Official OPPO BDP-93 Owner's Thread - Page 645 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 24Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #19321 of 27058 Old 03-14-2012, 09:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
blairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cranebrook NSW Australia
Posts: 685
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by [B View Post

SeriousHorse[/b];21778870]Not to continue flogging a dead horse or anything, but the ability to play MKV files is pretty much established on all "mainstream" players and even TVs these days: models from Sony, Samsung, LG, Pioneer and JVC all support it.

roflmao

blairy
blairy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19322 of 27058 Old 03-14-2012, 10:28 PM
Member
 
gekke henkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

Any sort of copying is forbidden.
-Bill

This, of course, is not true. Maybe in the US, some forms of (digital) copying may be prevented by regulations, but not only content of which you hold the copyrights yourself, or no copyright is applicable or implied, also if you made the content, this all is not forbidden. Even more so, besides having a copier in every business office, also analog content is often free to copy (except when copy-rights are mentioned specifically).

But most importantly, in many countries in this world, you are allowed by law to make one personal copy used as a back-up of any content you paid for, including copy-righted content! I am sorry for many of you in the US in this respect, but to help you guys out: if you, for example, buy a domain and have your website hosted in one of the countries where personal back-ups are no problem, you can load as much copies on your own foreign website as you'd like (make sure you use a password to access them); just a thought, nothing illegal thus far. Now, sharing them would indeed be illegal, but many (including myself) are not interested in that anyway.
gekke henkie is offline  
post #19323 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 12:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Waboman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Terraforming Planet Wabo
Posts: 6,970
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 315 Post(s)
Liked: 517
Alright, I'm gonna show my ignorance here. What exactly is this ISO support that has everyone up in arms? Is it simply ripping and burning a movie to disc? Lol. I don't even use it but y'all got me the jitters to upgrade my player.

When life gives you limes, make margaritas
Waboman is online now  
post #19324 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 01:43 AM
Senior Member
 
benleeys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hammer66 View Post

Said the innocent young virgin to her new husband .

You "mount" the ISO image file to a virtual drive (i.e. using Clone Drive, Power ISO, etc). When you now click on the virtual drive where the ISO is mounted, you will see the BD folders.

Ahhhhh .... so! Thank you.
benleeys is offline  
post #19325 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 04:05 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 880
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waboman View Post

Alright, I'm gonna show my ignorance here. What exactly is this ISO support that has everyone up in arms? Is it simply ripping and burning a movie to disc? Lol. I don't even use it but y'all got me the jitters to upgrade my player.

Yes. People want to copy multiple shiny discs to a hard drive and have them play back as if they were still shiny discs. ISO format is the most convenient and robust way to do that at this point.

But alas, the studios don't care. They want ISO playback on the banned list for Blu-ray players. And they have the licensing clout to enforce their will. They have chosen to rear up on their hind legs and exercise that clout.
--Bob


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. -- Need personal consultation/training?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #19326 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 04:52 AM
Newbie
 
Rick Tyler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
With everyone else throwing in their two cents . . . I can’t resist my own pocketful of change.
I’ve had my OPPO 93 for a little over a year and have read every post on the Oppo 93 Owner’s Thread. (yes, all of them from the beginning)
I bought the 93 to play regular DVDs and especially Blu-Ray Discs that two other, cheaper players refused to do with any type of regularity and consistency (like skipping whole chapters and freezing up – even after being upgraded).
The Oppo 93 has played every single disc that I’ve thrown at it. No glitches, no failures, no problems whatsoever. I use none of the “extra” features (Netflix streaming , for example). I dropped Netflix streaming and use my Roku for Amazon. I did not even know about ISO before coming to this thread. (Because it isn’t officially supported then it isn’t in the owner’s manual)
So, it seems to me that the screamers on this thread for the last few weeks are upset because they can’t record the movies they’ve bought (nudge, nudge, wink, wink) to hard drives because they don’t want to expose their expensive Blu Ray discs to handling by inserting them into the player. Geez. How much does that array of hard drives cost and how many back-up copies of movies could you have bought with the money?
Anyhow, my point here is that anyone reading this thread who is thinking about buying an OPPO 93 to play and enjoy movies, please know that it’s the best thing out there. As a wise person on this thread is known to have said (more than once) buy the OPPO for what it does, and not for what it doesn’t do.
Rick Tyler is offline  
post #19327 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 04:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rich3fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: In the land of Perry
Posts: 1,040
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Soon, we will all be accessing our movies and music from the "cloud", which the studios control. Wal-mart will be the vehicle that enables this.

