Official LG BD550/BD560/BD570/BD590 Owners Thread - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2010, 09:02 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GizmoDVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post

GizmoDVD - why the decision to return it? Ive read this thread and seen the complaints but I thought they had been addressed with the temp fix of changing it to 60fps playback.

Several.

I'm a movie reviewer and can't have a player that only plays certain movies (either at all or skips). 2 unreleased Pixar movies didn't work well for me and I had to bust out my BD390 I still (thankfully) had to watch them. I even watched Fantastic Mr Fox yesterday and it froze when I hit the Menu button (it pixelated and duplicated the end credits over the menu, WTF?).

MKV (various) froze on me three times at the 42ish minute mark.

Menu is very sluggish

Remote is sluggish

Internal HD cannot be used to store VuDu rentals (for guaranteed HDX quality)

Not a fan of the remote

USB port is 'blocked' out by the faceplate

Problems with DVDs pixelating, not loading (it refused to load a double-sided DVD - had to try it three times for it to load - played fine in my $99 Insignia).

It'll probably be a great player in 3-4 months, but I'm not waiting that long.
GizmoDVD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-20-2010, 09:22 AM
Newbie
 
Boolian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have read so much of this thread tonight but im so tired I may have missed something. Im still a little confused as to the network playback abilities....

Can anyone clear something up for me?
Will the player access shared folders on the network (eg on my PC or NAS) with no streaming server software required?

So for example, in Windows, i simply share a folder with media files and the 570 will see the share and play the files?

Cheers
Boolian is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 09:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
CochiseGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cochise County, Arizona
Posts: 658
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GizmoDVD View Post

Several.

I'm a movie reviewer and can't have a player that only plays certain movies (either at all or skips). 2 unreleased Pixar movies didn't work well for me and I had to bust out my BD390 I still (thankfully) had to watch them. I even watched Fantastic Mr Fox yesterday and it froze when I hit the Menu button (it pixelated and duplicated the end credits over the menu, WTF?).

MKV (various) froze on me three times at the 42ish minute mark.

Menu is very sluggish

Remote is sluggish

Internal HD cannot be used to store VuDu rentals (for guaranteed HDX quality)

Not a fan of the remote

USB port is 'blocked' out by the faceplate

Problems with DVDs pixelating, not loading (it refused to load a double-sided DVD - had to try it three times for it to load - played fine in my $99 Insignia).

It'll probably be a great player in 3-4 months, but I'm not waiting that long.

Yep, I'm returning my BD570. I was so excited at finally at finally being able to watch & understand my copy of 9 Rota / The 9th Company, a Russian movie about the Afghan war. It's only been released in Germany on blu-ray, with only German subtitles. Made an MKV file with the original Russian DTS Master Audio, re-mux it with English subtitles, copy it to an external USB drive, and sit down to enjoy. I'm really getting into the move, fantastic video & audio quality, and the 570 craps out on it right around the 42 minute mark. Once it crapped out on it, it would only play a minute or two of it before crapping out again. Printed the Amazon return label this morning.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boolian View Post

I have read so much of this thread tonight but im so tired I may have missed something. Im still a little confused as to the network playback abilities....

Can anyone clear something up for me?
Will the player access shared folders on the network (eg on my PC or NAS) with no streaming server software required?

So for example, in Windows, i simply share a folder with media files and the 570 will see the share and play the files?

Cheers

No, you need to install the provided Nero MediaHome software with DLNA.
CochiseGuy is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 10:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kenvt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Posts: 1,047
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boolian View Post

I have read so much of this thread tonight but im so tired I may have missed something. Im still a little confused as to the network playback abilities....

Can anyone clear something up for me?
Will the player access shared folders on the network (eg on my PC or NAS) with no streaming server software required?

So for example, in Windows, i simply share a folder with media files and the 570 will see the share and play the files?

Cheers

Yes you can stream directly off of XP and Win7 without installing Nero Mediahome, I have done this without problems. The plus for installing Nero is that it will transcode formats the unit can't play into formats the unit can play.

-Ken
kenvt is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 11:26 AM
Newbie
 
mfe555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've found no information whether the player is capability to play WMV in 1080p. Someone reported "issues" with HD WMV. Can anyone provide details - thanks!

I would also like to know whether the 570 supports cueing in m2ts files played from a USB HDD - the 390 did not.
mfe555 is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 11:56 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GizmoDVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CochiseGuy View Post

Yep, I'm returning my BD570. I was so excited at finally at finally being able to watch & understand my copy of 9 Rota / The 9th Company, a Russian movie about the Afghan war. It's only been released in Germany on blu-ray, with only German subtitles. Made an MKV file with the original Russian DTS Master Audio, re-mux it with English subtitles, copy it to an external USB drive, and sit down to enjoy. I'm really getting into the move, fantastic video & audio quality, and the 570 craps out on it right around the 42 minute mark. Once it crapped out on it, it would only play a minute or two of it before crapping out again. Printed the Amazon return label this morning.



