when I wanted to use the the Hitachi drive that was built in in BD590, in my PC.
It required me to enter user password/master password to access the drive.

Finally managed to get the user password, but have to use MHDD ver. 4.5 with ATA terminal (floppy version), and ran custom script to get a dump file consisting the user password and also master password that specific to the hard drive manufacturer.

HDDunlock.com cannot do the job for built in Hitachi 250GB drive -- at least now.

So if u want to upgrade the hdd in the 590 all you have to do is swap it out with a larger one that's it?
bori is offline  
post #3100 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 03:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
DeAd MiKe 187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 826
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by ribagorza View Post

Hey. I'm considering getting the 570 and have read that it had some major issues at release. How is this now? Fixed? I'm especially thinking about playing BDs like Up and Terminator which it didn't manage. And I want to use it like a mediaplayer. So can someone tell me how it works for that? Playing mkv files with external subitles (.srt) through USB is not a problem?

Also: I've read that the DVD-upscaling not is very good. But is it so bad that you can't watch them?

Pretty sure 'Up' and 'The Terminator' have been fixed, but newer ones like 'Toy Story 3,' 'Avatar - Extended Cut,' 'Aliens,' and most likely 'Inception' still have problems.

Files that have subtitles play fine with the subtitles when using a USB.

I don't have any complaints about the DVD upscaling. I think it looks quite good. There are some DVDs and 480p AVI files that when upscaled, I would think were Blu-rays if I didn't know any better. It really depends on the DVD (how well it was compressed). I'd say it's one of the better upscaling players that I've seen (not as good as the Oppo players, but then again, what is?).
DeAd MiKe 187 is offline  
post #3101 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 04:18 PM
Member
 
im2bz2p345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys,

I have a very basic question. I am trying to decide between the BD570 & BD590, but I don't know if it's possible on the BD570 to be able to transfer files DIRECTLY from your PC to a USB hard drive (that I will have plugged in).

For example, if I get the BD570, can I just plug into it a 1TB external USB hard drive and be able to browse folders that are on my PC (from the blu-ray player).. then just copy them over onto the external hard drive? So basically the file that I wish to transfer would be sent wirelessly to the external hard drive.

This would avoid the additional steps of unplugging the external hard drive, bring it to my PC, plugging it in again, copying the files that I need, bringing it back to the TV, connecting it again, then playing the movie.

I know this is possible to do on the BD590 (with the built in drive), but can you also do it on BD570 (using an external hard drive)?

Would appreciate the help,

~ Im2bz2p345
im2bz2p345 is offline  
post #3102 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 05:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mamasboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Stuck in Michigan
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post

So if u want to upgrade the hdd in the 590 all you have to do is swap it out with a larger one that's it?

Pretty much that is it. You want to use a low power green drive that draws minimal power.

"It's not a lie if you believe it's the truth" --- George Costanza
Mamasboy is offline  
post #3103 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 05:25 PM
Member
 
suikostinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by im2bz2p345 View Post

Hey guys,

I have a very basic question. I am trying to decide between the BD570 & BD590, but I don't know if it's possible on the BD570 to be able to transfer files DIRECTLY from your PC to a USB hard drive (that I will have plugged in).

For example, if I get the BD570, can I just plug into it a 1TB external USB hard drive and be able to browse folders that are on my PC (from the blu-ray player).. then just copy them over onto the external hard drive? So basically the file that I wish to transfer would be sent wirelessly to the external hard drive.

This would avoid the additional steps of unplugging the external hard drive, bring it to my PC, plugging it in again, copying the files that I need, bringing it back to the TV, connecting it again, then playing the movie.

I know this is possible to do on the BD590 (with the built in drive), but can you also do it on BD570 (using an external hard drive)?

Would appreciate the help,

~ Im2bz2p345

You could just get an external hard drive, save the movies to that and let the player read those files using DLNA.
suikostinger is offline  
post #3104 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 05:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mamasboy View Post

Pretty much that is it. You want to use a low power green drive that draws minimal power.

Do you have a suggestions on a 1 terabyte drive?
bori is offline  
post #3105 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 06:49 PM
Member
 
im2bz2p345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by suikostinger View Post

You could just get an external hard drive, save the movies to that and let the player read those files using DLNA.

