Official Panasonic DMP-BDT300/350 Owners Thread - Page 30 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #871 of 932 Old 07-08-2011, 08:48 PM
Member
 
Bilderspiele's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by magiclamp View Post

Any ideas to get the player region free or able to select different regions?

You may try this one:
http://www.firmwareinfo.com/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=55
Bilderspiele is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #872 of 932 Old 07-12-2011, 02:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
Paul.R.S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hollywood, California
Posts: 762
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Random anecdotal bit: The player appears to require an SD card (not a USB stick) in order to do BD-Live on U2 360.
Paul.R.S is offline  
post #873 of 932 Old 07-31-2011, 05:19 PM
Senior Member
 
LRS3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone else have problems playing these new BDs from Universal? I received both from Amazon this week and neither will play. My 300 tries to read them, but in each case, ends up with a "No Disc" message. I tried power cycling the player, and also erased my SD card by re-formatting it. No luck at all.
LRS3 is offline  
post #874 of 932 Old 08-01-2011, 08:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Hurk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by LRS3 View Post

Anyone else have problems playing these new BDs from Universal? I received both from Amazon this week and neither will play. My 300 tries to read them, but in each case, ends up with a "No Disc" message. I tried power cycling the player, and also erased my SD card by re-formatting it. No luck at all.

Have you installed the uptodate firmware?
Hurk is offline  
post #875 of 932 Old 08-01-2011, 06:13 PM
Member
 
gto5830's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Pinellas Park,FL
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by LRS3 View Post

Anyone else have problems playing these new BDs from Universal? I received both from Amazon this week and neither will play. My 300 tries to read them, but in each case, ends up with a "No Disc" message. I tried power cycling the player, and also erased my SD card by re-formatting it. No luck at all.

I had trouble with Blues Bros and a bit of a problem with Dantes peak. Got around both by getting past all the promo stuff when first booting/starting up. I dont let it connect to BD-Live items and try and go directly to main menus. That seemed to work.
gto5830 is offline  
post #876 of 932 Old 08-01-2011, 06:40 PM
Senior Member
 
LRS3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hurk View Post

Have you installed the uptodate firmware?

Firmware is current. I've subsequently tried other Blu-ray discs and even a conventional DVD, but now my 300 won't read anything. It will do everything else, but won't read any discs. Guess I'll be talking to Panasonic customer service tomorrow.
LRS3 is offline  
post #877 of 932 Old 08-20-2011, 10:38 AM
Member
 
AVabecedarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tampa
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have two blu ray players: Panny 350 and a Samsung c6900. They can both access my networked hard drive, but they have alot of trouble with all the video codecs out there (many times the file will play w/ a green picture on the Panny)... Q1 - Is there a decent codec that I can use that these two should be able to interpret? Q2 - What program should I use (i dont care if it costs) to convert my downloaded movies into one of the useful codecs.

Many people tell me to just buy a media center, but there is no need if I can figure out how to properly encode the video.

If, when i try to open a file from the blu ray player, it doesnt work, then I can always push the content from the desktop to the tv, but then i bypass my avr (denon 3311).
AVabecedarian is offline  
post #878 of 932 Old 09-03-2011, 08:18 PM
Newbie
 
fergdogg23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I replaced my router to a very nice Netgear Dual Band router but now I can not get my blu ray player to connect? It shows that I am connected in my wireless settings but in my vieracast it tells me it is not connected? Any Ideas?
fergdogg23 is offline  
post #879 of 932 Old 09-04-2011, 05:11 PM
Member
 
tequila66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have the DMP-BDT300,
Will there any possibility to add The 3D Effect Controller in a future firmware like the 2011 models?
tequila66 is offline  
post #880 of 932 Old 09-17-2011, 09:09 PM
Member
 
tequila66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by tequila66 View Post

I have the DMP-BDT300,
Will there any possibility to add The 3D Effect Controller in a future firmware like the 2011 models?