Keep calm and drive a Camaro
rich3fan is offline  
post #19328 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 05:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
scolumbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,992
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick Tyler View Post

With everyone else throwing in their two cents . . . I can't resist my own pocketful of change.
I've had my OPPO 93 for a little over a year and have read every post on the Oppo 93 Owner's Thread. (yes, all of them from the beginning)
I bought the 93 to play regular DVDs and especially Blu-Ray Discs that two other, cheaper players refused to do with any type of regularity and consistency (like skipping whole chapters and freezing up - even after being upgraded).
The Oppo 93 has played every single disc that I've thrown at it. No glitches, no failures, no problems whatsoever. I use none of the extra features (Netflix streaming , for example). I dropped Netflix streaming and use my Roku for Amazon. I did not even know about ISO before coming to this thread. (Because it isn't officially supported then it isn't in the owner's manual)
So, it seems to me that the screamers on this thread for the last few weeks are upset because they can't record the movies they've bought (nudge, nudge, wink, wink) to hard drives because they don't want to expose their expensive Blu Ray discs to handling by inserting them into the player. Geez. How much does that array of hard drives cost and how many back-up copies of movies could you have bought with the money?
Anyhow, my point here is that anyone reading this thread who is thinking about buying an OPPO 93 to play and enjoy movies, please know that it's the best thing out there. As a wise person on this thread is known to have said (more than once) buy the OPPO for what it does, and not for what it doesn't do.

It's not just Blu-rays, it's sometimes irreplaceable discs of all types. And then there's the convenience factor.. but we've been through this all before.

Either you value digital storage and playback or you don't. In 10-15 years, playing from discs will all seem so quaint.

By the way, nice first post.
scolumbo is offline  
post #19329 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 07:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Torqdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Carson City, NV
Posts: 1,387
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waboman View Post

Alright, I'm gonna show my ignorance here. What exactly is this ISO support that has everyone up in arms? Is it simply ripping and burning a movie to disc? Lol. I don't even use it but y'all got me the jitters to upgrade my player.

Fear not Grashopper......... if you have already decided that your player is meant to play discs (as it was intended to do) then worry not and make the "grade" (FW upgrade that is).

I kind of internally hymmed and hawed as well due to all the goings on here about ISO and finally just told myself that I ain't using it now, am highly unlikely to in the future and I bought this player to play Blu-rays and other "shiny disc" media. Once you decide why exactly you purchased your player, the choice of whether to upgrade the FW or not will be a much easier decision.

May the force be with you!

He (or she) who dies with the most HT gear doesn't win anything. They're DEAD!
Torqdog is offline  
post #19330 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 07:04 AM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
As I am home sick today anyone have any iso files that need testing on the old firmware? I have three musketeers being ripped to hard drive right now (3d version) as well as ripped versions of hugo 2d and 3d I plan on testing to see if they play. Lady and The Tramp comes to mind as well. Will report back later..
streamerlover is offline  
post #19331 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 07:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Waboman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Terraforming Planet Wabo
Posts: 6,970
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 315 Post(s)
Liked: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

Yes. People want to copy multiple shiny discs to a hard drive and have them play back as if they were still shiny discs. ISO format is the most convenient and robust way to do that at this point.

But alas, the studios don't care. They want ISO playback on the banned list for Blu-ray players. And they have the licensing clout to enforce their will. They have chosen to rear up on their hind legs and exercise that clout.
--Bob

Got it. Basically one is making a cheaper version of a Kaleidescape. Which is in it's own heap o' trouble with the Hollyweird lawyers.

When life gives you limes, make margaritas
Waboman is online now  
post #19332 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 07:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Waboman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Terraforming Planet Wabo
Posts: 6,970
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 315 Post(s)
Liked: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Torqdog View Post

Fear not Grashopper......... if you have already decided that your player is meant to play discs (as it was intended to do) then worry not and make the "grade" (FW upgrade that is).

I kind of internally hymmed and hawed as well due to all the goings on here about ISO and finally just told myself that I ain't using it now, am highly unlikely to in the future and I bought this player to play Blu-rays and other "shiny disc" media. Once you decide why exactly you purchased your player, the choice of whether to upgrade the FW or not will be a much easier decision.

May the force be with you!

Yeah, I more than likely will upgrade my player. But there's a part of me that says, don't do it. Indecision may or may not be my problem.

