Official OPPO BDP-93 Owner's Thread - Page 102 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3031 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 04:22 PM
Member
 
mjt5282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Old Greenwich, CT, USA
Posts: 189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca1ore View Post

Can anyone comment on this question?

My BDP-93 played the 7.1 LPCM fine from TS3 , on the BDP-83 there was a lot of clipping and distortion. This is not bitstreaming, LPCM through HD621 to Meridian 861V6
mjt5282 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3032 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 04:37 PM
Senior Member
 
NewPannyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 07740
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by davehale View Post

Thanks PannyGuy-
Then I guess I will look for a USB drive to hook-up. Should these be powered or not? I don't think manual addressed it.
-Dave

Powered is always a safer bet. Even though I haven't tried an unpowered hard drive with the Oppo, I've had issues using them with other devices. Also, if you look around, usually you'll find better deals and more options for usb drives as compared to esata.

I got a 2TB usb 3.0 drive during the black friday sale and it is working perfectly with the 93, good performance and nearly silent (I even have it connected through a usb switch to easily switch it between the oppo and the computer).
NewPannyGuy is offline  
post #3033 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 04:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kalifornistan
Posts: 5,847
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 290
Quote:
Originally Posted by TreyS View Post

Twonky works well on my mac, 30-day free trial.

Also, a Logitech Harmony universal remote would help you as well.

Thanks, I'll give the Twonky a try tonight. I'm assuming I would see files populate in the my network area once I had this right?

Thanks for the rec on the remote but those are a bit pricey for a dumbed down version of the same convenience I had with my Pany remote. Not a big issue really but it was a nice free feature to have.

My Rig

Kenobi's 31 Days of Horror:

 

2012

2011

2010

2009

General Kenobi is online now  
post #3034 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 04:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jacob305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
if you find a good harmony remote. I would highly recommend it.
I own the 720 and its a fine remote. never looked back at the other remotes.
Jacob
Jacob305 is online now  
post #3035 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 05:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Stew4msu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Wylie, Texas, USA
Posts: 7,076
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by General Kenobi View Post

Thanks for the rec on the remote but those are a bit pricey for a dumbed down version of the same convenience I had with my Pany remote. Not a big issue really but it was a nice free feature to have.

You spent $500 on a Blu Ray player and don't want to spend $50 - $100 on a good remote?

"The dream never dies, just the dreamer."

Stew4msu is offline  
post #3036 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 05:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
blairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cranebrook NSW Australia
Posts: 685
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I placed a heap of JPEG files on my eSATA HDD. The BDP-93 doesn't seem to be able to find them.
blairy is offline  
post #3037 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 05:13 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,678
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob305 View Post

what problem in the opening of toy story 3? I played it in bitstream with no problems.

Jacob

I've played Toy Story 3 (Blu-ray) using LPCM over HDMI with no problems. (Netflix rental / OPPO 83)

I didn't know there was supposed to be a problem.
htwaits is offline  
post #3038 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 05:19 PM
Senior Member
 
mhetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If only the Oppo would do Checkerboard output it would be the perfect replacement unit for my system. Hence it remains an also ran unit next to the Panasonic BDT350. I did check the specs in the Oppo pdf file and I found no reference to checkerboard.

ASUS Formula III Rampage MB
Intel I7 960 CPU ATI 5850
12GB RAM 58TB Storage
Windows 7 Ultra 64 Bit
Arcsoft TMT5, Ceton Infinity4
Onkyo 5008 to Samsung HL67A750
mhetman is offline  
post #3039 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 05:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Stew4msu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Wylie, Texas, USA
Posts: 7,076
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhetman View Post

If only the Oppo would do Checkerboard output it would be the perfect replacement unit for my system. Hence it remains an also ran unit next to the Panasonic BDT350. I did check the specs in the Oppo pdf file and I found no reference to checkerboard.

Ditto for me. I would have liked to have purchased an Oppo, but the combination of the 350 and the NeoTV 550 works wonders for my needs and the combined price was still almost $150 cheaper than the Oppo alone.

"The dream never dies, just the dreamer."

Stew4msu is offline  
post #3040 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 05:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
General Kenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kalifornistan
Posts: 5,847
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 290
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stew4msu View Post

You spent $500 on a Blu Ray player and don't want to spend $50 - $100 on a good remote?

The logitech remote in the link he provided was $299, $50-$100 is reasonable.

My Rig

Kenobi's 31 Days of Horror:

 

2012

2011

2010

2009

General Kenobi is online now  
post #3041 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 05:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Stew4msu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Wylie, Texas, USA
Posts: 7,076
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by General Kenobi View Post

The logitech remote in the link he provided was $299, $50-$100 is reasonable.

Ah, any logitech will suit your needs. Just look for deals on the 620, 720, or the like. I've purchased two 620's in the last month for about $50 apiece.