No, you need to install the provided Nero MediaHome software with DLNA.

A reboot and than skipping to the 42 minute mark fixes the issue for me with MKVs. But screw it - there should be NO ISSUE. This is a 5th generation unit from LG.
GizmoDVD is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 01:55 PM
Member
 
King Arthur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: S. FL
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question

Does this player support 1080i/50hz Blu Ray discs? In other words UK imports.
King Arthur is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 02:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
CochiseGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cochise County, Arizona
Posts: 658
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by King Arthur View Post

Question

Does this player support 1080i/50hz Blu Ray discs? In other words UK imports.

Just to clarify - a few UK imports. I tried Max Manus Man of War and it played fine, my projector reported receiving 1080p50. But it doesn't convert it to 60Hz, and most US TV sets can't accept 50Hz input.
CochiseGuy is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 02:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GizmoDVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Returned. Maybe I'll give it a second look when the bugs are fixed and the player is cheaper.
GizmoDVD is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 02:55 PM
DMJ
Member
 
DMJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'd like to thank everyone for their input on this player (the good and the bad). I was considering the BD 570 and the Sony 570 and I think we're going with the Sony.

Thanks again and I hope LG fixes the issues.

Thanks,
Dan
DMJ is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 03:31 PM
Member
 
cohenfive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: sf bay area
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
this is really annoying! i'm just waiting until they get the bugs out of these new units. i was hoping to get the sony or lg but both seem to have compatibility or other issues right now. the industry is really hurting itself by putting out these boxes that aren't ready for primetime yet....i guess i will just keep waiting!
cohenfive is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 04:25 PM
Member
 
amcfarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damnationdoormat View Post

My parents just bought a brand new 550, hooked it up for them. The player is really fast, probably just as quick as my 60GB PS3, though it froze on The Rock, it gets through the previews but freezes just as the animation in the main menu kicks in. I had to unplug the player.

Manufacturers should get the kinks out of the standalones (or should Blu-ray kick the kinks out of the format in terms of unified universal standard?), I'd be willing to pay more for standalones that deliver the performance of the virtually bulletproof PS3.

At least the glitches with HD DVD usually didn't allow you to watch a movie at all.

I have the same problem with my BD570 and the Rock movie freezing up at the animation of main menu, the only way I was able to watch it was to use my PS3.
amcfarla is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 04:38 PM
Member
 
King Arthur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: S. FL
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CochiseGuy View Post

Just to clarify - a few UK imports. I tried Max Manus Man of War and it played fine, my projector reported receiving 1080p50. But it doesn't convert it to 60Hz, and most US TV sets can't accept 50Hz input.

Thanks, now I have to see if my TV can handle it.
King Arthur is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 09:41 PM
Newbie
 
Boolian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenvt View Post

Yes you can stream directly off of XP and Win7 without installing Nero Mediahome, I have done this without problems. The plus for installing Nero is that it will transcode formats the unit can't play into formats the unit can play.

-Ken

When transcoding, if the media has 6.1 audio does it get sent to the unit or downmixed to stereo?
Boolian is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 10:40 PM
Newbie
 
Revans310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lawndale,Ca
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulSantangelo View Post

Hey all:

I could use some suggestions...

I just purchase the LG BD-590. I'll just get to it, the video quality just, well sucks!!

I'm sorry, I guess perhaps I've been spoiled, the up scaler in my set (Plasma 42HDX99) is a really good one and I rely on that for these years to up scale our DVD movies. They look awesome. Now we just purchased this player thinking we would get a better picture (1080i) and its just horrible.

Things I see, text is jaggy, I bought The Proposal for Blu-ray and in the beginning of the movie, the camera is moving through a forest of tall straight trees, the trees have jaggies, the text displaying the actors names in the movie seems to be waving like a flag does in the wind. The other thing which is hard to describe, the picture is like made up of dots or I might call it sand.

Its not artifacts like a digital picture is corrupt, its more like a tiff image that's been blown up and you see the dots making the picture. Its quite disturbing.

Has anyone else seen this? I did do the update on it, got a new version of firmware and a new driver, both updated correctly. I was connected through a receiver, so I connected directly to the TV, there was no difference, I changed the resolution to 480p, 720P, things just got worse not better.

I figured my DVD player is putting out a 480p signal, that if I set up the Blu-ray to do that, I should get the same type of up scaling. I did not, I am sort of using the same cables as well. I have a sony DVD player connected directly to the TV and a Oynko dvd player connected to the tv via component.

