Official LG BD690/670/650/6xx Series Thread - Page 50 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1471 of 2322 Old 01-13-2012, 05:40 PM
Senior Member
 
thevolumnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I went into my local Bestbuy and saw the 670 for $99 with the openbox stuff several times over the course of a couple of weeks before I finally pulled the trigger. Glad I did. None of the stuff had even been opened. The plastic was still sealed. It streams BETTER than my WDTV Live Streaming Media Player. And...the picture is better. I took one of my two media players back. My only issue, and it is really minor, is the tray, when it opens and closes, is really jerky. I can live with it. I really don't use the blu-ray player that much anyway, but if it screws up, open box items have the same warranty as new ones, so I can contact LG.
thevolumnus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1472 of 2322 Old 01-14-2012, 09:14 AM
Member
 
droland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

Are BD660/670 able to play full HD 3D side by side format (3840x1080) mkv from DLNA server (on wired gigabit network)?

...and are they able to transmitt/passthrough DD+, DD TrueHD, DTS HD(MA) (during mkv playing) without recoding/downmixig via HDMI cable from DLNA server?

Thanks.
droland is offline  
post #1473 of 2322 Old 01-14-2012, 09:21 AM
M4P
Senior Member
 
M4P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thevolumnus View Post

I went into my local Bestbuy and saw the 670 for $99 with the openbox stuff several times over the course of a couple of weeks before I finally pulled the trigger. Glad I did. None of the stuff had even been opened. The plastic was still sealed. It streams BETTER than my WDTV Live Streaming Media Player. And...the picture is better. I took one of my two media players back. My only issue, and it is really minor, is the tray, when it opens and closes, is really jerky. I can live with it. I really don't use the blu-ray player that much anyway, but if it screws up, open box items have the same warranty as new ones, so I can contact LG.

Congrats on your new BD670 My previous player, the BD570, was also an open box item from Best Buy. I bought a Square Trade warranty for it and I'm glad I did because it died just after the 1 year LG warranty was up. Plus, LG's warranty only covers labor for the first 90 days, I believe. I believe there is also a 30% discount code floating around for Square Trade warranties right now.

Help Wiki for LG BD570: http://www.dexid.org/wiki/LG_BD570 (thanks Dave_Nedde & thx1138)

LG Executive Services 877-543-8325
M4P is offline  
post #1474 of 2322 Old 01-14-2012, 01:18 PM
Senior Member
 
thevolumnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I really only paid $79 bucks for it. It was marked down to $99, due to being open box, and I had a $20 gift card. I ordered a 60" TV from BestBuy on Black Friday, and it was exactly a week late being delivered. They gave me a $20 gift card for the inconvenience.

I also just bought a Denon AVR-3311ci receiver from Accessories4less. It's a refurb. I love it. It looks and plays like brand new. I added a 5 year warranty on top of the 1 year warranty offered by Denon on factory refurbished products for 70 through the Accessories4less website. The company who backs the warranty (Warrantech) is extremely sketchy based on on-line reviews. It takes them forever to do anything if there is a problem. But for $70, I will have at least some peace of mind over the next 5 or 6 years. Losing 700 bucks is a little different than losing $79.

To add a Sqauretrade warranty, after the 30% off coupon using this code (THIRTY30), a three year warranty would be $24 on a $200 purchase or $12 on $100 purchase. It asks how much you paid for the item, not how much you should have paid. haha. If I opted for the $200 dollar plan, Squaretrade would probably want a copy of my receipt, and then they'd only pay out $99 if it was unfixable. I'm not sure how it works.
thevolumnus is offline  
post #1475 of 2322 Old 01-14-2012, 04:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
moob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackbird_CaD_ View Post

So, is it worth waiting for the new players?
Though i think i don't have any choice other than wait, BD670 is either out of stock or the price has increased in all stores.

Are you really in Sweden? If you are, then Vamp's right, and amazon is probably your best choice for a great price (he's also right about potential prices of the new models). If you're in the US and you have a Fry's near you, they always have the BD670 on sale. I got a couple in early 2011 for $119...actually, I think they have it at that price again now.