I just sent an email to Panasonic asking this question (of the depth controller), I hope an affirmative answer.
tequila66 is offline  
post #881 of 932 Old 10-06-2011, 11:12 AM
Newbie
 
tvcocco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got a BDT300 from Bestbuy for $79 open box. Missing remote but my tv is Panny so I have VieraLink. I know this is last year's model. Was this a good buy or should I rethink my purchase?
tvcocco is offline  
post #882 of 932 Old 10-07-2011, 07:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cinema mad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Here Nor There..
Posts: 1,826
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Im very happy with my BDT300 & paid 4x that from new, but I only use it to spin disks, not interested in network capabilities of this player nor BD live..

thus far its played every BD that ive thrown at it flawlessly..
cinema mad is offline  
post #883 of 932 Old 10-07-2011, 01:47 PM
Member
 
GCL68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Panny's BT300 is a keeper for $79.00, its a steal!
GCL68 is offline  
post #884 of 932 Old 10-21-2011, 09:10 AM
Member
 
sorgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've had my BDT-350 for over a year. I have it hooked up to my older Pioneer Elite AVR via both a digital Tos-link cable and the external surround analog connections on the back to play the newer DTS-Master Audio Blu-Rays.

When I first setup the unit, I tested CDs, DVDs and Blu-rays. All worked. I decided I liked the Stereo Audio out of my older DVD/CD player, so I have not played CDs on it in awhile.

I recently purchased new speakers and in doing some tests, I discovered that regular old CDs are no longer playing though the AVR, but I do hear them thought the HDMI connection on the TV.
Blu-Rays, DVDs and even DTS-CDs appear to still output to the AVR, but standard stereo CDs are slient. I've tried both the digital and the external source settings on my AVR.... just silence.

Can anyone think of a setting on the BDT-350 that may effect just CD audio output? I have the latest firmware on the player, so I don't know if that had any effect on when this feature stopped working since it's been almost a year since I last played CDs on it.
sorgan is offline  
post #885 of 932 Old 10-25-2011, 01:32 PM
Member
 
USRobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know if there is or when there will be an iPad app for our 2010 Blu-Ray players.

The tech people at Panasonic are useless.

THX
USRobo is offline  
post #886 of 932 Old 10-25-2011, 01:40 PM
Member
 
ShanonS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone else who has this player have the Santa Sangre Blu-ray? Mine will not play any audio. I get video, but no audio. I can change to another blu-ray and it works fine, I can also play it on my LG Universal player, so it's not the disc.
ShanonS is offline  
post #887 of 932 Old 10-26-2011, 07:02 AM
Member
 
auge.dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Just purchased one of these from Best Buy as an Open Box item for a great price. Came with remote, but no dongle. Anyway, I installed the latest firmware with no issues. I then tried to play a few discs. Player gave me the message of 'can't read disc' for both G-Force and Megamind Blu-rays. However, it played the Rush R30 Blu-ray and the G-Force regular DVD with no problems. Any ideas of what I should check, or anything in the set-up menus I should be checking? Thanks.

auge.dog is offline  
post #888 of 932 Old 10-26-2011, 01:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jimwhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL USA
Posts: 5,372
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anybody know if there's a region-free hack for the 350 ??


Jim White
St. Petersburg, FL
jimwhite is offline  
post #889 of 932 Old 10-27-2011, 10:25 AM
Senior Member
 
PRO710HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NW Chicago Burbs
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geaux Tigers View Post

I got a copy of the Avatar Blu-ray in 3D. See above.


I bought my DMP BDT300 last November (2010). Is there any way for me to get the Avatar DVD free?
PRO710HD is offline  
post #890 of 932 Old 10-27-2011, 10:36 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,604
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I got the Avatar 3D blu-ray disk but I don't remember the details since it's been a long time. I would look at the coupon. You might find it by googling Panasonic and Avatar?

lujan
670 Blu-ray
19 HD DVD
7 DVD
lujan is offline  
post #891 of 932 Old 10-27-2011, 10:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SpenceJT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 1,062
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post

I got the Avatar 3D blu-ray disk but I don't remember the details since it's been a long time. I would look at the coupon. You might find it by googling Panasonic and Avatar?

