Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 223 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 199Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6661 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 10:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,932
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by k00zmi4 View Post

Since you'll be 'throwing in S&M', would you be so kind to check up on this issue I mentioned earlier - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1311806/official-oppo-bdp-95-owners-thread/10260#post_23074846
Thanks!

No problem. Mines tough to get at, and runs thru a Denon AVR on pass through. Ill check HDMI 1080p and 1080i for you shortly, as well as Source Direct for the 103.

65" VT50 / BDP-S7200
Denon AVR-4520CI
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6662 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 10:34 AM
Member
 
2channelguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by AB Hancock View Post

My replacement 103 arrived yesterday--same problem with small pop between tracks and the noise floor is audible when I crank my Denon AVR-4306 to max (a level that would blow my speakers). This thing is so wonderful that I'll keep it and hope a firmware upgrade will fix these bugs in future.

One of the most amazing things (one I wasn't expecting) is the life the 103 has breathed into my standard definition CDs--there is a clarity that lets me hear details I've never heard before and I can play CDs at volume levels that would have been impossible on my Denon DVD-3910. I'm actually enjoying my CD collection as much as my SACDs and DVD-Audio titles. The DVD up conversion is terrific as well. What a wonderful player. I can't imagine how good the 105 must sound!

I have the "pops" too. At first I thought I was imagining them because they sounded like the pops on vinyl. I'm just going to ignore them. I agree that my CDs and SACDs are sounding much better. I wish I had spent the extra money for the 105
2channelguy is offline  
post #6663 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 10:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 1,746
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2channelguy View Post

I have the "pops" too. At first I thought I was imagining them because they sounded like the pops on vinyl. I'm just going to ignore them. I agree that my CDs and SACDs are sounding much better. I wish I had spent the extra money for the 105
Which input connection are you using. Analogue (RCA) or HDMI?

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #6664 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 11:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,932
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 325
OK.

Oppo to Denon 3313 to VT50 65"
VT50 is running in THX Cinema

I checked Source Direct, 1080i and 1080p settings for Oppo resolution, with the VT50 in HD Size 2 (pixel for pixel), Deep Color OFF, ycbcr 4:4:4, 24p on and the VT50 in 96hz mode.

Coming out of HDMI 1, all three resolution settings passed all overscan, scaling, luma/chroma and vertical/horizontal tests on both Spears and Munsil and WOW. I really cant see where I can test anything else. smile.gif

Im gonna run with HDMI 1, Source Direct, 4:4:4 and 24p on, not looking back. Audio delay was also spot on using DVE and WOW.

65" VT50 / BDP-S7200
Denon AVR-4520CI
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #6665 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 12:35 PM
Newbie
 
k00zmi4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
gadgtfreak, thanks for your info.

Well, that's another positive feedback (so it's a double '+' for 10x) 'bout no scaling/cropping issues with bdp-10x series. Great to hear, actually. Since I'll be upgrading soon. Hope this issue is only regarding the previous 9x series and the older MTK8530.
k00zmi4 is offline  
post #6666 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 12:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
Hi Deaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 629
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

OK.

Oppo to Denon 3313 to VT50 65"
VT50 is running in THX Cinema

I checked Source Direct, 1080i and 1080p settings for Oppo resolution, with the VT50 in HD Size 2 (pixel for pixel), Deep Color OFF, ycbcr 4:4:4, 24p on and the VT50 in 96hz mode.

Coming out of HDMI 1, all three resolution settings passed all overscan, scaling, luma/chroma and vertical/horizontal tests on both Spears and Munsil and WOW. I really cant see where I can test anything else. smile.gif

Im gonna run with HDMI 1, Source Direct, 4:4:4 and 24p on, not looking back. Audio delay was also spot on using DVE and WOW.
You should try d-nice's settings and see how you like 'em. Are you running your cable or sat box through it?

Panny 65VT50 / DTV Genie / OPPO 103 / Roku 3 / Denon 1613 / Klipsch Quintet 5.0
Hi Deaf is offline  
post #6667 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 01:36 PM
Senior Member
 
Nicodimus22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I realize that it wasn't really designed for this, but has anyone tried running a Wii through the 103's HDMI input to see if it looks any sharper?

