Official Panasonic DMP-BDT110/210/310 Owners Thread - Page 283 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8461 of 8479 Old 05-04-2014, 09:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Carnivore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 362
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been having network connectivity problems with my BDT110 forever. Every time I turn it on it is disconnected from the network and I have to spend the better part of an hour going through all sorts of troubleshooting steps before it will reconnect. I've tried changing the cable, setting up a static IP, turning off power save mode, going through the entire network setup routine over and over and over again. Eventually it connects and everything works fine until I'm done watching it, but then of course it powers itself off after a certain length of time and I'm back to square one. Honestly, I'm ready to smash this thing, it's so frustrating. Any suggestions?
Carnivore is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8462 of 8479 Old 05-13-2014, 03:47 PM
Newbie
 
Mustang11's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

After last update 1.92 for my BDT-215 the player comes on by itself. It is connected to my HDTV, which also turns on. Anyone else have this problem and possibly a solution?

 

Thank you

sheshechic likes this.
Mustang11 is offline  
post #8463 of 8479 Old 05-18-2014, 12:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sheshechic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 2,849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang11 View Post

After last update 1.92 for my BDT-215 the player comes on by itself. It is connected to my HDTV, which also turns on. Anyone else have this problem and possibly a solution?

Thank you

It's happening with my two 310s. Also, when it's on, playing a dvd or blu-ray, it will occasionally turn off. I find it hard to believe that this isn't happening to other owners. Maybe people have new players and aren't using these models as much anymore.

sheshechic is offline  
post #8464 of 8479 Old 05-18-2014, 03:52 PM
Senior Member
 
LowBudget5.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: D/FW, Texas
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang11 View Post

After last update 1.92 for my BDT-215 the player comes on by itself. It is connected to my HDTV, which also turns on. Anyone else have this problem and possibly a solution?

Thank you

Go into the settings menu and verify that Anynet+ is turned off. It may be turned on by default on the new firmware.
LowBudget5.1 is offline  
post #8465 of 8479 Old 05-24-2014, 04:50 AM
Newbie
 
Humm26's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by teachsac View Post

This is the X10 thread. You have the X20. The X10 series does not include Cinavia.

S~

 

Hello,

 

Can you tell us if it's a technical limitation or we have to be aware of a new firmware could insert this protection in the X10 series?

Humm26 is offline  
post #8466 of 8479 Old 05-24-2014, 05:06 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,155
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 125
The X10 will not get Cinavia. Manufacturers are not required to put Cinavia on players produced before the Sunset. As for a technical limitation, can't answer that.

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #8467 of 8479 Old 05-28-2014, 05:18 PM
Newbie
 
Jimbo57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Promptly on April 7, my BDT-210 stopped streaming Netflix. I have not been able to update the firmware from 1.88 to 1.92 since then.

When I try, I get a prompt that says I don't have a network connection. I've tried wired & wireless, changing the settings appropriately each time.

I've tried downloading the firmware and burning it to disc, but I get a message that the disc is not readable.

Panasonic wants to charge me for a disc, wait for it to arrive, than charge me for tech support. Maybe this is not a new new player, but I've had it two years and this seemss pretty crappy to me.

Any suggestions? I tried setting the DNS to 8.8.8.8, but can't get the machine to save the settings. I'm prompted to use the "cancel" button, but neither my controller for my box has anything remotely resembling "cancel."
Jimbo57 is offline  
post #8468 of 8479 Old 05-31-2014, 04:43 AM
Newbie
 
gkjdallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

All,

 

Thanks much! My wife and I were beating our heads against wall trying to log into our new NetFlix account last night. This morning, thank the AVS Forum, I googled up this. Pressing 'OK' in the fields for username and passwork does indeed bring up the alphanumeric selection matrix on the Panasonic SC-BT series.

gkjdallas is offline  
post #8469 of 8479 Old 06-09-2014, 05:56 AM
Member
 
awaters2879's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
bdt-210 flashing a lot on netflix over past couple weeks. they picked up 1.92 a while back and that appeared to solve the previous flashing problems before, but it has definitely started again. was stopping in to see if others have seen this. smile.gif


fwiw that connection is on epb fiber optics. at least from a speed test point of view 3 tests averaged 1ms ping, 105 down 97 up. i'll have to take more detailed looks later w/ things like the example short / speed test. albeit that would be on a wired connection.

bookmarking for later
http://www.pretzellogix.net/2014/02/16/testing-my-netflix-network-speeds/

they're also ready perhaps to get a newer player anyway as the menu has always been sluggish and it doesn't do much else besides blurays and some streaming (i.e. media files). sony BDPS6200 is high on the list.
awaters2879 is offline  
post #8470 of 8479 Old 06-15-2014, 12:21 AM
Member
 
EX500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone else experiencing issues with 1.92?

