Official LG BD550/BD560/BD570/BD590 Owners Thread - Page 34 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #991 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 07:49 AM
Member
 
idlebrain1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does 570 can recognize the video_ts (dvd rip) folder? Right now its showing only individual VOB files. How can I make it play the entire folder just like regular DVD either from HDD or streaming? thanks.
idlebrain1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #992 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 08:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 83
^^^ it sounds like your connection speed is not enough to run these services.
bori is offline  
post #993 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 09:35 AM
Member
 
hotchickinHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdelrossi View Post

Hello all,
I purchased this player so that I could watch Netflix and listen to Pandora.
The video shop near here closed and watching instantly is a great option.
However as I tried to watch a Netflix Watch Instantly movie I get a notice saying that "Sorry, this title cannot be watched instantly…"
I'm connected to the internet via wire.
My connection speed is aprox 1.2Mb (speedeasy)
I've tried the other services by watching trailers.
Vudu has some buffering issues.
Cinema now works well.
I do not have a usb stick.

What do you suggest?
thanks
mdr

1.2Mb connection speed would cause some buffering on Vudu.
Some Netflix titles, in fact many, are not viewable instantly but only on DVD
hotchickinHD is offline  
post #994 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 01:05 PM
Member
 
spindoctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwillT View Post

The audio often comes back with static after the first cutout, at which point I have to re-seat the HDMI cable to fix it. I'm at the point where I'd take both the POSs back, except, like an idiot, I threw the boxes away when I thought things were working fine.

If anyone finds a fix for this, please let me know. In the meantime I'm going to wrestle with LG support - they must know this is a legit problem by now.

Any luck?

"When you were born, you cried and the world rejoiced. Live your life so that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice."
- Cherokee Expression
spindoctor is offline  
post #995 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 01:09 PM
Newbie
 
mdelrossi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotchickinHD View Post

1.2Mb connection speed would cause some buffering on Vudu.
Some Netflix titles, in fact many, are not viewable instantly but only on DVD

Yeah, I was talking about the Watch instantly titles.
mdelrossi is offline  
post #996 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 01:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
ZManCartFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdelrossi View Post

Yeah, I was talking about the Watch instantly titles.

Do the same titles work for you when watching online?
ZManCartFan is offline  
post #997 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 02:18 PM
Newbie
 
mdelrossi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Actually it just started working. Go figure.
I put an order in to up my speed to 3Mb that will probably do it.
thanks for all the replies.
mdr
mdelrossi is offline  
post #998 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 03:59 PM
Member
 
el_lama's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Prague, CZ, Europe
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by idlebrain1 View Post

Does 570 can recognize the video_ts (dvd rip) folder? Right now its showing only individual VOB files. How can I make it play the entire folder just like regular DVD either from HDD or streaming? thanks.

Nope, it doesn't.
el_lama is offline  
post #999 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 04:26 PM
Member
 
truth serum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by germanplumber View Post

Just run the optical cable from the Blu-ray player to the receiver. This way your TV doesn't have to be on to enjoy pandora. Plus the optical out on the TV only outputs stereo sound. That's fine for Pandora because music is stereo, but Netflix (soon to have 5.1) and Vudu offer 5.1 sound.


thanks for the reply, I'll give it a shot.
truth serum is offline  
post #1000 of 6395 Old 05-20-2010, 07:39 PM
Newbie
 
TwillT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spindoctor View Post

Any luck?

I was unsuccessful fixing the HDMI static and cutout issues (black screen), so LG sent me an RMA and pre-paid label to send the BD player for repair. I'll let you know if the issues are fixed when I get it back.. hopefully in a week or two, but no guarantee.
TwillT is offline  
post #1001 of 6395 Old 05-21-2010, 08:36 AM
Member
 
idlebrain1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please help me in streaming a MKV file.

I am using TVersity to stream a MKV file wirelessly from my PC to lgbd570. I have a netgear 'n' router and the MKV file size is only 58 MB. (sample MKV file). When I select the file on TV screen, the status on TVersity shows "started streaming abc.mkv to Sony PS3", on TV screen circle rotates for a minute and finally it gives up saying "the network is congested".
In the settings, I set when to transcode as 'never'.

But I could able to stream much bigger AVI(divx) files (1.5gig, 2 gig etc) without any issues wirelessly.

Please suggest how can I stream mkv.

thanks.

ps. the same MKV file play flawlessly when played from HDD connected to usb of bd570.
idlebrain1 is offline  
post #1002 of 6395 Old 05-21-2010, 10:57 AM
Member
 
dr.zapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by idlebrain1 View Post

Please help me in streaming a MKV file.

