Official OPPO BDP-93 Owner's Thread - Page 9 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 22Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #241 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 06:44 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,524
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 320 Post(s)
Liked: 866
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariob33 View Post

I am experiencing something a bit odd with my new 93 when the HDMI Audio setting is set to auto. The movie( any source) will play fine for a while and then suddenly cutoff. video will return but audio requires a power down of the oppo or stop then re-start. It almost seems like a rehandshake with the receiver. When I set the unit to bitstream I don't encounter this. I have no method of testing direct to tv or projector as neither have audio capabilities. Has anyone else experienced anything similar? Better yet is there any drawback to setting the oppo to bitstream permanently? I am using the HDMI 1 to a pioneer 1120 video set to auto feeding a pioneer 141 display.

Let me add that oppo has really set the bar with this unit. Only a few hours in but it honestly has met and exceeded my expectations.

There are a few known issues with HDMI Audio Auto in this preliminary firmare. If you have a repeatable case of problems, please give Oppo a call with the details. Who knows? Your report might just provide the key piece to the puzzle!

ETA: I see Neuro has tried to scare everyone away from HDMI Audio Auto, just because it isn't working.

Don't take, "It doesn't work!", for an answer!

Again. If you have a repeatable problem scenario, take the time to tell Oppo tech support. Every bit of quality input like this helps.
--Bob


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. -- Need personal consultation/training?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bob Pariseau is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #242 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 06:45 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,960
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perpendicular View Post

For the time being, you can do one of two things:

Or:

3. Connect both HDMI 1 and HDMI 2 to different inputs on the back of the reciever. Switch to HDMI 2 for SACD DSD playback. Switch to HDMI 1 for everything else.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #243 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 06:46 PM
 
ElwayLite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Nice pics. I like the wireless dongle, looks professional and it oughtta be able to pull in a good signal.
ElwayLite is offline  
post #244 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 06:47 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,960
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli Tha Don View Post

I have a couple of .ts video files on my network drive that the oppo doesn't see. I see in the list of supportd dlna formats that ts files are indeed on the list.

It could have been working in a previous firmware and then mysteriously made broken in this firmware. You will notice that I have been making edits with "26-0816" notes which clarify some media issues you will encounter. I have not had the opportunity to go back and check DLNA streaming support.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #245 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 06:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
Makaveli Tha Don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 768
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuromancer View Post

It could have been working in a previous firmware and then mysteriously made broken in this firmware. You will notice that I have been making edits with "26-0816" notes which clarify some media issues you will encounter. I have not had the opportunity to go back and check DLNA streaming support.


gotchya, I didn't notice that you had been making edits to it. Could be something I'm doing wrong for all I know, lol.

Interesting to note too, that tversity actually still identifies the 93 as the 83.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Makaveli Tha Don is offline  
post #246 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 07:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mariob33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Holbrook, Ma
Posts: 1,710
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Send a message via Skype™ to mariob33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

There are a few known issues with HDMI Audio Auto in this preliminary firmare. If you have a repeatable case of problems, please give Oppo a call with the details. Who knows? Your report might just provide the key piece to the puzzle!

ETA: I see Neuro has tried to scare everyone away from HDMI Audio Auto, just because it isn't working.

Don't take, "It doesn't work!", for an answer!

Again. If you have a repeatable problem scenario, take the time to tell Oppo tech support. Every bit of quality input like this helps.
--Bob

I will give them a call tomorrow. It's repeatable every time I switch to auto through the 1120.

In search of video bliss...
mariob33 is offline  
post #247 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 07:21 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,524
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 320 Post(s)
Liked: 866
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariob33 View Post

I will give them a call tomorrow. It's repeatable every time I switch to auto through the 1120.