Yes, I understand that, but can I plugin in an external hard drive into the BD570.. then use the BD570 to browse folders on my PC.. and just transfer the movie that I want (it will transfer the movie from my computer to the external hard drive wirelessly)?

^ If that's possible, please let me know!

~ Im2bz2p345
im2bz2p345 is offline  
post #3106 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 06:51 PM
Senior Member
 
thx1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by im2bz2p345 View Post

Yes, I understand that, but can I plugin in an external hard drive into the BD570.. then use the BD570 to browse folders on my PC.. and just transfer the movie that I want (it will transfer the movie from my computer to the external hard drive wirelessly)?

^ If that's possible, please let me know!

~ Im2bz2p345

No, that's not possible with the BD570.
thx1138 is offline  
post #3107 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 08:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
frank70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,197
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by thx1138 View Post

No, that's not possible with the BD570.

Even if it were, it would be a very slow way to copy a file to your USB drive (vs. just plugging the drive into the computer and doing it there.)
frank70 is offline  
post #3108 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 08:38 PM
Member
 
portezbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't know if anyone saw my last post bc I didn't get a response but I have mess with it some more and still find this very strange.

Just got a new wireless-n router and when I stream via dlna now it has trouble returning to normal playback after fast forwarding. If I turn off the wireless-n and just use b/g then it seems to work fine. Very strange.

To the person who wants a hdd recommendation. Make sure whether or not the lg bd570 can access unpowered harddrives, i.e. ones that don't use an ac adapter. I'm not sure if it can. As far as brand Western Digital seems to be one of the most trusted brands at the moment. Just check dealnews, newegg and amazon for the best price.
portezbie is offline  
post #3109 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 08:51 PM
Newbie
 
antoniusy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori View Post

So if u want to upgrade the hdd in the 590 all you have to do is swap it out with a larger one that's it?

Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mamasboy View Post

Pretty much that is it. You want to use a low power green drive that draws minimal power.

I prefer to use Seagate LP 5900rpm.
Because WDC Green has variable rpm speed.

Currently using 2TB Seagate LP in BD590, let's see if it handles all lossless files and mkvs without problem (still copying my files, takes forever.. )
antoniusy is offline  
post #3110 of 6395 Old 12-05-2010, 09:03 PM
Senior Member
 
iamjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
just wanted to say that i am loving the 570 - the hd of the 590 was not important but the wireless is. we stream netflix a lot and have rented a few movies form vudu. the remote is good but needs to be back lit (have hte harmony anyway) and seeing bluray for the first time was amazing on my 106 in screen!
iamjason is offline  
post #3111 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 12:10 AM
Newbie
 
tfarkas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have issues with jpg files, I know the manual states:
Photo Files
Recommended size:
Less than 4,000 x 3,000 x 24 bit/pixel
Less than 3,000 x 3,000 x 32 bit/pixel
Notice they say: RECOMMENDED, which would imply that it will play a 4000x3000 file; it does not. However, if I resize the file and decrease it to 3999x2999, it will play fine. There must be a lot of 12 megapixel cameras whose owners would bristle at having to resize EVERY picture by one pixel to play via Home link. Any thoughts?
tfarkas is offline  
post #3112 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 05:47 AM
Member
 
im2bz2p345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thx1138 View Post

No, that's not possible with the BD570.

Quote:
Originally Posted by frank70 View Post

Even if it were, it would be a very slow way to copy a file to your USB drive (vs. just plugging the drive into the computer and doing it there.)

Thanks for the responses guys!

I have one other question.. is there a difference in playback of the a HD movie from a USB hard drive (BD570) vs playback of a HD movie from a SATA2 drive (BD590)?

For example, is it every choppy if I a very high bitrate movie from the USB drive? I ask because I know the transfer rate of SATA2 is much higher than USB 2.0

Also, are there any unpowered (self powered) USB external hard drives that will work with the BD570?

~ Im2bz2p345
im2bz2p345 is offline  
post #3113 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 08:42 AM
Member
 
Netsrac1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wow there is a lot of information here.

I am looking to buy either BD570 or the Pioneer BDP-330.

I know the BD570 is DLNA certified, can I stream movies from my WHS?

Are there many problems streaming movies from a home server?

Has anyone compared it to Pioneer BDP-330?

I just bought LG PK550 60" Plasma and Pioneer VSX 1120-K, so figured I would go either LG or Pioneer.