Download rebate from via link at;
http://www.panasonic.com/promos/avatar/

SpenceJT


"Someone ever tries to kill you, you try to kill 'em right back!"
- Malcolm Reynolds, Capt. "Serenity" -
SpenceJT is offline  
post #892 of 932 Old 10-27-2011, 11:02 AM
Senior Member
 
PRO710HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NW Chicago Burbs
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpenceJT View Post

Download rebate from via link at;
http://www.panasonic.com/promos/avatar/

I wonder if they'll honor it even though I bought the bdt300 and it falls outside the March '11 to February '12 timeframe?
PRO710HD is offline  
post #893 of 932 Old 10-27-2011, 12:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,769
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 307 Post(s)
Liked: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimwhite View Post

Anybody know if there's a region-free hack for the 350 ??


All pannys use the same hack, so try one of the old ones. But I personally have yet to get it to work on a US blu-ray player. There is a guy selling region free panny firmwares. Insignia blu-ray players, on the other hand, are very cheap and very easy to make region free using the stock remote.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #894 of 932 Old 10-27-2011, 01:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,604
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by PRO710HD View Post

I wonder if they'll honor it even though I bought the bdt300 and it falls outside the March '11 to February '12 timeframe?

I think I've heard of others sending it in even after the stated dates and still getting the blu-ray disk. I think that it's worth a shot and doesn't take much to send it in, right?

lujan
670 Blu-ray
19 HD DVD
7 DVD
lujan is offline  
post #895 of 932 Old 10-27-2011, 01:40 PM
Senior Member
 
PRO710HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NW Chicago Burbs
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post

I think I've heard of others sending it in even after the stated dates and still getting the blu-ray disk. I think that it's worth a shot and doesn't take much to send it in, right?

Thanks. I agree. You convinced me! Sending in and crossing fingers
PRO710HD is offline  
post #896 of 932 Old 10-30-2011, 10:05 AM
Newbie
 
elfeuz.k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all,

I've a DMP-BDT300 and asking myself if it is possible to burn DivX (.avi) to a Blu-Ray data disk (25 GB), i've 300GB, and play it with the DMP-BDT300 (n hours of DivX movies)? Is it possible and how to burn (what Software best to use) ?

Anyone here who did this and is able to describe how ??
Playing from USB works (32GB USB Stick).

Many thanks inadvance & best regards
elfeuz.k is offline  
post #897 of 932 Old 01-04-2012, 04:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
Paul.R.S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hollywood, California
Posts: 762
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone happen to have the Zemeckis/Jim Carrey A Christmas Carol 3D or 2D BD and, if so, would you please take a moment to confirm that the PIP/commentary track "Behind the Carol" is not a dedicated main Bonus Feature menu choice but rather is presented via a separate pop-up menu that only appears upon pressing Play?

If that's your experience/finding, please say what firmware version your 300 or 350 is on. I'm having an issue wherein this special feature/supplement is not presenting on either the 2D or 3D BDs. Despite the same behavior on my Sony BDP-S470 (which is on recent but not latest firmware), I want to look into whether the issue may be the Panasonic firmware I'm on (which has been left at an old version purposefully). Thanks.
Paul.R.S is offline  
post #898 of 932 Old 02-04-2012, 04:47 PM
Newbie
 
Manao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did anyone manage to play MP3 files over a UPnP network?

My DMP-BDT300 just lists all the files but refuses to play any of them. (It neither can play any movie files.)

Other UPnP player softwares can play the files, both my Panasonic TV and an Android app etc, so I know my NAS with Twonky and all that is set up correctly.

[Edit: I have the latest firmware]
Manao is offline  
post #899 of 932 Old 05-16-2012, 04:59 AM
Member
 
Bender907's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My disc drive has died for the second time in 18 months and of course its out of warranty now. I need dual hdmi for my hdmi1.3 receiver. Anyone know of cheap replacement drive as ice been quoted 300$ for repair!
Bender907 is offline  
post #900 of 932 Old 05-16-2012, 05:05 AM
Member
 
USRobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sent you a PM
USRobo is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Panasonic Dmp Bdt310 Integrated Wi Fi 3d Blu Ray Dvd Player , Panasonic Dmp Bdt350 Full Hd 3d Blu Ray Disc Player , Panasonic Dmp Bdt300 Full Hd 3d Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread - Bdt310 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off