Before I get flooded with "but Wii doesn't have HDMI out!" comments, here:

http://www.amazon.com/Hight-Quality-Convertor-Nintendo-Headphone/dp/B0065BB7M8/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

Yamaha RX-A1020 AVR | Paradigm Monitor 11v7 L/R | Paradigm Monitor Center 3v7 C | Paradigm Monitor Surround 3v7 LS/RS | Klipsch SW-350 sub
Samsung HL61A750 HDTV | Oppo BDP-103 blu-ray player | Logitech Harmony 650 | Sony PS3 Slim 500gb | Nintendo Wii


My movie room: http://imgur.com/a/IjWr1
Nicodimus22 is offline  
post #6668 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 02:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,932
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hi Deaf View Post

You should try d-nice's settings and see how you like 'em. Are you running your cable or sat box through it?

I was, but it had some weird lip sync issues.

65" VT50 / BDP-S7200
Denon AVR-4520CI
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #6669 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 04:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dmusoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 2,435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDTBill View Post

SIDETRACKED gets an academy award for Post #6566.
I missed a few weeks fighting dragons (hyrid car tax in VA) needed a sum-up.

I heartily agree ...best to re-link at http://www.avsforum.com/t/1432162/official-oppo-bdp-103-owners-thread/6540#post_23074642


How to phase match subwoofers to the mains speakers: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19542630
dmusoke is offline  
post #6670 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 05:10 PM
Member
 
2channelguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post

Which input connection are you using. Analogue (RCA) or HDMI?

RCA
2channelguy is offline  
post #6671 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 06:21 PM
 
vinnie97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nunya
Posts: 11,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 1010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganymed4 View Post

I completely agree and this is also my understanding of the technical background. But my question is: Why do I hear differences, when I am doing an A/B comparison between two players?
Because you're subconsciously expecting to hear a difference? wink.gif
Quote:
Can it be that this is a side effect of the video chip? Or something about the power supply?
I guess the people who design these players know, but nobody told us about this - also only a guess.

Well, it is some kind of miracle happening there. Personally I don't want to extend this topic any further and I take it as 'a difference between two different players' and it is OK for me. May be some time later, somebody will find out, why digital players can sound different, using digital connections. Currently, I don't have a clue.

I will test tomorrow HDMI 1 and 2 output, because there is a lot of fuzz here about it. This is also, IMO, an interesting topic.
It's not all that interesting unless all the variables that muddy the subjective results can be isolated via an aforementioned double-blind listening test (this would require you being able to repeatedly successfully distinguish between the 2 players on a given sample to the point that the result is statistically significant, and preferably with multiple audio passages).
vinnie97 is offline  
post #6672 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 06:38 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,823
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 472
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganymed4 View Post


But my question is: Why do I hear differences, when I am doing an A/B comparison between two players?
In addition to what vinnie97 wrote, you have to insure that the volume produced by both players is measurably identical, or they will sound different. Usually the higher volume will sound better.

Never underestimate the power of the mind to fool us. Just look at the money that's made with exotic wall sockets, power cords, fuses, and speaker wire. eek.gif
htwaits is offline  
post #6673 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 08:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,932
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by haytonw View Post

I was having problems with audio sync as well until I hit FFWD on the cable box controller, synced right up.

Regards,
Will

Mine would come and go, sometimes quite bad. Too much annoyance for something not overly important.

65" VT50 / BDP-S7200
Denon AVR-4520CI
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #6674 of 18724 Old 03-16-2013, 08:36 PM
Newbie
 
haytonw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

I was, but it had some weird lip sync issues.



I was having problems with audio sync as well until I hit FFWD on the cable box controller, synced right up.

Regards,
Will
haytonw is offline  
post #6675 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 07:22 AM
wse
AVS Special Member
 
wse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 7,005
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 551 Post(s)
Liked: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by electricmanscott View PostGet a roku stick for an almost unlimited number of streaming options.
http://www.oppodigital.com/proddetail.asp?prod=RokuSSB

Is this as good as the ROKU 3? 

wse is offline  
post #6676 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 07:49 AM
Senior Member
 
mrcarnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

The answer to this type of question is "Yes, there is always a chance" but no one can say with certainty. OPPO pursues network partnerships but you can't push a rope; someone has to be pulling from the other end and a small company like OPPO can't always get their attention. These other companies look at installed base: number of eyeballs.

