Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 211 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6301 of 17634 Old 03-05-2013, 05:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Nicodimus22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by globalnomad View Post

You can completely turn off the front display using the dim key. The three modes are normal, dimmed, and off. Also, I think you might want to use the Page Up/Down button on the remote when browsing files. That skips to the next screen (about 10 files if memory serves) and you can then use the arrows to browse file-by-file.

As I stated, 'Off' does not turn it completely off. Even when it is set to off, it still comes back on for a short time every single time you press a button on the remote. I may just put some electrical tape over the display so I never see it.

I did not see the page keys, so that is helpful. Thanks!

Yamaha RX-A1020 AVR | Paradigm Monitor 11v7 L/R | Paradigm Monitor Center 3v7 C | Paradigm Monitor Surround 3v7 LS/RS | Klipsch SW-350 sub
Samsung HL61A750 HDTV | Oppo BDP-103 blu-ray player | Logitech Harmony 650 | Sony PS3 Slim 500gb | Nintendo Wii


My movie room: http://imgur.com/a/IjWr1
Nicodimus22 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6302 of 17634 Old 03-05-2013, 05:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Nicodimus22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

With the GOTO button you can jump to an index number in a long file list. You have to guess about where you want to be.

-Bill

I'll try that out. I may just end up using the page down key if that's easier. Thank you!

Yamaha RX-A1020 AVR | Paradigm Monitor 11v7 L/R | Paradigm Monitor Center 3v7 C | Paradigm Monitor Surround 3v7 LS/RS | Klipsch SW-350 sub
Samsung HL61A750 HDTV | Oppo BDP-103 blu-ray player | Logitech Harmony 650 | Sony PS3 Slim 500gb | Nintendo Wii


My movie room: http://imgur.com/a/IjWr1
Nicodimus22 is offline  
post #6303 of 17634 Old 03-05-2013, 05:33 PM
Member
 
calpon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Trying to decide if I need to run DirectTv through the 103. Right now I have Direct TV set as native going through my Onkyo TX-NR3008. The Onkyo is doing the upscaling to 1080P and then sending it to my Panasonic P60GT30.

The Onkyo has a HQV-Reon VX video processing chip doing the upscale. Would the Oppo 103 do a better job or would I just be adding complexity (hand-shake problem) for no real good?
calpon is offline  
post #6304 of 17634 Old 03-05-2013, 06:16 PM
Senior Member
 
AYColumbia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Columbia, MO
Posts: 349
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicodimus22 View Post

...I may just put some electrical tape over the display so I never see it. ...!
Oh no, not electrical tape. Check out lightdims. They work great and don't leave the nasty guck behind if/when you remove them. wink.gif

AYColumbia is offline  
post #6305 of 17634 Old 03-05-2013, 06:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,697
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by AYColumbia View Post

Oh no, not electrical tape. Check out lightdims. They work great and don't leave the nasty guck behind if/when you remove them. wink.gif

I have those things on all kinds of stuff.

65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #6306 of 17634 Old 03-05-2013, 08:05 PM
Senior Member
 
giedrys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: DTLA
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
When you say "Compares favorably to HTPC", what does that mean exactly ?

Easier to use for instance.
Quote:
You say: "Never liked any of the software BD players that much+"... Really ?? Maybe difference of opinion, but I do I do prefer to store and play movies from XBMC...
I meant BD software players like TMT Or PowerDVD
Quote:
You say: "all those video card settings to mess with just to get as close to original unaltered picture as possible" Besides setting your TV resolution... what other card settings do you need to adjust ?

If it was that simple, there will be no threads such as this on HTPC forum:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1387832/htpc-tweaks-and-fixes

Quote:
Note: I'm just trying to see which is better or are they the same in terms of video quality.

To me there is little to no difference in PQ. YMMV.


Again, Oppo wins for me because it's easier to use, takes less time to tweak, boots almost instantly etc. Never liked playing movies from PC anyway- only did that because of file compatibility. That's not an issue anymore when you have 103.


Try to compare it your system. You don't have much to lose- just return shipping in case you don't like it.
giedrys is offline  
post #6307 of 17634 Old 03-05-2013, 09:05 PM
Newbie
 
biotechy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently purchased the Oppo 103 and have it hooked up to a Denon 4311CI and then to a Panasonic VT50. I am tempted to use the "enhanced color" for some reason. smile.gif Not really sure I understand what it does. Has anyone tried this and at what level. (+1 to +4). I'm using Dnice's settings on the VT50 and check those with WOW disk. Wonder how much "enhanced color" messes with cal setting.
tongue.gif
biotechy is offline  
post #6308 of 17634 Old 03-05-2013, 10:45 PM
Member
 
Sidetracked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVfile View Post

No, the "good news" was that they acknowledge the errors on HDMI2 and plan to fix it in the next firmware update.