**checks**

Yep, they do.
moob is offline  
post #1476 of 2322 Old 01-14-2012, 09:34 PM
Senior Member
 
thevolumnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm going to be using the 670 as my primary music player. I'm going to use it to stream music stored on my laptop. It sounds really good...but I'll trash my TV if I can't figure out how to get the screen saver to kick on. What's the deal? Shouldn't it kick on when playing music after a few minutes?
thevolumnus is offline  
post #1477 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 09:10 AM
Newbie
 
hannu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Model: LG BD660C
software v. BD.8.62.382

Trying to play my videos and photos from my home network (1 Gbps ethernet cable) but run into limitations with:
- HD video originally shot at AVCHD 1080p, rendered with Adobe Premier:
NTSC, 1920x1080, 29.97, fps,
H.264 .mp4

get: video resolution not supported

When I render and downgrade to 1280x720 then the BD660C will play it.

Also, just about all my photos are high res .jpg's. They won't be displayed unless I downgrade them considerably.

This is very disappointing, is there a fix or should I look for another machine ...
Thank you for your help.
Hannu
hannu is offline  
post #1478 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 12:38 PM
Member
 
VivienM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Silly question: is there a way to turn off the 'you are using a wireless connection. playback may not be good' warning you get when first connecting to a CIFS/SMB server over wifi?
VivienM is offline  
post #1479 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 02:08 PM
Senior Member
 
thevolumnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm baffled by this. Mine (670) never comes on. In fact, I've never seen it!
thevolumnus is offline  
post #1480 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 03:26 PM
Member
 
fbara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannu View Post

Model: LG BD660C
software v. BD.8.62.382

Trying to play my videos and photos from my home network (1 Gbps ethernet cable) but run into limitations with:
- HD video originally shot at AVCHD 1080p, rendered with Adobe Premier:
NTSC, 1920x1080, 29.97, fps,
H.264 .mp4

I don't believe this unit will play mp4 files. I have a few hundred of them and none will play. Try changing the extension on one to mkv and see if it will play. If not, try transcoding to mkv then see if it plays.

Both these methods worked for me. I also found that by just changing the file extension I lose ff and rw functionality. Once I transcode to mkv, using Handbrake, I get those functions back.
fbara is offline  
post #1481 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 03:32 PM
Senior Member
 
thevolumnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbara View Post

I don't believe this unit will play mp4 files. I have a few hundred of them and none will play. Try changing the extension on one to mkv and see if it will play. If not, try transcoding to mkv then see if it plays.

Both these methods worked for me. I also found that by just changing the file extension I lose ff and rw functionality. Once I transcode to mkv, using Handbrake, I get those functions back.

My 670 plays them just fine.
thevolumnus is offline  
post #1482 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 05:05 PM
Newbie
 
hannu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbara View Post

I don't believe this unit will play mp4 files. I have a few hundred of them and none will play. Try changing the extension on one to mkv and see if it will play. If not, try transcoding to mkv then see if it plays.

Both these methods worked for me. I also found that by just changing the file extension I lose ff and rw functionality. Once I transcode to mkv, using Handbrake, I get those functions back.

Thanks for your replies.
The BD 660C definately plays .mp4 video, as its specs also say, the problem is the resolution. Mine refuses to play 1920x1080 resolution, but will play 1280x720 .m94 files. The error message is specifically "Video resolution not supported" which does not make sense to a device that is designed to play full 1080p (1920x1080) video. I tried settting the video resolution of the BD 660C from "auto" to "1080p" but it made no difference. I tested my video with other devices and they worked just fine. Also, my BD 660C plays Blu ray discs just fine, the problem seems to occur when the input of video is network. I could see a problem trying to play full HD through a wireless connection, but a hard wired 100 Mbs or 1 Gbs connection is not a limitation.
Now, is there a possibility that BD 660C plays the error not being able to separate the "network" inputs, wired or wireless?
Hannu
hannu is offline  
post #1483 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 05:10 PM
Newbie
 
hannu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannu View Post

Thanks for your replies.
The BD 660C definately plays .mp4 video, as its specs also say, the problem is the resolution. Mine refuses to play 1920x1080 resolution, but will play 1280x720 .m94 files. The error message is specifically "Video resolution not supported" which does not make sense to a device that is designed to play full 1080p (1920x1080) video. I tried settting the video resolution of the BD 660C from "auto" to "1080p" but it made no difference. I tested my video with other devices and they worked just fine. Also, my BD 660C plays Blu ray discs just fine, the problem seems to occur when the input of video is network. I could see a problem trying to play full HD through a wireless connection, but a hard wired 100 Mbs or 1 Gbs connection is not a limitation.
Now, is there a possibility that BD 660C plays the error not being able to separate the "network" inputs, wired or wireless?
Hannu

