Official Panasonic DMP-BDT 220/320/500 Owners Thread - Page 145 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4321 of 4323 Old Yesterday, 08:22 PM
Member
 
Oubadah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have a 220 with a lost remote. I want to use the phone app, but it can't see the unit. When I switch the 220 on, I see it light up the corresponding port on my network switch for a moment, but then it goes dark again. I suspect the 220 is configured to use WiFi (not my WiFi, mind you), and obviously I can't change this because I don't have the remote. So then I thought if I could do a factory reset it would probably default back to ethernet. Unfortunately it seems that the geniuses at Panasonic elected to use a button sequence reliant on the remote for factory reset, and again, I don't have the remote.

My Panasonic TV has a TV/BD toggle switch on it, but in BD mode it seems that the only commands the 220 understands are Power and Play, not the all important arrow/enter cluster (or the buttons required for a factory reset). The TV predates the 220, so I guess that's no surprise.

Is there anything I haven't thought of?
Oubadah is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4322 of 4323 Old Today, 05:35 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 11,537
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1277 Post(s)
Liked: 643
Factory reset won't help anyway since it's not enabled by default. If you have any other universal remote, from a cable box for example, it will work. Otherwise, you can get an old cable remote from eBay for about $3.
mdavej is offline  
post #4323 of 4323 Old Today, 08:05 PM
Member
 
Oubadah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavej View Post
Factory reset won't help anyway since it's not enabled by default. If you have any other universal remote, from a cable box for example, it will work. Otherwise, you can get an old cable remote from eBay for about $3.
If a Panasonic V20 remote can't do it, then why would an old cable remote be able to?

Today I managed to get the enter key to work via an old Pioneer receiver remote (using it's code for Panasonic DVD players), but no arrow keys so it's useless. What I don't understand is why I can't even get enter with the V20 remote. The Pioneer remote is way older than both the V20 and the 220.
Oubadah is online now  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Blu Ray Players , blu-ray , blu-ray dvd player , Panasonic , panasonic 220 , Panasonic Dmp Bdt220 Integrated Wi Fi 3d Blu Ray Dvd Player , Panasonic Dmp Bdt320 Integrated Wi Fi 3d Blu Ray Dvd Player , Panasonic Dmp Bdt500 Integrated Wi Fi 3d Blu Ray Dvd Player , purple , receiver , tint , touchpad remote control
Gear in this thread - Bdt220 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off