Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 322 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 520Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9631 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 10:31 AM
Senior Member
 
PRBR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by hernanu View Post

Potentially - it depends on the quality of the digital to analog conversion at the Oppo vs. the AVR.

If the Oppo has better DA converters, there may be a difference if you sent it through HDMI to the AVR if the AVR has inferior DACs.

If the AVR has better DA converters, then the HDMI path may be better, since you are using the AVR's DACs.

That is, of course all other things being equal. The wild card in this is the room correction that the AVR is probably putting on the incoming signal, compensating for the room's inadequacies. If this performs better than you setting the proper values on the Oppo, then the HDMI path is better. If you do a good job of setting the values in the Oppo, that may sound better.

In the end, it depends on your taste. I found both approaches to give good results, the Oppo -> analog took a bit more work. I now have an HDMI path only for convenience, and because I like my Pioneer's room correction being applied.

thanks good to know!! my avr does not have a 7.1 analog input but i can get one with it if it will sound better that way but based on your advise i leave it like that using the hdmi! thanks
PRBR is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9632 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 11:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
AVfile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 2,180
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Don't forget you would also need to get 4 pairs of interconnect cables. Who wants that mess? It is the reason everyone went HDMI years ago.

- AVStefan
If you like someone's post, just use the Like button to give thanks.
AVfile is offline  
post #9633 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 12:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
KJSmitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVfile View Post

Don't forget you would also need to get 4 pairs of interconnect cables. Who wants that mess? It is the reason everyone went HDMI years ago.

Well,,, that's not the real reason. Prior to HDMI everyone typically used a single digital cable or fiber optic toslink for sound and either composite, component or S-Video for video.. HDMI handled the increasing bandwidth issues associated with better resolutions on both audio and video. Not to mention the ever increasing copy protection capabilities... My OPPOs were the first to have me try multi channel analog.

Overall however, with exception to the physical connection and inherent handshake issues I'll take the single HDMI run over two digital cables any day. biggrin.gif

Love DIY
KJSmitty is offline  
post #9634 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 12:51 PM
Member
 
OPPOrtunist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthkringle View Post

Hey guys, I am SURE I am hallucinating, but it appears to my eyes that HDMI 1 "Softening/NR" issue is improved on the new Beta. Anyone else see this or is it just placebo/Wishful thinking? I can see a scenario where this could have been improved without making a big to do in the Release notes since the implication previously was that the chip was working as expected. Thoughts? Anyone else on the new Beta version notice this?

I used to have sharpness set to +1, but now I leave it at 0, so there could be something in what you say - or it´s just a figment of the imagination.
OPPOrtunist is offline  
post #9635 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 12:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 666
I tried sharpness +1 after the beta, was my first time, and I did not care for it after a couple of days. I have a darbee 5000 waiting at home now, kinda curious to try it for a longer period.
lanping09 likes this.
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #9636 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 12:58 PM
Member
 
darthkringle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

I tried sharpness +1 after the beta, was my first time, and I did not care for it after a couple of days. I have a darbee 5000 waiting at home now, kinda curious to try it for a longer period.


I have a Darbee as well typically at around HD45-47. Since installing the Beta I felt the need to dial down the Darbee a bit closer to 40 and with the Darbee "off" I felt like the pure picture from HDMI 1 was indeed a bit less soft than before. Again, I could be imagining it, but I don't think I am.
darthkringle is offline  
post #9637 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 01:40 PM
Member
 
OPPOrtunist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
For the first time, I have spent some time comparing the output of HDMI1 and 2 with the same content and all picture adjustment settings at 0. I definitely prefer HDMI1 in terms of definition.
lanping09 likes this.
OPPOrtunist is offline  
post #9638 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 04:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Sterling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Saratoga Springs, UT USA
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Sorry if this has been mentioned/asked in this thread already, but does the OPPO 103 stream Netflix 3D?

I think my ISP supports it, but haven't noticed any indication on the OPPO Netflix app.

If it does, what movie would demonstrate this on my 3D Optoma from Netflix? And does it require a certain OPPO firmware version?
Sterling is offline  
post #9639 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 04:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
globalgreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sterling View Post

Sorry if this has been mentioned/asked in this thread already, but does the OPPO 103 stream Netflix 3D?

