The Official Sharp BD-HP24U Owner's Thread - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 38 Old 05-02-2011, 06:55 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
SinistrV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mississippi Gulf Coast (Katrina Zone)
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't have an answer for you other than to call Sharp Customer Service. They were very helpful both times I called.

I'm sure you've already thought of this, but your connection is to a "known good" internet connection, yes?

Richard Gautier

"If you always do what you've always done, you'll always get what you always got."
SinistrV6 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 38 Old 07-13-2011, 06:29 PM
Newbie
 
Keiser62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I originally posted this separately but thought it might get more attention as part of this thread.

Wife bought me the BD-HP24U(A) from Best Buy for fathers day. Just hooked it up tonight to a small Insignia NS-LTDVD19. The picture quality is great with an HDMI cable but the volume is poor.

At first I hooked it up with the included composite cables and was greeted with sub-par video and even worse volume. Both DVD and Blu-Ray had to be cranked to full volume on the TV to hear it at normal levels.

I think to myself maybe the HDMI cable will help out. It did help to a degree but did not completely fix the problem. Here is a comparison just using our ears for audio comparison. Each figure represents what it takes to hear it at the same volume.

Motorola DVR HDMI - 20%
BD-HP24U(A) Composite - 100%
BD-HP24U(A) HDMI - 75%

So my question would be is the signal from the BD-HP24U(A) not as good as the DVR or is there something that needs to be altered in the BD-HP24U(A) to boost the volume.

Note: The reason I unplugged the HDMI from the DVR is that the TV only has one input. I will be purchasing a HDMI switch and 2 more cables to get by this problem. Also the only thing attached to the TV while testing was the BD-HP24U(A) itself.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Keiser62 is offline  
post #33 of 38 Old 07-30-2011, 10:57 AM
Newbie
 
wlchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That is, does the BD-HP24U do Vudu. Vudu's website says the BD-HP24 does, but doesn't list the 24U.

TIA!
Bill
wlchase is offline  
post #34 of 38 Old 09-14-2011, 10:22 AM
Member
 
av addiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Land of Queen Henrietta Maria - Gburg
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This Thread is more than 46 days old, just wondering anyone still follows?
There is firmware update for BD-HP24U model is online ready for download.
Version HA10092201 Date: 11/18/2010
Hopefully with this update will fix all the problems.
I don't any problem with this model, but I updated anyway, the updated goes smooth and easy to do, just follow instruction
Good luck
av addiction is offline  
post #35 of 38 Old 01-23-2013, 03:20 PM
Newbie
 
sunpacy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For some reason the DVD menu player no the disc menu the actual player menu run vertical images down to up in Black and White. Like if is set on PAL or something
How I fix this? is a code to press in the remote that will switch to NTSC? the disc play okay but once I take the disc out I can't see the NETFLIX menu or any set up menus on the machine
sunpacy is offline  
post #36 of 38 Old 06-03-2013, 04:35 PM
Member
 
DonTBarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Deleted
DonTBarnes is offline  
post #37 of 38 Old 10-03-2013, 12:09 PM
Newbie
 
Linz 7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Yep, happens to me about every 4 movies from Redbox. I always just go back and get a different disc and usually it works.

 

But right this moment Iron Man 3 is giving me fits....I'm on the 3rd disc.  Still holding on mandarin shield pattern.

Linz 7 is offline  
post #38 of 38 Old 12-03-2013, 09:04 PM
Newbie
 
rpaesani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello, I have a BD-HP24U(A) sharp model and my remote control only works to control the TV, the controls for the blu ray does not work. I can not watch the movies and I'm really desperate. Anyone know how to make the remote control work?

rpaesani is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Iron Man 2 Single Disc Edition Blu Ray , Sharp Bd Hp24u Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page


    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off