Debating whether to do the update.

If it does indeed cause phantom power issues, then at least my 210 may be powered up more than once every six months, even it is has to do so on its own
EX500 is offline  
post #8471 of 8479 Old 06-27-2014, 10:31 AM
Member
 
awaters2879's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by awaters2879 View Post
bdt-210 flashing a lot on netflix over past couple weeks. they picked up 1.92 a while back and that appeared to solve the previous flashing problems before, but it has definitely started again. was stopping in to see if others have seen this. <img alt="smile.gif" class="bbcode_smiley" src="http://files.avsforum.com/images/smilies/smile.gif"><br><br><br>
fwiw that connection is on epb fiber optics. at least from a speed test point of view 3 tests averaged 1ms ping, 105 down 97 up. i'll have to take more detailed looks later w/ things like the <a class="bbcode_url" href="http://movies.netflix.com/WiMovie/Example_Short_23.976/70136810" target="_blank">example short / speed test</a>. albeit that would be on a wired connection.<br><br>
bookmarking for later<br>
<a href="http://www.pretzellogix.net/2014/02/16/testing-my-netflix-network-speeds/" target="_blank">http://www.pretzellogix.net/2014/02/16/testing-my-netflix-network-speeds/</a><br><br>
they're also ready perhaps to get a newer player anyway as the menu has always been sluggish and it doesn't do much else besides blurays and some streaming (i.e. media files). sony BDPS6200 is high on the list.
bdt210 at my mother's is about to get drop kicked.

pretty much given up on netflix via this model and 1.92. tried different dns, power cycles, relocating the device, same issues. takes 10-15 seconds for each stream to initially load with the progress bar. even after loading it then takes ~6 seconds before the first flash to go to hq (which would be OK) except that, well, it intermittently flashes between qualities. 1 show was flashing so much it eventually dropped and returned a netflix error. the subtitles are way off too. YMMV w/ subtitles anyway. Re: power - i did show up one day and it was mysteriously turned on.

amazon prime hd videos stream without a hitch on the 210.

connection tests fine on pc and other wireless devices. sometimes test network speed while streaming and it's fine. no other users on the network when watching so no real need for QoS. plus this is on EPB's fiberoptics network - it's pretty speedy. the cdn is usually washington on the pc tests. gets to hq fast. wired connection. that link above was really handy for details on your streams. i get the same results at home on the same provider, across town.

watched 3 episodes of something with a chromecast on highest setting w/o problems. don't feel like lugging their player to my house to test it or taking my wireless router over to try that.

probably not going to invest much more time into netflix on the 210. they're looking to get a newer player to stream more content anyway, but the primary reason for letting the 210 go is that netflix is pretty much unenjoyable on the 210 now. can always throw it in the spare bedroom.

Last edited by awaters2879; 06-27-2014 at 10:37 AM.
awaters2879 is offline  
post #8472 of 8479 Old 06-28-2014, 04:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sheshechic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 2,849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by awaters2879 View Post
bdt210 at my mother's is about to get drop kicked.

pretty much given up on netflix via this model and 1.92. tried different dns, power cycles, relocating the device, same issues. takes 10-15 seconds for each stream to initially load with the progress bar. even after loading it then takes ~6 seconds before the first flash to go to hq (which would be OK) except that, well, it intermittently flashes between qualities. 1 show was flashing so much it eventually dropped and returned a netflix error. the subtitles are way off too. YMMV w/ subtitles anyway. Re: power - i did show up one day and it was mysteriously turned on.

amazon prime hd videos stream without a hitch on the 210.

connection tests fine on pc and other wireless devices. sometimes test network speed while streaming and it's fine. no other users on the network when watching so no real need for QoS. plus this is on EPB's fiberoptics network - it's pretty speedy. the cdn is usually washington on the pc tests. gets to hq fast. wired connection. that link above was really handy for details on your streams. i get the same results at home on the same provider, across town.