When life gives you limes, make margaritas
Waboman is online now  
post #19333 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 07:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Theresa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,430
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
I updated the software after much deliberation for the improved Netflix picture. By the way, there is a worse player than Oppo for Netflix, the Windows one.
Theresa is offline  
post #19334 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 08:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
Hamilcar Barca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard in SF View Post

"If you want to talk about iso, please open a new thread."

And take the beta-tester bashing to private email. It's juvenile and offensive.
Hamilcar Barca is offline  
post #19335 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 08:26 AM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Lady And The Tramp full iso ripped with anydvd and imgburn plays fine on "old" iso capable firmware.
Hugo 2D version, anydvd and imgburn does NOT play and simply hangs at a black screen. This is with bd live enabled in the player. Tried also "limited" bd live and "off". no change..
Same file plays fine on my Dune media player.
Hugo 3D version plays just fine with bd live diasabled.
Three Musketeers 3D version also appears to play just fine with bd live disabled on the player.

To clarify. All Discs are being ripped to a hard drive using latest anydvd and imgburn (creating the iso file) and being played back from attached usb "toaster" style dock from said hard drive.
Firmware is 1219.
streamerlover is offline  
post #19336 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 09:03 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Don Landis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 11,011
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 136
streamerlover-

FYI my firmware is at 1219.

I had a similar symptom with Footloose last week. It was a rental 2DBD. The disk played fine in my PS3. My Hugo 3D played fine in OPPO. All disks. Can you test your original disk vs. image burn on Hugo to see. Maybe your image burn was corrupted.

BTW- when you say "imgburn" I take it you were not testing an iso file but actually did a burn to BD-R media. Please clarify.

As my OPPO is disconnected from internet physically, I don't have BD Live enabled.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Don Landis
Don Landis is online now  
post #19337 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 09:04 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by streamerlover View Post

Lady And The Tramp full iso ripped with anydvd and imgburn plays fine on "old" iso capable firmware.
Hugo 2D version, anydvd and imgburn does NOT play and simply hangs at a black screen. This is with bd live enabled in the player. Tried also "limited" bd live and "off". no change..
Same file plays fine on my Dune media player.
Hugo 3D version plays just fine with bd live diasabled.
Three Musketeers 3D version also appears to play just fine with bd live disabled on the player.

Keep in mind that AnyDVD and other ripping tools do, by default, remove various protections that also can effect playback.
rdgrimes is offline  
post #19338 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 09:06 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 880
^ The problem fixed in the 0302 firmware affected loading of certain 2D discs but NOT their 3D counterpart discs. Hugo is an example.
--Bob


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. -- Need personal consultation/training?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #19339 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 09:10 AM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post

Keep in mind that AnyDVD and other ripping tools do, by default, remove various protections that also can effect playback.

which would be my point in testing them! If I can remove all the silly ass protections and the iso file still plays I will never need to update my firmware!


I will be happy if I can continue to BUY my 3D titles and have their contents ripped to the hard drive if they continue to work!
streamerlover is offline  
post #19340 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 09:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian-HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 2,218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theresa View Post

I updated the software after much deliberation for the improved Netflix picture. By the way, there is a worse player than Oppo for Netflix, the Windows one.

NetFlix is best on the PS 3 and not on any Oppo player.
Brian-HD is offline  
post #19341 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 09:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian-HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 2,218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

^ The problem fixed in the 0302 firmware affected loading of certain 2D discs but NOT their 3D counterpart discs. Hugo is an example.
--Bob

Bob, Hugo played fine 2D/3D on the old official FW on my 95. Why does it not play on some Oppo players with the same FW?
Brian-HD is offline  
post #19342 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 09:55 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 880
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian-HD View Post

Bob, Hugo played fine 2D/3D on the old official FW on my 95. Why does it not play on some Oppo players with the same FW?

I don't know the details of the bug that was fixed, but evidently it is related to the way the 2D disc manages the playback of the previews that it streams over the internet upon loading. That will naturally vary between setups.
--Bob


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. -- Need personal consultation/training?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #19343 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 09:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Vancomycin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 372
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by citysoundman View Post

The latest firmware version that still supports iso is BDP9x-61-1219. I've saved it on my drive, just in case.

I went to this link:



http://oppodigital.com/blu-ray-bdp-9...e-61-1219.aspx

It has a download link to firmware BDP9x-61-1219. Currently I have firmware BDP9x-57-0917

I read the release note and it did not say anything about removing .iso capability.