I am using TVersity to stream a MKV file wirelessly from my PC to lgbd570. I have a netgear 'n' router and the MKV file size is only 58 MB. (sample MKV file). When I select the file on TV screen, the status on TVersity shows "started streaming abc.mkv to Sony PS3", on TV screen circle rotates for a minute and finally it gives up saying "the network is congested".
In the settings, I set when to transcode as 'never'.

But I could able to stream much bigger AVI(divx) files (1.5gig, 2 gig etc) without any issues wirelessly.

Please suggest how can I stream mkv.

thanks.

ps. the same MKV file play flawlessly when played from HDD connected to usb of bd570.

Why use TVersity? Set up file sharing on your computer and put your MKV files in the shared folder, then navigate to it from the BD570's "home link" menu.
dr.zapp is offline  
post #1003 of 6395 Old 05-21-2010, 02:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
ZManCartFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.zapp View Post

Why use TVersity? Set up file sharing on your computer and put your MKV files in the shared folder, then navigate to it from the BD570's "home link" menu.

The 570 won't "stream" an MKV from a shared folder.
ZManCartFan is offline  
post #1004 of 6395 Old 05-21-2010, 05:00 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
GizmoDVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZManCartFan View Post

The 570 won't "stream" an MKV from a shared folder.

My BD590 does The BD570 is identical except for the lack of internal HD.
GizmoDVD is offline  
post #1005 of 6395 Old 05-21-2010, 05:16 PM
Senior Member
 
pyedog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZManCartFan View Post

The 570 won't "stream" an MKV from a shared folder.

It works fine for my 570. I suspect some MKV folders won't work no matter what due to format problems, but I think it will stream anything it can play from an attached USB drive.
pyedog is offline  
post #1006 of 6395 Old 05-22-2010, 06:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
ZManCartFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I thought there was confirmation earlier in this thread that the 570 won't stream MKV's without using tversity of Nero or one of the other media sharing software programs. I know I couldn't get it to work, and I remember reading on CNet that it wouldn't do it. And, again, I thought others had confirmed it as well.

Are you saying you can get the 570/590 to play MKVs from a shared folder without using transcoding software? If so, HOW? I tried several different iterations of MKVs, and none of them would work for me. I'd love to know how to make it work.
ZManCartFan is offline  
post #1007 of 6395 Old 05-22-2010, 09:14 AM
Member
 
idlebrain1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.zapp View Post

Why use TVersity? Set up file sharing on your computer and put your MKV files in the shared folder, then navigate to it from the BD570's "home link" menu.

I am getting CIFS login id, password when tried to access my PC. I entered the same id, pwd which i used to login into pc but it didnt' worked. what shall i enter here. plz suggest. thanks.
idlebrain1 is offline  
post #1008 of 6395 Old 05-22-2010, 10:44 AM
Senior Member
 
pyedog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZManCartFan View Post

I thought there was confirmation earlier in this thread that the 570 won't stream MKV's without using tversity of Nero or one of the other media sharing software programs
...
Are you saying you can get the 570/590 to play MKVs from a shared folder without using transcoding software?

Maybe I'm misunderstanding what you are asking. MKV is a container, so the contents you are trying to play may be encoded using something that the 570 doesn't support. It seems to do h.264 fine for me.

Here are the details on an episode of BBC's Life that I just watched - it looks great, no skipping, stuttering or problems.

---------------------------------------
Video: MPEG4 Video (H264) 1280x720 25.00fps [Video]
Audio: Dolby AC3 48000Hz 6ch [Audio]

General
Format : Matroska
File size : 1.46 GiB
Duration : 58mn 30s
Overall bit rate : 3 568 Kbps
Encoded date : UTC 2009-10-12 22:24:37
Writing application : mkvmerge v2.9.7 ('Tenderness') built on Jul 1 2009 18:43:35
Writing library : libebml v0.7.7 + libmatroska v0.8.1

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L3.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 3 frames
Muxing mode : Container profile=Unknown@3.1
Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration : 58mn 30s
Bit rate : 3 113 Kbps
Nominal bit rate : 3 182 Kbps
Width : 1 280 pixels
Height : 720 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate : 25.000 fps
Resolution : 24 bits
Colorimetry : 4:2:0
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.135
Stream size : 1.27 GiB (87%)
Writing library : x264 core 67 r1173 f6d3166
Encoding settings : cabac=1 / ref=3 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=hex / subme=6 / psy_rd=1.0:0.0 / mixed_ref=0 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=6 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=1 / b_adapt=1 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / wpredb=1 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40 / rc=2pass / bitrate=3182 / ratetol=1.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / ip_ratio=1.40 / pb_ratio=1.30 / aq=1:1.00

Audio
ID : 2
Format : AC-3
Format/Info : Audio Coding 3
Codec ID : A_AC3
Duration : 58mn 30s
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 384 Kbps
Channel(s) : 6 channels
Channel positions : Front: L C R, Surround: L R, LFE
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Stream size : 161 MiB (11%)
pyedog is offline  
post #1009 of 6395 Old 05-22-2010, 10:48 AM
Senior Member
 
pyedog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by idlebrain1 View Post

I am getting CIFS login id, password when tried to access my PC. I entered the same id, pwd which i used to login into pc but it didnt' worked. what shall i enter here. plz suggest. thanks.

