Official Panasonic DMP-BDT300/350 Owners Thread - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 931 Old 05-21-2010, 08:05 AM
Senior Member
 
Vonbek777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 398
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebat68 View Post

As far as I have ever known, those 2 players are Best Buy exclusives only. I am not so sure Provantage ever had the right to sell them. I am not 100 percent sure though.

Doesn't say that on the product page from Panasonic, but I am beginning to believe it. If that is the case, my search for a new player continues...
Vonbek777 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 931 Old 05-21-2010, 08:41 AM
Member
 
videofx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicago, IL The windy city
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The 300 is a best buy exclusive and the 350 is just coinig out now is the non exclusive version and sold by all Panasonic dealers. The only difference in the two is that the 360 has DLNA. The 300 is what I have.

Bill

DirectV with ESPN 3D
Panasonic Viera 54" TC-P54VT25 3D Plasma
Panasonic BDT-300 Blu-Ray Player
Playstation 3 / Blu-Ray 3D
Xbox 360 with HD-DVD
Meridian 861
Meridian 800
Pioneer HLD-X9
videofx is offline  
post #63 of 931 Old 05-21-2010, 09:09 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebat68 View Post

As far as I have ever known, those 2 players are Best Buy exclusives only. I am not so sure Provantage ever had the right to sell them. I am not 100 percent sure though.

I think the 300/350 are BB/Magnolia exclusives for only a short time. Some time in the future (maybe 6/1/10), everyone will be able to sell them.

lujan
657 Blu-ray
19 HD DVD
6 DVD
lujan is online now  
post #64 of 931 Old 05-21-2010, 09:11 AM
Member
 
videofx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicago, IL The windy city
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The bes buy excluse VT20 and BDT-300 is now over. Best buy is now carrying the VT25 and the BDT-350 as is every Panasonic Dealer

Bill

DirectV with ESPN 3D
Panasonic Viera 54" TC-P54VT25 3D Plasma
Panasonic BDT-300 Blu-Ray Player
Playstation 3 / Blu-Ray 3D
Xbox 360 with HD-DVD
Meridian 861
Meridian 800
Pioneer HLD-X9
videofx is offline  
post #65 of 931 Old 05-21-2010, 10:23 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,155
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebat68 View Post

As far as I have ever known, those 2 players are Best Buy exclusives only. I am not so sure Provantage ever had the right to sell them. I am not 100 percent sure though.

350 is not a BB exclusive. However, they are limited and BB is getting priority shipping from Panasonic right now.

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #66 of 931 Old 05-22-2010, 02:48 PM
Senior Member
 
thebat68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by teachsac View Post

350 is not a BB exclusive. However, they are limited and BB is getting priority shipping from Panasonic right now.

S~

Here is what I found about the players only at Best Buy.

http://hometheaterreview.com/panason...ayer-reviewed/
thebat68 is offline  
post #67 of 931 Old 05-22-2010, 05:54 PM
 
LORDLICH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just recieved my player and am having a little issue it will not do 7.1 sound like my ps3....until I updated the firmware,why would they send me a unit that would not do the 7.1 until I updated the firmware???? I tried bitsream first then pcm and no 7.1,then I knew I had to do an update,I had 1.23 updated to 1.30,then when I tried the bd it worked right away.
LORDLICH is offline  
post #68 of 931 Old 05-22-2010, 08:49 PM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,155
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebat68 View Post

Here is what I found about the players only at Best Buy.

http://hometheaterreview.com/panason...ayer-reviewed/

Only the 300 is exclusive, not the 350.

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #69 of 931 Old 05-24-2010, 05:36 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Ver 1.40 firmware is out today here.

lujan
657 Blu-ray
19 HD DVD
6 DVD
lujan is online now  
post #70 of 931 Old 05-24-2010, 06:26 PM
 
LORDLICH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How many have there been??
LORDLICH is offline  
post #71 of 931 Old 05-24-2010, 09:37 PM
Senior Member
 
steelers1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: idaho falls.id
Posts: 316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so at what prices are you paying for the 350 and where thanks have a nice day.
steelers1 is offline  
post #72 of 931 Old 05-25-2010, 05:30 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I think there has been two updates since I got the 300 and I ordered mine at a BB/Magnolia in the Scottsdale area because it wasn't in stock. I got it shipped to my home.

lujan
657 Blu-ray
19 HD DVD
6 DVD
lujan is online now  
post #73 of 931 Old 05-25-2010, 06:19 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,155
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 125
My 350 had 1.03, updated to 1.10, 1.23, 1.30, and now 1.40. All have been smooth and painless. Nice not having to redo all of your settings after an update like some other brand.

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #74 of 931 Old 05-25-2010, 07:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Clark Burk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Baltimore,MD.USA
Posts: 1,063
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The Panasonic site says that the update was for Viera cast. Has anyone noticed anything new?

Clark
Clark Burk is offline  
post #75 of 931 Old 05-25-2010, 08:17 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,155
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clark Burk View Post

The Panasonic site says that the update was for Viera cast. Has anyone noticed anything new?

Nope. Was hoping it was the Pandora update, but fail.

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #76 of 931 Old 05-25-2010, 08:40 AM
Senior Member
 
thebat68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clark Burk View Post

The Panasonic site says that the update was for Viera cast. Has anyone noticed anything new?