"The dream never dies, just the dreamer."

Stew4msu is offline  
post #3042 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 05:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bakerwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Peach State
Posts: 2,804
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyguy3763 View Post

Wow,now I'm getting nervous to purchase this player,and I was so looking forward to getting myself a Christmas present

Those two posters have valid concerns, but I don't think they rise to the point of not releasing this player. Oppo remedied a lot of issues with the last firmware update. I personally have not had a playback issue since the latest firmware and very minor issues with the pre-release firmware.


Willie

Pioneer Elite PRO-151FD

Zektor MAS7.1

Classé CA-2200/CA-5200

Oppo BDP-105, Denon DVD-5910CI, Cambridge 752BD, Cambridge 640C V2

Paradigm Signature S8, Paradigm Signature ADP1

Paradigm Signature ADP3, Paradigm Signature C5

REL R-505 Sub (2)

Oppo BDP-93, BDP-103D, Pioneer BDP-320

Sony BDP-S790

bakerwi is offline  
post #3043 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 06:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bakerwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Peach State
Posts: 2,804
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zsoltan54 View Post

Now that the 93 is released, the question is whether it's going to deliver better PQ in 2D and 3D than other players out there. Are there distinct advantages to the 93? I'm not going to be using it for SACD and other universal player attributes. I just want the best PQ in 2D and 3D playback, great upconversion of SD DVDs, and great audio performance for CDs. Will I really notice a difference with the 93?? Hate to spend $500 if I can get the same for less. My new LG 60PX950 arrives on Tuesday.

Zsoltan54,

Unfortunately only you can answer these questions. However, if bitstreaming the audio there should be no difference. Personally, since you will not be taking advantage of all the Oppo has to offer I believe there is a thread that helps perspective buyers based on their buying criteria.


Willie


Willie

Pioneer Elite PRO-151FD

Zektor MAS7.1

Classé CA-2200/CA-5200

Oppo BDP-105, Denon DVD-5910CI, Cambridge 752BD, Cambridge 640C V2

Paradigm Signature S8, Paradigm Signature ADP1

Paradigm Signature ADP3, Paradigm Signature C5

REL R-505 Sub (2)

Oppo BDP-93, BDP-103D, Pioneer BDP-320

Sony BDP-S790

bakerwi is offline  
post #3044 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 06:17 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 775
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhetman View Post

If only the Oppo would do Checkerboard output it would be the perfect replacement unit for my system. Hence it remains an also ran unit next to the Panasonic BDT350. I did check the specs in the Oppo pdf file and I found no reference to checkerboard.

Checkerboard is not supported. That 3D format has been superseded. I'm sorry, but such is life if you are an early adopter. Sometimes the other horse wins.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #3045 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 06:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bakerwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Peach State
Posts: 2,804
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruined View Post

Bummer that this player doesn't support WMA lossless. Probably will not consider it unless Oppo adds this format.

Ruined,

Your always going to find a reason not to buy an Oppo. It's now time to come over to the dark side.

Just kidding. How's the big Mitsubishi?

Willie

Pioneer Elite PRO-151FD

Zektor MAS7.1

Classé CA-2200/CA-5200

Oppo BDP-105, Denon DVD-5910CI, Cambridge 752BD, Cambridge 640C V2

Paradigm Signature S8, Paradigm Signature ADP1

Paradigm Signature ADP3, Paradigm Signature C5

REL R-505 Sub (2)

Oppo BDP-93, BDP-103D, Pioneer BDP-320

Sony BDP-S790

bakerwi is offline  
post #3046 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 06:28 PM
Newbie
 
ajax25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by diverdra View Post

I sent this email to Oppo yesterday:
Configuration:
BDP-93 HDMI 1 to Denon 3808ci HDMI to Mitsubishi 73833
Seagate 1 TB Extreme powered HD where I have over 5,000 songs in FLAC format. It is formatted in NTFS and connected with USB to back port.

When I access these FLAC files on the Seagate, they are not in alphabetical order which makes it difficult to locate an album. Also, I have all jazz in a folder with each group/artist having their own folder and within that folder, all of their albums (I do this with classical, country, etc. genres). When I open the jazz folder and then an artist (e.g., Fourplay) there are no albums in the sub-folder. I've checked the HD on a PC and everything shows up properly.

They responded with this in less than 4 hours (on a day when they released BDP-93 firmware, announced BDP-93 general availability and the BDP-95; must have been a wild day but they were still incredibly responsive)

"The player does not currently support alphabetical numerical sorting. This is something that we will be addressing in a future firmware release.

How many folders deep in the drive are the files which are not showing up?