watched 3 episodes of something with a chromecast on highest setting w/o problems. don't feel like lugging their player to my house to test it or taking my wireless router over to try that.

probably not going to invest much more time into netflix on the 210. they're looking to get a newer player to stream more content anyway, but the primary reason for letting the 210 go is that netflix is pretty much unenjoyable on the 210 now. can always throw it in the spare bedroom.
One last thing you might want to try is taking it off the Netflix account and re-registering it. It's a pain since Netflix no longer allows you to take of just one unit. Or call Netflix and see if they can do that for you.

sheshechic is offline  
post #8473 of 8479 Old 07-02-2014, 10:19 AM
Member
 
awaters2879's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheshechic View Post
One last thing you might want to try is taking it off the Netflix account and re-registering it. It's a pain since Netflix no longer allows you to take of just one unit. Or call Netflix and see if they can do that for you.
thanks for responding. yeah not a bad idea.

ultimately they were ready to get a more modern unit and all these quirks just made it easier to decide. longer story short the bdt210 was retired. good player.

sony bdp-s6200 fit the bill and it has performed in spades. very solid performer.
sheshechic likes this.
awaters2879 is offline  
post #8474 of 8479 Old 07-11-2014, 12:18 PM
Member
 
F.Ultra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I noticed another problem with v1.92, converting DTS-HD to PCM with Secondary Audio ON gives my AMP a DPL stereo signal. On the old firmware I got a full 7.1 PCM stream.
F.Ultra is offline  
post #8475 of 8479 Old 07-21-2014, 05:43 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
My 210 is shutting down!!!

I have been experiencing a shut down of my 210 in the midst of watching a movie! with no warning or indication, the unit simply shuts itself off!!! To finish the movie, course, I have to trun it back on, find the chapter i was watching, set up all the audio functions, then resume watching, after doing hat yesterday, it shut itself right back down again! needless to say, I did not finish watching the movie. The unit says I have the current firmware or update, anyone else experiencing this issue? anything can i check or set that maybe causing this??? thoughts?
coopinnc is offline  
post #8476 of 8479 Old 07-21-2014, 07:15 AM
Senior Member
 
UMDMatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Analog Outs--grr

I spent Friday night going from annoyed to full techno rage at my BDT-210 for not outputting analog audio for an impromptu outdoor movie. Being in the hobby for 15 years, you'd think I would have learned by now to Keep Calm and Google it on AVS. Anyway, next time I'll know...disable 24p in order to output 2-channel audio. Thanks AVS.
UMDMatt is offline  
post #8477 of 8479 Old 07-21-2014, 07:26 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,155
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by coopinnc View Post
I have been experiencing a shut down of my 210 in the midst of watching a movie! with no warning or indication, the unit simply shuts itself off!!! To finish the movie, course, I have to trun it back on, find the chapter i was watching, set up all the audio functions, then resume watching, after doing hat yesterday, it shut itself right back down again! needless to say, I did not finish watching the movie. The unit says I have the current firmware or update, anyone else experiencing this issue? anything can i check or set that maybe causing this??? thoughts?
Haven't experienced this. Do you have Vieralink on? If so, try turning it off.


S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #8478 of 8479 Old 07-21-2014, 07:57 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
from teachsac - Haven't experienced this. Do you have Vieralink on? If so, try turning it off.

I do not know - I will check the setting, any other thoughts would be appreciated!!

thanks!
coopinnc is offline  
post #8479 of 8479 Old 07-22-2014, 03:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ti-triodes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Damfino
Posts: 2,145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by coopinnc View Post
from teachsac - Haven't experienced this. Do you have Vieralink on? If so, try turning it off.

I do not know - I will check the setting, any other thoughts would be appreciated!!

thanks!
Does it have enough ventilation? Overheating sometimes causes a unit to shut off.
ti-triodes is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Panasonic Dmp Bdt110 3d 2d Blu Ray Disc Player , Blu Ray Movies , Panasonic Viera Tc P50gt30 50 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Dmp Bdt100 Full Hd 3d Blu Ray Disc Player , Receivers Amplifiers , Sony Bdp S770 3d Blu Ray Disc Player With Wi Fi , Panasonic 1080p Blu Ray Player Dmp Bd35ak Brand , Panasonic Dmp Bd55k Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off