I did not notice anything different.
thebat68 is offline  
post #77 of 931 Old 05-25-2010, 08:46 AM
Senior Member
 
bricot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vonbek777 View Post

Guys I just got a message from Provantage saying the 350 has been discontinued by the manufacture, and my order was canceled...anyone have any more info on this?

I got the same note from them, so i wound up driving to a magnolia this last weekend and picking one up. BB has an offer out, at least for the RZ silver members, that if you use a personal shopper to make the purchase you can get an additional 500 points. They wound up bumping mine to 1000 points due to the 'experience/lack of response', but hey, another $20 doesn't hurt.
bricot is offline  
post #78 of 931 Old 05-25-2010, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
golferbradbest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Will the pansonic playback 3d content from a usb thumb drive or an sd card?
golferbradbest is offline  
post #79 of 931 Old 05-26-2010, 02:03 AM
 
LORDLICH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How come it does not save my network settings??? Everytime I upgrade the firmware I have to reenter my wep key???
LORDLICH is offline  
post #80 of 931 Old 05-26-2010, 05:10 AM
Senior Member
 
thebat68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by golferbradbest View Post

Will the pansonic playback 3d content from a usb thumb drive or an sd card?

I doubt that it will. I have some 3D DVDs that it will not play back in 3D. These are actual 3D movies that are not analglyph.
thebat68 is offline  
post #81 of 931 Old 05-26-2010, 06:48 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,155
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by LORDLICH View Post

How come it does not save my network settings??? Everytime I upgrade the firmware I have to reenter my wep key???

I don't. Haven't touched the settings since I installed it in March and I've done 4 upgrades.

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #82 of 931 Old 05-26-2010, 01:41 PM
Senior Member
 
bricot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by teachsac View Post

I don't. Haven't touched the settings since I installed it in March and I've done 4 upgrades.

S~

Although I just got my 350, I set up the network first thing and the next day did the latest firmware update and it retained my settings as well.
bricot is offline  
post #83 of 931 Old 06-02-2010, 01:53 PM
Senior Member
 
thebat68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs 3D Blu ray today imported from Germany. It works great. It looks just as good as MVA does.
thebat68 is offline  
post #84 of 931 Old 06-02-2010, 10:04 PM
003
Member
 
003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just ordered a 350 to replace an ailing Samsung BD-P1590. Hope it doesn't disappoint!
003 is offline  
post #85 of 931 Old 06-04-2010, 01:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Frederick, Maryland
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by 003 View Post

I just ordered a 350 to replace an ailing Samsung BD-P1590. Hope it doesn't disappoint!

You won't. Just got mine set up today and it is a great machine. Great PQ and audio, wireless set up was easy, downloaded 1.4 upgrade no problem. Watched a Netflix movie --------great! All I need is my 58VT25 to arrive and I'll be all set. I am amazed how well the wireless dongle works. I expected some problems but no problems so far. The 350 is keeping a nice strong signal.
Jimmy is offline  
post #86 of 931 Old 06-04-2010, 02:02 PM
Senior Member
 
bricot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy View Post

You won't. Just got mine set up today and it is a great machine. Great PQ and audio, wireless set up was easy, downloaded 1.4 upgrade no problem. Watched a Netflix movie --------great! All I need is my 58VT25 to arrive and I'll be all set. I am amazed how well the wireless dongle works. I expected some problems but no problems so far. The 350 is keeping a nice strong signal.


Same here, hey I just got my new router last night, have you looked at the specs on the wireless dongle? Is it N compatible?
bricot is offline  
post #87 of 931 Old 06-04-2010, 04:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Frederick, Maryland
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bricot View Post

Same here, hey I just got my new router last night, have you looked at the specs on the wireless dongle? Is it N compatible?

Yes it is, that's what had be doubting it would work with my older Linksys-G AP. I know N is supposed to be backward compatible but until I actually used it, I expected some problems. Worked perfectly, no problems at all.
Jimmy is offline  
post #88 of 931 Old 06-04-2010, 08:42 PM
Senior Member
 
bricot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy View Post

Yes it is, that's what had be doubting it would work with my older Linksys-G AP. I know N is supposed to be backward compatible but until I actually used it, I expected some problems. Worked perfectly, no problems at all.

Thanks! Mine has also been working off my Linksys G router.
bricot is offline  
post #89 of 931 Old 06-05-2010, 02:35 PM
Senior Member
 
bricot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy View Post

Yes it is, that's what had be doubting it would work with my older Linksys-G AP. I know N is supposed to be backward compatible but until I actually used it, I expected some problems. Worked perfectly, no problems at all.

Does your show N on the internet connection? Mine is showing G...
bricot is offline  
post #90 of 931 Old 06-06-2010, 07:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Jimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Frederick, Maryland
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bricot View Post

Does your show N on the internet connection? Mine is showing G...

Mine shows G too. The dongle is N compatible but our network is G. That's why. It's been working great. The one thing I notice is I get my strongest, steady signal by using the extension and laying it on top of the player. Although, just plugging the dongle directly into the back also works with no problem. It just fluctuates a bar.
Jimmy is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Panasonic Dmp Bdt310 Integrated Wi Fi 3d Blu Ray Dvd Player , Panasonic Dmp Bdt350 Full Hd 3d Blu Ray Disc Player , Panasonic Dmp Bdt300 Full Hd 3d Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off