How many files and folders are on the drive prior to the folder which is not showing any files? For example, you have Folders A B and C and nothing in C is showing up. In Folder A you have 1000 songs, in Folder B you have 2500 songs, and Folder C has 1500 songs."

I replied: When I go 4 folders deep, I see no albums. At 3 folders, no problem - all the songs are there and play fine.

Here's what the structure looks like when I have missing albums:
Root directory of HD
- 'My FLAC Music' there are 5,790 songs in this folder
-- 'Jazz' there are 671 songs in this folder
--- 'Fourplay' there are 8 albums, 86 songs on HD
---- no folders (albums) showing

It appears the work around is not to have sub-categories of genres that go 4 deep. If there is going to be a fix in a future firmware release, I won't redo the HD structure.

It's not just the folder depth. I ihave a drive full of Grateful Dead Shows.
The folder structure looks like this....

60's
70's
80's
1981
1982
1983
gd-83-02-23
gd-83-02-24

etc.....

Somewhere in 1979 the year folders are empty, no sub folders. All the
missing subfolders are at the same level as subfolders that show up
before 1979. Maybe it's the number of folders. There are about 800
that show up out of over 2000 total.

I sent a email to oppo about this.
ajax25 is offline  
post #3047 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 06:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakerwi View Post

Ruined,

Your always going to find a reason not to buy an Oppo. It's now time to come over to the dark side.

Just kidding. How's the big Mitsubishi?

Willie

That is funny. Ruined is a legend though. The man deserves a congressional medal of honor in singlehandedly walking almost every early pioneer 51 owner off the ledge.
winston9332 is offline  
post #3048 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 06:37 PM
Member
 
diverdra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuromancer View Post

Unfortunately this has been a long standing "he said; she said" bug report with OPPO, as both myself and they have not been able to replicate this issue, though there are multiple reports of this population error.

I see what you mean (I think they are talking about you, Neuromancer). Just received this from Oppo support. Sounds likes this is going to be a tough one to resolve.

Dan,

We will try to replicate your issues, but in the past when customers have experienced the same issue as you, we have not been able to.

Best Regards,

Customer Service
OPPO Digital, Inc.
2629B Terminal Blvd.
Mountain View, CA 94043

Dan
Oppo BDP-83 EAP - 1st 300
diverdra is offline  
post #3049 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 06:59 PM
Newbie
 
ajax25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Once when I had missing subfolders I copied the folders and removed parens "()" from
the name thinking that might be the problem. Then I saw BOTH the new and the old
folders where none had shown before. It's hard to find a consistent pattern.
ajax25 is offline  
post #3050 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 07:08 PM
Member
 
dssdmd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dssdmd View Post

I have a new 93, and find it outstanding, except for intermittent ( every 3-15 minutes) audio dropouts- silence- lasting 1-2 seconds, with DVD movies, Blu-Ray, SACD and CD. I have all decoding done in the Oppo, as my AVR is only HDMI 1.1, and I have a 3D Panasonic VT25 TV and 2 3D movies- which cannot go to the AVR. ( Avatar arrives next week). I e-mailed Oppo, and they suggested a bad HDMI cable, so I replaced it with a monoprice heavy duty 24 ga cable. Still get dropouts from the Oppo. None for a separate HDMI 28 ga cable from Motorola QIP 7216 Verizon DVR box to AVR, decoding Dolby & DTS, etc. Also no dropouts from Windows Home Server, containing ripped CD's via Ethernet to Squeezebox SB3, then optical to AVR. If I manually stop just after a dropout, and replay, I do not get a dropout, which should eliminate media error as a cause. I may order a Blue Jeans HDMI just to be sure it is not cable related. If it is the Onkyo decoding LPCM, I could swap it out with another Onkyo TX-SR803 in another room, but that is a lot of work! Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

After replacing HDMI cables with 2 brands, and contacting OPPO and Onkyo, my problem has not been resolved. I spoke with Onkyo, who denies any audio dropout issues over HDMI, and said there are no firmware updates. However, I found some HDMI dropout 1-2 second duration issues on other forums with the Onkyo TX-SR803. I believe I have 2 options- replace the Onkyo- expensive- or use the OPPO 7.1 analog outputs to my Onkyo 7.1 analog inputs. However, I am not familiar with the quality of the analog vs digital connections. I know I will have to do all speaker config setups in the OPPO, but if that solves the issue, fine. Sadly, getting quality 7.1 audio cables from Blue Jeans for the required 10 foot run is almost $200.00 for good cables, with good RCA color coded connectors. But $200.00 cables is less costly than a new comperable receiver. I have no issues with the Onkyo getting HDMI from my Motorola Verizon cable box, and AVR to TV works with no handshake issues. In short, what are the disadvantages of using the OPPO analog out 7.1 to receiver analog in 7.1.
Thank you

Don
dssdmd is offline  
post #3051 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 07:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
TreyS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 858
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by General Kenobi View Post

The logitech remote in the link he provided was $299, $50-$100 is reasonable.