I'm going to try the component connection next, if it works, it will mean trouble for me because my receiver does not support TRU-HD, so I do multichannel LPCM through the HDMI cable, that's the only way my receiver takes lossless audio, so I'm not sure how that is going to work.

Any ideas why my picture is so bad.

Thanks

paul

Paul bought the same unit I really thinks it's a firmware problem...Really sad that LG would let this happen but it looks like they rushed this model.
Revans310 is offline  
Old 03-21-2010, 06:35 AM
Newbie
 
tomahawk66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just bought a bd 590. I tried to connect it to my network but it didn't work. I followed the instruction in the lg manual . I call them and he make me do the same thing and it didn't work. He told me my router was the problem. I got a laptop on my network and work fine. I'm confused.

My router is a linksys wrt310n.

Can anybody help me with this. I would like to connect it wiressly
tomahawk66 is offline  
Old 03-21-2010, 01:37 PM
Member
 
BillBauman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ck986 View Post

Do you guys think a HD can be added to the 570? It looks like the HD in the 590 connects with an SATA connector. The connector is probably on the 570 as well. Does anyone have any internal pics of the 570 to see if it does? I guess the firmware would need to be changed too.

Read back through the thread, see my posts about the 590. Even if you could add an HDD to the 570/550, you wouldn't be able to add an HDD to them.
BillBauman is offline  
Old 03-21-2010, 02:07 PM
Senior Member
 
tcfish19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I stand by my first assesment that the BD590 was a prototype rushed into production. I'm glad I returned mine after only a few days of issues and didn't frustrate myself as much as some of the other members on this thread.

Upgrayedd. Which he spells thusly, with two D's, as he says, "for a double dose of this pimping".
tcfish19 is offline  
Old 03-21-2010, 02:16 PM
Member
 
pmrowley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yep, just RMA'd my 570 back to Amazon. Think I'll go find a refurb 390 instead. Unbelievable that the player can't play a 1080i MPEG2 video from a directly-connected HD.
pmrowley is offline  
Old 03-21-2010, 04:29 PM
Member
 
krypttic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How do I get to the video setup menu to change to 60fps? I can't find it anywhere.
krypttic is offline  
Old 03-21-2010, 05:32 PM
Newbie
 
ilovehs2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by germanplumber View Post

Has anyone found any uses for the HDD beyond music CD ripping and taking a USB drive to transfer content from it to the HDD?

I was wondering if CinemaNow or Vudu (which both offer the ability to buy the movie from the LG player) allow you to save the movie purchase to the HDD.

I'm really fascinated about the HDD, but what to make sure it has more uses than a few small things.

You can download VuDu Movie to your HDD, but no CinemaNow download.
ilovehs2 is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 03:52 AM
Member
 
garrickb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by GizmoDVD View Post

Returned. Maybe I'll give it a second look when the bugs are fixed and the player is cheaper.

What will you be using instead? I'm trying to decide between an LG or Sony for the DNLA (plus Netflix, Pandora, etc..)
garrickb is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 09:00 AM
Newbie
 
Grebzuerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks everyone for their comments thus far. I had planned on holding out for the 570, but now I am thinking about just getting a 390 instead.

Is there really anything missing from the 390 that is included in the 570? Most important to me is a) good quality blu ray playback and b) DLNA for streaming videos from my home network (AVIs mostly). According to specs I have seen, the 390 doesnt support AVI while the 570 does. Anyone have experience playing AVI with the 390?

In Germany, the 390 is about 50 euros (about 70 US dollars) cheaper and seems to be the better value.

In sum, thinking of just buying the 390, but wanted to see if there is indeed a good reason to hold out for the 570 to get fixed up.

Thanks much.
Grebzuerk is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 09:13 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GizmoDVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by garrickb View Post

What will you be using instead? I'm trying to decide between an LG or Sony for the DNLA (plus Netflix, Pandora, etc..)

I'm still using my 'rock' BD390.
GizmoDVD is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 09:15 AM
Newbie
 
JustJim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
A week or so ago, I was all ready to order the 570 but after seeing all the problems with BluRay jumping/freezing and complaints about image quality vs. the 390, I'm having second (and third and fourth) thoughts.

I want something that will play BluRays reliably but also something I can use wirelessly to view movies via Vudu and Netflix.

The 570 certainly has a more elegant/slim profile but the negative comments here have me concerned.

I wonder if I'm only seeing a small subset of user comments here -- the folks who have experienced problems and/or are generally dissatisfied. Thoughts? Advice?

Thanks in advance
JustJim is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 09:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
CochiseGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cochise County, Arizona
Posts: 658
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by krypttic View Post

How do I get to the video setup menu to change to 60fps? I can't find it anywhere.