Are you selecting the PC or the share name in the list?

Using Vista and XP, I just share the directories with the video files set to Full Control for Everyone.

If I select the share name in the list it doesn't ask for id/pwd - it just shows the directory contents. It does ask if I select the machine, but there isn't any reason to do so if you share the directories with open permissions.
pyedog is offline  
post #1010 of 6395 Old 05-22-2010, 06:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
ZManCartFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyedog View Post

Maybe I'm misunderstanding what you are asking. MKV is a container, so the contents you are trying to play may be encoded using something that the 570 doesn't support. It seems to do h.264 fine for me.

I tried using h.264 through Handbrake to encode a DVD rip. No go. The same VOB re-encoded to mp4 through Handbrake worked just fine when viewed from a network share.

So you really are watching MKVs through a network share and not through Tversity?

I must have been doing something wrong. Maybe I'll try again once of these days.
ZManCartFan is offline  
post #1011 of 6395 Old 05-22-2010, 06:45 PM
Senior Member
 
pyedog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZManCartFan View Post

So you really are watching MKVs through a network share and not through Tversity?

Yep. I don't even have Nero or TVersity installed. I do have Playon, but I only use it for Hulu.

But like I said - it depends on what is in you MKV file ... I suspect the 570 may be a bit picky about some settings.
pyedog is offline  
post #1012 of 6395 Old 05-22-2010, 07:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
ZManCartFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hmm. Interesting. Thanks for the info. I'll have to try it again!

Oh, are you running your connection wirelessly or with a wire? I wonder if that makes a difference?

Has anybody actually got their 570 to play an MKV through a share? Or is this one of those things limited to the 590? In the next couple of weeks I was going to pick up another 570 for the bedroom, but maybe I might have to invest in a 590 for the family room and move the 570 instead if the 590 will play MKVs.
ZManCartFan is offline  
post #1013 of 6395 Old 05-22-2010, 10:43 PM
Senior Member
 
h0mi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 450
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Want to ask about using the 570 with DVDs. I bought and returned a panasonic (the model 60) because it had a menuing issue on DVDs- clicking menu didn't always work with DVDs to take you to the DVD's main menu. of all the stupid things... So I'm looking for a standalone player to serve as DVD/blu-ray duty, especially if I can get a player that upscales DVDs better than the ps3 (which is why I'd looked at the Panasonic players). So has anyone encountered such issues?
h0mi is offline  
post #1014 of 6395 Old 05-23-2010, 11:15 AM
Newbie
 
396rat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bought the 570 last week and so far I have been satisfied. Found this site 2 days ago and found very useful information and I thought I throw some experiences out there. 1st setting up the wifi to my D Link 655 router was very easy. The 570 found my ssid and set it up to automatically connect. While the router was trying to connect I pressed a button on top of the router which automatically inserts my password so I didn't have to enter it. My router is directly connected to a Western Digital NAS. I have wireless streamed AVIs and MKV of all sizes with out any problems other than lag between the remote and the response time. I have played burned movies on DVD-Rs and the picture is excellent. I have not tried blue rays yet but will next time.

Reading through the forum I have seen others ask about playing ISO images but haven't seen any real answers unless I missed it.
396rat is offline  
post #1015 of 6395 Old 05-23-2010, 12:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Talkstr8t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Los Altos, CA, USA
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZManCartFan View Post

Has anybody actually got their 570 to play an MKV through a share? Or is this one of those things limited to the 590? In the next couple of weeks I was going to pick up another 570 for the bedroom, but maybe I might have to invest in a 590 for the family room and move the 570 instead if the 590 will play MKVs.

I've played MKV's (typically h.264) both wirelessly and wired and from a share and a non-transcoding DLNA server (my Buffalo NAS). My understanding is the only difference between the 570 and 590 is the internal hard drive - plug in an external hard drive via USB to the 570 and you'll essentially have the same player. There is definitely no codec support difference between the two.

Try putting the file on a USB stick and see if you can play it. If not it's encoded in a format the 570 (and 590) doesn't support. If it does play than you've got a network issue, perhaps too little bandwidth, or a permissions thing.