I think my ISP supports it, but haven't noticed any indication on the OPPO Netflix app.

If it does, what movie would demonstrate this on my 3D Optoma from Netflix? And does it require a certain OPPO firmware version?

Looks like there is a specific list of devices from Netflix that support 3D.

globalgreg is offline  
post #9640 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 04:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 666
And a specific list of providers (HSI). I have devices that will do SuperHD and 3D, but my ATT DSL is not supported.
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #9641 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 06:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
thirdkind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,514
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Is there anyone here using the Roku stick who wouldn't mind testing 24fps content on Netflix? I reported an issue to Oppo a while back, but they said no one else has reported the problem. It's still on their list for the engineers to review.

If I watch Netflix content encoded at 24fps using the Roku stick, I see dropped frames and stuttering about once per minute. The audio is unaffected. I've tried 1080p24 AUTO, ON, and OFF on the Oppo, and they all demonstrate the problem. It looks like the video processor has some trouble maintaining a framerate lock on incoming 24fps material.

When using the native Netflix app, I don't see any dropped frames, but I think that's because the native app outputs everything at 1080p60 regardless of the original encoding.

If someone could give it a try and report their findings, I'd really appreciate it. Confirmed 24fps material includes Arrested Development (Season 4, anyway), Hemlock Grove, and The Tudors.
thirdkind is offline  
post #9642 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 06:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Sterling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Saratoga Springs, UT USA
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

And a specific list of providers (HSI). I have devices that will do SuperHD and 3D, but my ATT DSL is not supported.

I can do SuperHD with the OPPO and my provider sits on the OpenConnect or whatever it is for Netflix.

But I don't see any 3D from Netflix or Vudu on the OPPO.

Is anyone doing this on the OPPO or is the OPPO just not supported?

I was pretty sure someone mentioned that it was, but maybe I was deluded.

I doubt the OPPO is going to show up on the 'list' of compatible devices on Netflix, that probably gets updated once a year, lol!
Sterling is offline  
post #9643 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 07:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 666
I thought as long as you could do SuperHD and were on OpenConnect, it meant you had 3D too. Maybe Im wrong there.
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #9644 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 07:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jacob305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,501
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sterling View Post

I can do SuperHD with the OPPO and my provider sits on the OpenConnect or whatever it is for Netflix.

But I don't see any 3D from Netflix or Vudu on the OPPO.

Is anyone doing this on the OPPO or is the OPPO just not supported?

I was pretty sure someone mentioned that it was, but maybe I was deluded.

I doubt the OPPO is going to show up on the 'list' of compatible devices on Netflix, that probably gets updated once a year, lol!

only certain players can do 3d. mostly the ps3. not even the roku can do 3d.
they can do the superhd. I kinda doubt it that oppo will be able to do the 3d.

Jacob
Jacob305 is offline  
post #9645 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 11:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dmusoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 2,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

Have any of the reviews examined the scaling and deinterlacing of the HDMI input? Ive not seen one, unless I missed it. All the reviews seem to focus on audio and blu-ray, but of course one would be curious how well the HDMI In Back does with 720p and 1080i from a DVR.

 

I agree .. no one (to my knowledge) has reviewed the quality of the HDMI inputs. Since its the first BR player to have these type of inputs, reviewers probably didn't know what to do with them and with time constraints, they simply skipped them. Hardly any tested the quality of the headphone amplifier, with the exception of Secrets of Home Theatre and at that just a listening review, which I guess is fine. A few tested the USB dac and coaxial/optical inputs. Again Secrets did this as well plus maybe a few others.


How to phase match subwoofers to the mains speakers: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19542630
dmusoke is offline  
post #9646 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 11:47 PM
Member
 
OPPOrtunist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob305 View Post

only certain players can do 3d. mostly the ps3. not even the roku can do 3d.
they can do the superhd. I kinda doubt it that oppo will be able to do the 3d.

Jacob

According to Netflix´s website, currently only PS3 and only with certain LG TV models.
OPPOrtunist is offline  
post #9647 of 21670 Old 06-06-2013, 11:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dmusoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 2,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPPOrtunist View Post

For the first time, I have spent some time comparing the output of HDMI1 and 2 with the same content and all picture adjustment settings at 0. I definitely prefer HDMI1 in terms of definition.

