BD plays music CD's as well - - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 8 Old 05-31-2012, 09:17 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Vizio 47" tv (about 4 yrs old) and have Never owned a Blu Ray player and am shopping now. In your opinion does a Blu Ray player that also plays CD's (not sure of terminology) do as well as buying an individual CD player? I need a new CD player as well.
As you've probably surmised, I am Not technical, but do try and buy in the mid-range price catergories when buying A/V equipment. Right now I do Not have surround sound either. I had my Snell E111's refurbished and hope to use them as my left/right main speakers, need all the rest of the equipment. Going to buy as I can, probably some used, refurbed equipment and pay as I go. sigh. My finances are such I need to do so, maybe spend an additional $1000.-1400. for receiver, center speaker, and satelite speakers. Buying the Blu Ray is seperate deal. The receiver is tricky for me as their are so many new advancements and uses (internet content,surround sound channels, etc).
Please comment and advise, yall really have helped me in the past few years and now that I am trying to get back into stereo listening, I need your valuable help. THANKS ahead of time, sorry for long post.

the impossible happens everyday
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 05-31-2012, 09:34 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 540 Post(s)
Liked: 421