I agree, for a videophile company, I am shocked at their current direction with the BDP-103. People are going back to the BDP-83 and that shouldn't be happening.

Well, frustratingly I just got a more qualified response about fixing HDMI 2 in an email exchange today;

Me: Has Oppo now found that there are indeed chroma sampling errors in HDMI 2, and is the plan to
address those in a future firmware release?

Oppo: Issues related to chroma sampling errors with HDMI 2 have been confirmed by a beta tester and their
observations have been sent to the firmware engineers for additional replication and verification. Ideally
if
there is anything wrong with the HDMI 2 output will be corrected through a future firmware release.


Doesn't sound like they've accepted there are definitely errors or are promising a fix yet either.
"Ideally'...
Sidetracked is offline  
post #6309 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 03:55 AM
Member
 
Elmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It drives me crazy... SMB via the 103. I have Windows 8 Pro. I guess my settings are ok because from my smartphone i can access my shared drives through a SMB app (AndSMB) without any problem. On the 103 i always get "Login failed", my access settings are simple, account no special characters, password no special characters and as said - works like a charm from Smartphone. I looked up in Google for help - nothing found that worked.

Is there any hint ? I read that Win 8 makes problems in general with SMB compared to Win 7 - is it a known issue with the oppo ?
Elmar is offline  
post #6310 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 04:03 AM
Member
 
globalnomad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Beijing
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elmar View Post

Is there any hint ? I read that Win 8 makes problems in general with SMB compared to Win 7 - is it a known issue with the oppo ?

Unfortunately, it is a known issue with Win 8/OPPO. Win8 is supposed to have backwards compatibility with SMB 1 and 2, but something isn't quite right yet (either with documentation for developers to implement SMB 3 or with the actual compatibility system).

globalnomad is offline  
post #6311 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 04:08 AM
Member
 
Elmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks. Thats fun, since they advertise it as experimental they don't even need to take big attention to this issue then... direct access was one of the buying reasons to replace the 93 mad.gif
Elmar is offline  
post #6312 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 04:22 AM
Member
 
globalnomad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Beijing
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elmar View Post

Thanks. Thats fun, since they advertise it as experimental they don't even need to take big attention to this issue then... direct access was one of the buying reasons to replace the 93 mad.gif

To their credit, my Win 7 share works flawlessly and I couldn't be happier. Also, I don't know how much access they would have had to Win 8 for testing prior to its release considering both the OS and player were released in October if I remember correctly.

globalnomad is offline  
post #6313 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 04:32 AM
Member
 
globalnomad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Beijing
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21

Also, make sure you don't have any Microsoft Live programs installed as they conflict with SMB shares, even on Win 7. This includes MS Live Essentials, Live Games etc.

globalnomad is offline  
post #6314 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 04:44 AM
Member
 
Elmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No live services installed. I made a fresh install as well this week. and i use a local account, no live account for logon
Elmar is offline  
post #6315 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 06:20 AM
Member
 
Terry Mann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

The ROKU Streaming Stick uses the OPPO remote instead of a separate remote.

The Stick uses its own built-in Wifi, separate from any network connection of the OPPO. So you must have Wifi to use the stick. At least one Roku box can be hooked up by Ethernet instead of Wifi.

The Stick must use the Front HDMI Input of the OPPO, since that one has MHL power. The box is separately powered, and if you want to run it through the OPPO you can use either the Front or Rear HDMI Input.

The Stick as sold by OPPO does not include its own Roku remote, and also has special discount pricing.

The Stick runs the same Roku Channel apps as their 1080p-capable boxes, evidently with the same performance.
--Bob

Was frustrated with the variable quality of Netflix on my Oppo BDP-103 and so cancelled Netflix.

Should the new Roku 3 provide (a) visibly and audibly better and (b) more consistent results from Netflix (with Roku signal then passed thru the Oppo) than the 'downgraded' signal Netflix seems to frequently send to the Oppo?

Thanks.
Terry Mann is offline  
post #6316 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 07:59 AM
Member
 
Tal L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: LA
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonhawk

Are you set to bitstream, or LPCM? I have very little success with bitstream, and occasional delays --Handshaking?--with LPCM into my Bryston SP3.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tal L View Post

I believe I am using bitstream But I'll double check and report back.