I would like to have the DLNA as I have over 1100 movies on my WHS, but it is not a deal breaker as I already have a WD-Live.
Netsrac1967 is offline  
post #3114 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 08:51 AM
Newbie
 
quincy72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am having skipping issues with Robin Hood on the player (found it mentioned in this forum). The instructions for the fix were to disable BD-Live (found this and disabled it), and to "Clear BD-Live storage". For the life of me i cannot find where in the menu to do this second instruction. Any help would be appreciated in pointing me in the right direction, Thanks!
quincy72 is offline  
post #3115 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 09:00 AM
Member
 
fpinchon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Netsrac1967 View Post

Wow there is a lot of information here.

I am looking to buy either BD570 or the Pioneer BDP-330.

I know the BD570 is DLNA certified, can I stream movies from my WHS?

Are there many problems streaming movies from a home server?

Has anyone compared it to Pioneer BDP-330?

I just bought LG PK550 60" Plasma and Pioneer VSX 1120-K, so figured I would go either LG or Pioneer.

I would like to have the DLNA as I have over 1100 movies on my WHS, but it is not a deal breaker as I already have a WD-Live.


Yep the BD570 works fine streaming from a WHS, great experience. For some reason, my MKV files came back this week-end...
I am also using the Pioneer receiver, no problem.
fpinchon is offline  
post #3116 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 09:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Pugnax555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,817
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Netsrac1967 View Post

Wow there is a lot of information here.

I am looking to buy either BD570 or the Pioneer BDP-330.

I know the BD570 is DLNA certified, can I stream movies from my WHS?

Are there many problems streaming movies from a home server?

Has anyone compared it to Pioneer BDP-330?

I just bought LG PK550 60" Plasma and Pioneer VSX 1120-K, so figured I would go either LG or Pioneer.

I would like to have the DLNA as I have over 1100 movies on my WHS, but it is not a deal breaker as I already have a WD-Live.

One nice thing about the 570 is that you don't even need to have a DLNA server set up -- it will read files straight off of SMB/CIFS shares!
Pugnax555 is offline  
post #3117 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 09:44 AM
Member
 
Davith78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniusy View Post

Thanks for the respond. You were right, it's similar to XBOX drive upgrade.

LG BD590 will lock every 3.5" HDD that inserted and set ATA user password security with maximum level flag inside the drive and format the drive using ext3 filesystem.
BD590 will create three partitions, the largest one is for your files.

The problem began when I wanted to use the the Hitachi drive that was built in in BD590, in my PC.
It required me to enter user password/master password to access the drive.

Finally managed to get the user password, but have to use MHDD ver. 4.5 with ATA terminal (floppy version), and ran custom script to get a dump file consisting the user password and also master password that specific to the hard drive manufacturer.

HDDunlock.com cannot do the job for built in Hitachi 250GB drive -- at least now.

All right! Good to hear you succeeded
Davith78 is offline  
post #3118 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 09:57 AM
Member
 
Davith78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Okay, had my first time ever skipping issue with the shiny new Inception blu ray disc. It went away after I switched from 24p to 50 Hz. BD-live was already disabled.

What the heck LG, how long do we have to stick with this? Apparently they cannot fix this issue as it is still coming alongside with every new firmware it seems
Davith78 is offline  
post #3119 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 10:29 AM
Senior Member
 
jehanzeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lake Elsinore, Ca
Posts: 464
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfarkas View Post

There must be a lot of 12 megapixel cameras whose owners would bristle at having to resize EVERY picture by one pixel to play via Home link. Any thoughts?

I decreased my camera's pixel resolution instead of resizing all files.
jehanzeb is offline  
post #3120 of 6395 Old 12-06-2010, 10:51 AM
Member
 
Netsrac1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pugnax555 View Post

One nice thing about the 570 is that you don't even need to have a DLNA server set up -- it will read files straight off of SMB/CIFS shares!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davith78 View Post

All right! Good to hear you succeeded

Thanks for the info, I think I will go with the LG, unless someone can tell me that the Pioneer is better
Netsrac1967 is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Lg Bd550 Network Blu Ray Player , Blu Ray Players , Lg Bd570 Network Blu Ray Disc Player , Lg Bd590 250gb Hd Network Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread - Bd570 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off