Hulu is available on the Roku Streaming Stick. Ideally (to me) all player vendors ought to move all network services into something like the Roku. Have them make it work so no one else has to worry about it. Then all services are available to all players.

-Bill

I considered the Roku stick but all my equipment is hardwire ethernet and not wireless which is what was required for the stick. If that has changed then I would get the stick.
mrcarnut is offline  
post #6677 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 07:54 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,518
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrcarnut View Post


I considered the Roku stick but all my equipment is hardwire ethernet and not wireless which is what was required for the stick. If that has changed then I would get the stick.

No, the Roku stick requires it's own wireless connection; it doesn't even use the player's wireless.

Other Roku products have ethernet. You can connect directly to the AVR or display, or try it into the OPPO HDMI inputs.

-Bill
wmcclain is offline  
post #6678 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 08:20 AM
Member
 
electricmanscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by wse View Post

Is this as good as the ROKU 3? 

I don't know. Depends on your needs and network I guess. The more I use the stick the more I like it and the more likely I am to get the ROKU 3.

Dedicated theater

JVC RS46U

Lumagen XE3D

115"d 16:9 DIY AT Seymour XD screen with DIY masking

Marantz SR7008

Oppo BDP103

Darbee Darblet

Klipsch RF7II mains

Klipsch RC64II center

PSA XS15 Sub

Roku3

Harmony 900

electricmanscott is offline  
post #6679 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 09:41 AM
Member
 
darthkringle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Three questions:

Any clue when we might see a Firmware update? I am hoping since it has been a while, this one will be a big one and will at least resolve some of the feedback related to HDMI 1 or HDMI 2 as representing a true reference video source.

I know that picking "Auto" for color space is generally not recomended, but what color space does Vudu broadcast in? I assume it is 444 since that is at least what my Cisco Cable box is using.

Finally, is it my imagination or does Deep Color on actually have an affect on either HDMI 1 and 2? To my eyes, (And this could be me tricking myself), colors seem more intense or more contrast but somewhat fake looking.


Thoughts on any of the three items asked above?
darthkringle is offline  
post #6680 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 10:12 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,518
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthkringle View Post


Any clue when we might see a Firmware update?

We've heard nothing definite. OPPO hardly ever gives advance notice. Some people report getting experimental firmware updates from Support, indicating that something is cooking.

Quote:
Finally, is it my imagination or does Deep Color on actually have an affect on either HDMI 1 and 2? To my eyes, (And this could be me tricking myself), colors seem more intense or more contrast but somewhat fake looking.

That may depend more on how your display responds to the different input signal.

-Bill
wmcclain is offline  
post #6681 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 12:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
Ganymed4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnie97 View Post

Because you're subconsciously expecting to hear a difference? wink.gif
It's not all that interesting unless all the variables that muddy the subjective results can be isolated via an aforementioned double-blind listening test (this would require you being able to repeatedly successfully distinguish between the 2 players on a given sample to the point that the result is statistically significant, and preferably with multiple audio passages).

I didn't expect a difference and that was so surprising for me! This is the point, that I could clearly hear a difference, where I didn't expect one. Before that, I used my Audyssey Pro-Kit for measuring on 12 positions before and was very happy with the sound. Then came the Oppo and somehow destroyed it a bit, due to the 'thickened' bass. However, I am still experimenting with it and I am testing.
I also recognized to my surprise, that I used HDMI 2 as output and changed to HDMI 1 which I like better picture-wise. Now I have to compare again the sound.

My opinion about blind tests is not this high. There are discussions against and for it. For somebody with limited time, it is nearly impossible to do this.

What I can tell you is, there is a difference - for me - and I didn't expect it at all.
Ganymed4 is offline  
post #6682 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 01:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
esh516's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

In addition to what vinnie97 wrote, you have to insure that the volume produced by both players is measurably identical, or they will sound different. Usually the higher volume will sound better.

