The Pioneer BDP-62FD/150/450 2012 Blu-ray Player Thread - Page 24 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #691 of 707 Old 08-03-2015, 10:53 PM
Member
 
truelies1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How to remove cinavia on this player?really tired it can't read backup Blurays.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
truelies1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #692 of 707 Old 08-04-2015, 06:10 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 6,423
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 349 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Unfortunately, Cinavia is part of the BD spec. We do not allow player hack chat in the forums.


Quote:
As always, no hacking chat.

Moderator request: please read BEFORE you Post


S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #693 of 707 Old 10-20-2015, 12:32 AM
Senior Member
 
latreche34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Baja, California Mexico 965392
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Version 1.08 is on the Pioneer website for the BDP-150 anyone installed it? If installed can it be downgraded?
latreche34 is offline  
post #694 of 707 Old 10-21-2015, 01:20 AM
Senior Member
 
latreche34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Baja, California Mexico 965392
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Ok we received the BDP-150 today and it came with V01.02 firmware, I see now that Pioneer has v1.08 on their website, so if I ever upgrade to it will I be able to downgrade later on, I just want to check it out before I load the custom firmware, not that I have any issue at all with v01.02, so far it played everything I thru at it, except for region B blu-ray discs, although id did play one original region B disc TAXI 4 maybe they just labeled it B on the case but they didn't actually code it.
latreche34 is offline  
post #695 of 707 Old 11-02-2015, 08:19 PM
Senior Member
 
latreche34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Baja, California Mexico 965392
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 32
After playing with the BDP-150 for over a week now, I see that after loading the CFW I can't keep BD-Live on all the time, every power down it goes to disabled by default, is there a way to keep it on or just to get rid of the message that pops up every time I load a disc?
latreche34 is offline  
post #696 of 707 Old 12-01-2015, 06:57 PM
Member
 
truelies1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Weird thing happened to 62fd 4.04. Today the TV shows "unsupported signal....", seems after play a PAL blu ray, it keeps output PAL on 'home menu', so the TV can't recognize it. Also HDMI->Resolution can't select "Auto".
truelies1 is offline  
post #697 of 707 Old 12-01-2015, 07:40 PM
Member
 
truelies1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by truelies1 View Post
Weird thing happened to 62fd 4.04. Today the TV shows "unsupported signal....", seems after play a PAL blu ray, it keeps output PAL on 'home menu', so the TV can't recognize it. Also HDMI->Resolution can't select "Auto".
The problem may be it shows 50hz on the panel, how to make it 60hz so TV can show menu.
truelies1 is offline  
post #698 of 707 Old 12-01-2015, 09:02 PM
Member
 
truelies1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardcorrwin View Post
anyone know how to get the 62FD out of 50hz mode? I tried to watch an Australian blu-ray and it switched the output to 50hz and now I've had to hook it up to a small PC monitor and I cannot seem to find anywhere how to return it to 60hz so my 52" and receiver will work with it. thanks.
Seems I have same problem with you. 62FD saves the 60hz, but the menu is at 60hz, did you figure out how to go back to 60hz?
truelies1 is offline  
post #699 of 707 Old 12-02-2015, 08:53 AM
Newbie
 
hardcorrwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Been awhile but I seem to recall it was a matter of putting an NTSC DVD into the player - not a PAL DVD or any Blu-ray
hardcorrwin is offline  
post #700 of 707 Old 12-05-2015, 06:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Skylinestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Borneo Island
Posts: 2,376
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 843 Post(s)
Liked: 143
I'm thinking of getting a Pioneer bdp. How often do Pioneer release firmware update?
Skylinestar is offline  
post #701 of 707 Old 12-13-2015, 04:58 PM
Newbie
 
hotshaggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardcorrwin View Post
Been awhile but I seem to recall it was a matter of putting an NTSC DVD into the player - not a PAL DVD or any Blu-ray
Yes, after upgrade my 62fd to CFW 0404 I lost PAL to NTSC automatic conversion as well , I can watch only Region B blurays in 24Hz not 50 Hz on Panasonic plasma. Put any DVD Region 1 60 HZ and Pioneer 62 fd will be back to NTSC....
hotshaggy is offline  
post #702 of 707 Old 12-13-2015, 04:59 PM
Newbie
 
hotshaggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
PAL to NTSC

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardcorrwin View Post
Been awhile but I seem to recall it was a matter of putting an NTSC DVD into the player - not a PAL DVD or any Blu-ray
Yes, after upgrade my 62fd to CFW 0404 I lost PAL to NTSC automatic conversion as well , I can watch only Region B blurays in 24Hz not 50 Hz on Panasonic plasma. Put any DVD Region 1 60 HZ and Pioneer 62 fd will be back to NTSC....
hotshaggy is offline  
post #703 of 707 Old 01-01-2016, 11:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 0
BDP-62FD Player

Hi everyone, I'm in the market for a new blue ray player, normally I just download everything I watch. I came across this player on kijiji and was wondering if this is a good player for 200cnd
Aceman2101 is offline  
post #704 of 707 Old 01-01-2016, 11:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Edllguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 481
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aceman2101 View Post
Hi everyone, I'm in the market for a new blue ray player, normally I just download everything I watch. I came across this player on kijiji and was wondering if this is a good player for 200cnd
It is a good blu-ray player. I have one myself. Purchased for $200.00 U.S. when they were on clearance at Magnolia Home Theater in buffalo.

I think that price is kind of high since it is a 2012 model, however, I remember these units would not sell in Canada below $350.00 Canadian NIB.

Personally the price is a little high for 2nd hand player if that is the case.

All the best in your decision.

Last edited by Edllguy; 01-01-2016 at 11:30 AM. Reason: Correction.
Edllguy is offline  
post #705 of 707 Old 01-01-2016, 12:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edllguy View Post
It is a good blu-ray player. I have one myself. Purchased for $200.00 U.S. when they were on clearance at Magnolia Home Theater in buffalo.

I think that price is kind of high since it is a 2012 model, however, I remember these units would not sell in Canada below $350.00 Canadian NIB.

Personally the price is a little high for 2nd hand player if that is the case.

All the best in your decision.

What would you say is a reasonable price ?
Aceman2101 is offline  
post #706 of 707 Old 01-05-2016, 06:21 AM
Member
 
akhil7j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: India
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
BDP-450 has Netflix? Its showing on the official website but in the web contents, i only see YouTube Picasa..
akhil7j is offline  
post #707 of 707 Old 01-23-2016, 05:07 PM
Senior Member
 
jerrold14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a BDP-62FD, I'm having a weird problem. Every old blu-ray movie I have plays fine, any new blu-ray I purchased over the past month keeps skipping in the player yet all of the old movies play fine. I purchased inside out, ant man and Jurassic World they all seem to skip like crazy during the movie previews but once the movie starts (if I can get past the freezing and skipping) the movie itself seems to play fine. has anyone heard of this? any help would be appreciated.

jerrold14 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Blu Ray Players , Pioneer



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off