In the Setup menu - Display, then the 3rd item, 1080p Display Mode. Only 2 choices, 60Hz or 24Hz.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grebzuerk View Post

Thanks everyone for their comments thus far. I had planned on holding out for the 570, but now I am thinking about just getting a 390 instead.

Is there really anything missing from the 390 that is included in the 570? Most important to me is a) good quality blu ray playback and b) DLNA for streaming videos from my home network (AVIs mostly). According to specs I have seen, the 390 doesnt support AVI while the 570 does. Anyone have experience playing AVI with the 390?

In Germany, the 390 is about 50 euros (about 70 US dollars) cheaper and seems to be the better value.

In sum, thinking of just buying the 390, but wanted to see if there is indeed a good reason to hold out for the 570 to get fixed up.

Thanks much.

I returned my 570 and have a 390 on the way. I downloaded a PDF of the owner's manual for the 390 and it says:

Movie file requirement (USB/DISC)
Movie file compatibility with this player is limited as follows:
Available resolution size: 1920 x 1080 (W x H) pixels
File extensions: “.avi”, “.divx”, “.mpg”, “.mpeg”, “.mp4”, “.mkv”
Playable subtitle: SubRip (.srt / .txt), SAMI (.smi),
SubStation Alpha (.ssa/.txt), MicroDVD (.sub/.txt), VobSub (.sub)
SubViewer 1.0 (.sub), SubViewer 2.0 (.sub/.txt), TMPlayer (.txt),
DVD Subtitle System (.txt)
Playable Codec format: “DIVX3.xx”, “DIVX4.xx”, “DIVX5.xx”, “XVID”,
“DIVX6.xx” (Standard playback only), H.264/MPEG-4 AVC, DIVX-HD,
MPEG1 SS, MPEG2 PS, MPEG2 TS
Playable Audio format: “Dolby Digital”, “DTS”, “MP3”, “WMA”, “AAC”,
“AC3”
CochiseGuy is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 09:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GizmoDVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grebzuerk View Post

Thanks everyone for their comments thus far. I had planned on holding out for the 570, but now I am thinking about just getting a 390 instead.

Is there really anything missing from the 390 that is included in the 570? Most important to me is a) good quality blu ray playback and b) DLNA for streaming videos from my home network (AVIs mostly). According to specs I have seen, the 390 doesnt support AVI while the 570 does. Anyone have experience playing AVI with the 390?

In Germany, the 390 is about 50 euros (about 70 US dollars) cheaper and seems to be the better value.

In sum, thinking of just buying the 390, but wanted to see if there is indeed a good reason to hold out for the 570 to get fixed up.

Thanks much.

The BD390 plays everything the BD590 can. AVI, MKV etc.
GizmoDVD is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 10:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
CochiseGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cochise County, Arizona
Posts: 658
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GizmoDVD View Post

The BD390 plays everything the BD590 is SUPPOSED to be able to play. AVI, MKV etc.

Sorry, couldn't help it - fixed that for you.
CochiseGuy is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 11:51 AM
Newbie
 
mfe555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfe555 View Post

I've found no information whether the player is capability to play WMV in 1080p. Someone reported "issues" with HD WMV. Can anyone provide details - thanks!

I would also like to know whether the 570 supports cueing in m2ts files played from a USB HDD - the 390 did not.

As there have not been any replies on the HD WMV "issues" I asked for, this may mean there are none - can anyone report positive experiences with 1080p .wmv ?
mfe555 is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 01:00 PM
Member
 
doodabides's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:

The CNET article has been updated - and now confirms the 24 fps playback issue and includes a statement from LG

"Update: LG has issued a statement regarding the playback problems some users are experiencing:

LG takes seriously the feedback from customers regarding sporadic BD570 and BD590 playback issues when some Blu-ray discs are viewed in the 1080p/24 mode. We are informing users that by switching the video output to the 1080p/60 mode they can avoid this issue and still enjoy Full HD1080p playback of the disc. We are working to develop a permanent solution, and will provide additional details on its release in the near future.

Additionally, we've been able to confirm the issue on our review sample with "Up" and "Terminator: Salvation". Our previous testing was only in 1080p/60, which is why we didn't notice it previously. As it stands now, we don't feel the problem is significant enough to warrant a rating decrease on either player--especially since 1080p60 playback is fine--but we'll continue to monitor user feedback to see if the issue becomes more widespread."
doodabides is offline  
 

Tags
Lg Bd550 Network Blu Ray Player , Blu Ray Players , Lg Bd570 Network Blu Ray Disc Player , Lg Bd590 250gb Hd Network Blu Ray Disc Player
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off