So it will still be safe for me to upgrade to this new BDP9x-61-1219 firmware and I will still be able to play 2D .iso and 3D .iso right ?
Vancomycin is offline  
post #19344 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 10:05 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 880
^ Yes. NOTE: That firmware is for a US player, not an EU player.
--Bob


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. -- Need personal consultation/training?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #19345 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 10:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
rworne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 842
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Anyone try out the US BD release of Game of Thrones?

I'm on the latest official firmware and have seen problems getting the discs to load: that is switching discs cause a black screen and resuming playback after a power cycle also results in a black screen. Power cycling the BD player with the disc out usually gets it going.

Load times are atrocious too. Sometimes quick, sometimes 2-3 minutes before the FBI warning. If not, then black screen.

No problems with any other titles.

BD Live is off, settings are pretty much default.
rworne is offline  
post #19346 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 11:42 AM
Member
 
honda steffen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by streamerlover View Post

Lady And The Tramp full iso ripped with anydvd and imgburn plays fine on "old" iso capable firmware.
Hugo 2D version, anydvd and imgburn does NOT play and simply hangs at a black screen. This is with bd live enabled in the player. Tried also "limited" bd live and "off". no change..
Same file plays fine on my Dune media player.
Hugo 3D version plays just fine with bd live diasabled.
Three Musketeers 3D version also appears to play just fine with bd live disabled on the player.

To clarify. All Discs are being ripped to a hard drive using latest anydvd and imgburn (creating the iso file) and being played back from attached usb "toaster" style dock from said hard drive.
Firmware is 1219.

So please make a Test with any DVD for creating the iso, no imgburn but with speedmenu from anydvd.
By the Way, i do not understand why you use imgburn to create an iso for playing from an external Drive? You Need only anydvd
honda steffen is offline  
post #19347 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 11:52 AM
Member
 
Randallco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vancomycin View Post

I went to this link:

http://oppodigital.com/blu-ray-bdp-9...e-61-1219.aspx

It has a download link to firmware BDP9x-61-1219. Currently I have firmware BDP9x-57-0917

I read the release note and it did not say anything about removing .iso capability.

So it will still be safe for me to upgrade to this new BDP9x-61-1219 firmware and I will still be able to play 2D .iso and 3D .iso right ?

I remember someone saying that there are some issues playing Universal disks with BDP9x-61-1219, who knows (I'm keeping 57-0917 for now). Here is the link: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...8#post21550618
Randallco is offline  
post #19348 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 11:55 AM
Member
 
shimonmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Washington
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rworne View Post

Anyone try out the US BD release of Game of Thrones?

I'm on the latest official firmware and have seen problems getting the discs to load: that is switching discs cause a black screen and resuming playback after a power cycle also results in a black screen. Power cycling the BD player with the disc out usually gets it going.

Load times are atrocious too. Sometimes quick, sometimes 2-3 minutes before the FBI warning. If not, then black screen.

No problems with any other titles.

BD Live is off, settings are pretty much default.

Same problem here. Takes forever to load. What makes it worse is the HBO menu system. You never know what episodes are on what disc. Which is why I'm going to rip all the episodes to ISO so I don't have to waste my time with HBO's BD discs.

-Shimon
shimonmor is offline  
post #19349 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 12:00 PM
Senior Member
 
HDpalooza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vancomycin View Post

I went to this link:



http://oppodigital.com/blu-ray-bdp-9...e-61-1219.aspx

It has a download link to firmware BDP9x-61-1219. Currently I have firmware BDP9x-57-0917

I read the release note and it did not say anything about removing .iso capability.

So it will still be safe for me to upgrade to this new BDP9x-61-1219 firmware and I will still be able to play 2D .iso and 3D .iso right ?

I updated to v.1219 and still play ISO's, I have not experienced any issues with playback of standard or blu ray discs although I have not tried the troublesom Hugo blu ray.
HDpalooza is offline  
post #19350 of 27058 Old 03-15-2012, 12:05 PM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by honda steffen View Post

So please make a Test with any DVD for creating the iso, no imgburn but with speedmenu from anydvd.
By the Way, i do not understand why you use imgburn to create an iso for playing from an external Drive? You Need only anydvd

Because for quite awhile there were issues creating iso's straight from anydvd. I circumvented them by using imgburn and as I have NEVER had an issue with imgburn I decided to stick with it.
streamerlover is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Blu Ray Players , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off