I didn't add the link, avsforum did thanks to amazon. Any of the cheaper logitech remotes would be nice to use.
TreyS is offline  
post #3052 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 07:25 PM
Member
 
dssdmd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello Bob;
I tired a number of cable changes, and connected only the Oppo HDMI 2 audio to the AVR, removing all other HDMI cables, and still have the issue. I have all audio decoded to LPCM in the OPPO because the receiver is HDMI 1.1, and I send 3D directly to the TV via OPPO HDMI 1.Receiver cannot decode the newest audio formats.
Please see my recent question and thanks for your advice.

Don
dssdmd is offline  
post #3053 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 07:54 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 15,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by dssdmd View Post

Hello Bob;
I tired a number of cable changes, and connected only the Oppo HDMI 2 audio to the AVR, removing all other HDMI cables, and still have the issue. I have all audio decoded to LPCM in the OPPO because the receiver is HDMI 1.1, and I send 3D directly to the TV via OPPO HDMI 1.Receiver cannot decode the newest audio formats.
Please see my recent question and thanks for your advice.

Your AVR is HDMI-1.1, which likely means it's not up to speed on HDCP support. Intermittent handshakes during playback is classic HDCP handshake failures. If Oppo isn't able to reproduce this in their lab, then you're left with looking for help in the Onkyo forums. Using the analog outs is a decent option if you can get the distances set to your liking, but of course you give up any EQ in the AVR. Results will depend on your whole setup.
rdgrimes is offline  
post #3054 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 08:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 1,485
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 358
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob305 View Post

I am using 1080P and using the correct color space. I see more uneven black when using the receiver then on the tv.

Jacob

I am setup the same way and can't tell the black in movie from the black bars on the top and bottom of my Kuro. My experience has been the opposite - I still have NR set at 2+ per Bob's very early in this thread suggestion. Inception looked fantastic as did the Expendables and many others. For me there is something special with the 93 and HDMI. I see it every time I put it up against my 83.
smurraybhm is offline  
post #3055 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 08:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jacob305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I was talking about my oppo 83 player. turns out that I have to use the TV for HDMI and the analogs for sound with the 83. now I get a better picture with the oppo 83. thanks everyone to pointing me in the right direction about it.

Jacob
Jacob305 is online now  
post #3056 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 08:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ca1ore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stamford, CT
Posts: 1,798
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

I've played Toy Story 3 (Blu-ray) using LPCM over HDMI with no problems. (Netflix rental / OPPO 83)

I didn't know there was supposed to be a problem.

In my case, 5.1 works fine whearas 7.1 clips and distorts - in both cases LPCM over HDMI.

Certainty and conviction are a sure sign you don't know what you're talking about! The world is not black and white, rather shades of grey!
ca1ore is offline  
post #3057 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 09:21 PM
Member
 
Links's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
This player should not have been released with this issue.
I emailed Oppo about my lip sync issue with DVDs and blu-ray and they said:

f you are using HDMI 1, then ensure that you have set 1080p 24Hz Output as OFF.
You will need to use Source Direct if you want to take advantage of 24Hz output
for Blu-ray media until we resolve a known bug in the firmware which cause the player
to have sync errors with 1080p 24Hz Output enabled.


Well that made no difference. So as not to keep fiddling with the delay settings in my receiver
I am now watching my DVDs and Blu-rays in-sync on my PS3 until this is sorted.
Links is online now  
post #3058 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 09:46 PM
 
vinnie97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nunya
Posts: 11,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 1000
Watched Salt on Redbox tonight. The movie itself played without issue, but when trying to watch using MovieIQ, I was unsuccessful. The app would load (SLOW) with the status bar stalling in the vicinity of 90% completion. Rebooting and clearing the persistent memory didn't resolve it either...anyone have any luck with this?
vinnie97 is offline  
post #3059 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 09:52 PM
Senior Member
 
NewPannyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 07740
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnie97 View Post

Watched Salt on Redbox tonight. The movie itself played without issue, but when trying to watch using MovieIQ, I was unsuccessful. The app would load (SLOW) with the status bar stalling in the vicinity of 90% completion. Rebooting and clearing the persistent memory didn't resolve it either...anyone have any luck with this?

I had the same problem when trying to enable MovieIQ for Karate Kid. Will be notifying Oppo about it.
NewPannyGuy is offline  
post #3060 of 26908 Old 12-21-2010, 09:56 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
counsil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Posts: 1,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by links View Post

well that made no difference. I am now watching my dvds and blu-rays in-sync on my ps3 until this is sorted.

+1

Never argue with an idiot; they drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.

Counsil Basement HT
counsil is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Blu Ray Players

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off