Sorry for the typo above. The format I am referring to is mp4. Mp4 is the most used AVCHD format by video editors, such as Adobe Premier. I have tried different bit rates, etc. at 1920x1080.
hannu is offline  
post #1484 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 05:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
Vampidemic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 785
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by thevolumnus View Post

I'm baffled by this. Mine (670) never comes on. In fact, I've never seen it!

Per the manual, the screen saver comes on after about five minutes in 'stop' mode (if you leave it on the main menu, for example, you should see it). It is not designed to come on when media is playing.
Vampidemic is offline  
post #1485 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 05:33 PM
Member
 
pete8475's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannu View Post

Model: LG BD660C
software v. BD.8.62.382
Also, just about all my photos are high res .jpg's. They won't be displayed unless I downgrade them considerably.

This is very disappointing, is there a fix or should I look for another machine ...
Thank you for your help.
Hannu

There is NO fix for the jpg problem. I and several others have been complaining about that ridiculous issue since the 600 series players came out.

EDIT - 500 series have the same problem and I told LG it was a problem when I had a 570.
pete8475 is offline  
post #1486 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 06:09 PM
Member
 
fbara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannu View Post

The BD 660C definately plays .mp4 video, as its specs also say, the problem is the resolution.

Sorry for the info I posted, I was on my iphone and thought I read you had a 670, not a 660. What I posted is for the 670.

I noticed someone said they can play mp4's so maybe it's my codec or transcoding that's the problem for me.

I was looking at LG's support page and can see a few people stating they have problems playing mp4 files with 1920x1080. Other files of the same resolution play but not mp4's. Some people suggest changing the extension but I don't see any responses on whether or not that worked.
fbara is offline  
post #1487 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 06:30 PM
Senior Member
 
thevolumnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vampidemic View Post

Per the manual, the screen saver comes on after about five minutes in 'stop' mode (if you leave it on the main menu, for example, you should see it). It is not designed to come on when media is playing.

It will burn in for sure.
thevolumnus is offline  
post #1488 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 08:45 PM
Member
 
VivienM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbara View Post

Sorry for the info I posted, I was on my iphone and thought I read you had a 670, not a 660. What I posted is for the 670.

Except for the lack of Gracenote on the 660, the 660 and 670 seem to be identical, software-wise. (Hardware-wise, they look a little different, and of course the 670 adds wifi)
VivienM is offline  
post #1489 of 2322 Old 01-15-2012, 11:57 PM
Member
 
Blackbird_CaD_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by moob View Post

Are you really in Sweden? If you are, then Vamp's right, and amazon is probably your best choice for a great price (he's also right about potential prices of the new models). If you're in the US and you have a Fry's near you, they always have the BD670 on sale. I got a couple in early 2011 for $119...actually, I think they have it at that price again now.

**checks**

Yep, they do.

Yes i'm in Sweden.
Ordering from amazon.com is not an option because all the shipping costs and extra taxes makes the price too high.
Blackbird_CaD_ is offline  
post #1490 of 2322 Old 01-16-2012, 05:07 AM
Newbie
 
2088bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2088bob View Post

as title says which is better machine i have a chance to buy both don't need any bells and whistles just good audio and video but it has to be an LG player
thanks in advance

ended up picking up a bd 620 for 59.99 at canada computers
2088bob is offline  
post #1491 of 2322 Old 01-16-2012, 05:36 AM
Member
 
droland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

Are BD660/670 able to play full HD 3D side by side format (3840x1080) mkv from DLNA server (on wired gigabit network)?

