Official LG BP620/520/420/320/220 Owners Thread - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 382 Old 01-12-2014, 08:43 AM
Newbie
 
geojay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I have a LG BP520 Blu-ray player that I'd like to use to play video files from my Netgear ReadyNAS duo. I'm able to see a few files on the NAS but the vast majority of them aren't visible. The files that are visible seem to be of type "Codec: H264 - MPEG-4 AVC (part 10) (avc1)" when checked on a PC with VLC. The files which aren't visible are of types "Codec: MPEG-4 Video (XVID)", "Codec: MPEG-4 Video (mp4v)" and "Codec: MPEG-4 Video (DX50)".

Is this just a limitation of the machine or might there be another issue?

 

Thanks!

geojay is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 382 Old 01-30-2014, 05:29 PM
Member
 
kraftytwo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

Do these models support :

 

1) FLAC album art (embedded in file or external) ?

 

2) FLAC gapless playback ?

 

3) How is the SRT subtitles rendering? Crystal clear or "funny" ?

kraftytwo is offline  
post #363 of 382 Old 02-02-2014, 01:21 AM
Newbie
 
Lanzar2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I only tried vi USB. I think it has something to do with 23,976fps material outputted as 24fps....

Lanzar2 is offline  
post #364 of 382 Old 02-02-2014, 05:22 AM
Newbie
 
Lanzar2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

...very noticable on end credits, the letters flickers when scrolls up over the screen

Lanzar2 is offline  
post #365 of 382 Old 02-08-2014, 11:35 AM
Senior Member
 
gushin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone having trouble logging into Netflix through your BP620? All I get is black screen with a white horizontal line close to the top of the screen. I unplugged the device and did a factory reset, but it just gives me this blank screen.

Update
Router reset seemed to have cleared the problem.
gushin is offline  
post #366 of 382 Old 02-08-2014, 11:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
THe_Flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Harrisburg
Posts: 521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by gushin View Post

Anyone having trouble logging into Netflix through your BP620? All I get is black screen with a white horizontal line close to the top of the screen. I unplugged the device and did a factory reset, but it just gives me this blank screen.
All is fine on mine. I'm in the U.S. with latest firmware.
THe_Flash is offline  
post #367 of 382 Old 02-08-2014, 12:55 PM
Senior Member
 
gushin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by THe_Flash View Post

All is fine on mine. I'm in the U.S. with latest firmware.
Thanks. Reset my router and it seemed to have fixed the problem.
gushin is offline  
post #368 of 382 Old 03-02-2014, 02:07 PM
Newbie
 
Patterson108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I have a BP630c latest update and I have a Iomega Personal Cloud with uses Twonky Server 7.2.6-2 and I have problems with MP4 I cant pause, fast forward, or rewind. I created the MP4 with ffmpeg and have tested them on other DLNA device like my droid and every thing is good. Are you having similar problems?

Patterson108 is offline  
post #369 of 382 Old 03-07-2014, 03:51 PM
Newbie
 
Gunzzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Brasil
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New firmware:

BD9.720.00.C
Gunzzo is offline  
post #370 of 382 Old 03-09-2014, 12:13 PM
Member
 
Dig and Spike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm having an issue with my wifi connection, I can get to the premium app but when I try to open Any of the apps I lose my connection. Is anyone else witnessing this?

Update:

I reset my router which helped with the connection. Now I'm having an issue with slow internet speed with the BP620C only... I have my Apple TV below it and it's fine.

Any suggestions?
Dig and Spike is online now  
post #371 of 382 Old 04-17-2014, 08:33 AM
Newbie
 
Robert Ksiazek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

hi.

i just update my bp620 and it wont turn on after it.

any ideas?

Robert Ksiazek is offline  
post #372 of 382 Old 04-21-2014, 10:54 PM
Member
 
kantazo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Ksiazek View Post

hi.
i just update my bp620 and it wont turn on after it.
any ideas?

warranty??
kantazo is offline  
post #373 of 382 Old 04-27-2014, 08:05 AM
Newbie
 
Lanzar2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I have now noticed that details flicker when i watch i.e cinetrailer or Viewster. Does anyone else experience theese artefacts? Happens also when wathing mkv:s and started after firmware update? The artefact is most noticable when camera pans and then small details in the picture starts flickering like a wavy pattern....

