Official Panasonic DMP-BDT110/210/310 Owners Thread - Page 286 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 16Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8551 of 8570 Old 03-05-2015, 04:17 AM
Senior Member
 
jefny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Dual HDMI output Bluray players-Better to split the Signal?

After reading a post on another thread on this site regarding dual hdmi outputs a question was posed concerning using one output for video and the other for sound. At present I have the panasonic 310 with dual outputs because I had a problem with hdmi video signal strength using a 35 foot cable. When I went through my pre-amp to the projector there was a problem in fixing on the signal. Going directly to the projector from the bluray eliminated this. The result is that the second output is for sound only. The question involving the sound was is it "better" or at least stronger. Maybe the question is moot because I think this is a digitized signal meaning that as long as the proper information gets through there is nothing else to improve. Anybody have any ideas? Thanks.
jefny is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8552 of 8570 Old 03-05-2015, 05:42 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19,571
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1575 Post(s)
Liked: 701
Generally, two HDMI outputs are to accomodate people with 3D displays who have receivers that won't pass HDMI 1.4. As you are doing, one output is video for the display, the other is audio for the receiver.

There shouldn't be any quality difference: HDMI reserves bandwidth for both audio and video, even if blank or silent.

-Bill
ChromeJob likes this.

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is online now  
post #8553 of 8570 Old 03-05-2015, 10:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ChromeJob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 1,064
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 429 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Does anyone know if the digital signal is slightly intermittent due to cable length and signal weakness, HDMI 1.4 allows for error-correction?


// Tapatalk on iPad Mini - Misspelling courtesy of Logitech folio kybd //

“Hey, Jenny Slater. Hey, Jenny Slater. HEY, Jenny Slater.
A: Yamaha RX-V775. Bose 401 mains, 301 Series III surrounds, Yamaha NS-C444 center, Hsu VTF-2 Mk4.
V: Samsung UN40ES6150, Panasonic DMP-BDT215, Yamaha DVD-S550.

ChromeJob is offline  
post #8554 of 8570 Old 03-05-2015, 03:19 PM
Senior Member
 
jefny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Thanks for the response. It appears that the provision of 2 hdmi outputs on bluray players is rarer and rarer. I'm not sure if the Marantz 5005 which I am using as a pre-amp could pass 3D. I found my SONY projector doing an excellent job with 3D but this is not a great concern for me. At present I have only 1 3D movie (Hugo-which is excellent).

John
jefny is offline  
post #8555 of 8570 Old 03-05-2015, 03:57 PM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 6,422
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 349 Post(s)
Liked: 322
The 5005 should pass 3D fine. My 7005 does.


S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #8556 of 8570 Old 03-06-2015, 10:48 AM
Senior Member
 
jefny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Thanks for the response. I am still utilizing a 35 foot hdmi cable so I am continuing the practice of using one output directly to the projector for video and one to the Marantz for sound.

John
jefny is offline  
post #8557 of 8570 Old 03-09-2015, 08:40 PM
Member
 
zshortstop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe some one has this problem. My 110 plays Blu-Rays pretty flawlessly. However, when I play a standard DVD, it consistently will lose video signal (often around the 1 hour into a movie time). Audio never goes out. Sometimes there may be a quick video jump or two and more often the loss of signal display will come on. Sometimes it corrects itself after a 10-20 seconds. Other times, fast forwarding ahead, rewinding, jiggling the HDMI cable and the video returns. Today, I couldn't get the video back at all. I was using the 1.88 firmware and just updated to the 1.92. Haven't tried the new version yet.

Anyone with a similar problem and solution help? Thanks.
zshortstop is offline  
post #8558 of 8570 Old 07-04-2015, 12:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 5,751
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 214 Post(s)
Liked: 47
My DMP-BDT310 still going strong. 3D picture amazing. It connected to my Sharp 60 inch Quatro looks amazing.

E.B. White said, "I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day."
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
post #8559 of 8570 Old 07-04-2015, 12:54 PM
Member
 
samx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsmiddleton4 View Post
My DMP-BDT310 still going strong. 3D picture amazing. It connected to my Sharp 60 inch Quatro looks amazing.