Top notch calibrators and even Stacey Spears, maker of the Spears & Munsil calibration disk says the same. HDMI-2 is inferior for video using cheesy interpolation algorithms like Nearest Neighbor(simple pixel replication which produces jaggies easily) which produces Chroma misalignment. 

 

HDMI-1 uses Bi-linear interpolation which is much superior with no chroma errors and minimal artifacts. If you want to know more, you can get the new S&M ver 2 disk and run the test patterns. You'll either cry or get elated at how your TV performssmile.gif!

lanping09 and OPPOrtunist like this.

How to phase match subwoofers to the mains speakers: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19542630
dmusoke is offline  
post #9648 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 12:03 AM
Member
 
OPPOrtunist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmusoke View Post

Top notch calibrators and even Stacey Spears, maker of the Spears & Munsil calibration disk says the same. HDMI-2 is inferior for video using cheesy interpolation algorithms like Nearest Neighbor(simple pixel replication which produces jaggies easily) which produces Chroma misalignment. 

HDMI-1 uses Bi-linear interpolation which is much superior with no chroma errors and minimal artifacts. If you want to know more, you can get the new S&M ver 2 disk and run the test patterns. You'll either cry or get elated at how your TV performs:) !

I have just ordered the S&M-2 disc from Amazon.com and eagerly look forward to putting my equipment through its paces.
OPPOrtunist is offline  
post #9649 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 06:39 AM
Member
 
creggers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just picked up a bdp-103 and will be setting it up this weekend. My processor is a Marantz AV8801 and I will be using HDMI. Short of scouring through 9000 posts are there any setup tips/settings you would definitely recommend different from the factory default ?

a lotta in's, a lotta out's, a lotta what-have-you's
creggers is offline  
post #9650 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 06:43 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,802
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1243 Post(s)
Liked: 591
Quote:
Originally Posted by creggers View Post

I just picked up a bdp-103 and will be setting it up this weekend. My processor is a Marantz AV8801 and I will be using HDMI. Short of scouring through 9000 posts are there any setup tips/settings you would definitely recommend different from the factory default ?

The FAQ has some tips: What are the recommended settings for the OPPO BDP-103?

The manual has a good section on audio configuration.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #9651 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 09:36 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Josh Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Planet Boston, source of the spice, Melange.
Posts: 21,148
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1198 Post(s)
Liked: 844
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmusoke View Post

Top notch calibrators and even Stacey Spears, maker of the Spears & Munsil calibration disk says the same. HDMI-2 is inferior for video using cheesy interpolation algorithms like Nearest Neighbor(simple pixel replication which produces jaggies easily) which produces Chroma misalignment. 

HDMI-1 uses Bi-linear interpolation which is much superior with no chroma errors and minimal artifacts. If you want to know more, you can get the new S&M ver 2 disk and run the test patterns. You'll either cry or get elated at how your TV performs:) !

Yes, but HDMI 1 has forced DNR, while HDMI 2 does not. It's a trade-off, and you'll have to decide for yourself which problem is more bothersome to you.

I've reverted back to using the BDP-93 for the time being.
lanping09 likes this.

Josh Z
Writer/Editor, High-Def Digest (Blog updated daily!)
Curator, Laserdisc Forever

My opinions are my own, and do not necessarily reflect those of my employers.

Josh Z is offline  
post #9652 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 09:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4,262
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 666
I thought HDMI 1 on the 93 had the same forced DNR.
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #9653 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 12:32 PM
Member
 
OPPOrtunist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

I thought HDMI 1 on the 93 had the same forced DNR.

The User Manual states as follows (p. 58):

"7. Noise Reduction: Allows you to select whether the player will apply video noise reduction processing. For HDMI 1, the noise reduction level can be set between 0 and 8. The default is level 0, which turns off noise reduction."

Reading this literally, there should be no noise reduction of any kind if the level is set to 0. Am I missing something??
OPPOrtunist is offline  
post #9654 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 12:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dmusoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 2,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Z View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmusoke View Post

Top notch calibrators and even Stacey Spears, maker of the Spears & Munsil calibration disk says the same. HDMI-2 is inferior for video using cheesy interpolation algorithms like Nearest Neighbor(simple pixel replication which produces jaggies easily) which produces Chroma misalignment. 

