Samsung BD-P3600 won't play blu-ray discs - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-10-2011, 07:40 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bklyn1028's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Fl
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Unit is out of warranty of course. Plays dvd discs fine, but won't play any blu-ray discs. Get an error "this disk cannot be played". I have unplugged it, reset it (using remote). Reset it using controls on player itself. Jumped up and down 4 times, and circled my sofa 3 times. I have put 3 needles in a bar of soap i carved to look like a blu-ray player, but nothing seems to work. Samsung support of course couldn't care less. And, I just uploaded the latest firmware, to no avail.
Any thoughts?
bklyn1028 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-10-2011, 07:43 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 7,690
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 587 Post(s)
Liked: 792
Please use the owner's thread for all related questions.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...t=samsung+3600

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself.

Samsung UBD-K8500, Panasonic DMP-UB900 -> Yamaha CX-A5100 -> Sony XBR-75X940C; Mediabridge 6' and 15' HDMI cables.
teachsac is offline  
Old 09-10-2011, 07:49 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bklyn1028's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Fl
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by teachsac View Post

Please use the owner's thread for all related questions.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...t=samsung+3600

S~

I tried, there is no place to start a thread.
bklyn1028 is offline  
Old 09-10-2011, 07:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mpray1983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Delaware, philly
Posts: 2,379
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bklyn1028 View Post


I tried, there is no place to start a thread.

Just write it into that thread and everyone on that thread will get a notification.
Mpray1983 is offline  
Old 09-10-2011, 05:51 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rboster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 20,036
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 827 Post(s)
Liked: 648
You go into any of the pages of the owner's thread linked above and at the bottom of each page is a place to post your comments. Your comments will then appear at the end of the thread. Other owners will answer accordingly.

Retired Moderator

FS: APC J10 Home Theater Conditioner/UPS back up $100: http://www.avsforum.com/forum/211-ac...y-back-up.html
rboster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off