...and are they able to transmitt/passthrough DD+, DD TrueHD, DTS HD(MA) (during mkv playing) without recoding/downmixig via HDMI cable from DLNA server?

Thanks.
droland is offline  
post #1492 of 2322 Old 01-16-2012, 06:20 AM
Newbie
 
hannu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbara View Post

Sorry for the info I posted, I was on my iphone and thought I read you had a 670, not a 660. What I posted is for the 670.

I noticed someone said they can play mp4's so maybe it's my codec or transcoding that's the problem for me.

I was looking at LG's support page and can see a few people stating they have problems playing mp4 files with 1920x1080. Other files of the same resolution play but not mp4's. Some people suggest changing the extension but I don't see any responses on whether or not that worked.

I tried changing the file extension from .mp4 to .mkv, but same thing:
video resolution not supported
I'll see what options I have for rendering with something else than .mp4
Hannu
hannu is offline  
post #1493 of 2322 Old 01-16-2012, 07:59 AM
Newbie
 
hannu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannu View Post

I tried changing the file extension from .mp4 to .mkv, but same thing:
video resolution not supported
I'll see what options I have for rendering with something else than .mp4
Hannu

Now I am getting a little closer. I used a proper converter and converted my files into .mkv
Now the 1920x1080 resolution works. The .mkv has much lighter setup than the original .mts or rendered .mp4 files that I have. These are the output settings for the conversion:
Encoder: H.264
Frame rate: 30 fps
Resolution: 1920x1080
bitrate: 8000 kbps
Audio: MP3
channels: 2 stereo
Sample rate: 44100
Audio bit rate: 128 kbps

Since .mp4 and .mkv use the same encoder, H.264, you might think that there would be a way to render(export) the edited source into a .mp4 file with the above settings since none of my video editors render into a .mkv file.
Or, render into a .mp4 and run it through a converter to a .mkv file.

Hannu
hannu is offline  
post #1494 of 2322 Old 01-16-2012, 08:34 AM
Senior Member
 
Vance14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd571 View Post

Vance14, how is it that you're able to play all these different formats? I gave my 570 to my daughter and bought a 670. I was able to play m2ts formats from my Canon Vixia HF10 HD camcorder on the 570 but they won't play on the 670. AVI files from my Canon Vistura camcorder won't play on either the 570 or 670. What's your secret?

Also, I absolutely hate that the lip sync if off on Netflix streaming (voice trails video).

I spoke too soon, my few m2ts files played on my 390, but will not play on my new 670 after all (still checking each file), but my proprietary format from my ActionHD plays fine (I need to go in and see exactly what that format is, wrapper, etc).

What I am going to try with the m2ts files that don't play is the solution mentioned above, just change the extension to .mkv and see what happens. Luckily, this is only a couple of files, all the rest seem to do great.

I keep my huge Blu-ray collection stored at Netflix. :0)
Vance14 is offline  
post #1495 of 2322 Old 01-16-2012, 02:17 PM
Senior Member
 
thevolumnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I feel like I have to be overlooking something. How do you play music on your BD 670 without damaging your TV in the long run? Most HDMI receivers don't do video switching anymore. I have a Denon AVR-3311, and it's a pain to reassign the video source. On my older Denon receiver (AVR 3802) it was an easy proposition, but, with the rise of HDMI, video switching became a lot more complicated. I guess I will be forced to use my Denon receiver to stream music, but it's not nearly as full-featured as the LG blu-ray player, although it does default to the screen saver after a few minutes of music playing.
thevolumnus is offline  
post #1496 of 2322 Old 01-16-2012, 06:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
Vampidemic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 785
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by thevolumnus View Post

I feel like I have to be overlooking something. How do you play music on your BD 670 without damaging your TV in the long run? Most HDMI receivers don't do video switching anymore. I have a Denon AVR-3311, and it's a pain to reassign the video source. On my older Denon receiver (AVR 3802) it was an easy proposition, but, with the rise of HDMI, video switching became a lot more complicated. I guess I will be forced to use my Denon receiver to stream music, but it's not nearly as full-featured as the LG blu-ray player, although it does default to the screen saver after a few minutes of music playing.