HDMI-1 uses Bi-linear interpolation which is much superior with no chroma errors and minimal artifacts. If you want to know more, you can get the new S&M ver 2 disk and run the test patterns. You'll either cry or get elated at how your TV performs:) !

Yes, but HDMI 1 has forced DNR, while HDMI 2 does not. It's a trade-off, and you'll have to decide for yourself which problem is more bothersome to you.

I've reverted back to using the BDP-93 for the time being.

 

Several users have noticed that HDMI-1 looks a lot sharper after the latest beta firmware. You might have to try to for yourself and decide.

 

 

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

I thought HDMI 1 on the 93 had the same forced DNR.

 

Yes it does...but to what degree as compared to the 103/105, we do not know since they use the same video processor.rolleyes.gif


How to phase match subwoofers to the mains speakers: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19542630
dmusoke is offline  
post #9655 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 12:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dmusoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 2,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPPOrtunist View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

I thought HDMI 1 on the 93 had the same forced DNR.

The User Manual states as follows (p. 58):

"7. Noise Reduction: Allows you to select whether the player will apply video noise reduction processing. For HDMI 1, the noise reduction level can be set between 0 and 8. The default is level 0, which turns off noise reduction."

Reading this literally, there should be no noise reduction of any kind if the level is set to 0. Am I missing something??

Confusing eh? Oppo has repeatedly said that even with NR set to zero, there is still inherent noise reduction going on within the QDEO processor.

lanping09 likes this.

How to phase match subwoofers to the mains speakers: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19542630
dmusoke is offline  
post #9656 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 12:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dmusoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 2,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by OPPOrtunist View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmusoke View Post

Top notch calibrators and even Stacey Spears, maker of the Spears & Munsil calibration disk says the same. HDMI-2 is inferior for video using cheesy interpolation algorithms like Nearest Neighbor(simple pixel replication which produces jaggies easily) which produces Chroma misalignment. 

HDMI-1 uses Bi-linear interpolation which is much superior with no chroma errors and minimal artifacts. If you want to know more, you can get the new S&M ver 2 disk and run the test patterns. You'll either cry or get elated at how your TV performs:) !

I have just ordered the S&M-2 disc from Amazon.com and eagerly look forward to putting my equipment through its paces.

Have a tissue handy or a tall glass of wine to celebratesmile.gif ...I had more tissues than wine when I tested my setup!


How to phase match subwoofers to the mains speakers: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19542630
dmusoke is offline  
post #9657 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 01:40 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Josh Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Planet Boston, source of the spice, Melange.
Posts: 21,148
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1198 Post(s)
Liked: 844
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmusoke View Post

Several users have noticed that HDMI-1 looks a lot sharper after the latest beta firmware. You might have to try to for yourself and decide.

Sharper, but is the DNR actually turned off, or just reduced? Is it as sharp as HDMI 2?
Quote:
Yes it does...but to what degree as compared to the 103/105, we do not know since they use the same video processor.rolleyes.gif

I would go back to the BDP-83 if it did 3D. frown.gif

Josh Z
Writer/Editor, High-Def Digest (Blog updated daily!)
Curator, Laserdisc Forever

My opinions are my own, and do not necessarily reflect those of my employers.

Josh Z is offline  
post #9658 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 02:03 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,874
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 485
Finding a tempest is easy. Who is going to bring the tea post? eek.gif
htwaits is offline  
post #9659 of 21670 Old 06-07-2013, 07:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dmusoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 2,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

Finding a tempest is easy. Who is going to bring the tea post? eek.gif

smile.gif


How to phase match subwoofers to the mains speakers: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19542630
dmusoke is offline  
post #9660 of 21670 Old 06-08-2013, 06:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mpalmieri1203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
Posts: 2,643
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 44
This thread is massive so my apologies if I'm repeating something that has probably been answered a million times before. Is there anyway to randomize or shuffle a photo slideshow and also select some music for playback as well? I'm slightly confused as to how to make this work on my setup.

mpalmieri1203 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off