Lanzar2 is offline  
post #374 of 382 Old 04-28-2014, 09:26 AM
Newbie
 
luiznunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

Does anyone know if the BP620 ( LG ) reads Vobsub subtitles? if not, how do you play 3d movies with subtitles? :|

thanks
luiznunes is offline  
post #375 of 382 Old 04-29-2014, 09:48 AM
Newbie
 
Lanzar2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Why is  the 3D setting grayed out to ON in my BP620N? I friend's BP620N is grayed out to OFF....???

Lanzar2 is offline  
post #376 of 382 Old 05-01-2014, 04:27 AM
Newbie
 
imkrishna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a BP420 that shipped with a MAC address ff: ff: ff: ff: ff: ff.. I cant get it to connect to my wired internet.. Does this mean its faulty?
imkrishna is offline  
post #377 of 382 Old 05-02-2014, 07:01 AM
Newbie
 
skynetxt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi guys.. i am  newbie  i have  the player lg  bp620  i wonder if is possible read external subtitles on usb drive  srt format..  on original blu ray disc.. How ? thanks...

 

blu ray disc + srt sub  on usb drive.

skynetxt is offline  
post #378 of 382 Old 05-08-2014, 06:44 PM
Newbie
 
Michael-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12

My 3D was grayed out in the On display as well until I hooked the HDMI cable directly to the TV versus going through the receiver for surround sound.  Prior to that cable change, it would not play the 3D blu rays - Now it is working .  Just need to find out how to run through for surround sound now.

Michael-7 is offline  
post #379 of 382 Old 05-28-2014, 11:48 AM
Newbie
 
luiznunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all!
Isn't there any solution for the 3d external subtitles for the bp620?
Already tried that solution of converting it to lower the resolution but... Agly to see...

Thanks
luiznunes is offline  
post #380 of 382 Old 06-03-2014, 09:25 AM
Newbie
 
pommaq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Made silly move to save 50€ and bought  BP420 as I did not check that local model should be with N. My country is not even listed when selecting country. Netflix would work if I'd select Ireland but that is not what I'm after.

firmware BD9.720.00

 

I've searched all over and with LG tv it is possible to change Nordic UI value for 0 to 1 and this I expect would be thing do with this BP also to make it BP420N and enable local "smart" content like Viaplay. I can access service menu of my LG plasma via Harmony remote when using but this 55ML7600 as reference for Harmony. But can't access service menu/EZ-adjust of BP420. Anyone having knowledge how to get there?

pommaq is offline  
post #381 of 382 Old 06-07-2014, 01:44 PM
Newbie
 
pommaq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by imkrishna View Post

I have a BP420 that shipped with a MAC address ff: ff: ff: ff: ff: ff.. I cant get it to connect to my wired internet.. Does this mean its faulty?

I have exactly the same 'challenge'. With that mac-address my dhcp-server from my Cisco ASA firewall refuses to give BP420 a dynamic IP-address. Resolution is to give fixed IP in instead. Faulty? In m$ world that would probably be called a 'featur'e :(

pommaq is offline  
post #382 of 382 Old 07-09-2014, 12:25 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi Guys.

Today I get a LG BP320

My Q is:

Can I saw a Bluray from the HDD?

I dowloaded a full Bluray (with BDMV and CERTIFICATE folders).

Just copy the folders to the HDD, connect to B3200 and play it?

Thanks a lot!
Sebastian Gauna is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Lg , Lg Black 3d Blu Ray Disc Player Bp620 , Blu Ray Players , Lg Bp520 Wifi Ready 3d Blu Ray Player Black , Lg Smart Bp420 Blu Ray 3d Video Player , Lg Bp320 2d Blu Ray Player Built In Wi Fi Black , Lg Bp220 2d Blu Ray Player Smart Tv Black
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off