In general these players are video players, much more so than music players. If you expect to play music often enough that burn in would really be a concern, you are probably better off with another music solution anyway. For example, the player does not support gapless playback or playlists. Though I haven't tested with recent software updates, my player hiccups near the beginning of most tracks when playing from the network or USB (not from CDs though).

And if you're really concerned, you could just turn off your tv during music playback. Just make sure that HDMI control is not configured to turn your receiver off.
Vampidemic is offline  
post #1497 of 2322 Old 01-16-2012, 07:52 PM
Senior Member
 
thevolumnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vampidemic View Post

In general these players are video players, much more so than music players. If you expect to play music often enough that burn in would really be a concern, you are probably better off with another music solution anyway. For example, the player does not support gapless playback or playlists. Though I haven't tested with recent software updates, my player hiccups near the beginning of most tracks when playing from the network or USB (not from CDs though).

And if you're really concerned, you could just turn off your tv during music playback. Just make sure that HDMI control is not configured to turn your receiver off.

Thanks. That really stinks though. I have to buy another device when this one does it just fine, except I can't force the screensaver on. I have never seen a device in which the screen saver didn't activate during extended music playback. Something that miniscule really changes my opinion of this device.
thevolumnus is offline  
post #1498 of 2322 Old 01-17-2012, 06:47 AM
Newbie
 
hannu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannu View Post

Now I am getting a little closer. I used a proper converter and converted my files into .mkv
Hannu

Here is the conclusion to my original post: does the BD 660C play full 1080p HD (1920x1080)video from the network.
Yes, if the format is Matroska (.mkv). However, .mp4 files will only be played if they are 1280x720.
Adobe Premiere will not export(render) to .mkv, so to avoid having to use converters, I used Linux and Openshot for the best results:

Video format: matroska (.mkv)
Video codec: libx264 (H.264)
Bit rate/quality: 15.00Mb/s - HDTV quality
Audio Codec: libmp3lame (mp3)
Sample rate: 48000
No. of Channels: 2
Bit rate/quality: 256 kb/s - Near CD quality

The LG programmers should look into the .mp4 situation since this is the popular format for most video editors. There should be no hardware limitation why .mp4 at 1920x1080 will produce error "video resolution not supported".
Hannu
hannu is offline  
post #1499 of 2322 Old 01-17-2012, 08:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Vance14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannu View Post

However, .mp4 files will only be played if they are 1280x720.

Does anyone know whether this limitation applies to the 670 as well?

I keep my huge Blu-ray collection stored at Netflix. :0)
Vance14 is offline  
post #1500 of 2322 Old 01-17-2012, 09:18 AM
M4P
Senior Member
 
M4P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thevolumnus View Post

I really only paid $79 bucks for it. It was marked down to $99, due to being open box, and I had a $20 gift card. I ordered a 60" TV from BestBuy on Black Friday, and it was exactly a week late being delivered. They gave me a $20 gift card for the inconvenience.

To add a Sqauretrade warranty, after the 30% off coupon using this code (THIRTY30), a three year warranty would be $24 on a $200 purchase or $12 on $100 purchase. It asks how much you paid for the item, not how much you should have paid. haha. If I opted for the $200 dollar plan, Squaretrade would probably want a copy of my receipt, and then they'd only pay out $99 if it was unfixable. I'm not sure how it works.

Yeah, Square Trade always requires you send them a receipt. You got a great deal on your BD670 and congrats on the Denon. Eventually I am going to be replacing my very old A/V receiver.

Help Wiki for LG BD570: http://www.dexid.org/wiki/LG_BD570 (thanks Dave_Nedde & thx1138)

LG Executive Services 877-543-8325
M4P is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Lg Bd650 3d Network Blu Ray Disc Player With Smart Tv , Lg Bd690 3d Wireless Network Blu Ray Disc Player With Smart Tv And 250gb Hard Drive , Lg Bd670 3d Wireless Network Blu Ray Disc Player With Smart Tv , New Lg 3d Blu Ray Player Smart Tv 1080p Bd650 , Lg , Blu Ray Players
Gear in this thread - Bd670 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off