Good! And then do just what Neuromancer told you and switch to explicit HDMI Audio Bitstream or LPCM instead until it is fixed.
--Bob


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. -- Need personal consultation/training?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #248 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 09:55 PM
Member
 
petemcn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 93 should be arriving next week. How long should it take for Middle Atlantic to make up a rack shelf specific to the 93?
petemcn is offline  
post #249 of 27027 Old 11-23-2010, 11:05 PM
Newbie
 
mingman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just installed my BDP-93. Running through all the functions that I had done previously with my 83. One function that is not currently working for me is the streaming of my video library (*.MKV files). I have a Synology DS210j NAS which DID stream video directly to the 83 machine. Now with the 93 machine installed, the player seems to freeze and display "No Disc". Is this a firmware issue? Does anyone else have difficulties streaming video files? Thanks in advance for any direction.
mingman is offline  
post #250 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 12:15 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,960
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 172
The player may be indexing in the background. Leave the player alone for 3 minutes. Is the player operating normally?

If you disconnect the Ethernet/WiFi from the player until after the player has been fully turned on (No Disc on the front panel and a full OPPO logo), then reconnect Ethernet/WiFi, do you have the same results?

Do you have another device, such as a receiver, connected to your network? If yes, remove the receiver from the network. Do you have the same issue?
Neuromancer is offline  
post #251 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 12:44 AM
Member
 
Synch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkbryant View Post
The UI is better than my Tivo HD but not as spiffy as the PS3's
Hi tkbryant,

Can you tell me what is available in the internet section from the Oppo menu?

Thanks
Synch is offline  
post #252 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 03:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
thebard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,549
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I am shopping around for my first Blu-ray player, and the features that I'm looking for include 3d-ready, streaming (netflix), and something that can do justice to the few SACDs I have. That puts this unit on the short list along with the Sony S570.

There is a big price difference between the two, so as you can imagine I'm looking carefully.

Can anyone tell how it compares to the Sony with multichannel SACD, and does it handle the digital stream ok (I would likely use hdmi rather than analog out)? I'm also interested in how the dvd upconversion compares; being new to Blu-ray, I'm sure the HD PQ of either unit will be a huge step up, but I'd still like to be able to tolerate my DVD collection.
thebard is offline  
post #253 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 03:49 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,291
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 398 Post(s)
Liked: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synch View Post
Hi tkbryant,

Can you tell me what is available in the internet section from the Oppo menu?

Thanks
So far: Netflix and Blockbuster. More to be added as they are certified.

-Bill


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Unofficial OPPO FAQS:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

 

wmcclain is online now  
post #254 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 07:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Saturn94's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4,153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiWavelength View Post

Yes, DTS-HD High Resolution and DTS 96/24 are different constant bit rate lossy codecs.

DTS-HD High Resolution is a high bit rate (up to 6.0 Mbps, typically 3.0 Mbps) lossy codec designed for BD & HD DVD. It supports up to 24 bit 96 kHz audio, though most film based tracks are 16 or 24 bit 48 kHz.

DTS 96/24 is a medium bit rate (1.536 Mbps) lossy codec found on a small number of music based DVDs. When fully decoded, it is always 24 bit 96 kHz audio.

Both DTS-HD High Resolution and DTS 96/24 use the core + extension model, so both are backward compatible w/ all consumer DTS decoders.



DTS 96/24 is never found on CD, only DVD. As DTS 96/24 is a core + extension codec, the 93 will decode only the DTS core. But the 93 will bitstream output the full DTS 96/24 core + extension via S/PDIF or HDMI.

DTS offers some moderately well implemented codecs. But too many of them are so similar in practice as to be redundant. And DTS has an unfailing penchant for convoluted names. DTS Zeta. DTS Coherent Acoustics. DTS Digital Surround. Three names for one codec: lossy DTS. And DTS-HD Master Audio, it is not only an unnecessarily long name, but also a name that erroneously misleads the naive to believe that it must be a bit perfect copy of the one & only "studio master."

AJ

Thanks for the explanation.

Saturn94 is offline  
post #255 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 08:08 AM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 13,058
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 443
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

Good! And then do just what Neuromancer told you and switch to explicit HDMI Audio Bitstream or LPCM instead until it is fixed.
--Bob

Can this be done without firing up my projector?

Is the streaming service Vuze supported on the 93?

My 93 has been ordered

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is online now  
post #256 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 08:26 AM
Member
 
Synch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

So far: Netflix and Blockbuster. More to be added as they are certified.

-Bill

Hi, Thanks for the reply. In the pictures that were posted on the last page, Netflix & Blockbuster are separate from the Internet Icon, so I was wondering what was available in there if it was selected.