- Talk

Blu-ray Insider
Speaking solely for myself, not the BDA
Talkstr8t is offline  
post #1016 of 6395 Old 05-23-2010, 10:14 PM
Newbie
 
heziki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can definitely stream with windows media player. If you have Windows 7 I know that the permissions get a little weird. Some folders that don't show likely have different permission settings that the ones that do. I haven't hit any snags while streaming through Linux.

The one thing that bothers me is the wireless connection. I had problems streaming large MKVs and I couldn't figure out why. After trying other streaming programs and every combination of things with my router and settings, I've decided it has to be the wireless connection. My wireless-N router works fine with my MacBook but with this machine it fails. Now it could be my router but I'm blaming the player. When I use a wired connection I can stream anything with no skipping/choppyness.

Has anyone else noticed this? I have the 570 by the way. I guess what I'm really asking is if people can post their throughput with their wireless connection. I get anywhere from 10Mbps to 60Mpbs. Usually the slower end of that. When hardwired I get 80ishMbps which I expected to be faster but at least it works. Am I trippin?
heziki is offline  
post #1017 of 6395 Old 05-23-2010, 10:32 PM
Newbie
 
tgrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all,
I have a BD570 and have not had any problems with it. The only thing that irks me is that I have skipping when playing high bandwidth movies, typically over 12mb/sec or so, such as in the 66gb version of Life or the 19gb version of Avatar. Naturally, this is about the limit for a 100mbps lan, so this makes sense.

I have a Cat 6 router and cable, but the limitation seems to be that (stupidly) LG decided to only have the ethernet card in the 570 be a 10/100.

Is there any way around this? I'd really like to be able to stream higher bandwidth movies.

Thank you
tgrich is offline  
post #1018 of 6395 Old 05-24-2010, 07:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
hearrean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Port Neches, Tx. (S.E. Texas)
Posts: 1,526
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I just have a question here. I'm looking to upgrade my current Panasonic BD player. I'm looking for one that not only does a good job with Blu-Ray playback, but also a great job of upconverting standard DVD's. BTW, I don't need network capability. Is LG a good choice for what I'm wanting & if so, which model would be the best pick? My budget would be around $350 or less. In reading the reviews on the latest LG BD players, they really don't address the upconversion of DVD's at all & I couldn't find where this was addressed here in this thread..

Thanks,

Ken

The optimist claims the glass is half full; the pessimist claims it is half empty. An engineer observes that the glass is twice as big as it needs to be.

hearrean is offline  
post #1019 of 6395 Old 05-24-2010, 10:31 AM
Newbie
 
ADITL1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello. I bought an LG BD-550 a couple months back and was running it on a RCA 61" DLP TV with 720p/1080i capacity. Everything worked great.

However, I recently upgraded my TV to a Mitsubishi 65" DLP (WD-65C9). Since then, when I first start the Blu-ray player and either play a disc or go to Netflix, there is an audio delay of maybe a quarter-second. However, if AFTER I HAVE STARTED A DISC OR STREAM, I go to the setup and toggle the video frequency between 24 Hz and 60 Hz (usually 60 to 24 to 60 again)....the audio will be fine. I have to do this every time I start the Blu-ray player in order for the audio to be synced: start a film (in some medium), stop, go to setup, toggle the frequency, and restart the film. Once it has been done once, I do not need to do it again provided the Blu-ray player doesn't shut off. Along with toggling the frequency, I have also noticed that switching the resolution from 1080p and back again works, but again, nothing is a permanent fix.

Any suggestions? Again, this didn't begin happening until I switched TVs.

Erik
ADITL1979 is offline  
post #1020 of 6395 Old 05-24-2010, 10:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADITL1979 View Post

Hello. I bought an LG BD-550 a couple months back and was running it on a RCA 61" DLP TV with 720p/1080i capacity. Everything worked great.

However, I recently upgraded my TV to a Mitsubishi 65" DLP (WD-65C9). Since then, when I first start the Blu-ray player and either play a disc or go to Netflix, there is an audio delay of maybe a quarter-second. However, if AFTER I HAVE STARTED A DISC OR STREAM, I go to the setup and toggle the video frequency between 24 Hz and 60 Hz (usually 60 to 24 to 60 again)....the audio will be fine. I have to do this every time I start the Blu-ray player in order for the audio to be synced: start a film (in some medium), stop, go to setup, toggle the frequency, and restart the film. Once it has been done once, I do not need to do it again provided the Blu-ray player doesn't shut off. Along with toggling the frequency, I have also noticed that switching the resolution from 1080p and back again works, but again, nothing is a permanent fix.

Any suggestions? Again, this didn't begin happening until I switched TVs.

Erik

I have the same tv without any issues. Are u running yours through a receiver?
bori is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Lg Bd550 Network Blu Ray Player , Blu Ray Players , Lg Bd570 Network Blu Ray Disc Player , Lg Bd590 250gb Hd Network Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off