Sorry, for the delay... I reconfirmed my settings and yes, I am definitely using bitstream.
Tal L is offline  
post #6317 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 08:26 AM
Member
 
Tony Vega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any owners having any luck getting the BR of Wreck it Ralph to work? The player is un-responsive. The DVD works just fine and for kicks, I moved the BR to another player and had no issues.
Tony Vega is offline  
post #6318 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 08:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
KJSmitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by skoor View Post

Same here. Really wanted to like the OPPO, but the Panasonic BDT-220's SD playback is excellent. And with the sharpness issue, I would say the BR playback is much more satisfying too. File support and streaming on a single box unit would have been very nice and the very reason I went with the OPPO in the first place. But I cannot do it at the price of PQ regardless of cost. For now the Panasonic will have to do. And at one time, I was in the camp that all BR images would look the same. However, I do see a difference on these two units even for BRs with OPPO's soft vs processed look. Perhaps OPPO will or can get it fix. Then we can get back to focusing on SD support, file and streaming support again. Not for now, unfortunately.

I think it definitely depends on the displays - and of course personal likes etc. I had two BDT-220s and returned them both. One on a 54 inch Panny GT15 and the other a 60 inch GT50. I surely wouldn't say the 220s stunk in regards to video prowess yet definitely "would not" say I liked it over the OPPOs. If BD playback/PQ was its only use I too would probably say $120 works over the $500. My biggest issues with the 220 were what I would call a very finicky HDMI circuit and antiquated home network features with lousy playback/format support. The HDMI issues definitely relate to my home/HDMI runs in that short direct runs to a display worked fine. Anything beyond that resulted in flaky video if video at all - where other players work flawlessly. I replaced one with the 103 and the other with an even cheaper Sony BD player. I do respect your position however as its been said many times that if you are not utilizing the many other features/functions of an OPPO you're paying for more than you need.
Regardless of item purchased, merchant etc, the best thing ever created was the 30 day return policy. Reviews and research don't always cover the specifics and each of us can have unique set ups and/or desires and opinions on performance. It's great to beable to perform a little trial and error/test and review prior to long term ownership. biggrin.gif

Cheers

Love DIY
KJSmitty is offline  
post #6319 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 08:33 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 16,875
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 315
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Vega View Post

Any owners having any luck getting the BR of Wreck it Ralph to work? The player is un-responsive. The DVD works just fine and for kicks, I moved the BR to another player and had no issues.

Yours is the first problem report I have seen.

What exactly is the player doing? When does it stop being responsive?

The general procedure for dealing with problem Blu-rays is to do all of:

  • turn off BD-Live
  • erase Persistent Storage
  • reboot the player

If still no good, try the same thing with BD-Live on.

If still no good, contact OPPO support with the details.

-Bill
wmcclain is offline  
post #6320 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 08:40 AM
Member
 
Tony Vega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

Yours is the first problem report I have seen.

What exactly is the player doing? When does it stop being responsive?

The general procedure for dealing with problem Blu-rays is to do all of:

  • turn off BD-Live
  • erase Persistent Storage
  • reboot the player

If still no good, try the same thing with BD-Live on.

If still no good, contact OPPO support with the details.

-Bill

I'll give this a try. The disc and player just remain unresponsive at the menu screen. The closest thing I get to a reaction from the player is a circle with the line thru it in the top left corner when I try and push various buttons on the remote. I'm sure Oppo will get it sorted out. Sounds like a BD-Live issue.
Tony Vega is offline  
post #6321 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 08:56 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Josh Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Planet Boston, source of the spice, Melange.
Posts: 19,879
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Browsing this thread late and have only read back a few pages. Regarding the discussion about the HDMI 1 softness issue, I see some people say that they've gone back to the BDP-83. Where does the BDP-93 fall? Does it supposedly have this issue also?

Josh Z
Writer/Editor, High-Def Digest (Blog updated daily!)
Curator, Laserdisc Forever

My opinions are my own, and do not necessarily reflect those of my employers.

Josh Z is offline  
post #6322 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
AVfile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 1,929
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 50
I defer to others on the 93 image quality, but the culprit in the 103 seems to be the QDEO processing which Oppo enabled mainly for 4K scaling and NR. The decoding solution provided by Mediatek seems to do everything else adequately, which is why HDMI2 will be preferred for most users once they sort out the Chroma issues (I am still hopeful that a fix for this imminent, despite the latest generic response from low-level tech support).

I will point out that many are holding onto the older 83 for its superior IR remote responsiveness and front panel ergonomics over the newer 93.

