Official Panasonic DMP-BDT110/210/310 Owners Thread - Page 284 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8491 of 8499 Old 08-16-2014, 03:33 PM
Member
 
hockeyzebra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by teachsac View Post
We've discussed this player at length regarding Cinavia. It does not, nor will it ever, have Cinavia. Panasonic is not required to implement it on this player.

S~
Just because it is not required does not mean they won't voluntarily add it to an update. I have read several similar responses in this thread, all of which state that Cinavia is not a requirement, but so far I have not seen actual confirmation that the latest firmware is in fact Cinavia free.

Can anyone actually confirm that v1.92 is Cinavia free (e.g. have tested it on a back up disc that is known to have Cinavia)?

Thank you.

BDT310, FW v1.88. BTW, Netflix is currently disabled because the player is attempting to push the update and it won't let me use that app until I upgrade. Very sleazy of them to do this.
hockeyzebra is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8492 of 8499 Old 08-17-2014, 08:01 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by homerging View Post
Does this only work for out of zone Blu-rays? I tried it with an out of zone DVD and it didn't work
I believe so, because DVD standards are different between region A and B (NTSC vs. PAL), but not so for HD, i.e., Blu-ray content.

My concern is will this "trick" still work if I upgrade the firmware from 1.88 to 1.92? Sounds like I should stay away from FW v1.92 anyways....
mrpikwik is offline  
post #8493 of 8499 Old 08-17-2014, 08:35 AM
Senior Member
 
homerging's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrpikwik View Post
I believe so, because DVD standards are different between region A and B (NTSC vs. PAL), but not so for HD, i.e., Blu-ray content.

My concern is will this "trick" still work if I upgrade the firmware from 1.88 to 1.92? Sounds like I should stay away from FW v1.92 anyways....
I used a PAL DVD from one region on a PAL system for another region so that isn't it. It may just not work for DVDs. There are unlock codes for region-freeing for DVDs but not Blu-rays so the software may handle them separately.
homerging is offline  
post #8494 of 8499 Old 08-17-2014, 11:17 AM
Member
 
HoNuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrpikwik View Post
I believe so, because DVD standards are different between region A and B (NTSC vs. PAL), but not so for HD, i.e., Blu-ray content.

My concern is will this "trick" still work if I upgrade the firmware from 1.88 to 1.92? Sounds like I should stay away from FW v1.92 anyways....
I have 1.92 installed and it still works fine.
HoNuts is offline  
post #8495 of 8499 Old 08-20-2014, 05:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Problem with update

I updated to the newest firmware last week on my 210 and now I am not able to play the Pixar movie Ratatouille. It will play the previews but when I try to bring up the top menu to play the movie it just sits on a black screen. All of my other blu rays work except this one. Anybody else having problems like this? Any tips? I tried contacting panny support but they were absolutely worthless.
gabriesm is offline  
post #8496 of 8499 Old 08-21-2014, 02:28 PM
Member
 
HoNuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabriesm View Post
I updated to the newest firmware last week on my 210 and now I am not able to play the Pixar movie Ratatouille. It will play the previews but when I try to bring up the top menu to play the movie it just sits on a black screen. All of my other blu rays work except this one. Anybody else having problems like this? Any tips? I tried contacting panny support but they were absolutely worthless.
Do you have a memory card installed? If so try removing it or erasing it. Also try letting it load for a few minutes more. I have a couple discs that take 3-4 minutes to fully load.
HoNuts is offline  
post #8497 of 8499 Old 08-21-2014, 03:37 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by HoNuts View Post
Do you have a memory card installed? If so try removing it or erasing it. Also try letting it load for a few minutes more. I have a couple discs that take 3-4 minutes to fully load.
No memory card installed. I have timed it at 5 mins and also at 10 mins but I get nothing.
gabriesm is offline  
post #8498 of 8499 Old 09-03-2014, 05:59 PM
Newbie
 
tpaparsons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Remote won't work at all after trying to change code.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy Macdonald View Post
Not sure if anyone is still following this thread now but ive got a really weird and annoying problem with my 310. The remote can turn the unit on but that is it - once on the unit will not accept any remote instructions. The remote is fine, i have also used my harmony one and nothing. The 310 has been in storage for over a year but it is really strange that it will turn on via the remote but nothing else?

Any ideas as without the remote this player is pretty much useless.

Thanks
I just bought a used 310 and after going through the setup routine with the remote, I played a DVD. Then I tried to change the remote code from 1 to 2, in hopes I would be able to control the 310 and my Panasonic 60VT-ZT60 plasma TV with just the TV remote. Now the 310 won't respond to the remote at all, not even on-off. I've put in new batteries (plus and minus oriented correctly, of course). No joy. Then I tried the factory reset procedure (Owner's Manual, page 34: unit off [standby], hold OK, blue button and yellow button at the same time for more than 5 seconds -- tried it again for many more than 5 seconds, too, but the unit never displays the "00 RET" message). Have tried holding down the POWER button for 3 seconds (also per manual, page 34). Have tried unplugging and leaving for a minute or so (pg. 34). I'll try leaving the unit unplugged (everything unplugged, power cable and even the HDMI and Ethernet cables). Any other ideas ?
Thanks !

tpaparsons is offline  
post #8499 of 8499 Old 09-03-2014, 07:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,814
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 344 Post(s)
Liked: 352
What you did was change the player's remote address from 1 to 2, not program a different TV code as you should have. To change it back, hold 1 and OK together for 5 seconds.

Check the manual for changing the TV code. Totally different procedure. It should work a Panny TV by default.
ChromeJob likes this.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Panasonic Dmp Bdt110 3d 2d Blu Ray Disc Player , Blu Ray Movies , Panasonic Viera Tc P50gt30 50 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Dmp Bdt100 Full Hd 3d Blu Ray Disc Player , Receivers Amplifiers , Sony Bdp S770 3d Blu Ray Disc Player With Wi Fi , Panasonic 1080p Blu Ray Player Dmp Bd35ak Brand , Panasonic Dmp Bd55k Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread - P50gt30 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off