Thanks
Synch is offline  
post #257 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 08:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
slimoli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Miami area
Posts: 4,668
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebard View Post
I am shopping around for my first Blu-ray player, and the features that I'm looking for include 3d-ready, streaming (netflix), and something that can do justice to the few SACDs I have. That puts this unit on the short list along with the Sony S570.

There is a big price difference between the two, so as you can imagine I'm looking carefully.

Can anyone tell how it compares to the Sony with multichannel SACD, and does it handle the digital stream ok (I would likely use hdmi rather than analog out)? I'm also interested in how the dvd upconversion compares; being new to Blu-ray, I'm sure the HD PQ of either unit will be a huge step up, but I'd still like to be able to tolerate my DVD collection.
I have the Sony S570 now and my Oppo 93 will arrive next Tuesday. I will have both side by side linked to the same receiver and same display. Will post some comparisons, including SACD and DVD upscaling, Tuesday evening.

Standard Definition Causes Lung Cancer, Heart Disease, Emphysema, And May Complicate Pregnancy
slimoli is online now  
post #258 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 08:36 AM
Newbie
 
mingman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuromancer View Post
The player may be indexing in the background. Leave the player alone for 3 minutes. Is the player operating normally?

If you disconnect the Ethernet/WiFi from the player until after the player has been fully turned on (No Disc on the front panel and a full OPPO logo), then reconnect Ethernet/WiFi, do you have the same results?

Do you have another device, such as a receiver, connected to your network? If yes, remove the receiver from the network. Do you have the same issue?
I played a known good video file and left the machine for 3 minutes. Immediately, the front panel displayed "No Disc" and about 5 seconds later, the HDMI indicator on the right side of the display disappeared. All that is displayed on my LCD screen is the OPPO Blu Ray Logo.

I disconnected the ethernet until the player is fully turned on. Same result as above.

I disconnected my Pioneer SC25 from the network and tried again. Same result as above. No video was played.

I disconnected both the player, receiver, reset the LAN, plugged the ethernet in to the player only after fully turned on and tried again. Same result.

BTW... Netflix works perfectly for me. So does my access to photos and music from the same Synology DS210j NAS. Thanks for your help on this.
mingman is offline  
post #259 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 08:58 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,291
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 398 Post(s)
Liked: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synch View Post
Hi, Thanks for the reply. In the pictures that were posted on the last page, Netflix & Blockbuster are separate from the Internet Icon, so I was wondering what was available in there if it was selected.

Thanks
Netflix and Blockbuster are special in having their own icons on the main browser. They also show up under Internet and will be joined by other services in the future.

The Source button on the remote is a shortcut to the Internet screen. The Home button brings up the main browser.

-Bill


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Unofficial OPPO FAQS:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

 

wmcclain is online now  
post #260 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 09:15 AM
Member
 
Craven More's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElwayLite View Post
Nice pics. I like the wireless dongle, looks professional and it oughtta be able to pull in a good signal.
Does anybody know if the wireless dongle can be used for another piece of equipment? I have an Oppo 83 that's going in the bedroom and I would like to have it connected to WiFi.
Craven More is offline  
post #261 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 09:54 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,312
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 131
I can not get 3D to play through the Pioneer 1020 on any input. Works connected to the TV. Panasonic works perfectly. Any help?

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #262 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 09:59 AM
Newbie
 
tomsem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am expecting my 93 to arrive after the holiday and am confused about codecs and about my best option for audio.

I have a older receiver that doesn't handle HDMI or the latest codecs and will be relying on the 93 to decode and output to the analog inputs on the receiver.

What would be my best audio quality option for this until my receiver is upgraded? I only have 5.1 surround. What if anything will I be missing if I have the 93 decode?

Thanks!
tomsem is offline  
post #263 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 10:13 AM
Member
 
drmiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all:

I ordered my Oppo 93 last Sunday and can't wait for it to arrive. I am wondering how the Standard Definition playback is for those who have one in hand? Is the new Qdeo by Marvell chip better, equal or less than the Anchor Bay chip in the in the 83. Would like to hear some chat in this regard. Thanks!