- AVStefan
If you like someone's post, just use the Like button to give thanks.
AVfile is offline  
post #6323 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:08 AM
Member
 
Sidetracked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Z View Post

Browsing this thread late and have only read back a few pages. Regarding the discussion about the HDMI 1 softness issue, I see some people say that they've gone back to the BDP-83. Where does the BDP-93 fall? Does it supposedly have this issue also?

Sorry to give a non-answer answer, but I'm the one who spoke of going back to the 83. I do have
the 93, but it's in a different system, with a lesser display, so I've always attributed any quality
differences to the display, not the player.

I did think of testing the 93 in my main system to try and answer exactly your question, but just
haven't had the time.
Sidetracked is offline  
post #6324 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:10 AM
Member
 
Tornado Red's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Vega View Post

Any owners having any luck getting the BR of Wreck it Ralph to work? The player is un-responsive. The DVD works just fine and for kicks, I moved the BR to another player and had no issues.

FYI, no issues with my 103 on the Wreck It Ralph blu-ray...
lanping09 likes this.
Tornado Red is offline  
post #6325 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Jacob305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Z View Post

Browsing this thread late and have only read back a few pages. Regarding the discussion about the HDMI 1 softness issue, I see some people say that they've gone back to the BDP-83. Where does the BDP-93 fall? Does it supposedly have this issue also?

while i am no expert. I found the sharpness at +1 with my oppo 93 much better for some reason. specially with 3d titles. I am using a panasonic gt25.

Jacob
Jacob305 is offline  
post #6326 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:17 AM
Member
 
darthkringle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
All- Before I go behind my TV/Rack and give HDMI 2 a try for video, I want to be sure I understand something. If I am now going to use HDMI 2 for Video only direct to display and HDMI 1 for Audio only to the Receiver, I assume I have to pick "Dual Display"? Then I assume Audio and Video are passed from BOTH HDMI? Thanks!!
darthkringle is offline  
post #6327 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:41 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Josh Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Planet Boston, source of the spice, Melange.
Posts: 19,879
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVfile View Post

I defer to others on the 93 image quality, but the culprit in the 103 seems to be the QDEO processing which Oppo enabled mainly for 4K scaling and NR. The decoding solution provided by Mediatek seems to do everything else adequately, which is why HDMI2 will be preferred for most users once they sort out the Chroma issues (I am still hopeful that a fix for this imminent, despite the latest generic response from low-level tech support).

The 93 also has QDEO, but not 4k scaling. I don't know if it's been implemented the same way.

It was my understanding that both units used Mediatek for decoding, and QDEO only came into play for image processing (or scaling to 4k).

Josh Z
Writer/Editor, High-Def Digest (Blog updated daily!)
Curator, Laserdisc Forever

My opinions are my own, and do not necessarily reflect those of my employers.

Josh Z is offline  
post #6328 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:53 AM
Member
 
warrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob305 View Post

what HDTV do you have if I may ask?

Jacob

Sorry for the delay in answering your question. If you're still interested, I've had a Sony KDL-55BX520 for the past year and change.

________________________________________
Sony Bravia KDL-55BX520 / Pioneer VSX-54TX
OPPO BDP-103D / Xfinity X1 / Klipsch Speakers
warrian is offline  
post #6329 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
larryep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: PLANET EARTH
Posts: 1,250
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
new update from slysoft about cinivia

7.1.6.0 2013 03 05- New: Option to disable Cinavia detection when using AnyDVD with ArcSoftTMT 5.3, TMT 6.0 or PowerDVD 12- New: Rip to image will create sparse files to reduce the size ofrequired disc space and faster image creation- New (Blu-ray): Support for new discs- New (DVD): Support for new discs- Fix (DVD): Removing annoyances could make some discs unplayable- Some minor fixes and improvements


does this have any worth when using AVCHD WITH OPPO?
larryep is offline  
post #6330 of 17634 Old 03-06-2013, 09:59 AM
Member
 
BakeApples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Z View Post

Browsing this thread late and have only read back a few pages. Regarding the discussion about the HDMI 1 softness issue, I see some people say that they've gone back to the BDP-83. Where does the BDP-93 fall? Does it supposedly have this issue also?

I'm also interested in this matter, i own the 93 myself and have sharpness set to 0. Personally, i don't think it looks soft at all but i havn't tried out using HDMI 2 yet so can't say if there is a noticeable difference.

What i would like to know is, does the Qdeo apply the exact same processing on HDMI 1 on both 93 & 103 or is it different? If so, how?
BakeApples is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc , Seiki Digital Se50uy04 50 Inch 4k 120hz Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off