Never underestimate the power of the mind to fool us. Just look at the money that's made with exotic wall sockets, power cords, fuses, and speaker wire. eek.gif
I also hear sonic differences in my gear..all digital does not sound the same!..even swapping out hi quality HDMI cables,I'm getting slighty different sound,using audioquest carbon,and straight wire super silver HDMI..music thru my oppo sounds a lot different than the same CD in my CD/DAC combo all running thru a anthem Mrx pre and parasound halo amps,everything level matched..using the same HDMI cables and everything using shuyanta venom power cords..big differences.. My CD/DAC with upgraded pangae power supply trumps all else..my oppo 103 sounds a close second..the CD/DAC had much more depth,almost 3- dimensional sound..the oppo definitely sounds great..just a different sound,same goes for Sirius radio into my Mrx,
And yes..good power cords and cables do make a difference, and its not a slight one!
esh516 is offline  
post #6683 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 01:11 PM
wse
AVS Special Member
 
wse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 7,005
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 551 Post(s)
Liked: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthkringle View Post

Three questions:Any clue when we might see a Firmware.

This week or next week is what I heard smile.gif
wse is offline  
post #6684 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 02:38 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,823
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 472
Quote:
Originally Posted by esh516 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

In addition to what vinnie97 wrote, you have to insure that the volume produced by both players is measurably identical, or they will sound different. Usually the higher volume will sound better.

Never underestimate the power of the mind to fool us. Just look at the money that's made with exotic wall sockets, power cords, fuses, and speaker wire. eek.gif
I also hear sonic differences in my gear..all digital does not sound the same!..even swapping out hi quality HDMI cables,I'm getting slighty different sound,using audioquest carbon,and straight wire super silver HDMI..music thru my oppo sounds a lot different than the same CD in my CD/DAC combo all running thru a anthem Mrx pre and parasound halo amps,everything level matched..using the same HDMI cables and everything using shuyanta venom power cords..big differences.. My CD/DAC with upgraded pangae power supply trumps all else..my oppo 103 sounds a close second..the CD/DAC had much more depth,almost 3- dimensional sound..the oppo definitely sounds great..just a different sound,same goes for Sirius radio into my Mrx,
And yes..good power cords and cables do make a difference, and its not a slight one!
I think this discussion is better suited to audio theory forums. wink.gif
htwaits is offline  
post #6685 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 03:05 PM
Member
 
BadClams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 161
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had my second run in with lip sync issues last night. It was within the first 2-3 chapters of Gran Torino on BD. Surprised me also how fast it worsened; even my 9 year old noticed it. I quit playback and once restarted, it played just fine straight through/no issues??!!??

Kinda a head scratcher...

On another note, I was also surprised at how AWFUL Unforgiven DVD looked coming through the 103. Is this disc notorious for being rough? Just curious as I didn't expect it to be so poor, or maybe I have the Oppo set incorrectly (or there's something I can do in settings?)?

B
BadClams is offline  
post #6686 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 03:45 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,518
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadClams View Post

On another note, I was also surprised at how AWFUL Unforgiven DVD looked coming through the 103. Is this disc notorious for being rough? Just curious as I didn't expect it to be so poor, or maybe I have the Oppo set incorrectly (or there's something I can do in settings?)?

B

I remember that disc being very poor. The Warner Eastwood DVDs tended to be bottom of the barrel.

That said: you are using 1080p output, not Source Direct? Done any calibration of the display?

-Bill
wmcclain is offline  
post #6687 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 05:04 PM
Member
 
Medieval Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Is there any way to delete a file on the network from the Oppo after I'm done watching it? Or do I have to do that from my computer (which as far as I can tell is the case, unless I'm missing something, which I hope)?

AKA Rob Helmerichs
Medieval Guy is offline  
post #6688 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 05:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,986
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 175
You have to do it on the computer. The player has no write access to your drive.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #6689 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 05:20 PM
Member
 
Medieval Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Thanks! That's what I figured, but hope springs eternal. And ignorance is bliss. And stuff like that.

AKA Rob Helmerichs
Medieval Guy is offline  
post #6690 of 18724 Old 03-17-2013, 05:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
esh516's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

I think this discussion is better suited to audio theory forums. wink.gif
...roger that...
esh516 is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off