Dale
drmiller is offline  
post #264 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 10:16 AM
 
ElwayLite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmiller View Post
Hi all:

I ordered my Oppo 93 last Sunday and can't wait for it to arrive. I am wondering how the Standard Definition playback is for those who have one in hand? Is the new Qdeo by Marvell chip better, equal or less than the Anchor Bay chip in the in the 83. Would like to hear some chat in this regard. Thanks!
Don't take this the wrong way, but it's been discussed a LOT in both threads. Just peruse them.
ElwayLite is offline  
post #265 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 10:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nathan_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,016
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Picked up my 93 at the Mtn View offices yesterday. I was so eager to put it in the car that it didn't occur to me to take the gentleman who handed it to me up on the offer to "answer any questions". Later I thought: I could have asked about other internet streaming partners, esp Pandora, Amazon and Vudu, and for an unofficial word about region mods etc. Though I probably would have gotten a polite "Sorry, can't discuss such things" response.

First impressions were NOT good. My projector is in the shop, so I connected it to my old (first gen!) Vizio 720p LCD. HDMI 1 didn't work, and HDMI 2 only did after a few restarts of each device (Oppo and TV connected directly). And there was all sorts of color fringing and artifacts, both on program content and on menus, etc.

Turns out, the EDID or equivalent communication between the devices was not working right (remember, this TV is OLD). Manually setting the output resolution and color space/hdmi format solved the issues, however, and then HDMI 1 worked, as well. The Oppo still identifies the TV as a 48 inch panel, when it's really a 37 inch panel, but I fully believe this is the TV's fault.

I won't comment on picture quality etc because of the TV I am using, except to say that Netflix streaming is at least as good on this poor TV as XBOX Netflix streaming. On a better TV, it may be better than the XBOX. And I don't have my old BDP83 any longer, so even if I had a better TV available I could not do an A/B comparison of things like upscaling.

(Really eager to get the projector back from the shop, now!)
LL

____________________

Build Thread:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nathan_h is offline  
post #266 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 10:29 AM
Senior Member
 
NewPannyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 07740
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craven More

Does anybody know if the wireless dongle can be used for another piece of equipment? I have an Oppo 83 that's going in the bedroom and I would like to have it connected to WiFi.
No the wireless dongle cannot be used with the 83 unless a future fw update allows it, i.e. assuming there are no limitations in the hw to support it.
NewPannyGuy is offline  
post #267 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 10:52 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,312
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 131
OK. Player will output 3D through HDMI2 through the Pioneer. It will not output sound or video in 3D through HDMI1 to the Pioneer 1020 through any input on the receiver. It will output video out of HDMI1 to TV and sound out of HDMI2 to 1020.

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #268 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 10:56 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,291
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 398 Post(s)
Liked: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomsem View Post
I am expecting my 93 to arrive after the holiday and am confused about codecs and about my best option for audio.

I have a older receiver that doesn't handle HDMI or the latest codecs and will be relying on the 93 to decode and output to the analog inputs on the receiver.

What would be my best audio quality option for this until my receiver is upgraded? I only have 5.1 surround. What if anything will I be missing if I have the 93 decode?

Thanks!
You won't be missing anything. The manual has a section on setup for your configuration.

-Bill


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Unofficial OPPO FAQS:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

 

 

wmcclain is online now  
post #269 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 11:07 AM
Member
 
artinaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Feature request
I would have liked auto-resolution for different files. I play 24f films at 72 and 30f at 60. At the least if I could see the file-info in the browser (24f, 6channel etc), I could manually change the resolution

My wdtv has the ability to associate images with files. As I browse the file system, I can see this information and when I select it plays the file directly. Example image here-

The future is going to online and local digital content and these would make the user experience much better.
artinaz is offline  
post #270 of 27027 Old 11-24-2010, 11:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
slimoli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Miami area
Posts: 4,668
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quite a few people reported handshaking problems with the HDMI-1, specially with Pioneer receivers. I hope I don't have any trouble but I also have a Pio VSX-94 and intend to use only the HDMI-1. Must wait until Tuesday, though.
Is there anybody using HDMI-1 with a Pioneer receiver without any flaws ?

Standard Definition Causes Lung Cancer, Heart Disease, Emphysema, And May Complicate Pregnancy
slimoli is online now  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Blu Ray Players , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off