Same here We mostly watch 2D BD and DVD material on a panny ae7000 pj. It is very finicky about playing downloaded mkv though and we use WDTV live HD / laptop for that.
samx is offline  
post #8560 of 8570 Old 08-22-2015, 11:21 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi all. Long time lurker.
My setup is as follows:
Denon 2100 AVR
Samsung 65hu9000
Panny bdt-210

I relocated my system and in reinstalling everything the 210 is not passing video or audio through the AVR (hdmi). The TV just says no signal. When plugging the 210 directly into the TV it works fine. I tried different hdmi cables and different hdmi ports on the back of the AVR, no difference. I have updated the 210s firmware and tried an Apple TV in it's place. The Apple TV passed the audio and video just fine. I also reset the settings on the 210. I am totally stumped. Any ideas??
Tukerstown13 is offline  
post #8561 of 8570 Old 12-21-2015, 08:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: just north of Atlanta
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 113
I need some help with the remote on this player. I need to log into Netflix and I cant for the life of me remember how to enter letters on the numeric keypad. I would think it would be a long press on the key but all that does is bring up two numbers, the manual is no help.
mylan is online now  
post #8562 of 8570 Old 12-21-2015, 09:40 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12,710
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1746 Post(s)
Liked: 813
Ok, then the on screen keyboard.
mdavej is offline  
post #8563 of 8570 Old 12-21-2015, 10:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: just north of Atlanta
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavej View Post
Ok, then the on screen keyboard.
Which key does this? I've searched all over.
mylan is online now  
post #8564 of 8570 Old 12-21-2015, 12:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: just north of Atlanta
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by mylan View Post
Which key does this? I've searched all over.
Just got off a chat with Panasonic, for anyone else who needs this information, press OK and the onscreen keyboard pops up. I feel so stupid now...
mylan is online now  
post #8565 of 8570 Old 12-21-2015, 11:28 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12,710
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1746 Post(s)
Liked: 813
Isn't that what I said?
mdavej is offline  
post #8566 of 8570 Old 12-27-2015, 06:24 AM
Newbie
 
pilot999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Unable to access 3D Manual Settings DMP-BDT110

I have a DMP-BDT110 along with a DMP-BDT320 player. On the 320, the 3D manual settings are easily done in the setup menu.

Both players are connnected via HDMI to a HK AVR3600 and then to a Samsung HL67A750 DLP TV with HDMI Bypass on.

I have read in the DMP-BDT110 manual and also in this thread, that a disc has to be playing for the 3D button to be active.

Whenever I press the 3D button while a disc is playing all I get is message saying "unable to change 3D because output is set to checkerboard" or something like that. Happens with 3D output set to HDTV or SBS too.

Also, the manual said these settings will appear when sub-menu is pressed (I assume again while the disc is playing) but only disc menu options appear.

I am really stumped on how to access these 3D manual settings as I would like to adjust the "distance" option as I have done on my DMP-BDT320. What's the secret on the 110?
pilot999 is offline  
post #8567 of 8570 Old 01-17-2016, 04:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
umenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 1,944
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 517 Post(s)
Liked: 151
I have a BDT 110 with the latest firmware. I have tried to play some MKV files (with lossless audio) via a USB drive ... but it does not even see the MKV files.
umenon is offline  
post #8568 of 8570 Old 01-22-2016, 11:05 AM
Newbie
 
RabidWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazuba View Post
Found a post that says to hit 'OK' when you're in the window to enter your e-mail address. Should bring up a virtual keyboard. I'll give it a try.
Perfect, works on my BTT270. Thanks!!
I have come to hate my BTT270.
RabidWolf is offline  
post #8569 of 8570 Old 01-24-2016, 05:34 PM
Member
 
1python1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by umenon View Post
I have a BDT 110 with the latest firmware. I have tried to play some MKV files (with lossless audio) via a USB drive ... but it does not even see the MKV files.
can u post a link to the latest firmware for the 210? thanks
1python1 is offline  
post #8570 of 8570 Old 01-24-2016, 06:13 PM
Member
 
1python1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
never mind..updated from 1.7 to the newest. thanks
1python1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Blu Ray Movies , Panasonic 1080p Blu Ray Player Dmp Bd35ak Brand , Panasonic 3d Blu Ray Player Dmp Bdt210 , Panasonic Dmp Bd55k Blu Ray Disc Player , Panasonic Dmp Bdt100 Full Hd 3d Blu Ray Disc Player , Panasonic Dmp Bdt110 3d 2d Blu Ray Disc Player , Panasonic Viera Tc P50gt30 50 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv , Receivers Amplifiers , Sony Bdp S770 3d Blu Ray Disc Player With Wi Fi
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off